15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

one.com Website Builder Reviews

About one.com Website Builder

Website building platform curated for small businesses to create landing pages, blogs, online stores and more.

Learn more about one.com Website Builder

Pros:

With e-commerce integration, you can sell your products and services with a free shopping cart integrated.

Cons:

No control panel for domain. They do not control domain refused pointing A record or dns.

one.com Website Builder ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
3.3
Features
3.9
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.1/10

one.com Website Builder has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used one.com Website Builder before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

awogor
awogor
Editor In Chief in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Free Website and Cheap Domains for Premium Members

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Simplesite is a very good drag and drop site builder without tech knowledge requirements.

Pros:

Simplesites made it possible to host your website in their platform for a low budget if you choose go go premium. With e-commerce integration, you can sell your products and services with a free shopping cart integrated.

Cons:

The e-commerce shopping cart does not include local or desired payments methods rather than stripes and PayPal making it difficult to sell if you are not in a PayPal supported country

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SimpleSite is Well Simple

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was trying to build my own Website for quite a while and I was looking for a site to do that with while on a budget. So I ended up stumbling across SimpleSite and it does make creating a website pretty easy even for those who don't have that experience. There are a few things that I wish they would add, like a way to back up your website so if you so choose to move to another platform you could move the entire site over to another platform. I would also like HTML scripting and the ability to embed items as well. Also it allows for you to get an email, but it doesn't give you an actual email inbox just an email that you can have email forward too. So if you are looking for something easy then this is still a good site to use.

Pros:

I like that using SimpleSite is very simple, I know it sounds cliche but they do make it really easy to use that even those with no web design skills can use the site. For a fee, you can pay for your own domain name and even add an email address from the site for people to email too.

Cons:

Some of the issues I have is that the website is a little too basic sometimes. I wish that there was a way to use HTML Scripting, as well as a way to embed things to the pages. Another thing with the email address it forwards the emails to another email of your choosing, so it would be nice that if you are a pro member and pay for the site that you got an actually email inbox that you could email from.

Jorge
Insurance broker in Panama
Insurance, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A basic website and quickly

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The registration and configuration to create the site or blog is really very simple and very fast. Just a couple of clicks and you have created your account and your website is almost ready to get published.

Cons:

Currently there are better options. The result is very simple and despite being responsive, it is still very simple.

Ginger
Teacher in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Starting a Website

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

If your starting a website or web store and don't know where to start, SimpleSite is idle it is very easy to use because it's pretty much pre organized you can set up PayPal if your selling item all you have to do is put in your merchandise and up load pics and well your off to starting an online business or website this software is good for those who are not all that computer savey.

Cons:

The least thing I liked was there wasn't to many layouts to decide from other than that it is beautifuly designed and easy to use.

Deborah
Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall we've used Simplesite for a few years for a basic blog and it's worked very well for us.

Pros:

If you're looking to get up and running relatively quickly Simplesite is for you. Extremely easy to learn and navigate.

Cons:

Simplesite is exactly what it states, Simple. There's not a lot of bells and whistles.

Yesenia
profesor in Venezuela
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is easy to manage, its tools are complete, it facilitates the design and adjusts to the fundament

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It gives possibilities of entrepreneurship to many people with a minimum knowledge in social networks

Pros:

Its usability It gives you direct access to social networks, gives seriousness to the experience of a blog, because it allows you to be someone in virtuality, you can make nice and interactive designs

Cons:

That does not give the opportunity to live the experience in the network with the blog at least for a short time without the need of investment to activate it.

Brandy
Brandy
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good options

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I liked it 1st year the options r best I've seen u can customize everything u do on it from font 2 it's color, layout of photos white u can import export, it's super easy 2 use n the templates & even photo options they have 4 u 2 use is great

Cons:

After a year it got a glitch n if u tried 2 edit it would copy ur words tons of times n wouldn't let u erase them or fix it it'd just keep multiplying n never was fixed

Ricardo
Ricardo
Graphic Designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Upgrades They Made Improved Everything

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Went from average, to pretty good.

Pros:

Me and a friend of mine use it for her website and they've made updates that make the overall experience better. You have more options that SquareSpace and Wix offer, but not everything obviously. With the updates however, it makes it worth using now for sure.

Cons:

Though it's understandable, they should break down the analytics part of it more. It just doesn't elaborate to the point that allows you to make better marketing decisions for certain things.

TIEASHA
Founder in US
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nightmare

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Experience on what I want from my next website builder.

Pros:

It is simple to use. Easy to setup. No experience needed. Basic commerce. Clean templates to use choose from.

Cons:

Not Icann.org recommended or registered. No control panel for domain. They do not control domain refused pointing A record or dns. No meta tagging or html. Horrible customer service

jody
jody
freelancer in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

overall review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is very helpful and I really like that we can create a personal blog very easily and there are free themes that suit me pretty good

Cons:

what I really like from this software is that it is very user-friendly for beginners like me and there is also a free version which is good enough to be a learning material for me to create a blog

Deborah
Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple is a great way to describe Simplesite.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It was my first website, so it's simplicity made it very user friendly.

Pros:

I like the ease in which it takes to build a website. It really is very user friendly. Noting complicated about this site.

Cons:

Maybe it's a bit too simple. I would like a way for it to be more customizable. I'd like to bring more individualization to my site.

Stephanie
ROI SPECIALISTS in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This software is one of the easiest to use for my company. Very easy to navigate

Cons:

There is nothing to not like about this software.

Werner
Dr. phil. nat. Entomologe in Switzerland
Biotechnology, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Website funktioniert nicht mehr

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Lange sehr gut, nun wurde die Firma offenbar von einer andern übernommen und nichts mehr geht

Cons:

Die Website funktioniert nicht mehr, auch der Kontakt zur Simple-Site ist abgebrochen.

Riccardo
Imprenditore in United Arab Emirates
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Setting up l’email di simple site su outook

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer support scadente. Una volta live il sito hai la possibilità di creare la tua mail ma c’e’ solo l’opzione “inoltra alla tua mail personale”.
Non fornisce alcuna indicazione come fare il set up su outlook. Quindi ricevi le mail ma se rispondi non rispondi con la mail configurata sul sito

Pros:

Facile ed intuitivo per creare il sito internet

Cons:

Customer support scadente, font e colori limitati