Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Prodsmart

Prodsmart
is the complete one-stop-solution for production
environments that helps SMBs leverage the power of data.

Learn more about Prodsmart

Showing 67 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Manufacturing Engineer
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"ProdSmart"

Comments: My overall experience has definitely been really good. The support provided not just by customer service but also the developers and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Having the opportunity to have the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] fly out and met with our team to help understand our current process and the best way to implement the Prodsmart software was very helpful. The use of the software has added value to our floor and made a lot of our workflows easier and more efficient.

Pros: Definitely the ease of use of the system and its ability to really customize the software to work with our manufacturing and production workflow.

Cons: Upon initial setup, there were few bugs and issues we had faced with the software, which slowed down production or caused the production team to lose a little faith in the software. This is something that is expected with a new software. Thankfully the issues were fixed in a timely manner and we haven’t faced any bugs/issues for a while now.

Alternatives Considered: RFgen

Reasons for Switching to Prodsmart: We choose Prodsmart for the fabrication and production tracking, while using RFGen only for warehouse management. The reason for this is the ease of customization with Prodsmart. For RFGen the cost of development to implement to our production side was too high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Nuno B.
Nuno B.
Gestor de redes/Informático
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Nuno's Portancora Review"

Comments: The experience has been great! One of the things we love the most is the customer service. There is always someone online to answer any question or problem you might have and even when they don't have an immediate solution to your problem, they will solve it quite quickly. We highly recommend Prodsmart.

Pros: We like a few things, like the user interface which is easy and straightforward to navigate. The strongest point of Prodsmart is the real-time management capability. We can now track all our production instantly and change our production plan quickly if we need to. Another key aspect of using Prodsmart is that it's an entirely paperless process. With Prodsmart we became entirely digital in production management.

Cons: The software doesn't come personalized to your every need or wish. At first we had to adapt it a bit to our processes but truth being said, this was a good thing. When we had to think about our process to customize our Prodsmart, we realized we could improve them. Nowadays we can´t imagine not using Prodsmart.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/01/2019

Hello Nuno,
Thank you for your words and recommendation!
It is always necessary to set up the software to your own processes but as you know our team is always glad to help :)
We are happy to have Portancora as a customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Filipe P.
Filipe P.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018

"Fundinio experience"

Comments: Overall, so far a good experience, we have already achieved some goals, namely the end of the use of paper in the manufactory plant.
We hope to continue to achieve other goals and maximize the use of prodsmart

Pros: A great follow-up by the Pordsmart team regarding the implementation and training of our staff.
A smooth implementation that does not affect the business as usual.
A user friendly software which allows a total involvement of the shopfloor.
A great tool for analyzing data.
Pay as you use that allows you to have the software without major investment

Cons: Don´t interact with or replace other software (namely billing software).

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 16/11/2018

Thank you for message and great feedback.
We¿re happy to see that our production management tool is already bringing you benefits and didn¿t affect your BAU operations during the entire implementation!
Regarding your feedback on connection with other software, our main focus is on production management and that¿s why we don¿t fully replace billing and invoicing.
However, we currently provide native integration with several cloud invoicing services (eg.: Quickbooks) and using our API we can develope a customized integration with any other billing software. We will be getting in touch with you about this subject.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2018
Pedro A.
Pedro A.
Project Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Into the 4th industrial revolution partener"

Comments: Great team, always up for a challenge. I feel this will evolve into a full ERP. In the last year I have total and radically changed my production organization and follow-up, they were up to the challenge and the payoff was worth it.

Pros: Easy to use, always evolving, real time follow-up of production, great planning interface that automatically generates workorders upon validation, traceability of every single detail of the production chain… and a team who is always up for new challenges, even some though ones!

Cons: It should have some sort of mirror database in the customer facilities in the event of internet access failure; to allow offline usage.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Thank you for your words, Pedro. We are really glad to be J3LP's partner in this journey towards a connected factory!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Daniel P.
Daniel P.
Técnico de Produção Industrial
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart.
Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

Pros: Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices.
The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

Cons: Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Carl S.
Carl S.
General Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019

"Great Product Amazing Support"

Comments: Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

Pros: Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use.
The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users
Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

Cons: Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Carl!
Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Scott A.
Scott A.
Vice President
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Prodsmart is very versatile"

Comments: It’s been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help during the trial and gave us enough understanding of the system to believe it could work, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has done an excellent job of understanding our process and finding a way to fit it within the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked very well with our team here, and I’m happy that we have him as a resource to help us make this software a success.

Pros: Versatility – there are many ways the information can be organized to make it fit our process, so I don’t need to change much about our process to conform to the system

Cons: It was relatively easy to learn the nuances of products, BOM, operations, but I still don’t have a understanding of the data relationships between production orders, sales orders, shippings, lot numbers, and material staging. A high-level data relationship map showing the whole system would help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Business Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Great software for our company!"

Comments: It has been great. We have a lot of different workflows, so we have had to figure out how best to perform those, but overall it has been good! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been awesome and has helped us with all of our questions.

Pros: I think it captures the data we have been looking for for a while now! So it is going to be really insightful once we have it running smoothly.

Cons: I don't think there is anything I don't like, just taking time to learn and be proficient in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
Daniela P.
Production Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart Review"

Pros: It's very easy to collect data using the software, with it's user-friendly interface.
It is a great tool because it can be used in all of our company's different sectors and subsections.

Cons: In order to establish a database to be used, the forms required to do so are very extensive and require a great number of details in order to begin to work with...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Jabulani S.
System integrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021

"Prodsmart Review"

Comments: Helps us in managing and monitoring our daily production

Pros: its efficiency when it comes to production monitoring.

