Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.7/5

About vCongress

vCongress is a user-friendly and individually-customisable online conference management software for medicine and life science.

Learn more about vCongress

Showing 8 reviews

Jörn B.
Manager ARCN
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2016

"vCongress is a very good tool to keep track of participant registration processes"

Comments: We used vCongress for a scientific symposium with about 150 participants for registration management, abstract collection/review, and payment.
It was a great help for monitoring the aforementioned processes. We didn't even use all features of vCongress this time.

Pros: The customer support for excellent help, in case some features had to be removed, added, modified.

Cons: There were some minor things concerning clarity (which we discussed with the company and which might be improved in future versions of vCongress).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2016
Christoph S.
CEO
Research
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016

"Perfect tool to organsise a symposium !"

Comments: We used this tool to organise a symposium and were very happy with its performance. Will definitively use it again.

Pros: Easy to use, modular character, perfect customer service, can be easily adapted to the customer needs.

Cons: No con - we were absolutely happy with the tool and the customer service !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Fabian E.
head of departement - Eventmanager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Great Performance and easy to use"

Pros: Very good design and overview on participants, payments and abstracts. Usage is pretty easy and doesn't need much support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Beate S.
Scientific Manager
Research
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2016

"Will use it again!"

Comments: I used the software for three international meetings with 150 to 250 participants and was intrigued by the convenience the software provides.

Pros: Special features for specific requirements can be included on demand. The customer support is just exemplary!

Cons: -

Vendor Response

by SciSerTec on 07/09/2016

Dear Beate, thank you very much for this perfect description!

Thats absolutely the best way: Our software is especially build to be flexible in all processes our customers need. So do not hesitate to have wishes and changes for vCongress!

We are happy to implement them!

Best
Daniel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2016
Matthias R.
Event Management
Research, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019

"My experience with vcongress"

Comments: we us the software to organize internatiol scientific events and it is a great tool for perticipant and abstract management

Pros: Many possibilities with regard to manual editability,
easy to set up,
no renting fees,
good customer support

Cons: the optics could be a little nicer
some things are not necessarily self-explanatory

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/12/2019
Annegret Z.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016

"always a pleasure"

Comments: working with the SciSerTec Team has always been a pleasure. Their software has helped us to manage international conferences with up to 400 participants and as many abstracts. We have worked with them five times already and will do so in the future for sure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Hildegard B.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Service & Customer Supprt"

Comments: It was always a pleasure working with vCongress. Excellent service! All our requirements have been met to our full satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Wolfgang U.
Prof.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"Software usage"

Comments: The platform was extremely helpful for the election of candidates for different positions in the German Society of Gene Therapy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016