Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About UniPhi

Web based, SaaS, integrated software solution for companies working in the built environment.

Learn more about UniPhi

Showing 25 reviews of 51

Neil B.
Applications Analyst
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"UniPhi - Gain back control of your Projects"

Comments: The company UniPhi are excellent to deal with, their consultants have a vast knowledge of different industries and how this translates to the getting the most out of the product and ensuring a successful inmplementation. Their developers have been terrific and very understanding when we have recommended changes or found issues they have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

Pros: The UniPhi software provides the entire project team and senior management with great visibility of your contracts, cashflow, risks and issues which enables the team to make decisions real-time to ensure the success of the project and to provide expenditure and income forecasts.

Cons: As an administrator of the application i would like to see more audit trails provided that allow for visibility of who performed what functions and when. Thee are many areas of the system where users can enter comments regarding the reasons for certain changes, but this does not always provide a true audit of how and why a scenario was reached.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Sandra P.
Business Manager/Business Development
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"UniPhi EXPERIENCES"

Comments: Uniphi has changed this Company's operations - it has emerged details into one system, helped the company to cope with growth. Set structure foundation to allow growth.
Helped changed our image to a more professional business.

Pros: It has organised and help put structure into our projects. Manages multiple of projects of any size and manages neverending project correspondence. The great management of project scopes and finance - it enables live project movement.
Full access to anywhere in the world at anytime.

Cons: Reports - report terminology isn't easy to understand what reports it refers to. Too many reports and not easy to locate in the current setup. Prefer and option to build own reports
Correspondence - would be preferred and easier if the ability to setup folder structures - especially on large projects and so much correspondence, not easy to find information.
Parts of uniphi it would be more beneficial to change to better reflect each company business.
Templates - tool bar needs to be updated, not very tutative and very flexible to customise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Karen W.
Associate Director
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Flexible, easy to use, great support"

Comments: My UniPhi experience is mostly as a System Administrator, but I also train users on how to use UniPhi. We use the software as the core application for our "Global Unite" process where we gather data from various UniPhi deployments around the world and benchmark it locally and globally. This brings our data to life, particularly when analysed using tools such as PowerBI and our "GUIDE" web application (developed by UniPhi Aus for us).

Pros: The flexibility of UniPhi software is excellent. It gives the ability to tailor workflows specifically for each process, making them as strict or lenient as required for each part of our business. The application is extremely user friendly. We love the UniPhi system approach of using one piece of data in multiple ways - no duplications. We also really like having the ability to create our own custom fields. This allows us to meet our business requirements quickly, providing users with fields that use terminology they are familiar with. The software support team are very responsive and always resolve any issues within a quick timeframe. We like the fact that UniPhi software is regularly upgraded with new functions to help us stay ahead of the game.

Cons: Some of the complex System Administration functions can be a little slow to complete (in terms of performance), but this could be related to our network/internet rather than the software itself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Brett B.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017

"A very powerful project management system that is adaptable to individual business proceedures."

Comments: Easy to use with well constructed input fields.

Pros: Manages issues, risks and costs in real time. Screen layout and filters are set up so that the user can concentrate on the tasks which need to be completed first rather trolling through information which is not relevant. Reports have the ability to pull the various project metrics together in one place quickly and efficiently, PCG reports can be pulled together in minutes as opposed to days.

Cons: The set up parameters are tailored to your business. A review of how you do business should be undertaken prior to implementation so that your deployment is up to date. The system if crafted correctly has the ability to reinforce the culture within your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Amanda H.
Development Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"its Not a real cashflow"

Comments: My cashflow does not work properly. I cannot scenario model anything!! I think you have cost our business a lot if money due to not being able to forecast and scenario model our projects effectively, and then you bury your head in the sand when we give feedback

Pros: Online approvals are great.
Instant approvals are good

Cons: The cashflow is a disgrace
Numbers change by themselves
I can’t scenario model my project for potential changes.

Vendor Response

by UniPhi on 08/12/2019

Hi Amanda,

Your organisation's UniPhi deployment is integrated with your financial system. Because your finance system is the source of truth for project actual data and is updated daily, the figures on UniPhi can change in response to this.If you do experience any glitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority.

The budget snapshot feature allows for different scenarios to be captured and compared, including the cash flow. This can also be output to excel through reports. We have also recently launched a Feasibility module that automates a financial feasibility model and simplifies scenario modelling. We have a webinar on this on our YouTube Channel and are happy to present this to internal stakeholders at your org.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Matthew S.
Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"Clear potential as a complete management tool and is fairly user friendly."

