Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About HubSpot CRM

HubSpot CRM has everything you need to organize, track, and build better relationships with leads and customers.

Learn more about HubSpot CRM

Showing 2,743 reviews

Kristi A.
Marketing & PR Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"Top-quality CRM with excellent features, just make sure everyone is on board"

Comments: Overall, HubSpot has been an INCREDIBLY positive experience for us. I won't lie and say there haven't been frustrations, but there are always going to be frustrations with switching software or implementing new processes. Ultimately, HubSpot has helped us bring our processes forward in a wonderful way, and their support is truly, truly superior to any other product support I have ever received.

Pros: To HubSpot's credit, their CRM functions really quickly and its basic features have a very short learning curve -- we onboarded our sales teams in multiple parts, with inside first followed several months later by outside reps. The main CRM we used before HubSpot was Microsoft Dynamics, and we are still significantly based there, but I attribute the positive reception of a new (and dramatic) software shift to HubSpot's ease of use and quick accessibility of prospect information.

Cons: We've run into a similar problem several times due to our industry being so niche (and therefore, the information we collect tends to be highly customized). We have needed to organize and implement quite a few custom fields, which GENERALLY HubSpot's CRM is very good about -- however, there are some significantly important fields that cannot be changed at all, even by HubSpot. We also have had some issues with company associations -- if your prospects work in an industry in which one company can have multiple locations (and the distinction matters), HubSpot's CRM does not lend itself well to that at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Eric P.
CTO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Free but just as powerful as paid"

Comments: Integration with various 3rd party services make using hubspot crm a delight.

Pros: The price point of free makes hubspot crm a very attractive choice , but free isn't enough if it doesn't pull its weight. Fortunately hubspot crm hits all of the main functionality points with ease of use and fast response.

Cons: There are a few features that are behind a premium paywall but that's to be expected with a free service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Verified Reviewer
Account Executive
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020

"Easy to use & Constantly evolving"

Comments: Hubspot has been there every step of the way as we have grown our business from 5 employees to 35.

Pros: Hubspot has a ton of amazing features. From sales to marketing to customer success, it can really support all the key aspects of a growing business. My favourite part other than the great UI/UX is that Hubspot seems to be constantly evolving and they tend to stay about 6-12 months ahead of us on many of the features they release.

Cons: Pricing per contact starts to get pricey if you grow a lot. We have had to "cut down" the size of our database because of all the outbounding we do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2020

"Probably the best free cRM on the market"

Comments: absolutely perfect if goals are price point and only track contact info, and realize will want to manage actual deal flow through some task management tool.

Pros: Hubspot is absolutely great as a CRM so long as you plan to use another tool for actual deal flow -- if your goal is to track names, contact info, notes, and docs, along with email traffic, Hubspot is perfect. Hubspot also has about the best import and export capability, and the auto-linking to external domain logos is wonderful -- really great job of minimizing contact updates.

Cons: Like almost every other CRM, Hubspot *lacks* the capability to drag and drop tasks to plan your day or week -- so managing deals is next to impossible and salesforce too expensive. Pipedrive has some ability to do so, however, only across stages of the deal and not within the stage; if you don't mind shelling out a few dollars, Pipedrive also has better Trello and other integrations, e.g., looking up a contact in Trello to manage the deals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020

"Great - the free version has a few limitations but is good for startups"

Comments: We use Hubspot to track multiple stakeholder relationships across multiple teams within our business. It works very very well to do this; the plug in for Outlook is okay at recording conversations, and as long as you update the data, it's a powerful tool.

Pros: Hubspot is pretty intuitive to use and set up, and reasonably customisable. We use the free version for now, but are considering paying to add functionality. It's great at tracking relationships and deals across teams.

Cons: The lack of built in reporting - I get that they want to monetise the product, but it feels a little sneaky to hold back all reporting until you pay for the add ons. Also, if you've filtered the view to find a specific data set, and then hit 'back', you have to re-apply filters, which can get old.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Travis S.
National Sales Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"User Friendly, Easy to use for Sales Growth"

Comments: We are becoming far more effective as a sales team with activity and internal organization. We have a system that tells us who to contact, when, and in regard to what. HubSpot CRM is the most important piece of software that our company has and we couldn't go one day without it.

Pros: Easy for all users to understand and use, but can be customized if needed. The contact timeline and deal filters are my favorite features of the CRM.

