15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Marsello

Your loyalty program, the way you want it. Customer loyalty software that works in-store and online.

Learn more about Marsello

Pros:

Easy to use, gives discounts and friendly services.

Cons:

I don't really have anything at this time to complain or comment on.

Marsello ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Marsello has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 101 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Marsello before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (101)

Che
Che
Sales And Marketing Specialist in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Simple, flexible CRM system for Point of Sale

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Goody is easy to install and administer. If ever there is or was a problem I know I can talk to someone on the phone or via chat immediately. I've never been treated like a 'stupid user'. Love goody.

Pros:

We liked that our loyalty scheme was able to go fully digital.

Cons:

Of course it could always be cheaper, but the price as it stands is completely reasonable for the product.

Laurie
Barista in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An all-in-one loyalty card in app form and on your Smartphone!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Working at a cafe, I help customers to sign up and teach them how to use the app so they can start earning points and earn freebies. I tell them of it's other uses and familiar places I have seen Goody Card stations being used.

Pros:

Free Goodies! From cafes to hairdressers, pharmacies and more this app acts as a loyalty card to returning customers at all sorts of stores nationwide. Gone are the days of holding on to dozens of stamp cards or coupons - having the QR code card and/or app on your phone allows free rewards just from reoccuring visits to stores.

Cons:

With the app being free and easy to use and getting rewards at literally no cost to me there is nothing wrong with Goody. However I can see how some are skeptical to getting it - "Oh I don't have the time to get this app and do my initial sign up" or "it's one more thing to keep track of" - To me, once you sign up, that's it, there's nothing else to think about or information to put in. A mere scan of the code upon each visit to your favourite places can add up to get you free goodies.

Shannay
Office Manager in New Zealand
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Goody review 2019

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customer service can most definitely be improved considering the cost. Overall customers are happy when they are able to redeem their points and since it's managed by an app as opposed to being done manually by myself it's a good thing to have.

Pros:

Relatively easy for customers to navigate in store on the tablet

Cons:

Not as easy on the app for smart phones - not even I use the phone app

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Hi Shannay, We're deeply sorry you haven't had the most positive experience with our support services. We immediately arranged for a support contact to touch base and address any concerns you had. Regarding the app, it's in use by over 100k people, so we feel it's a fairly important part to sign up and point balance reminders. Thanks for the review, and we'll be making sure you have the necessary support services you need, as clearly based on the review, there are things we can improve. Appreciate the feedback. Kind regards, Rory Moss General Manager

Maureen
Owner in Italy
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product For Small Business

5.0 last year

Comments: My experience has been really good with Marsello. Customer service is great. It was easy to set up and the automated emails have been operating flawlessly on my site for years.

Pros:

Marsello has been a solid marketing platform for my small business. The platform is affordable and trustworthy. I've been using it for a number of years now and it has never let me down.

Cons:

The analytics and reports need improvement.

Gaylene
Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fresh fish tinwald

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Customers love having goody n not having to find an actual card in tbeir purses or wallets. We can find every customer using out front till when they are pmacing anmorder

Pros:

Ease of use and can be connected to our tills

Cons:

We love everything about it, thank you for the option to gve feedbank

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your 5 star review Gaylene. As you're one of our best customers, you're always going to be biased :). We can only wish for all customers that use the system as well as you do. For readers out there, this customer has a local population of 3500 people, and has registered 2,000 to their rewards program. It's used every single day, and the staff have made the programme incredibly engaging. Good job!

Bill
Owner in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wild Pear Kitchen can't imagine doing business with out Marsello

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Traditional Hospitality businesses actually know very little about their customers buying habits and have no ability to, with Marcello the insights are incredibly powerful, and the loyalty that is created thru rewards is a game changer

Pros:

It's hard to pinpoint any one feature that's better than the other the longer it's in place the more powerful it becomes for our business, we can't imagine not using Marsello in our Hospo business now

Cons:

I would like to see some additional tools with regard to list management top of mind is a filter for Duplicate accounts (name wise) also it would be good to be able to sort new signups and be able to show more than 50 rows at a time 100 would be betterThere is a grey area around implementing and accessing the online widget

Gabby
Gabby
Account Executive in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Account Executive

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Difficult to work with and hard to get problems resolved quickly.

Pros:

I can access it online and download all the information.

Cons:

That there are many features it does not provide e.g tracking gender each scan.

