15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Teamleader

Sell, bill and organise work in one place. 66.000+ users work smarter with Teamleader's work management software.

Learn more about Teamleader

Pros:

We love the purchase offer & invoicing functionality.

Cons:

The way deals, contacts and companies are interlinked makes it sometimes hard to keep a proper sales flow structure as the organization scales.

Teamleader ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Teamleader has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Teamleader before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Bruno
Bruno
Head of Customer Success in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Their marketing is 100% true; they really make you Work Smarter

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Time saving, single source of truth, less grey hairs, ...

Pros:

The simplicity and speed of using Teamleader is incredible and the rich customization options allow you to create a CRM environment that completely fits your companies' needs. Teamleader saves us a lot of administration and time; every single day.

Cons:

Perhaps the reporting and analytics.

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Very nice to read indeed Bruno. And no worries: in 2018, we're re-evaluating our reporting and analytics to suit your needs even better. Thanks a lot!

Jannes
Marketing Manager in Belgium
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid CRM-system with an ease of use

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The crm-system, works perfect and is very easy in use. Many integrations are possible, and will make a lot of tasks easier to proces!

Cons:

The integrations or add-ons often come with an extra cost. The crm-package is not very customisable. You are limited to the options Teamleader is providing you.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Hi Jannes, thank you for this review. Sorry to read we did not make the cut, but great that you were very satisfied with our CRM features. If you ever change your mind, our door is always open!

Luca
Luca
CEO in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bad Customer Service

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We chose and implemented Team Leader in 2018 after a software selection. The tool has many advantages but also many gaps. An example? We work on the Italian market and if we want to segment our prospects by province, there is no possibility of doing it because the Italian provinces are not included in the system. We reported the problem to the customer service who lanned the solution after 3 months. The deadline has passed and the problem is still not solved. Very bad!

Pros:

Easy to learn and smart frontend layout

Cons:

Project management may be improved

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Luca. Sorry it took us some time to respond, but as you will have noticed we have worked hard to provide the provinces and improve our project features. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Dennis
Managing partner in Netherlands
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Probably one of the most complete solutions for CRM, Project management, Time tracking and invoicing

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Its a one-stop-shop for managing clients, projects, tasks, hours and invoices. But it comes with a price and thats the lack of flexibility if you work on retainer contracts.

Pros:

Teamleader has it all. You can manage your clients and contacts. You can manage your projects, with milestones, tasks and users and apply budgets to all of of them. You can track time on those tasks and keep a close look on how the projects are evolving. You can invoice directly from the software and integrate (export/import) the invoices in to your accounting software.

Cons:

Having it all in one tool is great, but it comes with a price: the flexibility and ease of use is somewhat disappointing. Teamleader is very strict and the GUI isn't always that handy when managing projects and budgets. I think it works well with fixed priced projects that have a start and end date, clear milestones and tasks during the project. But it doesn't work well when you work on retainer contract with clients. Also, time tracking is somewhat time consuming, which makes it hard to get everybody on board and using it.

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the kind words Dennis! We indeed aim to be the one-stop-shop for SMEs and agencies, and keep working hard at being the most complete solution on the European market. For projects with flexible end dates and retainer fees, we always suggest to our customers to add milestones per month (for monthly fees) to their project or milestones per quarter (for quarterly fees). This is a quick and easy way to keep those projects in check. Of course, our sales and onboarding people are always ready & able to find a solution that fits your specific workflow. I think you'll find most teams a bit reluctant to get on board with time tracking :) But we centainly agree that time tracking should be a piece of cake, for everyone. That's why we're improving it in 2018. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback. We appreciate it and will use it to make our tool better.

Frederic
Frederic
Designer in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good CRM program

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it is a great app! you get good support for sure as well..

Pros:

I think it is a nice on-line customer based system with a good overall user experience. It is nice to have and overview of your customers and deals, and how you can see on the timeline how the project progresses. You can make your own templates to create offers-contracts for your customers.

Cons:

It is so frustrating you still can not upload multiple files at once for one customer, you still have to upload one by one, wich is time consuming and sometimes frustrating. Als the same for removing files, also have to do one by one. The price is not realy cheap, I think there must be more cheaper alternatives.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for this lovely review, Frederic. Great to read you appreciate the overview and customization options. Our support colleagues will also be happy to hear their service is appreciated! With regards to the file management: have you already checked out our integration with Dropbox? This should make adding and removing files a lot less time-consuming. You can read more about it here: https://support.teamleader.eu/en/support/solutions/articles/7000019426-how-to-how-do-i-link-dropbox-to-teamleader

Andrii
Invoicing manager in Ukraine
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback regarding the use of Teamleader

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It`s a very good product that makes the process of issuing invoices much easier and helps not to do mistakes in the invoices.

