Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!

Reviewed on 01/12/2017
Serina N.
COO
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Pros: I like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.)
I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction.
The ease of reloading the transaction paper.
Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 04/12/2017

Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!

CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most

Reviewed on 26/07/2018
Brad H.
Co-Founder/Chief Janitor
Restaurants
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Pros: Their customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.

Cons: We wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.

The system works well most of the time, but has glitches.

Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Linda P.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Pros: It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!

Cons: That it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 17/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Linda!

We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us through

Reviewed on 27/11/2017
Dr. vincent P.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of use and accesibility

Pros: Accessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.

Cons: Cannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 29/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!

Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!

Reviewed on 27/11/2017
Stacey A.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.

Cons: We might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 28/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon.

Glad to help your business grow!

WorldPay customer service has been outstanding!

Reviewed on 27/11/2017
Donna P.
Owner/CEO
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

Pros: It is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.

Cons: The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 29/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!

One of the best payment processors out there

Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Alexandra C.
Finance Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Client portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.

Cons: There may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.

Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!

Reviewed on 16/11/2017
Dawn F.
HR/Accounting Assistant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Cost effective.

Pros: Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.

Cons: We do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 17/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!

best value

Reviewed on 02/12/2017
Dale S.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: easy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners

Cons: would like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 04/12/2017

Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!

Processing Partner

Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Maggie R.
A/R
Chemicals, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.

Pros: Ease of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.

Cons: The way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. That’s inconvenient.

Professional and helpful

Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Michelle H.
Owner
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use and up to date information both payments and statements easy to read.

Cons: Not matching up with bank statement, so it takes a while to reconcile

VERY user friendly

Reviewed on 15/08/2017
Teresa B.
General manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease.
Ok to

Pros: Takes care of everything
Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy

Cons: Don't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 16/08/2017

Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!

Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience

Reviewed on 22/03/2019
Warren T.
Technology Adviser
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Worldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.

Cons: Setting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.

good software, but hard to reach customer service

Reviewed on 19/11/2017
Kanwarpal S.
Dentist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good

Cons: customer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 20/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to [email protected] with your merchant ID.

Glad to help your business grow!

While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.

Reviewed on 16/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.

Pros: Ease of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..

Cons: While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 17/10/2017

Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!

We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficiently

Reviewed on 04/12/2017
Quiana S.
Catering DIrector
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

Pros: We can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards

Cons: We do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 05/12/2017

Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!

Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day

Reviewed on 01/12/2017
Tom V.
Owner
Building Materials, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Pros: The software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.

Cons: Card reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 04/12/2017

Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!

We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System.

Reviewed on 19/10/2017
Loretta C.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 24/10/2017

Thanks for your feedback Loretta!

SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU

Reviewed on 19/11/2017
Ray H.
D.L.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

Pros: IT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 20/11/2017

Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!

Great company with an outstanding staff

Reviewed on 01/12/2017
Chandler A.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.

Cons: There was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 04/12/2017

Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!

Easy online payment solution

Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Printing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

Pros: Worldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.

Cons: Making the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.

Worldpay easy Integration

Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Kristine T.
Freelance NetSuite Consultant
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Worldpay is easy to integrate with on demand software. It can process multiple currencies for a web store. It is fast and secured and hardly no down time.

Cons: Their services is a bit expensive for the small business owners and the turn around time to access your money is also slow.

Great customer service...

Reviewed on 10/08/2017
Terri A.
Owner/aesthetics
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to use and understand.
And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Vendor Response

by Worldpay on 15/08/2017

Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!

Check and balance on different tasks simple with this

Reviewed on 11/02/2018
Shiawtian C.
Associate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Clearly lay out who is performing which tasks. The system incorporates controls that recognize who prepared the task, who reviewed the task, and who authorized the task once completed. A great tool for multiple department collaboration on sharing documents, and tasks.

Cons: The user dashboard interface is cluttered with too much information. The software will take some time to get used to due to its detailed term and language.

Great, Easy Service, Lack of Support on Chargebacks

Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Bj P.
CEO
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Worldpay is an easy to use terminal credit card processor.

Cons: WorldPay does not contact merchants on chargebacks and offers little support on chargebacks that are pure fraud and customers looking to get something for nothing.