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review Gabby. It's the first negative review we have ever had, so i'd like to communicate to those reading this. Despite advising your team how to setup the rewards programme, you decided on behalf of your client (Adidas), to ignore our advice. We always try to guide our customers, but your team decided to ignore this advice during the on boarding period. You since lost your client - Adidas. I believe this is more a reflection of your business and the advice you've given your client, than the use of our software. Once you lost your client, you decided to cancel services, but you opted for a term-based contract which was held with Spark PR. To me, this is a case of 1) Make sure what you're recommending to you customer is achievable given any solution. 2) Make sure you don't sign a contract on behalf of your client - i would think this is obvious. 3) Make sure when you sign a contract and ask for a term (at a discount), you honor this. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Goody review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Goody has making my business vast by attracting more people to my blog.

Pros:

Campaigns made here are good to attract the customers to your program. You can also give loyalty points to any customer for his loyalty.

Cons:

Thus software was a bit complex to understood by me for the first time. Later I learned how to use it. But they should give a basic description about each and everything in the software.

Marsello Response

5 years ago

We / the Goody team, really appreciate the positive review. I agree we could do more to make the software a bit easier to use. As loyalty programs and crm's can become rather complex, it's important we provide you with support guidance or support resources. Unlike other platforms, we do possess a lot more functionality than a typical SME programme. As we're continuously growing, I have no doubt we will continue to build up resources to address your query. Kind regards Rory Moss General Manager

Brian
Brian
Director/Owner /Manager in Fiji
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goody is Great

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: we are really happy with it, happier still with the support and easy interfaces to our business and our customers

Pros:

It has enabled us to find a new level of Customer loyalty rewards that is easy to manage and even easier to interface with our customers - i wish i could have found this years ago

Cons:

i don't really have anything at this time to complain or comment on

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your positive review Brian. We really value you taking the time to provide this, and we'll be sharing it with the team. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Melanie
Owner in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Loyalty Program

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall I am happy with Marsello and I plan to continue using this product

Pros:

It integrates with my Lightspeed point of sale

Cons:

Creating campaigns took a little time to figure out

Angie
Owner in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Goody

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Mediocre. Easy for the customer, not user friendly for me

Pros:

All in one, multi location, easy for customer

Cons:

Hard to make special offers / one off opportunities for our customers. Ask for support via chat or email, get no reply

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your honest review Angie. I can appreciate where you're coming from and agree we can do more to make our software more user friendly. We'll be making significant changes over the next 12 months to work on this. I've notified our support team to get in touch, should you wish to attend any free software training. Yet again, thanks for your review and we've taken your feedback on board. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Sheryll
Owner in New Zealand
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Goody Card Newbies

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Looking forward to being more proactive with contacting customers with email marketing etc, and segmenting our customer base using Goody Card.

Pros:

Very easy to set up and use, we have just started using it so still in the early stages. We are looking forward to contacting our customers with specific deals that will appeal to them. The over the phone customer support from Goody has been really great, very friendly (& tolerant..!. Like that customers can use just the one card for multiple merchants.

Cons:

Would like to be able to put in customers name when signing up, feel it is just a bit too impersonal not to!

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks Sheryll, we'll be sure to pass this feedback to our onboarding and support team. One of the reasons why we don't ask for first and last name is that this is customer initiated on sign up. This typically occurs when registering their account. Whilst I think it makes sense to help customers enter their details, staff often enter these details incorrectly. We're developing new ways to help guide customers through this, including our new Goody Enroll app, which is available in the app store. We hope you and your customers enjoy using it, and see the results! Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Liam
Marketing Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Marketing Manager

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is relatively easy to use and explain. Simple and direct.

Cons:

Glitches and restrictions every now and then.

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Hi Liam, Thanks for your honest review. Whilst some may feel 7/10 is good enough, we recognise more needs to be done to ensure you're satisfied. I'd be very interested to discuss how we can better our software further if you have time? I've noted your responses regarding glitches and restrictions, and i'll feed this back to the team. Feel free to email me at [email protected] if you have a moment. Kind regards, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Ross
Owner / Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goody Rewards just works

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Friendly, Local & responsive to queries.

Pros:

Customer interface & back office software.

Cons:

Not applicable. All worked better than my expectations.

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the positive review Ross. We're always working hard to improve our software and loyalty platform. We're glad you've enjoyed it to date and will continue to improve based on customer feedback. Let us know if we can help with anything further for your stores. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

Carine
Beauty therapist in New Zealand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Goody is great!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Goody has been great in the feedback forms of finding out what clients truly feel about your business and what you can improve on.