Cons: Nothing missing, just need sometime to understand some features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2021
May C.
Planning & Production Control Manager
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"User review"

Comments: customize quickly to meet business process needs.

Pros: easily to integrate to existing busines process

Cons: operator need log in and out for each production ordered to be finished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Julian R.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Prodsmart"

Comments: I consider myself lucky to participate in the implementation of this helpful software in my company, there are always new things to learn. when we were able to track the whole production process, I am pretty sure we will have important insights.

Pros: The customizable reports settings. In addition, the Dashboard is so easy to read.

Cons: Sometimes loading time is long. Although I know it depends on many variables.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
Pedro G.
Pedro G.
Co Founder
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Prodsmart is the most intuitive and user friendly solution I've worked with in my 20 year experience"

Pros: The user interface both for operators and supervisors it's simple to use, and require minimum interaction. Data is processed and displayed in real time, which is a very strong argument.
The possibility of using the application short after registration and activation it's unbeatable.
Additionally, workers and machines performance follow up capabilities are a plus for effectively managing operations, whether on their availability and stoppages. This can be translated into money in a very easy way, at a distance of a few clicks.
Reporting no longer has to be a nightmare, even on the other side of the planet, where there is an internet connection, there is the possibility to check on operations progress. On a computer, or on a smart device, as simple as that.
The email notifications are a useful feature which informs supervisor when something is going wrong, on production efficiency, quality issues or machines stoppages.
Built in intelligence makes it really simple to configure and use by anyone.

Cons: The price seems too low comparing with other similar systems in the market, which pushes away potential users. In my opinion, it's underrated.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 02/11/2018

Thank you for your words, Pedro.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Prodution Assistant
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021

"Prodsmart"

Comments: - Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data;
- Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis;
- The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily;
- I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros: - Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus;
- Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters;
- Interactive dashboards easy to understand;
- Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons: Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2021
Luís M.
Luís M.
Manager
Textiles, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: Since approximately 1 year, the experience with the software has been great. The Prodsmart team is always ready and willing to solve the challenges that appear as the system on the shop floor is implemented.

Pros: The customer service has been great, specially after the beginning of 2020.

Cons: Nothing in particular to mention as of now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Maurício D.
Maurício D.
Responsible of Production - Heavy steel structures production
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Professional, smart and 100% utility"

Comments: Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time.
Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped.
Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

Pros: Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

Cons: internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 13/11/2018

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review.
We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
António G.
CEO
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart is the great help in the productive organization"

Comments: Overall our experience with Prodsmart is very positive, the solution was easily customized to our needs and accomplishes our main goals

Pros: Prodsmart allows us to track our production in real-time and that's very important for us. Having full insight of our production process also makes a huge difference

Cons: : Sometimes we have some difficulties interpreting our reports. Nevertheless the support team is always ready to help us.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Antonio,

Thank you for such a nice review. We are very glad that your overall experience with Prodsmart has been very positive!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Ana C.
Ana C.
Assistente Administrativo
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"5 years of partnership"

Pros: In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

Cons: The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review!
We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Ricardo B.
Ricardo B.
Head of Operations Planning and Efficiency Department
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"A useful tool"

Comments: I have a really good feedback to give. With prodsmart, we can easily get data that before were really hard to collect. Now we have a tool that gives us a lot of reliable data.

Pros: It's easy to work with. It's very simple for any operator to use - operation optic.

Cons: They need to improve some reports, but they already store many information they will need to use in those reports.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Ricardo, thank you for your review and great feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
José G.
José G.
Systems Analist
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"ProdSmart at Sonafi"

Comments: Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

Pros: ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

Cons: Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Cristiana M.
Cristiana M.
Engenheira de Materiais
Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018

"Prodsmart"

Comments: The prodsmart helps us to control each prodution with the real hours, and help us to see our prodution problems related to the time spend

Pros: Is a software easy to work for all the persons, have the informations that we need to have to control our prodution

Cons: The prodsmart doesn't have the undo for the workers.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Cristiana, thank you for your review!
We are very proud of our usability, thank you for pointing it out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2018
Andreia C.
Andreia C.
Assessora da Direcção de Produção
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Andreia PMH review"

Comments: Add the field "Internal Communication";
In the assembly, allow the introduction of batches, throughout the day.

Pros: easy to use and understanding;
easy to read information;
easy to interpret results;
information obtained through the use of the software
ease in the production plan that without the software was not possible

Cons: Until this moment, my use of the software, does not lead me to point out any point that I liked less.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Andreia, thank you for your feedback and great review. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Martin S.
Logistics Controller
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Easy to use production software"

Comments: The team at Prodsmart has worked well with us on the rollout and requirements of our company and the team are always polite and helpful on the in app helpline.

Pros: The software on the tablet is very easy to use.

Cons: I would like to be able to customise the dashboard and production screens more than what is available currently. I believe this is something that will be available further down the line.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 23/05/2019

Hello Martin,

Thank you for your review, we are very proud of our usability.

We hope that our partnership with IGMSS keeps on growing stronger!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Amy S.
Office manager/Project Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Prodsmart review"

Comments: Wonderful. We love it so far.

Pros: Very easy to use, many features we need (and don't even need but are nice- many we haven't even tapped into yet), Customer support is amazing, Mobile app is great.

Cons: Don't have any cons that I can think of at this time. Waiting on a Spanish version maybe, but apparently that's already being worked on.

Vendor Response

by Prodsmart on 11/01/2019

Hello Amy,

Thank you very much for your review. You will have some great news on the spanish version very soon! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Xavier S.
Project manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021

"MES Software"

Comments: Prod smart is a very good and easy to set up software.

Pros: Very easy to set up.
The dedicate success manager are ver implicated and help you geting it done quickly.

Cons: Planification to be develop, but prodsmart is not an ERP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2021