Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About Prisync

The pricing software that helps you listen to your competition, optimize prices and maximize revenue from a single dashboard, easily.

Learn more about Prisync

Showing 105 reviews

Juan carlos M.
CEO and Founder
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017

"Great and affordable product"

Comments: Better cusomer insights.

Pros: Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons: Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Katy W.
Buyer
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"Trusted competitor price tracker"

Comments: We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros: It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons: Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Pricing & Planning Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017

"Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions ."

Comments: easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros: Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons: There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Neil B.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Great Product and excellent support team"

Comments: Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros: The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons: no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Denise W.
Online Marketeer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"A pricing tool that works"

Comments: I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros: That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons: There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
VP Marketing & Data Analytics
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison."

Pros: Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons: The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Tim Z.
Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018

"Great product, delivers what it promises at a fair price"

Pros: Very easy to use and for new members of the team to pick up when needed. Delivers good quality results and helps us keep track of competitors. Customer service is incredibly good when we've had questions.

Cons: It would be useful to have some better filtering, perhaps with action points to be taken (e.g. where we are not JOINT cheapest). It should be noted there are improvements all the time though so maybe this is possible by the time of reading this review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/03/2018
Suzie M.
Marketing Administration Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017

"I use Prisync daily and find it very helpful and easy to navigate."

Comments: Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Pros: The interface is very user friendly and straight forward.

Cons: Issues with links not working, so have to manually check and report links, which is time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2017
Vinai L.
owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"The app is very easy to use and support is very helpful if needed"

Comments: It makes it easy to track my competitors and also reduce to time taken to note any price changes.

Pros: Great insight into your competition. Tracks price changes and Out of stock The app lets you enter the cost of goods, so it is easy to work out if your products are profitable.

Cons: Would love them to provide a calculator for the mark up on your item. As you have the ability to put in cost of goods

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Paul G.
Digital Marketer
Industrial Automation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2017

"Fantastic product that grows with our business"

Comments: Great price tracking, easy to use, scales well.

Pros: Extremely easy to use,
Helpful daily updates deliver the information we need at a glance
Filters make it simple to get down into the granular detail by category/brand/competitor
Fantastic service, particularly when running large imports and updates
Easy to upgrade the plan when you need more tracking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2017
Ertan B.
Category Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"What a great tool that helps keeping yourself updated about competitive price !"

Pros: Prisync has a great user friendly interface and it helps that analyse all what you need quickly. You also get real time notifications so it provides to take needed actions rapidly.

Cons: I am sure that they try to develop for better product matching system automatically, instead of manual product matching. I believe it helps to us to save time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Kurt B.
Creative Consultant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"User friendly product, perfectly designed."

Pros: - I love how efficient the product is, more importantly how much it makes our lives much easier.
- How easy it is to add new competitors

Cons: - That it takes a while before updating the links added.
- I would appreciate the option to refresh

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Oana Z.
Country Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"Prisync is a very easy to use price monitoring tool that does the job it promises to do."

Pros: - the fact that is very easy to use, very good user experience
- the possibility of batch uploading products
- the customer service is impressive, everyone is very helpful

Cons: - even if you can monitor the prices in every currency, in the end, they all get converted to the one currency set of the account. As pan-european business, with products sold in different currencies, it would be helpful to see them in the country currency and not in the base currency of the account.
- the fact that price history is shown just for the previous 30 days

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Katrina P.
Executive Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Convenient tool"

Pros: This product makes the control of the prices much easier and the customer service is on really good level.

Cons: The price monitoring of some websites goes down frequently. Though it does get solved it means the monitoring is inaccurate. Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Alexander O.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018

"great product, we only use it as a comparison tool but looking at the repricing option"

Pros: easy to add and compare with links instead on google shopping EAN code.

Cons: we have more domains with the same product but in different languages. we want to compare with different countries that makes it time consuming . but if it is done it is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/03/2018
Lauren N.
Marketing Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019

"Thankful for Prisync"

Pros: Prisync was so intuitive and simple to set up and get running.

Cons: Nothing bad to say! It's been such a great platform for us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2019
Kok hin L.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017

"Easy to setup, works well with most competitor website"

Pros: Easy to use, customer service is superb. The auto reporting is a good summary on what is happening with the market.

Cons: Some of the website cannot be tracked, depends on how the website is being programmed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2017
Bertie C.
Ecommerce Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2016

"Intuitive price comparison tool"

Comments: Prisync allows us to quickly compare our prices with competitor prices in near real-time. We receive daily email alerts when competitors change their prices, which allows us to react accordingly. Setup is quick and intuitive, and the monthly fee is reasonable. Overall - excellent!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2016
Semih D.
Digital Marketing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015

"Why to use Prisync?"

Comments: We were looking to automate our price tracking to get better insights, smarter pricing, product assortment. That's why we chose Prisync. Prisync has creative approaches and continuous development to provide the intelligence we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/01/2015
Florin Z.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017

"A very good price tracking service!"

Comments: Great product, great support! I have had some problems with product links at the beginning but they were very supportive and got solved!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017
Ted D.
Campaign Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016

"easy to use, quick responses"

Comments: Easy to use and quick responses. Still some small problems with indexing from prices, but only small problems. Overall good!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016
Tom O.
Co-Founder
Internet
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017

"Great product, simple to use"

Pros: Full of useful features, well-designed interface, great customer support, and interesting product roadmap (new features)

Cons: The pricing plans are a bit inflexible. I would like to see more creative pricing which caters to all businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"The price tracking is accurate and helpful"

Pros: I like how accurately it tracks pricing, and it greatly helps my decision process of when to make a transaction.

Cons: I don't like how at times there is a delay in the receipt of information after a price has adjusted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016

"Easy to use price comparison sortware"

Comments: Love using Prisync! Makes tracking pricing across a large product set easy and accurate. Regular email updates also alert us to price changes as they happen.

Pros: Ease of use.
Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2016
Ashleigh G.
Website Administrator/ Product Catalogue Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service"

Comments: Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros: Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box". To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons: It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020