ConvertDirect Booking Engine Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.9/5

About ConvertDirect Booking Engine

High conversion Booking Engine for operators of Hotels, B&Bs, Motels, Apartments and Resorts. Fully branded to your website to attract

Learn more about ConvertDirect Booking Engine

Showing 132 reviews

Sameer K.
Revenue Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Excellent Tools Introduce by Staah & Always keep on upgrading the same as WatchMyRate."

Comments: Its excellent tools in term of Reviews which is very important in every sector.

Pros: Staah is the product which i'm using since past 4 years, Their is 0.01 second down-time. Infact many a times Staah helps its partners in term on any issues or down-time from 3rd Party side.

Cons: Its have been seen & observed by me that Staah does take a lot time to introduce or update the product, As his Tech Team does not want to start any new think with-out any full proof plan.
But from other side its always good for us as their is not error or down time is required to update the product.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 08/03/2018

Thanks for your review Sameer! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Sameer K.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017

"Excellent Design, Layout, Colour Change options, Banner Options & many more facilities is available."

Pros: Its Design, Looks, Banner Options, Flash Options, Scroller Option & many more facilities which Staah provided to sell your room on our Brand-Website which help us to increased more Revenue & guest satisfaction as well, Since we have moved our Booking engine to staah our ARR & Revenues has been increased by 7% & also being a Group of hotels its help to promote the other properties @ other locations.. As a marketing tools..

Cons: The Software should provide those guest details who have reached to the booking engine enter their details & did not complete the reservation. If this details are available with Hotel then Hotel can call the guest & convert him directly.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 31/08/2017

Thank you for your review Sameer! We're glad you enjoyed using STAAH Booking Engine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2017
Harald E.
owner
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016

"Helpfull software but can be improved"

Comments: Extremly long setup time some employees have not been trained well at time of setuo, BE translation not complete and not sufficient, sometimes reservations do not arrive to PMS

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 14/06/2016

Thank you for your review Harald. We are naturally sorry to hear of the problems you¿ve encountered. We worked to setup your property as quickly as possible but there were unfortunately some issues with the PMS connection initially, most of which were out of our control and all we believe are now resolved. We have checked our updates to your PMS and can confirm they are immediate.
We acknowledge the shortcomings of translation on our booking engine and we are working to improve this as part of our continuous improvement program.
And whilst we are a New Zealand company we have support teams around the world, including India. When a support ticket is raised, we assign staff to help customers based on staff expertise, location and time zone.
For any further queries, please contact [email protected] and we will help in every way we can.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016
Khang sheong F.
Digital Marketing Officer
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017

"Overall is great and good enough"

Comments: Instant online booking engine for my company hotel.

Pros: Easy to configure.
Easy to change content.
Great customer services.
Nice looking UI.
Mobile Friendly.
Many choice of theme.

Cons: Promo code function limited.
Server slow response time.
Not that flexible to implement tracking code.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 11/06/2017

Thank you Khang Sheong for your review. We will pass your feedback to the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017
Brad P.
Lodge Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016

"Mt Potts Staah Reveiw"

Comments: From my first experience with your all your staff it has been professional, very very helpful and reliable service, the knowledge and support has been awesome and much appreciated.
All the people have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and a pleasure to work with , normally I wouldn't do this, but Cheyenne and Raynor especially have gone above and beyond and really been a big help to our business, so we really appreciate that and they are a credit to your company. For us at times the support is a major factor for us, reliability and trust in our partners, being able to pick up the phone and call for assistance, email or the portal. All the people at Staah have been fantastic, thank you.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 14/07/2016

Brad, Thank you so much for taking your time to review STAAH. Your comments is much appreciated and it definitely motives us to do better!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016
Chris S.
Group Revenue and Reservations Manager CPG Hotels
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016

"CPG Hotels New Zealand STAAH Review"

Comments: From the start the process was easy, and the system easy to navigate around.
The support staff are always on hand to answer my simplest of questions.
We transferred 5 hotels from another system to STAAH and required this to be done within a 2 day window, given it was a Friday at 4pm we asked for this to be processed, and STAAH did it, without question or complications.
We continue to add hotels to our group, and STAAH always come to the party with the set up and link them up very quickly to OTA's.
The ease of the system is great, and quick.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 07/07/2016

Chris, thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to work with one of New Zealand's leading Hotels.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016
Dillen T.
Group Property Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016

"STAAH- A prodigy in Hospitality."

