15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About bexio

Cloud based software that allows you to manage your accounting and your contacts, handle offers & invoicing, and much more.

Learn more about bexio

Pros:

For me as a small business owner the usage of the software is quite simple. I can add incoming invoices with ease.

Cons:

My accountant does not like the software. He tells me that he is missing professional features to work more efficient.

bexio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
2.9
Customer Service
2.1
Features
2.5
Value for Money
2.3

Likelihood to recommend

3.3/10

bexio has an overall rating of 2.5 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used bexio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Roman
Roman
Inhaber in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best tool for small businesses in Switzerland

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Complete package with all the financial tools a business needs.

Cons:

The user interface could be a bit more attractive/ modern.

Marco
Marco
Fullstack Developer in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business owner likes bexio - Accountant not

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great for small businesses!

Pros:

For me as a small business owner the usage of the software is quite simple. I can add incoming invoices with ease. Create simple invoices for my customers and sync my bank accounts.

Cons:

My accountant does not like the software. He tells me that he is missing professional features to work more efficient. Unfortunately I also have a list of things I would like to have improved to get a more efficient work. Unfortunately the software is sometimes quite slow and the syncing to my bank account is often broken.

Nikola
Nikola
CEO und Hauptprojektkoordinator in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Idea, BUT...

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: Like I said, comparing to others out there - better GUI, support is usually good...but it´s not hard to make a better cloud service if everything is lagging behind (yes, I am talking about Swiss web/tech/software scene). But that is an opportunity well identified (but not very well filled) by Bexio and other guys.
ALL IN ALL2 maybe 3 stars: it´s not for small business owners and accountants are hating it anyway (as every other system that attacks their cash-cow: simple job (like basic booking) for a hefty price and client´s ignorance/fear of accounting)
I did made a detailed list of improvements for us as users to make it a real winner for all, but Bexio owner team simply dismissed it. Yeap, I offered that for free.
Are there better solutions? Maybe, and maybe not. It stays my favourite, over-featured invoice maker with a good, but self-sabotaged ambition to be an accounting software, short of very few steps to become a real king and dominate the market.

Pros:

- Not bad GUI - Easy graphic display for basic information needed - Can open multiple features/options in multiple tabs when working - Concerning other options on a market - Bexio is better overall - Invoicing is not bad. Invoices turn out nice when sent/printed

Cons:

After 4 years of using it, as a company owner/director and a certified IT engineer, I will list just few: - Well, first is not that much up to Bexio, but still - is: IT DOES NOT SAVE YOU MONEY - as accountants (talking about those from bexio network) usually do not care about utilizing it much and charge you whatever they feel charging as they always claim you ´did it all wrong, had to rebook, blah, blah´ just to justify their outrageous prices which always stay the same regardless of Bexio, ammount of work... - Bexio has NO LOGS (!?!) Sorry, but IF YOU PAY THE ACCOUNTANT BY THE HOUR (and give access to a sensitive data) YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO SEE LOGS (Hellooo) to see what they are doing. When I asked for it (check this out)BEXIO told me they are forbidden by law to give me that (!?!?!?!). A huge minus there. - Importing transactions is STILL NOT WORKING WELL as it should. Lots of mistakes, doubbles, triplles and thus making it quite UNRELIAble...they are improving, but very very slow (for this fundamental feature) - Filters and filtering is simply - bad. Not easy, lacking options, not intuitive... - Search is really basic and not very effective unless you search the (almost) obvious things - Reporting (like YTD sales, profits...) simply either do not exist or are barely usable - Additional options like connecting to some online shops (etc.) is ok to see, but not very usable unless you wish to use really outdatedly designed partner shops and sending (printed) letter...etc.

bexio Response

6 years ago

Hello Mr. Djurov Thank you very much for your valuation and honest feedback, which we take up. Our goal is to make our software better and better every day. We¿re sorry to hear that we can't completely convince you today with our software and that you don't profit from the accountant¿s connection to your bexio account. We will follow this up. Our team is already working on improving reporting and analytics for our customers. We are always open to new ideas and inputs from our customers and take their voices very seriously. We will identify where mentioned "detailed list of improvements" disappeared - and let you know in case we need your help on that. Thank you for your feedback and you can take our word that we do everything to take these steps to comfort our clients and by that reach the mentioned target. Thank you for your faith in bexio. Best regards, your bexio team

Erhan
Accounting Specialist in UK
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Extremely effective!

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy and fast, effective processing as it is claud base!

