15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About RemoteToPC

Unattended remote desktop access , remote monitoring & alerts. An affordable, powerful and fast way to do remote computer access.

Learn more about RemoteToPC

Pros:

I have used a few different remote viewers and have found RemoteToPC to be the easiest and most reliable. The interface is very simple to use and I can see all my devices in one place.

Cons:

Some other products are a bit faster, when you remote control a PC or server. There should be a possibility to hide a password when installing the software by a deployment rule.

RemoteToPC ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

RemoteToPC has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (10)

Sort by

Have you used RemoteToPC before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Alan G
Alan G
Business Systems Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer support during the trial and after the sale, both from sales and technical support.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I check in on 50+ machines every morning before the clients arrive to work. Once I started using this solution the time it took to accomplish this morning routine greatly reduced and has worked flawlessly every day. I used to maintain a 2nd remote remote solution on each customer machine, increasing my cost and causing the remote machines to run a backup remote connection. That's no longer necessary saving me money, time and our customer gain machines that are running one less program.

Pros:

It works as advertised, now for a month and I use it every day. Only a month? I just left another remote solution that failed on random remote machines every day so RemoteToPC is a very welcome change.

Cons:

What's not to like, It Works. Could there be added features, of course but for now given that this software, putting it simply - works I have no complaints.

Laura
Owner in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My got to remote computer viewer

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I use RemoteToPC daily. I work in one place and have to do tasks such as remote printing where I need access to an offsite computer. It is easy to work remotely, even with memory heavy apps like Photoshop. Lag is at a minimum. I also like being able to move files between computers, it's faster than moving to a cloud storage and then downloading.

Pros:

I have used a few different remote viewers and have found RemoteToPC to be the easiest and most reliable. The interface is very simple to use and I can see all my devices in one place.

Cons:

I have not found anything that I have been lacking in this software. It truly covers all my needs.

Jon
Director in UK
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Disappointing End

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: They were ok , in the early days but recently i had repeated issues and when i attempted to get support for them , they basically were 'short' with me and made out as if i was doing something wrong , rather than investigating my issues properly. A few hours later they responded by e-mail to admit there were some issues with the deployment packages , too late now !!

Pros:

It was one of the cheapest options on the market.

Cons:

When the programme carried out updates it could 'kick me out' and require me to have to attend the unmanned remote site to restart.

RemoteToPC Response

4 years ago

Since you have a unique environment of laptops with lids closed, for a few minutes I thought the problem was due to that, but quickly changed my mind. Very sorry again for thinking it was on your end. We were in the middle of a new version roll-out and I was dealing with partial (and wrong) information on my end for your specific problem that day.

Laura
SVP in US
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ongoing monitoring capabilities for IT to continually manage and support small businesses.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I can have a support group monitor within my computers of all employees whether on site or off site. The support team can remote in and fix whatever problems are occurring.

Pros:

I like the ability to use a free trial and the ease of use. It's easy to set up and the website is super helpful. There's always a lot of support - whether through helpful screenshots online, or the support team remote logging in to your PC.

Cons:

I wish the free trial were longer than 14 days. It's a lot of work to get through any vendor management due diligence especially related to monitoring/ IT. Basically it's hard to get a full-scope feel for how the system will work across the organization within this period so you kind of have to do a trial run on a smaller scale and make a decision to go all-in.

Mick
manager IT department in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing alternative for Logmein Central!

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: This beautifully designed piece of monitoring software performs well and does the monitoring trick almost the same way as some competitors, but for less than a quarter of the price.
Installing the software is a piece of cake! You can group your clients, check the heartbeat of your servers (critical system alerts will appear on your mobile or via mail), can do the necessary checks on harddisk space, CPU and memory and you can connect to the remote PC's / Servers within seconds. File transferring is no problem, remote reboot of PC's is 1 press on the button, and the look and feel of the Command Center is great! We are the first in the Netherlands to use this software and we were amazed by the speed of their support after running into some installation problems. They helped us out, even in the weekend and made a whole new version in order to solve our problems. So the customer support is superb!

Pros:

Value for money! Simple to install, simple to take over your clients PC, promising monitoring abilities,

Cons:

Some other products are a bit faster, when you remote control a PC or server. There should be a possibility to hide a password when installing the software by a deployment rule. It would be nice to auto hide remotetopc and disable the possibility to stop the software from being active.

Halimatun
Halimatun
IT Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great feature for remote desktop

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

RemoteToPC is offering quite a large option of feature as a remote desktop software. Not only can be use for connecting a desktop remotely, i also can be used for files transferring and remote printing service.

Cons:

I have used it for more than a year, and very satisfied with the software. There are some improvement that can be done to make the tools work faster, but it wasn't too pressing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for group meetings

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great to get a team of people together to all collaborate on projects especially for construction coordination.

Cons:

I dont pay for it because I always get invited to join a meeting but my experience has been great when using.

David
System Admin in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Remote monitoring made very easy.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is very fun to use. The installation is very easy, security is top notch and the alerting is very good.

Pros:

The thing I like most about this software is the ability to monitor the health of any PC you have access to in the command center.

Justin
Senior Account Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Remote to PC is great because it gives me seamless access with the greatest of ease.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Remote training and individual support has become a breeze!

Pros:

Remote to PC has made remote training a breeze and allows me to give individualized support as needed from one easily accessible location.

Adrian
Adrian
Bookbinder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Refreshing alternative for remote access

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use RemoteToPC so I can remotely access my work computer from home if I have forgotten something. So far my experience has been very positive, functioning on my very slow internet where other products failed.

Pros:

I've found that RemoteToPC has worked very well with our very slow office internet connection, where other products were failing and kept getting disconnected.

Cons:

So far I have not found anything in this software that I dislike.