Comments: It has been nothing less than brilliant to work with STAAH.
The software has been user friendly and logic driven from training to our daily use at present. In comparison to similar software in Australasia, STAAH the software and its team is punching above its weight. It is blatantly obvious to one that they are one of a kind.
The service has never fallen short,the team is as responsive as a chord and dependable as the sunrise. What's better is they don't charge the sun & the moon for this amazing service.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 15/07/2016

Dillen, thank you so much for awesome review! Your comments are much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2016
Parul C.
¿¿¿ ¿¿Revenue Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2016

"Excellent Service : A Single Easier Platform to Manage all Online Travel Portals"

Comments: It's a great experience to work with STAAH and STAAH Team, Specially Manoj and Deepak who always ready to help any time, both of them very professional and energetic.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 14/06/2016

Thank you Parul for your review and kind words. We are aware of the voucher discrepancy, which relates to one OTA, but as the modification happens on that OTA after and separately from the inventory update in STAAH it is unfortunately beyond our control.
Thank you also for your OTA suggestions. We consider all integration requests as part of our ongoing expansion program and will keep you informed as new OTAs come online.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2016
Vimal J.
FRONT OFFICE MANAGER
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016

"HOTEL IRIS REVIEW"

Comments: A channel manager automates the entire process and keeps your property in sync. It keeps your property's rates and availability up-to-date across all your online marketing channels. This includes all your selected OTAs, booking engines, and your property management system.
A channel manager allows you to manage your bookings with ease. Change your rates and inventory, and update everything from a single place. It decreases the risk of over-bookings and other costly mistakes.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 13/06/2016

Thank you very much Vimal, your review is greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016
Richard D.
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2016

"GREAT SUPPORT AND WELL MANAGED"

Comments: STAAH has improved its exposure and its working out well for all of us. Its very simple and can be understood and learnt by any staff who has the willingness to learn. The best part of STAAH is the support that we get for any issues that is brought to their notice. Its very instant and never kept unresolved.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 20/06/2016

Thank you for your review Richard, it's greatly appreciated. We aware of and monitoring rate disparity, which has been caused by OTAs competing with one another and applying further discounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2016
Sainath V.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016

"Simple & Highly Efficient"

Comments: Revnomix solutions team has been using STAAH Channel Manager installation close to 25 hotels over a period of 1 Year. With Increasing complexity around Online World, Staah Channel Manager is very simple to use & highly effective tool which helps us to deliver our work efficiently. Also Simplistic nature of system doesn't need long training hrs to be spent. The entire process from SALES SUPPORT >DEMO > INTEGRATION > AFTER SALES SUPPORT is proactively managed by team to deliver desired results of Inventory & rate distribution. Over all above features motivates our team to use STAAH regularly to drive desired results.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 29/06/2016

Thank you for your feedback Sainath. STAAH connects to over 50 Property Management Systems. Please do let us know if you like us to integrate with a specific provider and we will try our best to integrate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2016
Mahadi A.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017

"Easy to setup and use"

Comments: Fast confirmation emails and easy handling of dashboard

Pros: Fast updates at booking engine live if you make changes either rates promotions etc and easy to setup new promotions

Cons: If you have to many code or promotion it will be a bit difficult to update because you need to select 1 by 1

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 14/05/2017

Thanks for your review Mahadi!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2017
Denzil D.
General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016

"User Friendly"

Comments: My experience with Staah has been great! I wanted assistance on the website which i was asked to do at a cost, a one time help would have been of no harm.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 16/06/2016

Thank you Denzil for your kind words on our platform and customer support. Regarding your website, we are and have been happy to assist but there are certain services we cannot provide for free. Regarding Booking.com, the cc feature is part of their API whereas for other OTAs it is not, so unfortunately that is out of our control. And Google Analytics for your website is certainly possible. Please contact us on [email protected] so we can arrange this for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016
Gaylene C.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2016

"Staah Channel Manager"

Comments: When starting out with Staah, we had a problem with the connection between Staah and Callista.
Both blaming each other. Staah was the one that came forward and helped put things right, even though it wasn't there fault. Admired them for that and have had no problem since.
Ever since then Cheyenne has been most in a helpful, patient manner.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 12/02/2017

Gaylene, I'm glad the connect issue has been sorted. It was our pleasure assisting you and getting you connected. I will pass your comment to Cheyenne as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2016
Troy C.
Director
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2016

"Support is number one!"

