Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Hibox

Collaboration tool that integrates internal chat, task management, file sharing and videoconferencing all in one simple to use tool.

Learn more about Hibox

Showing 24 reviews

Gabriele Z.
Project Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"Hibox, Great Tool for Team Work!"

Comments: Up to now, by far the best tool used by my company to assign tasks among employees and save up time. The interface is great, the video chat works perfectly.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Mobile App. should be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017
Chiara E.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017

"Keep on working"

Comments: I find the Overall very positive but we had some difficulties using mobile application. The customer service is very efficient and professional

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2017
Peter D.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2021

"Great for team collaboration and delegation."

Comments: We are solving the business problem of a distributed team with similar goals, we can all connect and communicate in one large platform, and we can store information on the platform for later use.

Pros: It's great how easy it is to communicate online about the topic of the day and to progress tasks that lead to the success of our overall business objectives. I also like that we can collaborate in streams and then for slightly more in-depth topics we can communicate within the DM system.

Cons: We don't see any cons with Hibox, it's a great place to collaborate and communicate with the team.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Hibox: The cost was a key driver for the switch, Hibox is more cost-effective.

Switched From: Slack

Reasons for Switching to Hibox: Really it was the ability to delegate tasks and collaborate and communicate seamlessly under one roof with many different rooms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2021
Carson C.
Landman
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"Hibox is great for our company."

Comments: Hibox makes it easy to manage tasks within different groups in the company. It's a lot better than tons of email threads. The chat feature is very helpful. Overall Hibox has great value for our company.

Pros: The elimination of long email threads and the ease finding things from the past.

Cons: nothing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017
Faisal J.
CMO
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021

"Greta App"

Comments: Amazing sofware. Made our life easy and business management easy.

Pros: The best feature is to cretae tasks within the stream and manage them easily.

Cons: So far the app is working fine for me with out any problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/06/2021
Cleber M.
lawyer
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"quick, simple and functional"

Comments: Speed of information and less time do do the tasks.

Pros: It's very simple to open a task and a room. We are a law firm and opened a room for each client. And it has working great. We like the easy to follow the tasks too.

Cons: The right colum in the task board could be wider, or adjustable by user. Sometimes it's hard to read the information when we have too much text on the details of the task. Particularly I think the chat button in the right down corner is too big and sometimes cover the tasks information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Vassili C.
web dev
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017

"web agency, developers and programer, we use it for its todo list mostly, to manage our projects."

Comments: better organization in our project management even if google agenda is really wanted because your agenda shows tasks one on the others, it is impossible to read. =)

Pros: We used a lot of to do list and yours is one of the best UI we found ! Even the one we developed was not so good. ;)
Time tracker is ok but days would be needed.

Cons: Mobile version lag and bug... :( would be good to customize interface :
drag and drop rooms in the left menu for better management.
when cliking a room, show the to do list in the central zone instead of chat room and show chat in the right zone.
And if we want details on statistics clic a button for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017
Walid P.
Walid P.
Coordinador de proyectos
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"The virtual assistant"

Comments: I use Hibox most of the time to set up virtual meetings whit my colleagues. It is useful because we have all the Docs and reports in the same platform.

Pros: Hibox is a task organizer that helps you stay in contact with the teamwork. You can upload documents, assign functions, make virtual meetings and it has its own chat. What i like the most is Hibot!, an assistant that reminds you what you have pending.

Cons: You have to buy the full plan to get a decent support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Owner
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"Perfect Communication Tool for My Team"

Comments: The problem we solved was a clutter of communication from different sources leading to things not getting done on time or done at all. We've all benefitted from the freeing up of time Hibox provided so we could dedicate more time to the actual work.

Pros: In-line task management was the clincher. While discussing a project we were able to create and assign tasks, or simply highlight a bit of text and turn that into a task. When those tasks are completed I get notified. Sounds simple, but Slack doesn't have this. The amount of time it saved was incredible. The onboarding process was intuitive and took very little time. To this day we've never had to contact their support team. We recently started adding our clients to Hibox as well. This has streamlined the client onboarding experience. We have yet to hear anything but positive comments from clients that we've onboarded this way.

Cons: There's very little to dislike, but if I have to nit-pick I'd say that they could use more emojis.

Alternatives Considered: Slack, Teamwork and Wrike

Reasons for Choosing Hibox: We needed one centralized location to collaborate rather than keeping multiple apps open and having to go back and figure out where files and information were.

Switched From: Slack, Zoom Meetings and WhatsApp

Reasons for Switching to Hibox: Mainly ease of use and Hibox having a better user interface. Far more intuitive that the others we used and it has a lot of hidden features that have proved quite useful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021
Josh B.
Manager
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"What I've been looking for!"