Cons:

It is great only if you are willing to have online accounting

Nathan
Nathan
Rechtsanwalt in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fremdwährungen funktionieren nicht, kein Support

2.0 4 months ago

Comments: Angesichts fehlendem Support bei Rechnungsfehler (sic! bei einem Buchhaltungsprogramm!) sowie dem völlig veralteten UX vermute ich gravierende Fehler im Management, auf höchster Ebene.

Pros:

Da will ich mich nicht dazu äussern. Die negativen Aspekte von Bexio überwiegen allfällige positive. Mir gefällt aber an Bexio an sich nichts besonders.

Cons:

Das UX der Webseite ist circa 10 Jahre veraltet. Die App (iOS) ist knapp benutzbar, aber wirklich nur knapp.

Robin
CEO in Switzerland
Building Materials, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Service unterirdisch

1.0 7 months ago

Comments: Das Programm ist zwar verhältnismässig günstig, aber der Service ist so schlecht, dass wir uns zu einem Wechsel entschieden haben.

Pros:

Die grundsätzliche Idee hinter Bexio ist cool, eigentlich ein Mini-ERP zum schlanken Preis. Es ist einfach, Rechnungen zu schreiben egal ob für Material oder für Zeit. Dank QR-EZS werden die Rechnungsdaten direkt von der Bank eingelesen. Das spart Zeit. Der Jahresabschluss oder die MwSt-Abrechnung ist einfach.

Cons:

Viele Dinge, die man als selbstverständlich erachtet, funktionieren bei Bexio nicht. So muss man sich selber um die Archivierung kümmern, es gibt aber keinen Knopf, wo man alles aufs Mal herunterladen kann. Teils war das Programm monatelang sehr langsam, nach jedem Klick wartete man eine gefühlte Ewigkeit. Die Software folgt keinem konsitenten Pflichtenheft. So gibt es etwa die Funktion von Akontozahlungen eigener Kunden. Vorauszahlungen an Lieferanten hingegen sind nicht vorgesehen. Manchmal sind es kleinste Dinge, die nicht funktionieren wie dass man nach der Eingabe der Bank-Codenummer mit Enter bestätigen kann sondern nur die Maus funktioniert. Derartige Dinge korrigiert bexio nicht wenn man sie meldet.

bexio Response

7 months ago

Grüezi und merci für Ihr Feedback. Wir bedauern, dass wir Sie nicht von uns überzeugen konnten. Wir können Ihnen versichern, dass die Modernisierung und Optimierung sowie die beständige Weiterentwicklung unserer Software sowie Kundenzufriedenheit oberste Priorität haben. Auch spiegeln wir Ihre Kritik gegenüber unserem Support, damit wir in Zukunft noch besser werden können. Neue Funktionalitäten werden stets vor der Veröffentlichung ausführlich mit Kunden wie Ihnen getestet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Kunden eine Verbesserung wahrnehmen. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir nicht allen persönlichen Präferenzen gerecht werden können. Wir nehmen das Feedback unserer Kunden allerdings ernst und versuchen es bei Neuentwicklungen zu berücksichtigen. Wir wünschen Ihnen für die Zukunft alles Gute. Beste Grüsse, Ihr bexio-Team

Matthias
Matthias
Eigentümer in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Selbstverständliches fehlt völlig

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Bexio hat keine Ahnung, was Rechnungslegung ist und ist deutlich zu schnell gewachsen. Wir werden im Laufe dieses Jahres wechseln.

Pros:

Grundsätzlich sind die wichtigsten Dinge drin .. aber siehe Nachteile

Cons:

Für das was die Software kann ist sie schlicht zu teuer. Kernfunktionen fehlen und werden an kostenpflichtige Partner abgespiesen. Zum Beispiel: Budgetierung fehlt völlig. (Banana Buchhaltung kostet mich 120 CHF one Shot pro Jahr und kann das). Umlaufbuchhaltung (Kreditoren Einkauf) mit dem starren Menü unbrauchbar. Mahnungen fehlt spezifischer Text d.h. es gibt nur einen "Standardtext" den man festlegen kann. Je nach Kundensegment sind verschiedene Texte notwendig. Ruft man an wegen Problemen ist man selbst das Problem (ich bin erst 30 Jahre in der IT und davon 20 Jahre als Firmeneigentümer mit Rechnungslegung) oder man soll den Treuhänder beiziehen. Bei dem Abschluss im letzten Jahr kam es soweit, dass auch der Treuhänder nicht mehr weiter wusste. Teilweise werden (sehr) vollmundig weitere Funktionen in den zusätzlichen Paketen versprochen .. Projektrapportierung zbsp nach Freischaltung erfährt man, dass diese nur eine downloadbare CSV Tabelle umfasst. Danach schaltet man das Modul ab und bekommt eine Rechnung für die Nutzung eines Tages von 1.20. Diverse Vorstösse Unternommen (wir sind seit 20 Jahren bei der Mobiliar) und Verbesserungsvorschläge vorgeschlagen (zbsp PowerPoint eine Seite für die Übersicht) --> Keine Antwort. Anfrage wegen Cybersecurity Mitarbeit / Umfrage (bin seit 20 Jahren in dem Business tätig). Man komme auf mich zu .. Mail vom 16. Juli 2020.