Pros: Comprehensive tool that is capable of handling correspondence, documents and cost control - not many tools do this well. I like that it can manage things simply or with a greater level of detail and complexity if that's needed.

Cons: Difficult to customise to suit the exact way our particular business wants to do things e.g. cost management and reporting - this is due to certain functions that are fixed across all organisations so it lack a little flexibility there. It's also taken much longer than it should have to get the cost management aspect operating cleanly with consistent reporting, however that would at least in part be a consequence of transferring across to UniPhi mid-project.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Serge B.
Project Director - Social and Affordable Housing
Executive Office, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"UniPhi Comments"

Comments: Satisfactory

Pros: Ease of use and integration with the existing accounting program

Cons: Nothing major - please get in touch with customer executive for detail feedback I've provided.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Nandika S.
Design Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019

"UniPhi review"

Pros: The software manages a multiple projects and assists the user to track design issues, budget and milestones effectively

Cons: Visual aspect can be improved, especially by providing the user maybe a summarised homepage on the projects allocated to him and the milestones required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2019
Tina B.
Assistant Development Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"A user-friendly project management system that can be customised to individual business needs"

Comments: Very good, happy with the product.

Pros: Records and manages issues, tracking payments and budgets/forecasts, ability to run various customisable reports.

Cons: Some of the features could be updated as there are a few double ups. The business implementing it should undertake a review before using the system to ensure they know exactly what is required before implementing to avoid multiple attempts at refining it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Chris P.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"General Feedback"

Comments: Uniphi allows us to have all our project data in the one spot, and retrievable with internet connection from anywhere.
Latest changes are a backward step for our operation, reduces efficiency

Pros: Keeps all our data relating to projects in the one location.
Can sort using filters, however have now lost search function under Summary module - very frustrating

Cons: Reports are difficult to customise
Customer support is very poor
Latest upgrade introduces more clunkiness, by adding in extra steps. Ie two steps to see the PDF of a document rather than the previous one step.
Time sheets once submitted do not automatically roll onto the next day, which occurred previously. Now go back to the beginning of the week.
More difficulty adding resources - and then including in the Contracts tab

Vendor Response

by UniPhi on 22/11/2019

Hi Chris,

We are sorry you did not like the latest round of interface changes. Sometimes when adding new functionality, we have to make tradeoffs such as placing the save as pdf button behind a general share link in order to make space for other new features.

We would definitely like to understand further any difficulties you are having adding resources, as it is an area of the system we spent a lot of effort on for the UniPhi 15 release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Danielle D.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017

"Uniphi has changed our work. We have many working in remote locations and Uniphi has become imperati"

Comments: I think that I have recommended and seen this introduced in an additional 2 companies. It is fantastic for our job tracking and consistency in project management.

Pros: The ease to use and train new staff. The cloud based nature of the software being helpful given the remote nature of our team.

Cons: There are a number of functions we don't use in the software, more specifically around costs and forecasting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017
Derryn B.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"Uniphi is a great management tool to collaborate on technically or logistically challenging projects"

Pros: The software enables the organisation to create templates that suit their specific contractual requirements, generating efficiencies and consistency throughout the project.

Cons: Inability for the client to manipulate document headers and footers to actively keep the format up to date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017
James H.
Development Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2018

"Uniphi updates 2018"

Pros: the updates this year have made it so much easier to use uniphi and have sped up the teams workflows

Cons: find more ways to speed up the processing in finances and simpler training mechanisms

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2018
Scott P.
Development Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Not bad for Contract management. Less friendly to use"

Comments: I've been working in it for 2 years and I still have only half an idea whats going on in the system.

Pros: Its good at managing contracts - what's paid, what's left of the contract, you can find previous invoices. Templates make approvals easy

Cons: Numbers change without any human input, too many items that cant be explained, you spend your life searching for errors, too easy to wipe the unforecast budget, difficult to cash flow, doesnt handle interest changes, cant get an easy report, cant see what the changes are month to month, too many screens to get lost in, difficult to cash flow, cant scenario model.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Mahmoud C.
Project Manager
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Uniphi"

Pros: Access to multiple reports and featured documents

Cons: Inputting historical information required multiple steps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Dat P.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017

"It is relatively user friendly and easy to navigate."

Pros: Generated templates and ease of navigation. The system is relatively simple to use but have have not been exposed to other areas of the software.

Cons: Nil so far, haven't seen or been exposed to too much of the system's full capacity and would be keen to understand more of the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2017
Judi G.
Project Services Manager
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"Excellent, Could not run projects without it - one stop software for all aspects of project delivery"

Comments: One stop software for all critical aspects of project delivery.

