15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About SET Safety LMS

Enterprise LMS/SMS with digital form capabilities, certificate tracking, Equipment mgmt, authoring tools, classroom mgmt. and more.

Learn more about SET Safety LMS

Pros:

We have been able to quickly and inexpensively customize several added-value functions that have allowed us to reduce the number of different applications we are required to use.

Cons:

I don't find the user interface intuitive (I am the administrator of several external systems). The account set-up causes lots of confusion with our contractors.

SET Safety LMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

SET Safety LMS has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (22)

Sort by

Have you used SET Safety LMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Marc
Marc
Manager, Learning and Development in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfying and reassuring that we have made the right choice for our LMS.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Flexible, scalable, and user-friendly. This is a powerful, well-designed LMS with all the necessary existing capabilities to easily meet our current online learning needs. As well, it has the flexibility to grow and incorporate our custom requests . We have been able to quickly and inexpensively customize several added-value functions that have allowed us to reduce the number of different applications we are required to use.

Cons:

There is really nothing to state here as what we like least. I suppose if we would suggest anything it would be that this software should be free for the good of mankind....

Shauna
Learning and Development Manager in Canada
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The customer service and technical support has been remarkable!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The SET Safety LMS is comprehensive and versatile. Their level of customer service and support has been impressive. They are very responsive to all our questions and requests, including requests to customize features (for example, they helped us create a custom online new hire form that helped streamline our onboarding). There are also many features that have helped us improve our processes... we now build courses in-house and host them in this system; we assign and track course completions through the training matrix; we can assign access to training reports for management to better support their teams; and the list goes on. Thanks, SET Safety!

Cons:

As with any new system implementation, there was a lot to learn. However, the quality of training and support made this transition much easier!

Lyndsey
H&S Coordinator in Canada
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ConocoPhillips Review

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- direct input into our internal LMS is helpful. - SSO for employees is helpful. - Being able to use both internally developed and SetSafety courses is helpful. - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely responsive and helpful.

Cons:

- That it can't be embedded within internal systems. - I don't find the user interface intuitive (I am the administrator of several external systems) - The account set-up causes lots of confusion with our contractors. - The content of some of the courses (e.g., Ground Disturbance and TDG) is not well received. Feedback is that the content is not digestible. I need to go explore more available courses, but we are finding more and more that we are better to create courses internally to hit the right level of detail.

SET Safety Response

2 years ago

Hi Lyndsey, Thank you for taking the time to review our online solutions and providing excellent feedback. We always aim for the best user experience and will actively work on your recommendations. Your account manager will reach out to provide additional support on administrative system tools and assist you with curating some different online course titles. Should there be any other challenges, please let us know so we can work with you. Thanks again for your valuable input and review Lyndsey.

James
Director of HSE Thales North America in Canada
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Customer support and ease of integration

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT]from Set Safety has been the key driver for our system if it was not for his perseverance and patience I highly doubt we would have been as successful as we have been with this product.
Exceptional training for our team embers and vast knowledge of the product itself.

Pros:

Software is easy to learn, set up and integrate into out current LMS system. We managed to be up and running in short order, also the system is as scalable as we require with room to expand as we continue to build out our platform.

Cons:

No cons at this point that I am aware of

SET Safety Response

2 years ago

Hi James, Thank you for your positive review and feedback. Your team is fantastic to work with! We will continue to work hard to support your long-term success. Sincerely, SET Safety

Morgan
Safety Officer in Canada
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SET Safety Works Great for Our Company

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We started a group company account with SET Safety in early 2016, and have been very happy with the account and company since. We operate in many different locations in southern Alberta and in BC, and being able to have online training for our employees is the easiest way to ensure that we have properly trained workers. The group account was so easy to set up, in fact, SET Safety handled all of that for us so we could just get started on training! And any issues or questions we had about the account were answered pretty much immediately. The staff at SET Safety are very friendly and always willing to help if we need it. As the administrator of the account, I can add training courses to employee profiles with ease, and track their progress and print certificates. The wide variety of courses also allows us to fulfill most of our training needs with our SET Safety group account which is great. We are so happy with our SET Safety group account and are looking forward to continuing working with them in the future for our safety training and program management needs. Great company run by great people!

Pros:

A wide variety of courses, printing certificates, ease of creating user profiles.

Cons:

For the most part, our account is very easy to use, but there are some aspects that are not as intuitive. For example, I had trouble with deleting user group locations and moving users to a different location as they did not have clear instructions, this is not a major issue, though. Possibly for someone who did not have a lot of computer experience, they may have trouble navigating.

Clint
HSSE Manager in Canada
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Valuable Tool for Improving Operational Efficiencies

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall its been a valuable tool for our operations.

Pros:

Training and certification is key in our field operations, we have multiple workers complete different tasks which requires us to verify different training standards on a regular basis.

Cons:

Developing new course material for upload and worker use can be very time consuming.

SET Safety Response

2 years ago

Hi Clint, Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to provide feedback. It's great that your overall experience has been excellent. We are happy to help provide additional training on content-development to ease this challenge. Please let us know if there's any other areas of need for your group. Thanks again Clint.