Comments: Having worked for large, hotel chains my requests for system functionality, and looks and response time are complex sometimes. The team from STAAH have been outstanding to solve everything and exceed my expectations. Working day and night to get things done.
Also the non-STAAH related contact, whats happening in the industry, or hints to do things better is invaluable - more than just a channel manager; a business advisor.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 13/06/2016

Thank you Troy for your kind words, your review is greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2016
Hormuz M.
Busniess Development Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016

"User Friendly"

Comments: STAAH as a product is user friendly. The Internet Booking Engine is good and guest pro. Guest can create the booking in some seconds. Their Channel Manager has many good features which others do not have.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 13/06/2016

Thank you for your review Hormuz and in particular your feedback regarding productivity and last minute rates. We are continuously improving our channel manager and we will certainly consider how to implement your suggestion. Please contact [email protected] if you have any specific questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016
Sameer K.
Revenue Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016

"Excellent Channel Manager & Booking Engine (Achieve your Targets)"

Comments: Since Past 2 + years i'm using Staah & Staah Max as a Channel Manager & Booking Engine.
Its excellent user friendly & we convenient any all ways. After connecting with Staah Our Online Revenue has increased by 80% which is remarkable.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 16/06/2016

Thank you Sameer for your review and kind words, it's greatly appreciated. Please send more details of your suggestion regarding promotions to [email protected] and we will certainly consider it as part of our continuous improvement program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2016
Namrata S.
Sales Executive
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016

"Ramsukh Resorts review"

Comments: Great experience. Excellent customer support. Ms Suvrata has been very helpful always. The software is user friendly. The only thing missing is-Extra adult & extra child rates cannot be updated as per weekday, weekends, long weekend options for a resort like ours where extra person rates differ as per season.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 29/06/2016

Thank you Namrata for taking your time to review STAAH. We have taken your comments on board and will revert back to you when we update this functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2016
Marris B.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2016

"Colonial Lodge Motel"

Comments: I chose to go with staah 4 years ago I have never regretted doing so. The Staah website is very easy and straightforward to use. The reallocation of rooms makes life easy, it saves logging into multiple sites. with a simple click you're on business review allowing you to compare business revenue with the previous year. Staah is always looking forward and improving with regular updates.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 08/07/2016

Many thanks for your review Marris, your comments make us strive harder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2016
Sherwin L.
owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016

"mobile software managing your business anywhere"

Comments: We are uncertain how we can be benefit from STAAH before we commence to use. It is really a lovely software you can manage the availability and rate anytime and anywhere. You won't miss some bookings and get fresh of availability as long as the updates. Rates are keeping the same accrossing all channels. It saves our time and make us away from dilemma of complaint from guest

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 15/07/2016

Thank you so much for your review Sherwin. We really appreciate your comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016
Jimmy S.
MD
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2016

"It's really good"

Comments: We have had an excellent run with the company and solution offered. They helped us sign up with the OTAs and then setup the system for us too. They proactive get back to us and suggest what will work for us better and point out when we are going wrong. Obviously it's their own software that is doing the heavy lifting and which is generating the information they share with us.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 20/06/2016

Thank you Jimmy for your review and kind words, it's much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2016
Glenn B.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016

"Expanding our reach with Staah"

Comments: We needed to expand our web booking platform in order for our business to be available to more potential guests. Without doubt, obtaining Staah software has been a great move for our business allowing us to expand our booking pages and also to securely manage our bookings. Overall our booking system is now more efficient and that allowed us to reach more customers.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 15/07/2016

Thank you for your feedback Glenn. Your review is much appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2016
Darshana S.
Revenue Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016

"Fantastic Software"

Comments: Its a very user-friendly software. Fastest updated in just one click. Accurate mapping which makes the Hotelier work easy and time saving.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 13/06/2016

Thank you very much for your review Darshana, it's greatly appreciated. I believe the Stop Sell functionality you need is already available. Please visit the following page on our website and let us know if you need any further help: http://www.staah.com/channel_manager_stop_sell_limit.htm.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2016
Saravana K.
general manager
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016

"Staah Review on 16/06/2016"

Comments: Good working with them. They help us out whenever it is required. We have had some great experience working with Staah primarily because their response has been good. Keep it up!!!!

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 16/06/2016

Thank you Saravana for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. If you have any specific suggestions regarding flexibility of co-ordination with portals, please email [email protected] Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2016
Ranvijay R.
owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2016

"Great channel Manager every hotels should go for staah"

Comments: Before i could decide on a channel manager for all my 4 hotels in jaipur i checked and tried each and every channel manager possible and at last got STAAH its made my life easy as all my booking are online and to handle about 76 OTA its easy to handle gavin and tarun are doing a great job i wish them all the best for the future.

Vendor Response

by STAAH on 20/06/2016

Thank you Ranvijay, that's very kind. We really appreciate your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2016