Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Birdeye

Birdeye is an all-in-one Experience Marketing platform for multi-location businesses.

Learn more about Birdeye

Showing 377 reviews

John regan W.
Marketing Director
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Great to get real time compliments via facebook and google from customers! our managers love it."

Comments: fantastic. Everyone is personalable and knowledgeable.

Pros: The real time alerts, when a customer rates us on Google!

Cons: It was a bit slow to intergrate with our self storage software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Lisa S.
Office mangaer
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Are you the best ?"

Comments: Out overall experience has been tremendous! We really care about our patients. We are a husband and wife team and we treat them like our family. We have high skill level too and our team is dedicated too in treating and caring for each patient and when they ask patients to fill out the email when they get it after their appointment, it is always a 5 star review ! It is the best way to show new prospective new patients that are looking to come to a practice that want to be treated that way too ! They want to be listened too , not to be hurt,& they want to understand wants going on . They also want to be able to smile and feel good about themselves again. And do it in a way that they can afford it and we seem to make that work for them . And this birdeye reviews is a way that they express it to us . Get it ! Now ! Unless you suck .... then don’t because people will tell you but maybe that’s good too and then you’ll know that you need to step up your game or fire someone or maybe more than just someone maybe everyone and start over with a whole new team and a new mission statement..... wow ... food for thought 😉

Pros: The software is Easy to use! Just send out an email asking the patients do do a review . Fill in your own questions .

Cons: There is nothing that I don’t like about the software really

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Ashley M.
OFFICE MANAGER
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Amazing Service!"

Comments: So far we are happy with the service BirdEye provides to our office. We have been working with BirdEye for almost a year now and our reviews have tripled. We had trouble receiving any feedback previously and really wanted a company that can initiate the patient into writing a review good or bad so we can move forward accordingly and with the help of BirdEye getting a review has been an amazing experience form start to finish.

Pros: What I like most about BirdEye is the fact that they are always available to help out immediately! You can reach out and almost instantly one of their representatives are available to answer any questions or concerns you may have.

Cons: BirdEye has been a pleasure! So far so good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Jennifer L.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Easy Review Capturing!"

Comments: Exceptional service. The product functionality is ever expanding.

Pros: The BirdEye tool makes it so easy for the reviewer to quickly and easily write 5-star reviews!

Cons: No con. But I would love a social media post scheduling tool through The BirdEye Platform

Vendor Response

by BirdEye on 31/07/2020

Awesome, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing how seamless the platform is to ask for reviews. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Steven W.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Great Review Tool"

Comments: We have a few clients who are using BirdEye to improve their online reputation. Many have used a review software program in the past with little success. One example that comes to mind, is a client who had 30 reviews from using a similar software across Google and Facebook for over two years. We have more than doubled the amount of reviews, and increased their star rating by almost an entire point in a little over 6 months. The client is ecstatic! That is what matters most to our business, client satisfaction and growth!

Pros: Easily able to connect to social media and search engines and customize clients dashboard. It makes it really easy to send out reviews to customers and gives great insight into areas where clients can improve.

Cons: We have been using the service for over 6 months and have no complaints.

Vendor Response

by BirdEye on 24/07/2020

Hi Steven, thank you for sharing your client's success story! We are thrilled to know that BirdEye has been a great solution for them. Keep up the great work!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Jennifer M.
office manager
Import & Export, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Love it!"

Comments: It has been very easy to set up and use. I wish we had done it sooner!

Pros: This software has made it so easy for our patients to go online immediately after their appointment and leave a review. We have had a tremendous response and built our google reviews through bird eye, and it is bringing us more customers as people see the reviews online! I love that everything is consolidated into one place for all social media, and it makes it easy to monitor.

Cons: Nothing! It has been so user friendly!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Naomi K.
OWNER
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Hands-Free Customer Feedback"

Comments: Our Google ranking has increased by 0.5 since we started using BirdEye approx 6 months ago. Being a mature salon, this helps us gain greater visibility online and attract new customers more regularly.

