mysimpleshow Reviews

by mysimpleshow

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.3/5

About mysimpleshow

An online DIY tool for making explainer videos. It is a quick, fun and a great way to explain things in a simple way.

Learn more about mysimpleshow

Showing 13 reviews

Ahmed ali K.
Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Better than excepted"

Comments: We arw editing and making videos through mysimpleshow

Pros: The sofrware mysimpleshow is just like it's name it is very easy and simple to make a prodessional video from zero through mysimpleshow.

Cons: I am still seraching for the cons of mysipmleshow and i had not found any till now so i have nothing to mention in cons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Alex W.
Director of Content Services
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"My thought on using Mysimpleshow"

Comments: I use Mysimpleshow to teach content writers in our corporation.

Pros: I have been using Mysimpleshow for almost a month, and I like how it makes it easy to create explainer videos. Mysimpleshow has organized design that allows me to explore every feature that it has. To me I view Mysimpleshow as a great presentation software.

Cons: Mysimpleshow lacks a lot of animated characters than other presentation platforms out there in the markets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Ammi Z.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020

"Great choice for explainer videos and presentations"

Comments: Creating explainer videos and presentations for business

Pros: I love the part where the system uses smart algorithms to make a very fine transition and illustration of my story and script

Cons: I feel that too many important parts of the software are deactivated if you're not using a professional package and makes the output sometimes not as good as expected

Vendor Response

by mysimpleshow on 04/06/2020

Dear Ammi,

Thanks for your review!

We wanted to check your account as you mentioned "parts of the software are deactivated if you're not using a professional package" so please send us the email address you're using with mysimpleshow to [email protected]
Thanks for using mysimpleshow!
All the best,

The mysimpleshow Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2020
Paula M.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Great free video making tool"

Comments: I have used mysimpleshow to spice up my strategy presentation with a short video. It took me about 45 minutes to make a great looking 60 second video from scratch. mysimpleshow helps you write a story and automatically provides visuals for the keywords identified in the story. The visuals can be edited, replaced, and rearranged. In the last step I recorded my own voiceover, and it sounded much better than I thought! Love it!!

Pros: ease of use, all technical work is done by the software, the creators really put an emphasis on content and not on animation

Cons: mysimpleshow provides so called storylines, which help to create good content. as the service is still new, the number of storylines is limited.

Vendor Response

by mysimpleshow on 08/09/2016

Hello Paula!
We are glad you like what we have to offer! We see you have a natural talent! :)
Welcome on board.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Denitta M.
Student
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Many cool features"

Comments: I am so happy with this platform. It easy and so much fun to use mysimplesshow and at the same time I can create nice short videos that can be used on a professional level while presenting my work at school.

Pros: I love using mysimpleshow for my presentations at school. It is a really nice platform that has a lot of nice features for making cool videos. I usually like to add a short video before starting any presentation to grab the attention of the audience. This platform does the job perfectly and all my professors are always happy with the way I present my work. Thanks to mysimpleshow!

Cons: Nothing really, but I think that it requires more templates and to be added for making new ideas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Ankush A.
Senior Software Engineer
Internet, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2019

"Video speaks louder than words"

Comments: Overall I had great experience creating fun videos, it's far easier than it might look.

Pros: I never created videos earlier and used to present in boring ppt slides. Used mysimpleshow to create a video to explain hackathon idea and it went great. Realized video in professional environment captures lot more attention and explains better. mysimpleshow even let's you create videos for free.

Cons: It's very easy to create videos but collection is pretty limited. Sometimes I've to think in different way because some template is not there. As website will grow, hopefully they would have more templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2019
Fredrick J.
Project Manager
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019

"Very easy to use; tells the story you want to tell!"

Comments: Environmental management and conservation

Pros: I especially like how versatile the software is and how I am able to convey my message across.

Cons: I thought there were limited images for some of the ideas that I wanted to convey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Christopher P.
Graduate Student
Higher Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Nice tool to present your product"

Comments: Mysimpleshow helped me to create nice videos for some of my school project and the audience really liked them.

Pros: This software offers a cool way to deliver your product in a professional way. I like that it is very simple to use and navigate through the online platform to create video. I really enjoy working with tool because there are many many ways to express and present your product.

Cons: The free version is missing a lot of features and the paid versions are really expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Natalie J.
student
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Nice explanation videos with this tool"

Comments: Mysimpleshow is a creative tool that I use to create short animated videos to make promos and to explain my ideas in a simple way while doing presentations.

Pros: -Creating video presentations with this tool is so much fun and easy
-The platform can be accessed online from any device at any time and the work will be saved.
-There are many features that help me to create nicely explainer videos or quick animation
- I can upload my own photos and make short clips with them.

Cons: I am so nervous that I must accept the cookies from the website in order to use the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Max M.
Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018

"Great"

Comments:

Pros: Simplicity, esse of use, Overall Business value, 100% Cloud Bayer, modern architecture.

Cons: Nothing, application does work as expected and without flaws.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2018
Debbie K.
Teacher
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019

"Great Tool for Teaching and Learning"

Comments: My scholars created amazing products to evidence learning.

Pros: My Simple Show is easy to use and effective.

Cons: I would like to see improvements with AI voice narration in languages other than English.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Anna L.
Upper Education Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2016

"I really appreciate this explainer video-making tool!"

Comments: I have used the tool in the classroom to give the students an introduction to different topics. I helps them understand things in an easy way before going into depth.

Pros: It is fast and pretty easy to use, and helps the students' understanding of things.

Vendor Response

by mysimpleshow on 09/09/2016

Great review Anna!
Thanks for your opinion and welcome on board :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2016
Daneesha R.
Teacher
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Fun way to Present!"

Pros: I like that you can use the software for multiple purposes and it offers examples and tips.

Cons: I think pricing options could be more cost effective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019