Comments: I have been looking for a software that provides detailed task management for my CSRs while also allowing chat communication and I have finally found the perfect software. The functionality is very easy to learn and use and it accomplishes everything I need for my team to run appropriately. Items can easily get lost in a chat stream but with the capabilities of turning it into task with a click of a button or assigning other team members tasks without any effort is a dream come true. And the way tasks and streams are organized makes it very easy to navigate to what I need to be working on.

Pros: Ease of use and amazing customer service

Cons: I wish there were more options for reoccurring tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Jessica A.
Social Media Specialist
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017

"We started using Hibox and never looked back since."

Pros: We love how we finally got rid of slow email communication internally and are now communicating with more efficiency in the office. It has made it much easier for the different departments to collaborate with each other on the same project - sharing files and chatting in the same project stream.

Cons: Sometimes we have similar projects/tasks but the app still lacks the duplicating tasks function, so we have to create new ones everytime. Also, technical issues pop up from time to time, like problems with uploading files, but they are always quickly solved with Hibox's amazing customer support!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017
Pablo F.
CEO
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017

"Useful to mine company"

Pros: It´s so easy to use, quick and accurate to my businees. I could organízate my time and my team in just quick steps. Also the task dashboard are quite useful

Cons: Perhaps some functionalities like some persons working on the same task or have another directy integrations with some apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2017
Geoff B.
Lead Developer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021

"Hibox helps keep us organized and on track"

Comments: The biggest challenge we were facing was keeping everyone on track and organized. We were spending way too much time in our inboxes, chasing down email threads and lost messages. But once we all got on board with Hibox, we hardly (if ever) use internal email anymore. Practically speaking, all internal communications happen in Hibox. Plus, I can assign tasks to specific people, we can share files, and more...all in one app. Before Hibox, everything was a mess

Pros: What we like most about Hibox is the speed of communication. This is made possible through Hibox's Streams, which are like text threads. We can set up one-on-one conversations, workgroup conversations, or anything else we need. Very, very flexible and powerful. And, messages update instantly, which keeps us all on track and up to date.

Cons: The only thing we didn't make much use of was Hibox's calendar. But that's not a big deal. In fact, Hibox's calendar offers a unique way to view tasks and keep everyone on the team on track, so hardly a downside.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2021
Kevin L.
Kevin L.
Founder
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018

"Hibox is Pretty Awesome"

Comments: We were testing out Hibox to see how it would hold up against our current setup for task management, and we really liked how quick and intuitive adding/completing tasks were. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's really keen on "to-do" or "task-based" work flows. It's a pleasure to assign tasks and finish them as a team.

Pros: We briefly installed Hibox to see how it stacks up against other team chat, team task management software and we were pretty surprised at how good it was for managing tasks. There's a ton of task management software but Hibox is particularly good at creating and reminding you of tasks with the nifty AI feature. It was almost "fun" and a game-like to create tasks and then complete them. What was also surprising was the search function was blazing fast, felt like it's a pretty underrated feature of Hibox. We tested out the group video chat and worked flawlessly, but we didn't test out sharing files via video; which I think is really a cool feature that other software might not have.

Cons: There's nothing to dislike, the UI and sleek, and there's a ton of great features baked right in out of the box.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Lorena M.
Administrator
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017

"It's very useful for me and my partners"

Comments: The better organization of the tasks of my company

Pros: The possibility to have many differents chat rooms with differents calendar according to subject. The possibity to organize the tasks of my company, for group or person. The attendance is very qualified and fast.

Cons: The price for each user for me in Brazil it's expensive, so we have to think twice if it's really necessary another collaborator to get in the Hibox.
The taks that have the same time it's overlaped in the calendar, so stay very easy to lose some tasks. And this software don't give the possibility to write a task that it's done in the date before to register.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2017
Mattia F.
Project Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017

"Easy-to-use group chat and task manager"

Comments: Hibox is helping me a lot improving the internal communication with my team and easily managing activities and due dates. I was looking for something complete, with task manager and chat grupal with no need of external integration.

Pros: Easy to use, all-in-one software

Cons: Video conference with 8 people isn't flawless

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2017
Mehul D.
Sales
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017

"Good, but got short to some of my team members understanding it completely"

Comments: Got my firm more productive

Pros: Better task management tool, gets handy with certain features.
Best feature is still the ability to add a number of users to the platform in the same firm.

Cons: The cost of the software is bit more than evaluated.
Many others in the industry offer well competitive costs and offer more features like more data storage, additional file compatibility options and so on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Daniel hollander S.
Business Development Director
Market Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017

"Good but not enough!"

