Clearlogin Reviews

by Evolve IP

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Clearlogin

Give users streamlined access to the applications they use every day, from anywhere.

Learn more about Clearlogin

Showing 9 reviews

Richard M.
Director of Information Technology
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017

"We have been working with Clearlogin for several years now and are very happy with it."

Pros: What I like best about this product is that I don't have to think about it. It does its job reliably and it is one of the few thing I don't have to worry about. We needed an SSO and Clearlogin provides this functionality and makes accessing our systems much easier for our users. We needed a way for our staff and students to be able to reset their own passwords without contacting the helpdesk and Clearlogin provides this functionality which saves helpdesk support calls. Customer support at Clearlogin is great. I contacted them when I needed to find a better way of removing old user profiles that were no longer used. Within a couple of weeks they added functionality to the admin console that made selecting and purging old accounts very easy.

Cons: We use Salesforce.com for several functions. So far Clearlogin SSO has only been able to accommodate one of our instances of Salesforce web sites. We would like to see multiple instances supported.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Marc M.
IT Admin
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2016

"Perfect for our non profit"

Comments: I'm an IT admin for a large non profit (50+ people). We needed to make sure that only certain employees are capable of accessing our cloud-based apps from outside our office. Clearlogin has made this challenge a breeze to beat with their integrated access rules that allow us to delegate who can access our apps from where via IP address filtering. Clearlogin being an SSO is also another great convenience that we appreciate, since it allows our employees to be more productive without having to worry about password management.

Pros: Lightning fast setup. Extremely easy.

Cons: Was missing some applications we were using, and took a few days to add them to the dashboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2016
Ricardo R.
Systems Support Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"Best value per dollar out there on the market"

Pros: The reliability of the SSO system, Secure AD replication on AWS, the DUO token integration, and the great Customer Service.

Cons: The admin console needs polishing and refinement. We encountered a bug in the past that reset the CSS for our custom SSO page. This was fixed, but the option that caused this issue shouldn't have been on the page to begin with (Settings > Basic > Branding Color).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Chris B.
COO
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Simple way to enable single sign on and a secure dashboard"

Pros: Fast set up, supports almost every cloud app on the planet, very good support, good documentation and helpful in-app guidance

Cons: Onboarding and offboarding automation not available, multi-factor via SMS wasn't available when we purchased but is available now (originally supported Authy and DUO now they have SMS)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Brandon A.
Senior Technical Analyist
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"Clearlogin is a top notch product, with the support to match it."

Comments: Provided us a top not SSO solution.

Pros: Great SSO with outstanding other functions to accomplish tasks that would otherwise not be able to be accomplished.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Matt L.
COO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"This tool makes access control very easy and efficient. It's secure, auditable and easy."

Pros: I gave customer support 5 stars mainly because I have never had to interact with them. The tool works as advertised and does not add complexity to the access process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017
Breanden D.
IT Mgr
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"Works great for us"

Comments: Definitely helps in managing our employees accesses. Saves us a ton of time every week. I do love the reports as well, I can IP whitelist our entire campus and blacklist any spam IPs very fast.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Rocky H.
Software Application Developer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Customer Support has been fantastic! "

Pros: Customer support. We asked the support team if it was possible to do a feature, and at the time, it was not available. They had their developer implement the feature within a couple of weeks.

Cons: I can't really think of a con at this time. Although in the future, I would like to see the desktop SSO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Frank K.
IT Security Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017

"easy implementation and setup"

Comments: IP address restriction

Pros: The web portal is a well designed interface for the administrators to use. The rules section is easy to setup. The ability to control user access via IP address restriction was one of the main reason we chose ClearLogin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2017