Pros: BirdEye seamlessly manages our client feedback and allows us to get in front of an unhappy client before the post a negative review on Google or other social media. I also like the fact that is constantly working behind the scenes to increase our Google rating and get us a better SEO ranking.

Cons: The interface takes some time to get a hang of, but mostly because there is a lot of information that is captured and a lot of features for sharing client feedback across various social media sources.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Yash P.
Reputation Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"Love it!"

Comments: Love it. The support team, the client relations team, and upper management. All do an outstanding job.

Pros: The ease of use is one of the best features other than the integration to different POS systems and Google. The new Google Analytics is awesome and Inbox is one of my favorite features

Cons: The least prefered part about this software is that autoresponses are set at an enterprise level rather than individual level within an enterprise

Vendor Response

by Birdeye on 03/11/2020

I agree! The Inbox feature is a great tool, especially when communicating with customers. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
Andrea F.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Makes my job easier!"

Pros: Birdeye makes collecting Google Reviews so easy for all of our clients. There is no excuse not to get them when you have a tool that allows you to push one button.

Cons: The internal system changes quite often with no updates so I often find myself spending an hour trying to figure things out on my end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Carrie R.
Compliance Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021

"You cannot beat the efficiency of Birdeye"

Comments: We have centralized client contact via social media platforms, this software has greatly improved our efficiency.

Pros: We receive reports daily of customer activity and reviews, it's extremely easy to address any concerns that may arise.

Cons: I have not had any negative experiences with this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2021
Jen Z.
Wellness Administrative Supervisor
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Birdeye is like a breath of fresh air."

Pros: With so many in the space of rating and reviews, Birdeye goes above and beyond by being super user-friendly. The dashboard for reviews saves me tons of time in responding to reviews and it's wonderful to have an "at a glance" look at all of different listings from one view. The benefit of this product far outweighs what little time it takes to easily get ratings and reviews from customers who may not have taken the time to do so on their own. Customer support is top notch!

Cons: No cons-- everything has been positive! If anything... my only regret is not finding Birdeye sooner!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Erina J.
Sterile Tech
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021

"Birdeye review"

Pros: Provides an easy way to communicate with patients. Makes access to dental care easier for patients but allowing them an easy way to schedule and communicate with the dental team.

Cons: Have not found anything to dislike at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2021
Ruth B.
Owner/ dentist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2019

"Highly effective"

Comments: I’ve spent a lot of money over the years trying to boost my online ranking. Bird eye has been the single most effective thing I have implemented.

Pros: Ease of use for reviewers and how fast they send the reviews to me

Cons: Some older clients can’t figure out how to post

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2019
Charlene R.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Share your stories with great reviews"

Comments: Birdeye has an incredible dashboard of all kinds of reports to run allowing your company to see how they are doing. They also provide you a competitors overview to see how you are doing with competitors in your area.

Pros: Birdeye allows us to capture reviews from our members and display them on our website for all to see!

Cons: I'm relatively new to using the reports and would like to have more time to be able to give a review on it.

Vendor Response

by BirdEye on 09/12/2019

Hi Charlene! Thanks for the great feedback. BirdEye offers very in-depth reporting and analytics. If you need any help once you dive into those, just let us know! Happy to hear you like the competitor feature as well! Be Found, Be Chosen, Be the Best! - Jennifer Campisi [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Clare K.
Office Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020

"Getting noticed for the remarkable reviews!"

Pros: I like the way that this software manages the activity on the reviews requested. The dashboard is easy to navigate for reports as well as communication history on review requests down to the clicks!! Unfamiliarity to a certain function should not make you hesitant to ask for assistance as is it is easy access to a chat feature which is managed by top notch customer service reps.

Cons: With continued use i may come up with a con but none have appeared to date!

Vendor Response

by BirdEye on 22/07/2020

Thank so much for the feedback and compliment to our support team. They are definitely customer obsessed!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2020
Aaron N.
President
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Highly recommend in any sales business!"

