Khaos Control Cloud Reviews

by Khaos Control Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5

About Khaos Control Cloud

Cloud based business management software for online sellers looking to control their day-to-day processes.

Learn more about Khaos Control Cloud

Showing 7 reviews

Dave F.
Managing Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020

"Khaos Control Cloud - Excellent Product"

Comments: We have been using Khaos Control Cloud for the past 18 months, and have been really impressed with the system, they organise training and the support is excellent, they listen to what we have to say and always try to adapt their system to give us what we need to improve our business and hopefully others, it has made ordering and keeping track on what we have in stock and syncing with our website and Ebay particularly helpful, i would recommend KCC to anybody thinking of changing their system regardless of the size.

Pros: It has made ordering and keeping track on what we have in stock and syncing with our website and Ebay.

Cons: Creating an invoice could be made quicker less clicks to get from A to B.

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 24/07/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review, David. We're glad to hear the Vauxcentre team has been enjoying the system, and that it's been helping with ordering and managing stock. Here's to 2020 being another great year for you and the team!

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2020
Phil T.
Director
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018

"So much more than the obvious small business accounting software. Like a full ERP system for SMEs."

Comments: The ability to run a small business with big business software functionality.

Pros: Easy to use, fully functional on PC, Tablet & Phone! Full stock control: Bill of Materials (BOMs), kits, back ordering, suggested stock levels. Promotions: multiple customer price lists, special offers, Key Codes for tracking offers. Order Input: quick manual, import orders, returns, quotes. Full Schematic Overview of all orders/invoices in the system - means you are never running blind and provides a birds-eye view of the business. Accounts - fully functional, VAT, Banking, P&L, Nominals etc even has Zero integration if your accountant insists! Professional Documentation: Delivery Notes, Invoices etc all emailed. Essentially a web based ERP system without massive capital outlay but with reasonable monthly user fees.

Cons: Continual development! Further enhancements all the time just as you get used it.

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 09/03/2020

Thanks for a review, Phil! We're really happy to hear you're enjoying the complete functionality within the system. We hope 2020 is another great year for Beckland Solutions.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2018
Lance F.
Director
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020

"DISHONEST COMPANY"

Comments: In a word - terrible.
We went from one issue to another over the first few months, then hit an issue where they changed something in the back end of the system which meant our integration with APC couriers was sending the wrong information. The result of this was hundreds of pounds of unnecessary spend on our consignments.
When this issue was raised with KCC, they admitted it was their fault, but would not do anything about it.
They are a very dis-honest company, the product isn't class leading and the support is below par.

Pros: Easy to use, drag and drop feature, offers a full service in one package.

Cons: Constant problems with orders not coming in from channels, integrations they sold us as 'off-the-shelf' were actually not tested properly.
Basic issues with paperwork not displaying items properly, they couldn't fix,
Don't expect the product to work as they say. Most things break and you need to get them to fix them. And it's your responsibility to notice all the broken parts, tell them how it should work, and make sure they fix it.

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 29/01/2020

Hi Lance,

Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry to hear of your negative experience regarding our services.

We have been providing leading software to the mail-order and multi-channel retail industry for 20 years, and we pride ourselves on our proven ability to help our customers grow their businesses across multiple channels.

We are always happy to help with any aspect of setup, including the configuration of integrations, although we do so only upon request and use the same settings that are available to end-users; we never make configuration changes to customer systems without authorisation. We also always do our utmost to work alongside our customers to ensure that any requested configuration changes are appropriately validated by those who will be using them; however, this is more successful when our repeated requests for confirmation are not ignored.

We're sorry that, despite our best efforts, we were unable to reach a mutually agreeable conclusion on this occasion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2020
Chris B.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018

"Fantastic platform! Stock control and order processing under control."

Pros: Intuitive and easy to use. All users have taken to the platform well and are confident on it.
KCC has automated - and brought accuracy to - large areas of our stock management and customer order processing. We operate across 2 warehouses as well as drop-shipping and with some customisation the platform has it all covered.
The implementation required an investment in time at a point where our order numbers were rising steeply. But with KCC we are able to deal with these increased order quantities more efficiently and we feel prepared to handle further growth.

Cons: Very little. Shopify integration works very well for online sales. We understand improved functionality is coming which will also populate customer details from Shopify point-of-sale orders into KCC Sales Orders - which would be great!

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 09/03/2020

What a great review, Chris. It's nice to see you're utilising the automation with Khaos Control Cloud to manage the different parts of your business.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2018
Kate M.
Sales & Operations Manager at Bonlok International Ltd
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"Extensive functionality at great value for a cloud based system"

Pros: Technical Support is excellent.
Does everything we need it to do - multiple locations, multiple currencies, large number of products, sales orders/purchase orders/stock management etc
Excellent value for money
I can access on any device, anywhere in the world

Cons: Lacking a comprehensive user manual.
No option to decide what information is output in the various reports - (invoices/orders etc)

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 31/10/2017

Hi Kate,

Thank you for leaving a review of Khaos Control Cloud, it's great to know that you're getting so much out of the application and that it's providing excellent value for your business.

Thanks also for the feedback with regards to our help and the invoice / order and other reports. I've fed that back to the appropriate teams for them to consider when defining our future roadmap for the product and how we support it.

Best regards,

Andy, Marketing Manager, Khaos Control Solutions Ltd

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Karen L.
eCommerce Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Better than expected"

Pros: The software was a great improvement from our previous one. It gets updated regularly and Support is happy to help you to try to achieve your goals. It is also good value for money.

Cons: There were some teething problems at the start but we worked with Support to find solutions that were suitable.

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 09/03/2020

Thanks for your feedback, Karen. We're glad to hear that Khaos Control Cloud is an improvement on your previous system and that you're enjoying the functionality and support provided. We hope 2020 is another great year for The Gluttonous Gardener.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Meg B.
MD
Primary/Secondary Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019

"Intuitive and functional software"

Pros: Stock management 'move-with' and 'build' functionalities.

Cons: Reliance on internet connection! (Although I'm not sure I can blame Khaos Control for my internet speed!)

Vendor Response

by Khaos Control Solutions on 09/03/2020

Thanks for the review, Meg! It's great to see you're benefiting from the comprehensive stock management functionality in Khaos Control Cloud. We hope 2020 is another great year for Darwin Biological.

Thanks,

Emma
Khaos Control Marketing Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2019