Damian
Damian
Buchhalter in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zu viele Bugs/Fehler => dadurch höherer Buchhaltungsaufwand als mit Konkurrenzprodukten

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: Idee gut, aber zu viele Bugs/Fehler, dadurch höherer Buchhaltungsaufwand als mit Konkurrenzprodukten. Leider kann ich die Software aktuell nicht weiterempfehlen.

Pros:

Automatischer Bankkontoabgleich, Erstellen von E-Banking Zahlungen direkt über Bexio,

Cons:

Grundsätzlich eine gute Cloud Buchhaltungssoftware, leider aber zu viele Bugs/Fehler die nicht behoben werden auch wenn man sich beim Support meldet. Diese Bugs/Fehler beim automatischen Abgleich des Bankkontos (Sammelbuchungen werden nicht als Einzelbuchungen dargestellt bei der Verwendung von QR Rechnungen) oder auch beim nicht automatisierten Rechnungsversand (alle Vereinsmitgliederrechnungen müssen manuel erstellt und versendet werden) führen dazu dass man am Schluss jährlich mehr Buchhaltungsarbeit als Verein hat als mit Konkurrenzprodukten wie z.B. Webling. Aus diesem Grund können wir die Software aktuell nicht weiterempfehlen.

pardis
nulllll in Switzerland
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

nullll

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Bexio ne respect pas les nomes comptables suisse. pas possible de créer de note de crédit fournisseurs. pas possible d'imprimer le journal en pdf, seulement en excel et perdez du temps à faire la mise en page! aucun support, toujours la même réponse, pour l'instant ce n'est pas possible avec Bexio. c'est vraiment nul!!!!!

Pros:

aucun toujours un problème avec les projets, les commandes, la partie fournisseurs, la comptabilité et les salaires

Cons:

Bexio ne respect pas les nomes comptables suisse. pas possible de créer de note de crédit fournisseurs. pas possible d'imprimer le journal en pdf, seulement en excel et perdez du temps à faire la mise en page! aucun support, toujours la même réponse, pour l'instant ce n'est pas possible avec Bexio. c'est vraiment nul!!!!!

David
A fuir! in Switzerland
Restaurants, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

A fuir!

1.0 last year

Comments: Nul

Pros:

Ce faire avoir ....conditions générales inappropriées. !

Cons:

Leurs manières de faire. Société, agressive pour vendre ces produits, lorsque vous avez souscrit un abonnement !! il devient impossible de les joindre et c'est a vous de vous débrouiller avec. Aucune communication entre leur commerciaux et leur service de comptabilité. Attaque brutalement.....nous avons des avocats......blabla bla...Je déconseille vivement. Renouvellement automatique du contrat.....attention

Andreas
Geschaeftsfuehrer in Switzerland
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Bewertung bexio

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Einfachheit der Bedienung und vor allem die Online-Verfügbarkeit. Auch der Support ist super.

Cons:

Hat nicht alle für unsere Branche nötigen Funktionen im Angebot,

bexio Response

7 months ago

Grüezi und merci vielmal für Ihr Feedback. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie alles in allem zufrieden sind. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie auch weiterhin überzeugen können. Kennen Sie schon unseren Marketplace (https://www.bexio.com/de-CH/marketplace/details-zum-marketplace)? Hier können Sie auch branchenspezifische Add-ons finden. Falls noch nicht die passende Lösung für Sie dabei sein sollte, wenden Sie sich gerne an [email protected], um sich zu informieren und betraten zu lassen. Beste Grüsse, Ihr bexio-Team

André
CEO in Switzerland
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mittelmässige Software, die nur durch Werbung und Investoren eine grosse Marktabdeckung erreicht hat

2.0 last year

Comments: Für Kleinstunternehmen würde ich Bexio nur empfehlen, weil es als All-in-One-Lösung viele Funktionen bietet und für eine einfach Buchhaltung reicht. Sobald ein Unternehmen mehr Funktionen benötigt, würde ich empfehlen, eine richtige Buchhaltungssoftware einzusetzen.