Pros:

The time I would spend following up on clients, whether it was birthdays, follow ups, ratings etc, goody has now taken over for me now saving me time! I no longer have to worry about that. The point system has become fair for my clients and they are loving earning and redeeming rewards!

Cons:

I haven’t found anything so far that I least like about this software.

Marsello Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your positive review Carine. We really value your opinion and it's great to have you on board. If there is anything we can do to make your customers experience and exceptional one, please don't hesitate to let me know. Thanks, Rory Moss, GM

Kathy-Lee
2IC Challenge Oxford in New Zealand
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Stuff so far

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Good, relatively easy to learn. Good instructions and very helpful customer service from Goody which makes the overall experience fantastic.

Pros:

New to our fuel station and customers seem to love it. Ties in quite well with out software which is always good. Staff at Goody are happy to help with any issues which is great.

Cons:

Still having issues with our receipts printing. However they say that they are underway in fixing this :)

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks so much for the positive review Kathy - yes we¿re still making some minor quality improvements to receipt printing but this will be fixed shortly. Let us know if you need any further help and don¿t by shy to call in. Yet again thanks for the review and we hope your customers enjoy using their card :). Goody Team.

Vanessa
Manager in New Zealand
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Goody's worth it

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great notifications through email which tie in when your card is swiped. Really easy.

Pros:

That it is a national customer rewards scheme rather than just local.

Cons:

There is nothing that I don't like about Goody.

Camille
Venue Manager in New Zealand
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall we have had a positive experience with Goody so far, it seems that is system has a lot of great marketing options and the back office side of things has been easy to understand.

Pros:

I liked that is was so user friendly and was easy to teach to our staff (many of whom are young and need simple systems to follow). We also were walked through setup easily.

Cons:

Possibly the minimum discount to be featured on the app, but other than that no complaints.

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks so much for the positive review Camille and we hope you enjoy using it. We'll look into your minimum discount requirements. All the best, Rory Moss Marketing Manager

Joseph
Director/Manager in Australia
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Marketing Program works great with VEND!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Repeat customers, voucher system is excellent.

Pros:

Good overall system, integrated with VEND super easily

Cons:

Am happy i dont really have many complaints

Sarah
Research Associate in New Zealand
Research, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very rewarding app

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has saved me a huge amount of money of dining out and has also made me go out for lunch/dinner when I normally wouldn't have because i knew i could get a good discount. Really easy to use, never had any issues. Really quick to scan and redeem

Pros:

Very easy to open and use. Very quick. Opens at the right page so no having to log in every time. Good graphics and text. User friendly, really easy to scan and redeem points

Cons:

Not much. I have no complaints.

Susan
Manager in New Zealand
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Freebies

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

Easy to use most place now have and i like the offers

Cons:

Nothing its all easy to use and i love the offers

Just
MD in New Zealand
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good business/marketing tool, but the functionality is little limited and a bit pricey

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall a good experience

Pros:

ease of use. New Zealand focused.

Cons:

limited functionality. no option for customers to unlock rewards without using points balance.

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the positive review. Noting your comments, we understand there are still some things we can work on. We're making a number of improvements this year, including non-point related rewards we think you'll like. Yet again, thanks for the review and we hope you're enjoying the use of the software.

Viral
Owner in New Zealand
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Worth it

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: All good

Pros:

Not like typing email address of customer other than all good

Cons:

I love the overall concept and found easy for me and my all staff

Marsello Response

6 years ago

Thanks so much for the positive review! We're continuously improving the system so we'll take on board your feedback. You can download the free Goody enroll app if you'd like customers to self-sign up which will help with the email address issue. Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

Brent
Owner in New Zealand
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just try it!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We use Goody simply to acquire new customers. It gives us a nice steady stream of new customers through the door and we can actually track coupons redeemed using the software. So it's 100% digital. We don't need to run entertainment book types offers, which tend to either over discount, discount to our regular customer or are hardly ever actually redeemed. With Goody, we're not bombarded with a Grabone/Groupon type deal. It's totally the way to run local promotions at a low-price point.

Cons:

We don't use the loyalty software aspects as we already have local customers. However, it looks like a really strong proposition overall as a package.

Karen
Boutique Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Live Chat is Very Helpful

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

I was stuck while trying to create content for an email marketing blast so I reached out on the live chat and my issue was resolved within minutes.

Cons:

None. So far everything I have needed has been at my fingertips.