Pros:

It`s very convenient for use product that makes easier the process of issuing invoices. The Teamleader integrates with our Belgium accounting system that`s so comfortable and makes the process too fast. Also, it`s so good that we can enter all the quotations and in such a way to control the budget.

Cons:

We would like to have a possibility to archive the quotations that have already used and ended because we have a lot of equations that were expired but there are still in the active deal menu.

Teamleader Response

3 years ago

More business and less hassle, that also includes a fast and comfortable invoicing process. Thank you for the lovely review, Andrii! Your contact person Pieter will get in touch regarding the expired quotations since there might be a way to achieve this.

Stef
Managing Director in Belgium
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The best CRM for SME

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I work with Teamleader since 2014 and I have never had any problem with it.

Pros:

Teamleader CRM is very simple to use and very complete. It's the type of CRM you don't have to sell as a sales manager to your sales staff. The integration of the mobile app is also great.

Cons:

The project management module is rather limited in functionality. Complex projects should be supported by real project management software such as MS-Project if you really want to implement complex task dependencies.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Hi Stef! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. Great to read you find our tool easy to work with. You might have noticed already, but our project features have gotten a lot of updates lately to help you manage projects as efficiently as possible. Do reach out if you are still missing anything to manage complex projects!

Elena
CEO in Belgium
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best tool we could imagine for our company

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Teamleader provides us all the data analytics we need for our decisionmaking, very transparant and intuitive use of purchase offer and invoicing methods. We are also a big fan of the entire CRM functionality. Good job guys!

Pros:

We love the purchase offer & invoicing functionality

Cons:

Unfortunatily, we are not using the full scope of all Teamleader can offer. Untill now we have no complaints.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful review, Elena! Very happy to read our hard work has earned your trust. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you want to start using more functionalities, we'd be happy to help you get the most out of Teamleader.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The more I use Team Leader the more I enjoy it and get value out of it. As a sales tracker across the sales pipeline it is a very comprehensive tool that I recommend.

Pros:

The software is all encompassing and allows you to flexibly search the database for deals, companies and contacts. Using the Chrome widget any email sent can be tracked and provides a great complete tracking of client accounts. The task setting and reminders also work well to ensure I keep following up on clients.

Cons:

Some of the saving functionality could be more explicit. Once I had figured it out though, it worked a treat. It would also be helpful if they created widgets for other browsers than Chrome.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Great to read Teamleader is providing more value for you every day!

Bart
Office Manager in Belgium
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sales focused CRM and invoicing tool

4.0 last year

Pros:

You can build your own client and prospect database with as much or as little detail as you want. They also track click rates of sent invoices.

Cons:

TeamLeader still requires a lot of manual work and can improve on the automation aspect. It also can take some time to learn how to use TeamLeader effectively.

Teamleader Response

4 months ago

Hi Bart, Happy to hear you enjoy our deals and invoicing modules! You can always check out our extensive support Centre or reach to our support team if you want to learn more about Teamleader. We’re happy to help!

Frederik
Zaakvoerder in Belgium
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and complete CRM that gets you up and running in no time

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The CRM is ideal for small teams. You are up and running very quickly and due to the various modules, you can finally have all functionality (planning, invoicing, etc.) in one tool. It boasts a couple of nice integrations which make daily use that tiny bit simpler. In all, it's a simple and effective CRM tool that goes beyond the basic sales functionality.

Cons:

Despite its popularity, it still feels like someone's first CRUD application. Due to the various modules, it can feel a bit crowded and suffers from 'featurism'.

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Hi Frederik, Featurism? Ouch. :) Teamleader takes care of your entire workflow. That might feel a bit crowded to some, but it works for 95% of our users. And we never ever add useless stuff. Difference in taste, I guess. The same is true for the feel of the app: we think Teamleader looks a lot better than the majority of the competition. But no worries, our product developers are working on a makeover that will put the capital letters in Functional Design. More on that next year. Thanks for the honest feedback!

Carl
Carl
Owner in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Teamleader is a great tool to improve efficiency.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: efficiency & overview

Pros:

- Easy to use - CRM management, Deal management, Project management, invoicing all in one - Great customer support, quick and accurate replies

Cons:

Some company of sector specific adjustements would be great Job registration (time) and calculation (as well before as after a project)

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Hi Carl, 10/10 for recommendations... That's the best report card we ever had. You're making us blush. Any tips for vertical-specific feature changes you have, you can direct to [email protected]. No promises, but we'll see what we can do. Thanks a million!

Maarten
Marketing executive in Belgium
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review Teamleader

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy invoicing and detailed log of activity on a prospect or customer.

