vCongress is a very good tool to keep track of participant registration processes

Reviewed on 05/09/2016
Jörn B.
Manager ARCN
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We used vCongress for a scientific symposium with about 150 participants for registration management, abstract collection/review, and payment.
It was a great help for monitoring the aforementioned processes. We didn't even use all features of vCongress this time.

Pros: The customer support for excellent help, in case some features had to be removed, added, modified.

Cons: There were some minor things concerning clarity (which we discussed with the company and which might be improved in future versions of vCongress).

Great Performance and easy to use

Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Fabian E.
head of departement - Eventmanager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very good design and overview on participants, payments and abstracts. Usage is pretty easy and doesn't need much support.

Perfect tool to organsise a symposium !

Reviewed on 19/09/2016
Christoph S.
CEO
Research
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We used this tool to organise a symposium and were very happy with its performance. Will definitively use it again.

Pros: Easy to use, modular character, perfect customer service, can be easily adapted to the customer needs.

Cons: No con - we were absolutely happy with the tool and the customer service !

Will use it again!

Reviewed on 05/09/2016
Beate S.
Scientific Manager
Research
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used the software for three international meetings with 150 to 250 participants and was intrigued by the convenience the software provides.

Pros: Special features for specific requirements can be included on demand. The customer support is just exemplary!

Cons: -

Vendor Response

by SciSerTec on 07/09/2016

Dear Beate, thank you very much for this perfect description!

Thats absolutely the best way: Our software is especially build to be flexible in all processes our customers need. So do not hesitate to have wishes and changes for vCongress!

We are happy to implement them!

Best
Daniel

always a pleasure

Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Annegret Z.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: working with the SciSerTec Team has always been a pleasure. Their software has helped us to manage international conferences with up to 400 participants and as many abstracts. We have worked with them five times already and will do so in the future for sure.

Service & Customer Supprt

Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Hildegard B.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: It was always a pleasure working with vCongress. Excellent service! All our requirements have been met to our full satisfaction.

Software usage

Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Wolfgang U.
Prof.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The platform was extremely helpful for the election of candidates for different positions in the German Society of Gene Therapy.