Comments: I would recommend it to anyone in any business that is trying to reach new customers online.

Pros: It's easy to use and easy to capture reviews. In this day and age, online presence is super important and our future clients are going on the internet before they choose a real estate agent. We want to not only have the most reviews, but the most five star reviews and BirdEye makes that easy.

Cons: I really have not had any negative issues with the software. It delivers on helping me get lots of good reviews. The page also comes up high on the SEO when someone googles my name.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Useful but not necessary"

Comments: When I had one unfair, poor review I tried to work with customer service to mitigate the effects and they were not as helpful or proactive as I would have expected.

Pros: I enjoyed the ease and extra time I had by having an automated review management software. The practice did indeed get more and better reviews because of BirdEye

Cons: For the price, one can do without it if you have a dedicated person managing your reviews and making it a priority or even better if this is already included as a feature with your scheduling system (which a lot do nowadays).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Peter M.
CEO
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Easy to get revies"

Comments: Mostly it's easy to keep track of all the reviews across the web.

Pros: Makes getting reviews automated. Patients use it on their own time.

Cons: The interface can be a bit more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Tommy N.
Owner/ Certified Chimney Sweep
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"Good Review Generator"

Pros: Easily get online reviews using this system. It automates the task of asking the customer to leave an online review.

Cons: Customer support can be extremely difficult to deal with at times. You will want to stay on top of them and make sure that it is functioning properly. They will not notify you if the system goes down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
Allison T.
Front Office Coordinator
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"BirdEye"

Comments: Our experience so far has been great. Our reviews are up, rating is up, and the everyone on the team can easily use the Dashboard.

Pros: Th software is super user friendly. Of course our ratings went up after using BirdEye

Cons: When there is an issue it takes the team some time to get back with us .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Sally B.
Practice Administrator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Has increased our visabilty to the public"

Comments: It has really given us the window to show our reviews to potential patients

Pros: The software has helped us increase our overall presence on social media by allowing patients multiply ways to leave us a review.

Cons: The only remotly thing I can even think of is that we don't post to yelp, but that is by our choice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Nick T.
Dentist owner
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019

"Excellent way to get reviews"

Comments: Very good. I’m always delighted to see a new review. Boosts the ego ha!

Pros: Immediate and easy ways for patients to review the visit.

Cons: Bird eye reviews are not really seen by patients unless you manually post them somewhere like in the office or on the office website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/04/2019
Mark G.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Excellent platform"

Comments: I have been able to support my existing business as a reseller of this platform. Adding Birdeye to our offer has allowed us to bring a new level of help to our clients through a concept – review generation and monitoring – that is easy for our small business clients to understand.

Pros: Allows our team to help clients easily manage and build their online reputations.

Cons: The system is not always intuitive and may require some digging to figure out how to use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Jed I.
Customer Success Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020

"BirdEye with Kicksite"

Comments: BirdEye has allowed us to more easily obtain reviews from our customers, which has improved our SEO. We are very pleased in the short time we have had this software, and we hope to see even more results as we use the tool even more.

Pros: The ease of use is great. The results we are attaining are amazing and really helping our SEO. Our customers are letting us know how easy it is to use BirdEye for reviewing us.

Cons: I really can't think of anything, other than having different links we could use that would directly tie the review more easily to show up on Google or Captera, etc.

Vendor Response

by BirdEye on 12/03/2020

Fantastic! We are happy about your business and the positive results you have experienced from the platform. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2020
Nicole S.
Campaign Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"BirdEye is essential for my business in tourism!"

Comments: Commenting on reviews is so easy now. This software has helped our company so much.

Pros: It is so simple to respond to comments/reviews on multiple platforms. It is so nice to not have to be able to log in to every platform and comment on reviews.

Cons: Nothing. I have no major complaints about this software. I have used to weekly for a long period of time and it is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019