Pros:

All-in-one Buchhaltungstool, mit vielen Funktionen, die aber auch immer wieder schwächen haben.

Cons:

Der Support wurde sich in den letzten Jahren immer schlechter. Die Supportzeiten wurden reduziert und dann wartet man in der Warteschleifen sehr lange (aktuell warte ich z.B. bereits seit über 30 Minuten). Zudem haben sie ein Chatsystem eingeführt, bei dem anderen Bexio-Nutzer einem Helfen sollen (Datenschutz lässt grüssen), d.h. Bexio schiebt den Aufwand für Probleme mit der Software ab. Insbesondere im Lohn-Modul hat es nach Jahren immer noch grobe Fehler, z.B. Jahresabrechnungen an Sozialversicherungen werden als erfolgreich geflaggt, die Sozialversicherung hat aber nichts erhalten und versendet dann Mahnungen. Auch im Kernbereich, der Buchhaltung fehlen Möglichkeiten zur Budgetierung, Kostenstellen etc. Es gibt zwar viele Treuhänder, die mit Bexio für ihre Kunden arbeiten, die meisten erklären aber einem immer mal wieder, dass Bexio da und dort massive Schwächen hat, die sie dann manuell korrigieren müssen.

bexio Response

7 months ago

Grüezi und merci für Ihr Feedback. Wir bedauern, dass Sie nicht zufrieden waren. Wir bitten allerdings auch zu berücksichtigen, dass wir autark agieren und selbst für Erfolge verantwortlich sind. Wir arbeiten jeden Tag hart daran, unsere Software für unsere Kunden noch besser zu machen. Auch bitten wir um Ihr Verständnis, dass Werbung einfach dazugehört aber natürlich nicht im Mittelpunkt steht. Im Wissen, dass viele unserer Kunden und Partner auf weitere Verbesserungen warten, können wir Ihnen versichern, dass die Roadmap für 2024 sehr gut gefüllt ist. Unser Support ist per Mail oder telefonisch für unsere Kunden da. Wir haben unsere Support-Öffnungszeiten sogar seit dem Sommer verlängert. Unsere Wartezeit am Telefon beträgt je nach Anrufaufkommen normalerweise wenige Minuten. Wenn es in Ausnahmefällen bei einem sehr hohen Anrufaufkommen länger dauert, bitten wir dies zu entschuldigen. Beste Grüsse, Ihr bexio-Team

loic
directeur in Switzerland
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Un beau logiciel avec un service client faible

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Logiciel adapté pour une petite utilisation indépendant ou TPE. Le logiciel n'évolue pas et est maintenant entre les mains de financiers et de responsables marketing pour lesquels le travail s'arrête apres la vente et l'installation du logiciel. Ensuite, lorsque les problèmes arrivent... il est difficile de faire marche arrière avec toute votre compta intégrée.

Pros:

user friendly, relativement bien conçu, bien adapté pour les TPEOn n'arrive vite aux limites du logiciel. pas adapté pour le e-commerceSi votre entreprise se développe... Bexio n'évolue pas.

Cons:

Un support client tres faible: je connais mieux le logiciel que les intervenants. Lorsqu'il y a des problèmes importants, ils ne savent pas répondre. Ils recommandent des partenaires ( bedaya par exemple) pour les interfaces Bexio-shopify. Lorsqu'il y a des problèmes avec ce partenaire qu'ils recommandent, ils ne veulent par intervenir. Résultat: notre site ne peux pas communiquer avec notre logiciel de comptabilité. Plusieurs milliers d'euros de développement pour rien. Merci Bexio.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Logiciel a l'arret, plus d'innovation

2.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Tous ce qui était interessant dans bexio n'existe plus, suport de moins en moins efficace, pas de nouvelle fonctionnalité, de plus en plus lent, je quitte ce logiciel le mois prochain...

Cons:

Lent, stagne, depuis son rachat le but et de faire de l'argent au lieu d'un bon logiciel (comme trop souvent d'ailleurs). Laissez ce logiciel tomber au oubliette pour que d'autres deviennent rentable...

Silva
CEO in Switzerland
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Après avoir acheté, il y a plus personne pour le sav

1.0 last year

Comments: Um vrais cauchemar je pense que on sera obligé de faire appel à la justice pour se débarrasser de ça.

Pros:

Aucun, service après vente inexistant, si vous voulez des problèmes avec um logiciel de comptabilité acheté bexio e vous êtes servis.

Cons:

Tous, la vente, le sav, en somme une pseudo entreprise à se éloigner