Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About SmartrMail

SmartrMail is an easy-to-use email marketing app that helps you send better email for your store. Integrates with Shopify and more.

Learn more about SmartrMail

Showing 49 reviews

Nikki T.
Busines Owner / Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"Cheaper than Mailchimp with practical functionality."

Comments: Great customer service and help when needed.

Pros: We use Smartrmail with out Shopify store and really enjoy it. Pulled our email list out of mailchimp over 6 months ago as it was just getting too expensive. Smartrmail has all the functionality I need without being overly complicated.
Just realised it does 2 way sync with Shopify so if a subscriber purchased once, but more than 2 years ago, and then makes a new purchase in our Shopify store, they'll be labelled as " Repeat customer" since there will be 2 orders in this subscribers' profile in your Shopify store.
This is great so that customers repeat business is recognised.
Thank you Smartrmail.

Cons: Nothing major just took a little bit of getting used to the autosave as I was used to saving everything I did manually in mailchimp. Not a software problem, just a person problem ;-P

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Brett L.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"Been making an average of 35x ROI over 11 months"

Comments: Overall we have been making a very good return while using only the most basic features like abandon cart, auto product recommendations, manual sales campaigns and thank you emails.

Pros: The auto product recommendations a super simple and have been really effective at generating consistent revenue.

Cons: I would like the ability to upload custom fonts and create product review follow ups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Lily L.
Head of Ecommerce
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020

"Great Customer Experience"

Comments: Because of the complexity of our launch, we are so pleased with the support that the team at Smartr Mail have given us during on-boarding. This has made it easy to troubleshoot issues and map out our initial setup as easily as possible. I did not expect this level of support, thanks guys!

Pros: Smartr Mail allows us to reach our specific market segments with accuracy and in a timely manner. It's smart segments functionality is amazing, and the fact that we can set up automations based around detailed parameters is extremely exciting for our business as we move into the future.

Cons: I needed to be a little better prepared.

Alternatives Considered: Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SmartrMail: Great integration options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2020
Aida R.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018

"Great product and exceptional customer service and support"

Comments: 1. Saves time
2. Emails look professional
3. Automation helps you focus on other parts of business

Pros: SmartrMail is so easy to use - no experience or training necessary. Plus integration with our website makes it easy to add products including products descriptions, price images etc. What used to take me an hour to do using other mail service platforms, it takes about 15 minutes now. Smartrmail saves a lot of time and emails just look so much better and professional. Couldn't go back to anything else now. Plus customer support is just exceptional - if you have any questions or need suggestions. 10/10 for software and support.

Cons: There is nothing that I don't like. This is a complete package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2018
Andrew H.
owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"Streets ahead of alternatives"

Comments: I used to use Mailchimp but found creating newsletters time consuming. Because SmartrMail links directly into my Neto control panel I can add products into my newsletters simply by typing a four digit SKU. The customer segmentation enables me to very accurately target customers who have bought different items without having to email my entire list or spend hours trying to create my own customer segments.

Pros: The software is easy to set up and easy to use.
Making a newsletter ranges from no time at all for automated emails to minutes for a manual email.
It is very easy to see how your campaigns are working and the results they achieve.
Subscriber segmentation function is phenomenal.
Support staff are fantastic.

Cons: I have not encountered any things I don't like yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Aly S.
Owner
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020

"Great Customer Support"

Comments: Smartrmail is very easy to use and helped us grow our Subscribers list.

Pros: Smartrmail customer Support is A+. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful whenever we encounter issues.

Cons: We've been waiting for smartrmail to roll-out their "Product Review" feature, I thought it would be available mid last year, but wasn't added on their latest gui roll-out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Noah G.
eCommerce & Digital Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020

"Absolute essential for use with Neto eCommerce"

Pros: The SmartrMail system integrates flawlessly with Neto, which gives it access to all our product and customer details; making it easier for us to make it easier for our customers to order more! The instant chat support is amazing to help get set up easily and have everything working exactly how you need it.

Cons: The email design process is a little bit awkward to get used to, but once you're used it, it becomes very easy to make great looking campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020
Jessy C.
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Super responsive & helpful, always!"

Comments: The Smartrmail team are incredibly responsive, and often go above and beyond with their detailed and thoughtful replies.

Pros: The software is niche and suits my business (online retail specialising in fashion and fine jewellery) to a tee.

Cons: I have nothing negative to report about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Paula H.
Owner
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"A winner for me"

Comments: A big thanks to the team at SmartrMail. Very helpful and only too happy to get online and chat with you to assist with any help needed with the program. Great customer service!

Pros: The ease of use and automation of the program. I'm a sole trader, so this is the perfect solution for me. This brilliant email program keeps your marketing ticking over whilst doing other tasks. I also appreciate the subject lines as they provide you with ideas in creating a newsletter.

Cons: There are no cons about this program. You can't help but like it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Ann C.
owner
Farming, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Easy to Use, Great Support and Converts"

Comments: Excellent customer experience, support is fantastic

Pros: Ease of Use
Increased Sales
Segmenting Customers

Cons: Nothing, I guess I'd like it cheaper lol.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Kristie R.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Fantastic product for our business"

Comments: Our overall experience has been great. We have better insight as to who is viewing our emails, the links they click on from our email to access our website and the sales we generate from the emails we send out.

