15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About RISKTURN

Riskturn is a web application for financial planning, integrating uncertainties and measuring their impact on the economics.

Learn more about RISKTURN

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

RISKTURN ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

RISKTURN has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used RISKTURN before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

tancrede
SVP in US
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Experienced Trade finance banker

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: In the past you had a range of parameters, and one was able to evaluate how different parameters evolved, but were not able to put them together. Now with RiskTurn, you can actually sum up all your risks and see how one element moving will impact the other variables and how it will impact your overall success rate with each project. And you can compare them too.

Pros:

I work with many clients who are looking to secure their accounts global accounts receivables at the best possible cost. This is a great tool to help them with modelling their various scenarios (country risk, political risk, bank risk, client risk, commodity risk) to ensure they can secure their cash in without risking to loose too many clients due to extreme credit protection measures. The software is very user friendly but also allows sophisticated scenarios. A great decision making tool.

Cons:

It could have been useful to have some more precise demos/ examples of how others have used it in online help.

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Tancrede, thank you for your opinion! We strive to support the optimization of our customers' budget allocation and let them compare potential investments. We also share different templates to help the users' start. Write to us at [email protected] and we will be glad to answer to your needs. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Ruggero
Assistant Professor in Luxembourg
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Innovative and user friendly

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have tried the software with the idea of using it in university project management courses. With just a few clicks, the software allows to simulate the effect of risks on project cash flows and the resulting financial indicators. I appreciated the user friendliness of the software that - with a little training - should allow project managers to analyze risks in their projects, which usually requires deep technical expertise. Compared to other software, Riskturn integrates risks related to time: for instance, an activity can last more or less than expected and this can lead to increased costs or delays in revenues. For the more sophisticated users there are also special features to consider the specific cost/revenue profiles, the amortization and to mathematically model the risks. Congratulations to the developers who brought risk analysis to a new level of accessibility.

Pros:

User friendly, considers time-related risks

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Ruggero, thank you for spreading the voice about Riskturn! We are interested in collaboration with Universities, because we think that this approach is leading to a better economic valuation of projects! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and accurate budgeting application.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Risk turn is a user friendly capital budgeting and forecasting application that is accurate and very helpful for business planning.

Cons:

The application is cloud based, thereby requiring a strong and constant internet connection in order to access

Riskturn Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback!

Stefano
Director in Italy
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

very fast!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I'm not an expert of this kind of tool but this is very simple and clear. Until now we use Excel for this analysis and the quality of the rsult is not the same.

Pros:

The speed of use, you don,t need to be an expert

Cons:

Probably it would be nice if will be possible integrate the tool with our other software (eg. for input/output of some specific data)

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Stefano, thank you for reviewing Riskturn! We have focused our effort to develop a user-friendly cloud solution, to enhance the quality of results and to avoid the Excel black-box effect. The integration with other tools is already available for the Enterprise editions! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

alessandro
partner in Italy
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very useful tool to support a sound decision making process

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The Riskturn software looks very intuitive to use, a few steps get you started without any long instruction manual to follow, and results are impressively clear and, visually speaking, looking good and understandable at first sight

Cons:

In our particular field of small-mid cap private equity investors, we happen to deal with unpredictable factors, very often depending on the entrepreneur we are negotiating with, which is impossible to insert into a model. Larger organisations dealing with larger investments will be more at ease with the models obtained, as human factors are possibly less important in the big picture.

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Alessandro, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to see that you are getting helpful results from Riskturn for your private equity activities. Best, Jean

Tania
Sales manager in Italy
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool, simple and efficiency

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We use the free trial version to estimate our business (logistic and travel company) and we are looking to buy enterprise version. With this toll we can select the best opportunity to match our business target.

Pros:

ease of use and clarity of results

Cons:

it would take a specific version for our business

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Tania, thanks for reviewing Riskturn! We developed various template for different businesses, please find out! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Charles
Italy
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great, simple yet comprehensive tool for business planning

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am the founder and CEO of a start up facing changes in business plan and assumptions as market and products evolve. Riskturn was very useful to make my business plan, evaluate our risks and convince my shareholders on their risk exposure and potential ROI

Pros:

Easy to use, Excel interface, adapted to various business situation

Cons:

Some mandatory fields could be more self explanatory

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Dear Charles, thank you for your feedback. We are excited to help start-ups in building trust on their investment valuations. Thanks to your advice, we have added a Help section for every step of Riskturn analyses. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Ayushi
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Must have app for forecasting and budgeting

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: This app helps me a lot in probabilistic forecasting of cash flows for my clients. It takes all sorts of risk into consideration before projecting. A must have application for those whose business revolves around project financing.

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Hello Ayushi, thank you for your review, we are constantly improving Riskturn to fulfil our users' needs. We have just added a live chat support! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Aude
CEO in Italy
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Used for business planning in retail

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The software is very user friendly : easy to understand and to use. The results come out immediately with graphics which are very intuitive. It becomes a game to build a business plan with this tool.

Pros:

Very intuitive. Easy to use.

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Dear Aude, thank you for your consideration. We are happy to see your validation of the main Riskturn strengths. Wishing you lots of new projects analyzed with our software! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Guillaume
Business Development in France
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User friendly and relevant

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We've just experienced Riskturn on some investment projects in real estate.
We appreciate the design of the service and the quality of provided information.
This really innovative product brings us a lot compared to solutions available till now.

Riskturn Response

7 years ago

Dear Guillaume, thank you for your appreciation. We are proud of our continuous commitment in delivering the best solutions and services to our customers. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Justin
Owner in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wow! This is a game changer.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

makes risk management and financial analysis super easy, and Fun!

Cons:

maybe it would be cool if it could integrate with other programs/apps. Maybe it does but havent been using very long

Riskturn Response

6 years ago

Hello Justin, thank you for your really positive feedback! If you have any recommendation on which programs/apps to integrate, please share it with us writing at [email protected]. Best, Andrea