Great Career Planner application

Reviewed on 07/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Research Assistant
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, we are very happy with them and the satisfaction level is 8 out of 10.

Pros: BizMerlin has a great career planner application that can be used in the organization of any size to create a roadmap of career growth. It is highly customizable to allow multiple career maps or create different levels or opportunities of promotion. Overall the application provides all the features that a HR department in the organization needs. It is value for money. Also because, we were very early customers, we have always received special attention and are able to get a quick turnaround on our customizations.

Cons: The skill matrix is over-kill feature. We read about the white paper and highly applaudable research paper on skill matrix but could not really use much in our organization.

Probably the best HR software for SMBs that's out there

Reviewed on 08/09/2016
Caitlyn H.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We selected BizMerlin after doing a long review of all leading HRs, spanning over 3 months. If you see the advertising, the competitors promise the moon, but if you get into the details, they nickel and dime you. For example, from one of the better known competitors, we got slapped with a couple of grand "setup fee". With BizMerlin, you get zero drama. Their product just works, and the pricing is super flat. All two or three times I had to call them, I got pretty much their top leadership or a very experienced product developer on the phone, who know everything inside out, and were able to help me in like 5 mins. Again, no drama, and this is their best aspect.

Pros: The goals module is our biggest used module. For their price point, the goals, instant feedback, applicant tracking and onboarding, we are saving almost 30% of what we were spending, while getting a whole lot more. With integrated payroll, it is pretty much a dream come true. It is very feature rich, and extremely configurable. Every time I thought I would need them to "change" something for us, BizMerlin team was able to show me how to accomplish that myself through the Setup menu.

Cons: Pretty much nothing.

Vendor Response

by BizMerlin on 09/09/2016

Thanks!

Excellent work at integrations

Reviewed on 05/09/2016
Akhilesh R.
Line Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We were skeptical in the beginning before picking any product because of our legacy sytems, but BizMerlin successfully integrated with freshbooks and dropbox etc.

Pros: Mobile app is excellent. Skill Matrix is a very useful feature as it is now easier for us to plan trainings based on that.

Cons: Their Resource Management was little complicated initially but they have improved a lot in the last year.

Vendor Response

by BizMerlin on 09/09/2016

Please Approve

Great HR solution for managing workforce with configurable integrations with third party systems

Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Nathan W.
HR Lead
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have evaluated various HR systems for our needs. BizMerlin comes on the top of our evaluation. Account creation to customer support was one of the best. We were really looking for a configurable system that can product multiple integrations and BizMerlin supports most of the integration. Responsiveness from the support team is amazing.
it allowed us to on board our new employees digitally cutting all the manual paper work. Configurable workflows allowed us to create action items for our employees to complete for on boarding.
Goals and Performance management piece is amazing. Our teams are using on almost daily basis and has increased the motivation and productivity. I must say our organization has become more transparent in terms of giving and receiving constructive feedback.
I must say BizMerlin is HR professional's delight.

Pros: This software is highly configurable.
Very easy to use.
Lots of out of box integration.
Great customer support .
Paperless on boarding.
Actionable goals and instant feedback ( Super useful )

Vendor Response

by BizMerlin on 04/11/2016

Thanks Nathan!

A Fantastic HR Tool

Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very pleased with this software!

Pros: The software is great for the price and offers a great package with a ton of features for a low cost point. Helps save a lot
There is a significant variety of features that can all be changed around and customized.
The mobile app is also a great addition and integrates perfectly with our desktop or laptop software as well

Cons: It can be a little cumbersome to set up at first and learn how to use the software. The learning curve may be higher than other software that are similar, but this is primarily due to the fact that there's so much you can do with the software.
Integrating with a large team takes some time as a result

Best Employee Onboarding software

Reviewed on 30/01/2017
Ira K.
HR Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We tried 5 different software solutions for customer onboarding. We are so glad we chose BizMerlin. Phew - gone are our days of cumbersome onboarding. BizMerlin is the best in this regard. Starting from electronic document signing, to system walkthrough and onboarding tasks, BizMerlin can do it all, and is THE MOST USER FRIENDLY system out there, hands down.

Pros: Software is extremely easy to use and is very self service. You can do pretty much everything by yourself, but if you need it, there customer service is very fast, and people are very knowledgeable.

Cons: Can't think of anything yet.

Great All in One HR Suite

Reviewed on 22/11/2016
Manish C.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We had evaluated various HR products before finalizing on BizMerlin. The product is terrific and comes with great customer service.
The product helps in managing complete HR cycle which includes starting from hiring a candidate to managing the big teams within the company. This product will completely automate the HR processes and can be easily customized.

Pros: Can be easily customized and very easy to implement. Supports cloud based solution and comes with mobile app.

Cons: None.

Expert Advise

Reviewed on 17/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Business Support Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very user-friendly and simply laid out. Support tips help to explore the unknown features like how to consolidate the reviews or add a custom field.

Cons: We cannot create training materials in this.

A Home Run HR solution!

Reviewed on 25/11/2016
Eric C.
President / CEO
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In the pursuit of evaluating HR solutions, we tested numerous products and found BizMerlin to be a very cost efficient way to best manage our most valuable strategic resource. BizMerlin provides the ability to implement a complete robust modern HR process that benefits company executives, supervisory managers, and individual contributor employees. Customer service is excellent and unlike many of HR solutions we tested, BizMerlin can easily be tailored by our company which we believe contributes to our competitive advantage. One of BizMerlin's unique features that we now can't live without is Skill Matrix which allows us to optimize our workforce by ensuring the right person (either through hiring or internal allocation) is on the right team, working the right project, at the right time to maximize revenues while minimizing HR operating costs across our enterprise.

Pros: Highly configurable to our company needs.

Cons: Not applicable.

Simple yet comprehensive HR tool for small and midsize enterprise.

Reviewed on 20/11/2016
Manoj S.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I am very impressed by the simplicity and ease-of-use of this product. My basic familiarity with HR processes allowed me to intuitively recognize all key functionality and I could start using the product without any help, demo or user guide. Two important aspects of high performing organizations are 'clarity in expectation' and 'transparency in execution'. BizMerlin very nicely facilitates those aspects of HR management.

Must have HR management for small and medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 08/11/2016
Mohit S.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We reviewed many HR management softwares before zeroing on to Bizmerlin simply because it's an All-in-one suit to manage our complete HR activities ranging from hiring, onboarding, continuous management of our teams. On top of it, it's a completely cloud based solution and can also be accessed by a mobile app.

Excellent team with great product

Reviewed on 07/11/2016
Pavi J.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Great customer service and definitely recommend others. Implemented the product in our HR management. Made our HR life so much easier

Great job Bizmerlin!

Reviewed on 06/11/2016
Bir B.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Create custom workflows to get new team members up and running quickly. New employees get engaged easily.