Pros: It manages work flow, collaboration, document control, emails, risk, financials, communications, traceability and reporting. Data base searchability is excellent.

Cons: A minor disadvantage is not seeing documents finalised and records received by date in the home screens.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Joshua D.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"UniPhi Functionality"

Comments: We are moving off traditional server intranet based document and resource control and UniPhi was the perfect solution to this. It is easy to learn and navigate.

Pros: I first encountered UniPhi with just time sheeting but I learned it has phenomenal applications across many business functions and it is currently our "one-stop shop" for document control and resource allocation.

Cons: Initially, I thought it was limited, but with learning, it has many functions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
Bob C.
Senior Manager, Major Projects
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017

"The UniPhi experience has been positive and it has significantly enhanced our team's productivity."

Comments: Improved reporting, solid improvement in data veracity and reliability. Good team feedback on the introduction of a tool that improves their day-to-day activities.

Pros: Ease of use, flexibility and adaptability. Comes from a solid core with plenty of potential for functionality expansions.

Cons: User interface and navigation could be enhanced. The current GUI is showing it's age and an update would enhance the user experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2017
Ryan C.
Senior Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Useful tool for managing project invoicing"

Comments: We use uni phi for time sheet and managing project cash flow and invoicing. The time sheets are very effective, however amending once submitted can be tricky. Amending an invoice once submitted can not be done, you need to prepare a credit note which caused cost plan issues initially, however it does mean you become more prompt with getting these activities done within the allocated time. In general i enjoy using uni phi and would recommend it as a project management tool.

Pros: The ease of managing cash flow forecast. You can easily input the project cash flow and amend if required. Also the ease of reviewing past documents that have been issued.

Cons: Setting up a project or new client is quite tricky until you understand how the software works, the different tabs etc can be confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Nick J.
Principal Project Manager
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017

"UniPhi has simplified the way I manage projects"

Comments: Auditable, traceable records for projects, with links between documents that reduce 'search' time if it was loose in an email account

Pros: Everything can be customised so that it works for your specific requirements. The UniPhi team are incredibly responsive to issues and questions, and constantly making tweaks to improve the end user experience by listening to what people are asking for. And if you spend the right amount of time setting the system up, you reap huge rewards as your project progresses

Cons: Occasionally the screen presentation is overwhelming if you put too much info into one template. Users really need to be trained before running the system in order to get the most out of it (common sense really but causes some pain if staff turnover is high)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2017
Amy B.
Contracts Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"Uniphi is one of the most comprehensive PM software systems that is extremely easy to use."

Pros: The financial control features of the product are excellent. They are detailed, transparent and can be easily linked to issues that can arise on a project so that the project manager can always find out what a project expense is for and why.

Cons: There is nothing we do not like about Uniphi. We are yet to find a downside to this product and we have been using it for over 2 years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017
Allison C.
People & Corporate Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Uniphi could do better"

Comments: We have multiple projects that we are trying to manage through Uniphi. Some of them are very low value and some are high value. Uniphi does not seem to accommodate this high number of projects. The support provided by Uniphi is not always helpful and it takes a long time to even get a response. Simple things like returning phone calls just doesn't happen.

Pros: It generally provides good storage of documentation. The ability to develop and use templates and contracts is useful

Cons: Very poor customer support. The reporting is woeful and does not provide our organisation with the data we need. We are using spreadsheets to report financial data instead of Uniphi as we cannot get what we need.

Vendor Response

by UniPhi on 22/11/2019

Hi Allison,

I am sorry to hear that the out of the box reports are not meeting your financial reporting needs. If you are able to provide us with the details of where you feel there are gaps, we would be happy to work with you to get it resolved.

In order to get the best support responses, we recommend you use our support portal at https://support.uniphi.com.au, or if you have smaller or questions requiring an immediate answer, we have recently launched a chat support function on our website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Tricia C.
Practice Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017

"Fairly positive. Not as much application to context of small professional services firm"

Pros: Its flexibility and the capacity to track hours and utilisation of resources. Also, the ability to record all leads and potential clients.

Cons: It is particular in its use. I have encountered difficulties in utilising all its capabilities across the organisation due to presumed knowledge. I am also not happy about the costs structure, and the lack of information about the proposed changes (as in no further permanent licenses)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2017
Ronan B.
PM
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018

"UniPhi Review"

Comments: I manage contracts and provide reports back to clients with UniPhi.

Pros: Its functionality and ease of use. It makes it simple to manage contracts and report.

Cons: The terminology such as snapshot, I find this confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2018