Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Prodsmart

Prodsmart
is the complete one-stop-solution for production
environments that helps SMBs leverage the power of data.

Learn more about Prodsmart

Showing 25 reviews of 49

Michael W.
Product Development & Commercialization
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Prodsmart Excellence"

Comments: The support team has been committed to our implementation success and they have provided continual support through weekly project meetings, documentation and simulations. A visit to our manufacturing facility was much appreciated and we believe it helped to clarify our day-to-day challenges so that lasting solutions could be developed. Overall, we are very satisfied with the manufacturing execution system and the support.

Pros: Prodsmart is intuitive and flexible to fit many different situations. Product traceability is a strength. Information in the data base is easily retrievable and mobile solutions are very useful.

Cons: We can't say that we have any misgivings about the software. Our team has found Prodsmart to be a very flexible system and there are many ways to set up the data base to support different types of workflows. You must be prepared to define your workflows and your needs and make sure the system is set up in support of those. Finally, ensure that users are trained in the proper use of the system and data collection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Tiago A.
Director de Operações
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Prodsmart in Factory"

Comments: Prodsmart as a MES was a game changer to my department (operations). We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance. I think we were one of the toughest chalenges for Prodsmart since we have a complex production process (multiple stages) and they were just launchong their product. They were very cooperative and that´s one of the reasons Prodsmart is a success in our company.

Pros: User-friendly, very easy to install/implement especially compared to other similiar products. If you are a small company or you have difficulties "selling" this kind of software to your Board, than Prodsmart will be the only choice you have.
There´s no "no" for Prodsmart team. One can take advantage of other clients requests of improvement.

Cons: Since they´re in the beggining of their long "journey" there are some features missing, despite being planned for future realeases.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Tiago,
Thank you for your review and considering Prodsmart a game-changer in the Manufacturing Software industry! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
João R.
Business Intelligence Team Leader
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018

"I had an amazing experience while working with Prodsmart."

Comments: Capability of collecting and analyze data in real time, possibility of controlling your factory through and app or through email alerts and great insights of your collected data.

Pros: My team implemented and used Prodsmart for 3 years to run a factory with 300-600 workers. Prodsmart is extremely easy to implement due to the ease of use to all users, especially to operational users. Can give real time data of your manufacturing operation, giving you the possibility of controlling your factory through your email or through an app in your phone. The support is fantastic, being extremely quick to solve any issues. The insights you can have analyzing the collected data are awesome too.

Cons: Still some features being developed. Although they don't compromise the use of the tool, there is still progress to be made.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 02/11/2018

Thank you for the review, João. We will keep on working to improve our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2018
Eduardo S.
Junior SAP Analyst
Textiles, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Eduardo Silva - Review"

Comments: We started using PRODSMART as a pilot in a section of our shop floor. Until now PRODSMART has shown us an excellent capability to adapt to our system. We hope that this pilot has good results and we want to expand Prodsmart to all entire shopfloor.

Pros: PRODSMART is very user friendly and it's easy to learn how to use it. The menus are very intuitive, and it's also easy to understand what we can do with each one. The support is excellent, all the doubts are clarified almost instantaneously and the Prodsmart team is always ready to help.

Cons: The worst aspect of this software is the fact that we need to repeat some steps too many times.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/12/2018

Thank you for your words and trust, Eduardo!
As a matter of fact, sometimes it is necessary to repeat some steps, mostly for security reasons. We want our customers to be able to trust that every record they have is trustworthy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Rosa C.
Responsável pelo Departamento de Qualidade
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making"

Pros: Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations. The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

Cons: Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Telmo R.
production manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!"

Comments: The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

Pros: It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time
It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness
It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation
We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

Cons: The planning features still can be improved

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Telmo,

Thank you for your review!
Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Stacey M.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Phenomenal experience"

Comments: The customer service has been exceptional right from the start. The team takes their time to understand the production flow and troubleshoot ways to capture the data we need. They ask for our feedback regularly and are eager to help us. The options seem endless on this program and I am excited to learn what else this program has to offer our company.

Pros: The customer service is phenomenal. The team is always available to answer questions.

Cons: Inputting the initial data, but this should get less burdensome as time goes by

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
David P.
Production Assistant
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"A very usefull software"

Pros: All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

Cons: Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello David,

Thank you for your review!
help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software.
Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Kevin B.
Senior Prefab Process Engineer
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2020

"Prodsmart - For Prefabricated Electrical Construction"

Comments: The software has been good mostly bug free. We are able to get the reports/exports/imports that we need working. I’m happy with that. Also the weekly meetings are a great way to keep us improving. The customer success team has been a huge help getting us set up and providing multiple options to meet our goals. Thank you!

Pros: Most of it is very intuitive and easy to use. The pages load fast and are kept as simple as possible.

Cons: Sometimes it is tricky to get it to match our business but I realize we have a pretty unique scenario.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2020
Ema P.
Production Planning
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart Review"

Pros: It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

Cons: If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review!
Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Gerente
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart at Fonte & Faria"

Comments: We think that Prodsmart is a must-have software if you want to keep up with the digital transformation that we’re living!

Pros: The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!

Cons: While usina the App, it sometimes gets slow.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Jose,

Thank you for considering Prodsmart a Must-Have to companies in the textile/apparel industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Cynthia V.
Manager
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Manufacturing Blessing!"

