15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About SentinelOne

Cybersecurity with AI-powered prevention, detection, response and hunting in a single autonomous XDR platform.

Learn more about SentinelOne

Pros:

The support service, which responds rapidly and sorts out the issues within few mail correspondences.

Cons:

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard. But they are going down to one console soon.

SentinelOne ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

SentinelOne has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 82 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SentinelOne before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (82)

Donny
Donny
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SentinelOne is a great endopoint management solution!

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been a great experience and we will continue to use their platform in the future.

Pros:

SentinelOne was easy to deploy into our environment!

Cons:

Honestly not a lot of issues, we like SentinelOne!

Russell
IT Associate in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Endpoint Detection and Response that delivers what it promises.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very positive, I am made aware of version changes, issues, threats, and configuration problems quickly, which allows me to address these issues immediately. I have been very impressed by this product and by their support.

Pros:

The pricing is good for the quality of product you're purchasing, the detection is solid and picks up where other products might miss. Configuration and setup was intuitive and easy. Support has always been on top of whatever issues I have and resolves them quickly.

Cons:

So far I have only had minor issues which their support has been quick to address. Thankfully we have had no major issues with it and it is working like it should!

Chris
Cloud Engineer in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product - Sometimes too good

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I like the detection response and the way it behaves. It doesn't just scan for malicious files, it looks for malicious behavior. It has protected clients/users from actual attacks.

Cons:

Sometimes it does it's job too well, such as if you are just clearing out shadow copy data. But...things like that can be done in a malicious attack, so it's worth having to temporarily disable it from time to time. The updates fail sometimes and require a complete reinstall of SentinelOne and it can get a little difficult, sometimes requiring to use the cleaner tool and get into safe mode.

Dean
Group Infrastructure Specialist in UK
Publishing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SentinelOne - good protection but can be flaky

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Confidence in the product now (in May 2021) is nowhere near as high as it was a year ago. Recent upgrades have introduced issues for us - we have had to deal with a lot of them manually user-by-user. Current build seems a lot more stable but this was a lot of pain to go through to get to this point.

Pros:

Agent install - deployed to a PC - reboot and it's working. Web console filtering allows identification of incidents and configuration in a fairly simple manner.

Cons:

Some upgrades of the product have introduced major issues. eg One release broke some OS upgrades on certain models of laptop leaving them unable to boot. Another version introduced crippling speed issues with Adobe products. To their credit they do eventually fix these issues, but not quickly enough.

Romil
IT Helpdesk in Canada
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best AI Antivirus

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, its best antivirus and we can rely on it up to certain point.

Pros:

It stops almost all malwares and also we can remote in into the device. We can send broadcast messages which I really like.

Cons:

It gives many false positives which sometimes are annoying.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Perfect EDR solution with Autonomous Response Capabilties

5.0 last year

Comments: It has been really positive with SenitnelOne becoming the go to EDR product that we recommend for our clients to meet the EDR requirements.

Pros:

Autonomous response to threats regardless of being online of offline in connectivity to the management console. Ease of deployment and configuration. The simple UI with the access to the detailed product documentation, which provides comprehensive details needed for operations as well as troubleshooting. The support service, which responds rapidly and sorts out the issues within few mail correspondences.

Cons:

They would require few feature additions in vulnerability management to compete with other leading vendors.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best & Complete Endpoint security in Market

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall i am extremely happy that we implement this endpoint security as it gives peace of mind with the security and manage services and insights it brought with it. we are using it for 4 years with no issues at all

Pros:

tons of features but more importantly security. we never had any incident since we deployed sentinelone. rollback feature is awesome, threat hunting is very good and visualization of events with deep diving is something which helps to understand the overall threat landscape

Cons:

only thing i don't like about them is their support is not locally available and they keep on introducing new features as a module with additional charges

John
Systems Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Why Sentinel One is good, but with Vigilance, it's far better

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, our experience has been very positive. We have had a few infections, which were caught and renediated, but nothing has given us any major grief.

Pros:

Overall, Sentinel One is easy to deploy, easy to monitor and has many features that other AV solutions don't offer or only include at a higher price-point. If Vigilance is added to the subscription, you will sleep better at night. It is pricey, but, knowing that you have a team that responds intantly to an incident is priceless. They can remediate, investigate, roll-back and many other things. This has made my job far easier and I do sleep better at night knowing that someone is always looking out for my environment.

Cons:

During our initial deployment, we had several PC's that had to be reloaded from scratch. This occurred when we began our initial deployment of Windows 10 in our environment. The version we were using caused the OS to stop functioning. Re-imaging was our only option. We reported, and were asked to try a newer version. No further issues and we only had a small handful of PC's affected. Only one other con so far....price. Sentinel One is not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Patrick
IT Security Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy Top Teir EDR for Small Team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very easy to deploy and figure out. Has a lot of good features and detail if you want to explore it. Reduced the false positive alerts from our old solution.