Comments: It's very ease of use, the features&functionality is all that my company needs but we faced a lot of problems in many browsers, the best browser to use is Opera (And I don't like it so much). Some problems that we faced: delay to delivery the messages, the system is a little bit slow then some competitors, the layout of the emoticons isn't so nice than competitors.To my team that had a previous experience with software, using Hibox was a lit bit frustrating. We are planning the change again.

Pros: Cheaper than some competitors.
User-friendly.

Cons: Delay in delivering messages.
Some bugs using Google Chrome.
The layout of emoticons not so nice.

Vendor Response

by Hibox on 28/04/2017

Thanks Daniel for the feedback ! We've been working hard to fixed all these problems and now they're solved ! We added some features and planning on to add exciting new features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2017
Laura E.
Project Manager
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2017

"Best Platform for Project Management"

Comments: Originally, our team was trying to "collaborate" digitally by communicating and sharing documents via email and Outlook but this was a disaster. We then tried a couple of other popular project management tools suggested to us such as Trello and Wrike. Trello was disconnected and unintuitive for us. It didn't make much sense for our specific processes to create 'boards'. Also, the inability to chat made the collaboration process feel disconnected. We might as well have been using email without real-time communication. Hibox allowed us to divvy up our team into focused streams for different parts of the project and then assign tasks right in the chat streams without having to leave the stream or platform. It's easy to make chat actionable. We previously tried Slack as well, but it felt like a constantly crowded stream with no clear goal rather than a project management tool. It was easy to lose information and difficult to figure out exactly what everyone was assigned to. It's so clear in Hitbox. Each stream has its own task list where we can get a quick look at what's due for each of our projects and who is assigned to it. There is also a master task list and task calendar view that make deadlines and assignments clear. One of our favorite features for managing tasks for projects is subtasks. We use subtasks for any long term team tasks that multiple people will be working on. Each person gets assigned to different subtasks with separate due dates and times as needed and we can keep track of where we're all at with the different parts for a project. A huge perk is the ability to instantly video chat with our team right from the platform if we need to ditch chat and have a live discussion. You wouldn't believe the time not having to open three different platforms to work together saves! If you're going to implement a digital platform for better productivity, it should be everything you need and nothing you don't - Hitbox is just that!

Pros: Hibox provides all the tools necessary for collaboration (group chat, task management, and video conferencing) without having to integrate three different platforms.
It's easy to organize chat streams, track tasks, and plan projects. The calendar view helps us out with divvying up the workload and making sure we meet deadlines.
The AI features help speed up work for all employees.
Having the ability to instantly video chat from the platform helps keep us even more connected than ever! Again, having all this within the same platform is hugely helpful.
The price is incredibly reasonable compared to the other tools we would need to sign up for to get the same features.

Cons: Previously we were using Google Calendars to plan projects which it does not sync with but now we've realized that having our projects planned as tasks assigned to individual users already within the calendar in Hitbox is actually much more actionable. As with any platform, there is a learning curve but it's so much easier with Hitbox because there's one login- not three like with Slack/Asana/Skype for the same features. The interface, as a result, is simple and intuitive because it's already built to work together.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2017
Raffaele F.
consultant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Great function, easy use. Teamwork reimagined: group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app."

Comments: Efficiency,

Pros: Hibox is easy to use, has a lot of function. In Hibox you can organize the users and project in specific room. The software improve the communication within the company; the customer care support is really efficient. It has group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Melissa V.
Content Manager
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"Perfect tool for internal communications"

Comments: We finally have one single tool to manage all internal communications in our company. We used to spend loads of time searching for old messages, emails, and documents; now everything is in the same place and easy to reach, so we can focus on working instead of losing time and concentration. Very much recommended to any small or big company that wants to increase productivity!!

Pros: User-friendly, intuitive, extremely useful, increases productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017
Allison T.
Customer Support
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Hibox Review"

Pros: Hibox is a pretty good and useful software for project management. It has key functions for everyone's needs. It's easy to organize all data and follow the work flow. Also it's well priced.

Cons: We haven't had any major issues so far, just a few missteps and minor bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Bruno A.
CEO
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Excelente and usefull program"

Pros: Easy to use anda we can contact with the team with privacty. It is simple to use and we can control the team activites.

Cons: It needs an app to phone faster then recent. It will be necessary a software to use the program offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Reginaldo eugênio R.
Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017

"Very good system of organizing and building an inteligent way for improvement of qaulity and results"

Comments: It has been a great experience at all. I think this is the better system I saw to organize and improve results, because it is very easy and at the same time with great possibilities.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Price

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2017