Comments: I am super happy with their business, from excellent live customer service to the inputting of data and exporting reports.
This is exactly what our company needed to track goals, efficiency, productivity and raw material for forecasting.

Pros: Love that this software allows me to see live time, generates reports with ease at any given time, with the filters and information I need.
It has been so helpful for our company, they now understand where everyone stands on the goal and the achievements.

Cons: I don't have anything that I dislike about the software, but am excited in the near future of new additions they come up with.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Cynthia,

Thank you for such a nice review and for considering us a "Manufacturing Blessing" :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Manufacturing Engineer
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"ProdSmart"

Comments: My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros: Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons: Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Nuno B.
Gestor de redes/Informático
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Nuno's Portancora Review"

Comments: The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros: We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons: The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/01/2019

Hello Nuno,
Thank you for your words and recommendation!
It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :)
We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Filipe P.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Fundinio experience"

Comments: Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant.
We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros: A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff.
A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual.
A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor.
A great tool for analyzing data.
Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons: Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 16/11/2018

Thank you for message and great feedback.
We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation!
Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing.
However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Pedro A.
Project Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Into the 4th industrial revolution partener"

Comments: Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros: Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain… and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons: It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Daniel P.
Técnico de Produção Industrial
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart.
Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros: Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices.
The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons: Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Carl S.
General Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"Great Product Amazing Support"

Comments: Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros: Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use.
The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users
Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons: Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Carl!
Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Daniela P.
Production Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart Review"

Pros: It's very easy to collect data using the software, with it's user-friendly interface.
It is a great tool because it can be used in all of our company's different sectors and subsections.

Cons: In order to establish a database to be used, the forms required to do so are very extensive and require a great number of details in order to begin to work with...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
May C.
Planning & Production Control Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"User review"

Comments: customize quickly to meet business process needs.

Pros: easily to integrate to existing busines process

Cons: operator need log in and out for each production ordered to be finished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Industrial and Production Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"User review"

Comments: save time with reports
understanding of production problems in time
knowledge of real productivity in time

Pros: User friendly
good adaptation to different industrial realities

Cons: Accumulation of unnecessary information.
It is hard work to have to turn of the productions and them close them.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you are experiencing such great benefits! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
VP of Operations
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020

"Prodsmart team is very energetic and helpful."

Comments: My experience with Prodsmart is very positive

Pros: I am very pleased with the customer support from the Customer support. They are very diligent, accommodate and informative. They answer my questions within couple hours and get things done before the deadline after meeting. They are very understanding and considerate.

Cons: There are still couple areas of this software needs to be improved, ie the information on the tablet shows are not enough. But the team has been very constructive improving it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2020
Diogo F.
Operations Planning and Efficiency - Vice Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Made for Everyone!"

Comments: Prodsmart helped us gain control of our daily operations while feeding a data base that serves as support to high impact strategic decisions! Short term control for Long term success!

Pros: Prodsmart is without a doubt the most user friendly manufacturing software I have ever used! Its easy for Users and Administrators to submit or download information making available a number of well organized reports Prodsmart automatically generates. Also, they provide very useful tools to manage daily operations in a manufacturing environment such as dashboards, OEE analysis and a very complete data base with your manufacturing history. I strongly recommend it, especially due to the support they provide before and after installing the software!

Cons: At first it was not as easy to register a “manufacturing team (or Group)” as it was to register a single Operator. Prodsmart fixed as soon as they got that feedback, and now it’s just as quick to do both!

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Diogo, thank you for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Industrial facilities Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018

"Production management made easy. Almost as good as a custom made software."

Comments: In a manufacturing business that has to rely mostly on manual tasks, finding a software able fit our variable reality, in terms of processes and people, and still provide pertinent accurate real time data, is a huge challenge.
The goals, when choosing a Production management software were clear: integrate processes and data into a digital software, reduce paper consumption by reducing manual reporting data, and improve real time decision making, using real time data.
The biggest difference between Prodsmart and other production management softwares, is that in order to improve our standards and ability to control our manufacturing plant, there was no need to make big adjustments or changes in our process. The software was able to adjust to us. Not the other way around.
Without having to invest in automation machinery.
A cost effective choice, suitable for the all kinds of manufacturing plants.

Pros: This is an extremely intuitive software, easy to implement, with little latitude for operator's error.
Flexible and user friendly.
The most important and appealing of all, is the fact there is a very proactive backoffice and technical support team, ready to design and adjust all kinds of features to our own plant's reality.

Cons: Still some improvement to be made in regards to overall Quality Management analysis.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello!
Thank you for your review!
We are very proud of the flexibility of our solution, which allows Prodsmart to be suitable to all kinds of manufacturing businesses!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2018
Rob G.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018

"very good, very supportive team at Prodsmart, regular contact"

Comments: Allows us to bench mark employees , and worker groups. allows us to look at our costs in relation to the length of time each operation takes. So we can more accurately quote for future work.

Pros: Very in depth software that if used correctly can effectively manage employees productivity . The app is great feature, and different devices can asses this.
The software allows us to screen individual employees and bench mark them against each other or shift v shift . Gives us real time information on production and is allowing us to accurately cost for work based on real data we have in the production.

Cons: setting up all the products & operations, but Prodsmart assist in this. As it is web based, ensuring the wifi is stronger enough to operate the and record data on the App.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 10/07/2018

Thank you for the words, Rob. Happy to have you as our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/07/2018