Pros:

I love how easyer it is to use and the automated rediation, roll back and isolation features to do the work for me.

Cons:

I wish that they had an auto update feature for agent versions. It does update the current version with needed things, but it does not update the installed agent to a new version. Have to push it out manually via the console.

Jorge Mario
CISO in Colombia
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great EDR

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The product is great for detecting new threats because of its behavioral model. Signatures are still supported for known threats so its the best of both worlds. Management is easy and several groups can be created to apply different sets of policies to endpoints.

Pros:

- Easy to implement- Policies are easily customizable- Host Firewall is a great feature- Remote shells allows to quickly investigate incidents.

Cons:

- Host Firewall should be improved to control web traffic.

Eli
Centralized Services Administrator in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

Pros:

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

Cons:

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Megan
IT Manager in US
Facilities Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good for Small Business

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The deployment was incredibly easy on each machine and we really like the USB device monitoring to control external devices. The Daily reports are helpful for documentation/record-keeping purposes.

Cons:

The activity dashboard can be a little complicated if you aren't a technical person. Same with the threat hunting rules. The layout isn't super friendly and has a learning curve of where everything is.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SentinelOne, you can't go wrong

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Efficacy and low false positives, depth of detection and response, ease of admin and use and TCO.

Cons:

Installation was a challenge when deploying through InTune.

Jon
Jon
Vice President of Information Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Plastics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SentinelOne keeps us safe

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It’s been great!

Pros:

I love how it is behavior based and doesn’t rely on signatures

Cons:

There are multiple email alerts for each incident

Jason
SVP IT in US
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with the product has been excellent.

Pros:

The most impactful feature of the product is the protection. If an incident is detected the device is immediately disconnected from the network and the team is notified via email. This kicks off a response process for my team to investigate and label as a true incident of a false positive.

Cons:

I would say the only weakness of the product is the lack of ad hoc reporting. I have a need to create special reporting and there is not a feature to do that.

Thomas
System Administrator in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SentinelOne

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our previous endpoint protection was not up to the task and we upgraded to S1. The protection is great, but the additional insight into our endpoints is invaluable.

Pros:

Finding a specific end point and the amount of information available is amazing. It's like endpoint protection and asset management all in one.

Cons:

IT would be great to be able to push software installs or commands to endpoints.

Charles
Client Security Supervisor in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awsome choice in EDR

5.0 last year

Pros:

Highly effective, detects zero-day vulnerabilities, flexible configuration. Whitelisting catalog helps with common applications getting set up appropriately for customers.

Cons:

As with other AI / Machine learning based solutions, there are false positives, and sometimes this can be tricky to get the proper exclusion in place.

Matt
Sr Network Administrator in US
Printing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I'll never switch as long as I have a say in the matter.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The fact that we have all featured turned on and spend less than a few hours per year managing the solution is exactly what anyone could hope for.

Pros:

We were able to deploy the software with ease, single afternoon in testing for any necessary exceptions, and only 3-4 support tickets year 1&2. When was the last time you implemented a product with less effort?

Cons:

Price but this is the first AV product I was involved in choosing/implementing from scratch. I can't speak to the cost other than it was much more than our previous solution but in time savings alone it has more than made up for this cost.

Michael
Vice President of Operations in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great endpoint solution for our MSP.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use it for all of our clients . A must have for our clients where time is of the essence when a potential attack could be imminent.

Pros:

The ability to see what machines are protected over a period and their infection during said period is great.

Cons:

Sometimes making changes and resolutions regarding infections is cumbersome and not always obvious. Also self-resolving could be easier to review and implement.

Arthur
IT Director in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to setup and S1 automatically puts the device that is suspects is infected in network quarantine. Also like the rollback feature.

Cons:

Would like for it to have more days/months in history for threat hunting

Franco
Sales Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Threat Management Solution

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

It has best network and cyber security features Comes with capable threat intelligence capabilities.

Cons:

Nothing to complain about and SentinelOne has been helpful

Pratik
Security Engineer in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SentinelOne Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been great in most cases

Pros:

I like its Reporting, Monitoring and Alerting capabilities

Cons:

I think from an investigative standpoint, the deep dive search capability can be further improved.

Jessica
IT Director in US
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SentinelOne EDR

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use and has a great and easy dashboard.

Cons:

It tends to take up a lot of processing resources on a PC.

Riccardo
Riccardo
Business Process Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Cons:

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.

Fred
Director of Managed Services in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Cons:

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.