Ainsley
HR Coordinator in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Access to Courses, Training Records & Reports!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Since utilizing the SET Safety system our training record management and reporting have become more accurate and user-friendly. Courses offered to suit our needs in the Construction Industry and allow our employees access to required materials and coursework on any site, including remote locations. The support team has a great response time, which has only made our experience even more positive. Great service!

Pros:

User friendly easy to train employees how to use the software.

JEff
Health & Safety Manager in Canada
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Provides convenience and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Being a health and safety manager I find SET's online training program a savior! With a variety of different training providers you are bound to find the online course that will meet your needs and expectations.

Pros:

Ease of use creating online training course codes.

Cons:

When a course changes you can delete the course if it still has users waiting to log in.

SET Safety Response

2 years ago

Hi Jeff, We appreciate your important feedback and review! At any time if you require support finding course-content or need additional system-training, we are here to help. Thanks again for your time Jeff.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great LMS for our company!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The LMS has been a great addition to our companies systems and has created a place for our employees to access their training requirements as well as the certifications they currently hold. The ease of login allows even those with little computer skills to use the system to access the online training. The LMS is a great place to house all our online courses and makes it easier to connect with all our employees no matter what location they are at. The customer service and support that is offered has been fantastic.

Cons:

Any of the concerns we have met along the way have been dealt with in a timely matter and the system has been adjusted so that we are able to use it in a way to meet all our companies requirements.

Bob
Safety Manager in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Online training for remote worksites

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The versatility of mobile platforms and devices makes this training library most accessible to workers in remote areas. The video proctoring makes all tickets legitimate and removes any doubt that the worker personally completed the course material.
For me, with multiple (and sometimes unmanageable) training certificates coming from a variety of sources, I find the training matrix functions to be invaluable.

Dan
NA in Canada
Research, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The service is where they shine. They really care for the customer and value the overall customer experience.

Pros:

it's fairly easy to use, but also extremely powerful. There are so many features.

Cons:

It's not fully available offline in a native app.

Kara
Human Resources Administrator in US
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SET is awesome!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: SET Training is a wonderful vendor to use. Our department has not encountered any problems with SET since we've been with them. Plus, it's convenient for employees to use because of how user-friendly it is! The support team is always able to answer questions our team may have.

Pros:

Easy to use software, has beneficial features like survey reports.

Cons:

I like everything about this software, I've encountered 0 problems.

Darcy
Darcy
Director Of Business Development in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our rep and his team are nothing short of world class. Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery combined with unrivalled integrity.

Pros:

Ease of Use, flexibility, incredible customer service and endless features.

Cons:

Can't say anything negative about this package of solutions.

Michael
HSSE Systems Coordinator?Training Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No opinion

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Worked as advertised.

Pros:

I have no opinion one way or the other. regarding the software

Cons:

It's 100% online and I am not a fan of online training.

Danielle
Human Resources Administrator in US
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SET Safety Review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

SET Safety is extremely efficient and user friendly!

Cons:

I do not have anything to add because, I like everything about this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Capable software and great customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been great, the software is very capable and the customer service is what really sets SET apart from other systems.

Pros:

There are some pretty well thought out features that allow it to meet all of my organizations LMS needs.

Cons:

There is a bit of learning curve on using some of the features.

Lisa
HSE Coordinator in Canada
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SET Review by Skystone

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The people at SET have been fantastic for assisting with getting all of our training programs up and running. And assisting with turning our Orientation Program into a valuable learning tool.

Pros:

Easy accessibility to everyone.

Cons:

None

Marena
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy, user-friendly, exceeds

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are a construction company that needs to constantly update and keep our employees trained. Since we have set up with SET training, it has never been easier. The system is easy to get around and user-friendly. Any troubles that I did incur, I simply called their help line and it was fixed or they helped me figure it out in just a few minutes. They are always improving their systems and take the time to come and show you how it works. This system can do so much more than what we use it for. It has some amazing features within it. If we didn't have our own specifically designed in house system, I would definitely choose this to manage and monitor all of our documentation!

Cristina
HSSE Admin in Canada
Design, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Stantec - Calgary

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: My overall all experience has been great. Customer service is great, they have always been helpful and Morgan is rockstar.

Pros:

Everything is on one place.

Cons:

None at this time

Stuart
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent LMS Solution

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've been using Set Safety LMS for at least 3 years for my company. This solution has saved me countless hours of tedious administration tasks over this time. Access to a large library of training programs, the ability to upload your own training material for distribution to employees, driver management and the training matrix make this system invaluable to our operations.

Laura
Canada
Civil Engineering, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Completed Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I find the system user-friendly for 99% for the employees. its been awhile since I have used the program.

Pros:

user friendly and easy to understand.

Cons:

There was a few improvement that could be made within the user area.

Davina
Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

SET SAFETY TRAINING

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I used the program while I was employed with Pagnotta Industries and I really enjoyed the ease of use and that the employees could do the training on their time. The cost was very reasonable as well.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None.