Cons:

The way deals, contacts and companies are interlinked makes it sometimes hard to keep a proper sales flow structure as the organization scales. Furthermore it doesn't allow for attribution and has lousy export functionality.

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Maarten!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keep everything organized.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm very happy with Teamleader, it's a good substitute for eg. Salesforce. At a way cheaper price and stylish look and many functions Teamleader is the go to CRM-software!

Pros:

I like the design and UX of the software. It's very clear what you can do and where you should go for certain functions. The ability to track your time spent on projects is also very helpful, not only for the management but also for yourself so you can keep track on how fast you're finishing projects.

Cons:

Some settings aren't explained very well and require some research to know what you need to change.

Teamleader Response

6 years ago

Hi, We're all very pleased to read your positive feedback. Thanks a lot for the recommendation! :)

Nathalie
Nathalie
Storyteller in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It's one of the most easy sap/erp systems I've worked with.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Lots of time is saved by using this software.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly and easy to use. Even without tutorial it's clear how to use the features.

Cons:

Sometimes when you work with several people at the same time, the program malfunctions a little bit.

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Dear Nathalie, Thrilled to hear that Teamleader saves you time and is easy to use. We find the malfunctioning part a bit odd and intriguing though: we have a team of 180 people that work together in our tool daily, and never experience this ourselves. The engineering team confirms: technically, this should not & cannot happen. Could it be your WiFi connection? If you find that this situation persists, don't hesitate to mail us at [email protected] so we can understand what the issue is. Very pleased to read your feedback. Don't hesitate to recommend us! :)

Bram
Graphic Designer in Belgium
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with my subscription. Reduced my monthly accountancy hours drasticly!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Personal & accurate customer support Easy to Use Very intuitive deal follow-up, timesheets, statistics & payment follow-up

Cons:

Not possible to adjust timesheets via smartphone. Personalising your invoice template is limited to layout capacity of Word

Teamleader Response

7 years ago

Hi Bram! Great to read your positive feedback. We aim to please! Adjusting timesheets through the mobile app is indeed not possible. We are updating our mobile app in 2018 though, so if many users request this feature, we'll see if we can put it on the roadmap. Layout options for invoicing will most likely not change in the near future, since we find it suffices for an overwhelming part of our user base. But I'm sure you can create an attractive-looking custom invoice with what Word has in store anyway :) Thanks again for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great tool!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Teamleader is a tool with a lot of possibilities. You can choose with features you want to use. I only use the CRM and the invoice feature and I must say that I get a lot for such a low price. I have an integration with Gmail and Google calendar. At the end of the quarter I can easily export my invoices to my accounting tool. They promised me one integrated tool and it's true I can manage my whole administration in one software. Furthermore they have a very good support service.

Pros:

Very nice tool, easy to use and not that expensive.

Cons:

None, the tool is great!

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

While we are extremely late to the show, we still wanted to take the time to thank you for such a wonderful review. Great to read Teamleader is your one tool in which you can manage your entire business!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple tool for simple tasks

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

That it has a lot of potential and features.

Cons:

The status of all the features is lacking in depth and compared to others is poor.

Teamleader Response

6 years ago

Hi, first of all thanks for the honest feedback, always appreciated. Moreover if you'd like to deepen the features of our software our team of CS and/or Support are always available.

Mamoudou
Mamoudou
Accountant in Guinea
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software for an accountant

4.0 last year

Comments: Highly recommended in the world of modernized sales

Pros:

The software is easy to adapt and very important in the sale

Cons:

Personally, I haven't noticed any problems with

Teamleader Response

last year

Thanks for the kind words, Mamoudou! Good to hear our software is an important part of your sales processes.

Jacqui
Jacqui
Global Community Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 7 years ago

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for this great review, Jacqui! We're curious to find out what we can do to earn a five star review on ease of use though :) Don't hesitate to get in touch, we'd love to hear your feedback!

Niels
Niels
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago
Gilles
Gilles
COO & Co-Founder
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago

Teamleader Response

4 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful review, Gilles! Four years later it's still great to see so many stars.

Jasper
Jasper
Sales Manager in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great CRM software

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I advise to concern Teamleader as one of your new CRM systems.

Pros:

Full pipeline management, aftersales and invoicing.

Cons:

The integrations with teamleader are less than with Salesforce.

Teamleader Response

6 years ago

Hi Jasper, thanks for the feedback. Regarding the integrations we are working hard to increase more and more the number of integrations with Teamleader . About this we have recently launched an Integration Fund for the all European SMEs that want to integrate their solution with our platform. You can take a look here https://marketplace.teamleader.eu/eu/en/fund Thanks again for the review!

Katrien
Katrien
COO
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago
Lieven
Lieven
Technical Marketing Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago