15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Sift

Sift unlocks revenue without risk. Industry leaders like Twitter and DoorDash rely on Sift to stay competitive and secure.

Learn more about Sift

Pros:

We are using RTR solution to prevent chargeback, so far have good experience from the support and integration team.

Cons:

It is a bit tricky to use. There are so many options and so much to discover it can be a little bit overwhelming.

Sift ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.2
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Sift has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sift before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best flexible option in the market nowadays...

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It can be improved, the support team take too much time attending customer requirements, and regarding the reporting, one instead focusing on the actionable data invest too much time wrangling with the data to get the information we need (asking via email for Sift asciende support, yes is frustrating). But despite these drawbacks, their Machine Learning approach is the best on the market as of today.

Pros:

Workflows functionality (is like the main actions an user can perform while inside our services platform) and Rules functionality (inside each Workflow one can set high number of options and criteria to execute actions (Blocking, Reviewing, etc.) these two features bring what we need in order to map fraudsters and behaviors alike, while at the same time they Machine Learning engine learns from us! Making everything we create inside the tools a lesson learn and then we can focus on the other kind of attacks, relying on the tool.

Cons:

The reporting is so basic it contrast with the high functionality and advanced Machine Learning tool it needs to be improved. Here is where tools like Ravelin excel Sift Science by far!.

Ryan
Manager, Fraud Prevention in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A must-have solution for merchants addressing scalability.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We began using Chargeback this year and have seen a positive ROI from Real-time Resolution alone. Our win rate has improved and we are able to postpone adding headcount because of the speed with which the existing team can respond to disputes. As a fraud manager with years in the space, this is one of the most elegant and efficient solutions I've used.

Pros:

Speed, ease of use, the ability to copy and paste screenshots into compelling evidence. For a merchant that fields 200x disputes weekly, an automated solution is a must.

Cons:

Support for American Express, and alternative payment methods (like PayPal) is limited.

John
Finance in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good, but can be better

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: The management team is responsive, but needs more technical support to upgrade product

Pros:

Simplicity is the single greatest aspect

Cons:

Lacking automation features and requires too much manual entry

Zeeshan
Fraud Analyst in Pakistan
Computer & Network Security, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Charegback RTR Overview

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We are using RTR solution to prevent chargeback, so far have good experience from the support and integration team.

Cons:

Notification system provided in Accounts sections is not working.

Ansar
Ansar
Senior Fraud Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Platform for Real time monitoring

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: SIFT is comprehensive solution for risk assessment and mitigation. SIFT excels in offering real time risk intelligence, ensuring timely response and mitigation strategies. It's user friendly interface and customizable features empower businesses to tailor risk management to their specific needs.

Pros:

1- comprehensive risk assessment 2- User friendly and scalability3- Alerting and notification4- cyber security focus

Cons:

- complex implementation- Steep learning curve - some users pointed that their is False positive result

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sift Science has enabled us to control unviable users.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We get to know the activity of users on a website. Helps us know if there is some kind of iffy business going on. And I like that it is self learning. Meaning it learns from the decisions you make and helps you tag any bad users.

Pros:

I like that it helps me find suspicious interactions between users. It does get me if a user has a network of accounts and if they are the same person by verifying if they are using the same device.

Cons:

It is a bit tricky to use. There are so many options and so much to discover it can be a little bit overwhelming. But once you know what you're doing (kinda) you should be all set.

Chaim
Disputes Manager in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chargeback is handy software and helpful

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been positive.

Pros:

The software is helpful in guiding us for how to best respond

Cons:

For what we do it requires too much converting to word, and then back to PDF etc. However we do ten to be more detailed.

Zach
Sales/Service Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This has been a great tool to prevent fraud

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The scores we receive on transactions are usually quite accurate and fast, and they have helped us avoid many potentially fraudulent orders.

Cons:

We have had some issues where we are unable to locate a transaction in the system to further investigate, even though we received a score for the order.

Kerri
Office Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Continued Customer of Chargeback.com

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Everyone is easy to work with and very willing to answer any questions we have.

Pros:

User friendly - anyone in the office can use.

Cons:

Costly. Its a little more than some of the products out there- but you get what you pay for.

Chris
Founder & CEO in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Essential As You Scale

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been exceptional and a lifesaver. If you are struggling with chargebacks and don't know where to go, get Chargeback!

Pros:

The challenge of preventing and managing chargebacks especially on subscription businesses can be extremely difficult and confusing. With Chargeback so much of the guesswork is taken out of the process and the control is put back into your hands. Its like having an automated payment specialist on your team.

Cons:

We knew we wanted it asap but it does take about 4-6 weeks to get everything up and running perfectly. Nonetheless, that seems to be industry standard for a good service.

Michael
Director of payment ops in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use of chargeback.com

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Helpful service at times, new price structure could save money

Cons:

Lots of dupes, poor dashboards, no definition of key terms

Andre
Director of Client Services in US
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Impression

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, the product is good. It continues to evolve and I look forward to more features being added.

Pros:

I like the ability to track Chargeback Agent interactions and have reporting.

Cons:

The API connections are limited and updates require IT interaction. Not a lot of user customizability.

Maxim
Lead developer in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to integrate using rich API

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

My team was tasked with integrating Chargeback into our existing reservation system for the quick roll out. Well documented API helped us achieve this in the short amount of time. Chargeback's implementation team was always easily accessible and answered all question quickly and efficiently.

Cons:

We didn't experience any issues during the integration phase. Support was a quick email or phone call away.

Gino
Customer Support Rep in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Honest Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

How easy it was to take care of alerts. The dispute dashboard is cleaner than Stripe's.

Cons:

Some features didn't work. I wanted to get an email alert every time a Chargeback alert came in but every time I tried I got an error.

Ashleje
Owner in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software to help with chargebacks

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've tried one other software where support was horrible, but I have had great success using this software and getting the support when needed.

Pros:

Chargeback does most of the leg work to help with automated responses and help you win! Simple to use with is a plus when you don't have a lot of time to dedicate to fraudulent charges.

Cons:

Wish there was better support for PayPal payments.