Pros: Very easy to use. I am able to create newsletters within 10 minutes (compared to approx. 45 mins on the previous software we used).
The reports provide good insight as to how successful each marketing campaign has been.

Cons: The cost can be prohibitive for small businesses but it is still cheaper than some of the competitors.

Alternatives Considered: GetResponse and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SmartrMail: Smartrmail has better functionality and integrates with Neto.

Switched From: Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SmartrMail: Better functionality and integration with Neto

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Pat R.
Director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019

"SmartrMail where have you been???"

Comments: Overall Smartrmail is nothing short of sensational. It immediately started working within minutes of set up.

Pros: For those working on a Neto platform this is for you.

Cons: No set-up wizard to walk you through. Would be great if it had a step by step set up wizard to guide you through the first time.

Alternatives Considered: OneSaas

Reasons for Choosing SmartrMail: Easier to use with its automation and pre-configuration with our ecommerce platform. No coding needed.

Switched From: Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SmartrMail: No coding. One click set up from our ecommerce platform. Automation made easy on simple day to day emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019
Nancy N.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"The best email marketing app"

Comments: Our delivery rate to our customers inbox is up, our bounce rate is down and our overall stats look much heathier than 6 months ago.

Pros: Love, Love & Love the amazing customer service! Rep and his team never stop impressing me with their fantastic help and suggestions. Easy to use. Hasn't failed us yet. Clean and crisp presentation.

Cons: Looking forward to updates to customize funtions in the design template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Harrison H.
Marketing Assistant
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Tools.com Smartrmail Review"

Comments: As an e-commerce business, SmartrMail has helped us save a significant amount of time by utilising the workflows for emails such as the welcome and thank you emails.

Pros: One of the key factors of our decision to use SmartrMail as our email marketing software is the implementation with Neto. Being able to share and use data through both SmartrMail and Neto is so easy when compared to other email marketing softwares. With that, being able to create templates and designs is very user friendly which makes my time as a user a lot less stressful. The ease of syncing data such as products and other information for e-commerce is fantastic.

Cons: There are still some limitations with the design such as fonts but I can imagine there are reasons for this. The email composer could potential be expanded upon by adding a number of new creative techniques which can result in a greater feel and look on the emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Brad P.
Administration
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Looking forward to the future"

Comments: To date I must say communication has been prompt and informative whether that be via email, online chat or the couple of phone calls I have booked online

Pros: * Links seamlessly with Neto
* Covers our current needs in email marketing
* Relatively user friendly and has informative support videos

Cons: None so far. Although it will be better once Neto's API allows for a greater automation of coupon codes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Glenn M.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"SmartrMail"

Comments: GREAT customer support (always responsive and capable). Direct tracking of our increase in sales via this platform and both auto and manual emails to our customer base

Pros: Easy to use; Good reporting & sales tracking; Great customer support

Cons: Some additional functions & editing of templates would be useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Barry S.
Sales Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021

"Great !"

Comments: Amazing !

Pros: Very easy to use & great customer service . Would definitely recommend to all !

Cons: Would love to see it integrate completely with Neto

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2021
Doug B.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"Great Customer Service"

Comments: Every time I require any help the response is fast and from highly professional people whom are very knowledgeable. I would recommend SmartrMail purely based on their brilliant customer service.

Pros: The customer service is exceptional. The product is easy to use and works well with Neto.

Cons: Slow accessing subscribers as only displays a few subscribers at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Allan K.
Marketing
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"Easy to use, Easy to migrate"

Pros: The layout and design of the UI makes it very easy to use. The support we received in migrating from our previous ESP was incredible. Very helpful and fast to respond.

Cons: There are some limitations to what content can be included in an email and formatting/layout of linked products is pretty rigid. I'd like to see more options for product field insertion (was price/Sale price, promo end date, review ratings, etc...)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
James D.
marketing
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020

"easiest software to use"

Pros: very intuitive integrates well with neto grabbing pictures and info from your site and you tube plug in is awesome

Cons: difficult to say as i really like this software package

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2020
Eva R.
Director
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020

"Email marketing"

Comments: Help from SmartMail team is excellent.

Pros: Pop up emails - you set up once and it goes.....

Cons: I wouldn't be able to start using the software if I didn't have a training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2020
Rusty R.
Rusty R.
Director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Excellent Product, Even better Service."

Pros: The product is excellent, and full of hidden gems as you get to know it more. The customer service is top shelf.

Cons: There is a learning curve to be able to unlock the true power. Though, the excellent service makes this pretty easy to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Sheeraz H.
Sheeraz H.
VP Sales
Fine Art, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"A handy tool"

Comments: A pretty handy tool really. Was using mailchimp but got annoyed with their lack of support and found automations complicated. They have some sophisticated features to be played around with. The auto product emails and suggestions are quite relevant and takes care of half the work. There's room for improvement but a much needed upgrade from the old emailing tools.

Pros: Good sensible support, explained things properly.

Cons: there were a couple of bugs but were fixed on contact

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Matthew L.
Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"SmartrMail Review"

Pros: Smartmail links directly with our Neto e-commerce platform which means its fast and easy to add products to our mailouts.

Cons: The product database is not updated immediatley but this is only a small issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Abby T.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"SmartrMail"

Comments: Best customer service going around.

Pros: Segmentation and the easiness of getting a quick campaign together.

Cons: The lack of design capabilities and fonts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018