Cons: There are no downfalls of HubSpot CRM. It is so easy to use, and can be used as out of box or customized to your needs. It's truly a great solution and one of the best CRM's in the world.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Moshe R.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Hubspot CRM tracks, reports, delivers"

Comments: Our entire team is able to use the core product, and add-ons were acquired to address specific user groups (i.e. sales, marketing...), keeping everyone informed and on the same page for any and all prospect and client interactions

Pros: Incredibly easy to use - from implementation though user interface to customization - excellent support

Cons: System comes with many built-in defaults that are not customizable, such as field names that are used in reports - this requires creativity in creating new fields simply to bypass the hard coded ones

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Zack B.
Senior Business Development Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019

"Great CRM for Small to Medium sized businesses"

Comments: Overall I like Hubspot CRM - it has really automated a lot of manual processes that can eat time during the workday. It makes data entry much more streamlined and can be easily integrated with other software platforms.

Pros: That it is integrated tightly with Hubspot's marketing and web hosting platforms. This makes it easy to for information about prospects, leads, and customers (web activity, interactions, etc.) to be leveraged by CRM users. I also really like the API, which is easy to use to integrate Hubspot with other SaaS products like PandaDoc (which also has a native integration) to populate things like quote information into a deal. Lastly, I really like how integrated Hubspot is with Google mail (for email tracking, updating contacts, etc.) and the google suite of collaboration tools.

Cons: The reporting features that don't require a purchase of the reporting add-on could definitely be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2019
Nick K.
Demand Generation Manager
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019

"Never Looking Back"

Comments: Do you know that scene in The OA where her helmet is unlocked and she can breathe again? Coming from Pardot/Salesforce, Hubspot's Marketing/Sales alignment is like that desperately needed breath of fresh air. I used to spend 5-10 hours EACH WEEK correcting and updating data between Pardot and Salesforce that became misaligned as Marketing worked out of Pardot and Sales worked out of Salesforce. Yes, Pardot/SF will tell you that those systems have a bi-directional sync, but it's far from perfect. Here, everyone uses Hubspot and it's ... just... beautiful. It's that single source of truth that your leadership team has been asking for. I've become more productive and have been able to scale up our demand generation programs faster using Hubspot.

Pros: The inherent Marketing/Sales alignment is lightyears ahead of competitors "bi-directional sync." The web content management system lets us create blogs and landing pages and report on them effectively. The email automation workflows are the easiest of any on the market. Their new drag and drop features have eliminated the need for external contracted designers. The dashboards and list/report building features are user-friendly enough that my entire sales team is able to customize what they need on the fly without reaching out to me (their Admin).

Cons: We're pushing Hubspot's capabilities further and further each month, so whenever there is something that we need to function differently or would like to add, they listen, and have often let us beta test those new feature's we've asked for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2019
Ralph E.
Digital Marketer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Hubspot CRM Review"

Comments: It's been great so far.

Pros: 1. The number one thing I love most about Hubspot CRM is the ease of use. The interface is so clean and intuitive that it's very easy to grasp even as an absolute beginner. You have the features laid out at the top of the page where you can easily access all the features it has to offer without too much clutter that destroys the user experience. 2. The process of creating forms to capture leads from your websites is pretty straightforward and the templates are nice too. You can just select the kind of form you want, either pop up or regular type and you design what you want. 3. The convenience with which you can integrate all your communication channels into one inbox, we are talking about emails, responses to forms, Facebook messenger chats, and you can even create bots to qualify leads, all in one place. 4. Your funnel processes become more efficient because you can do almost everything from acquiring leads to finally making a sale, all on one platform. For example, you can create landing pages and get leads, import the contacts of your leads, send marketing emails to your leads, schedule meetings with your leads, all on the same platform. 5. I like the fact that you can manage all your ad campaigns for Facebook, Google, Instagram, and Linkedin. 6. Easy integration with WordPress, Zapier, Crisp, and Gmail.

Cons: There isn't much to complain about, I would just expect more integrations with more popular software, apps, and CMS's other than just WordPress, for example, Processwire and MODX, that you can just use as plugins instead of manually adding codes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Julianna O.
Director of Client Success
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020

"Great platform with lots of features! Intense set up, but worth it in the end"

Comments: Overall, I'm happy! We have much better insight into our customer's behaviors which is helping us make a better profit and reach a wide audience. The learning curve is steep, but worth it in the end!

Pros: I love how customizable Hubspot is. We've altered basically every feature to perfectly fit out unique needs. From the basic options like templates and shortcuts to the workflows, forms, and add ons that allow us to merge physical and digital communication. So robust in it's offerings!

Cons: Hubspot is a very robust platform and can do a lot! That means to use it to its fullest there is a pretty significant learning curve and lots of set up the time needed with a dedicated team member. We're 6 months into using Hubspot CRM and I'm still learning how to do my job better while using the features in the platform. !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2020
Nikhil T.
Sales Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Have a deal, just Hubspot it !"

Comments: I've really enjoyed working on HS, and its one of the most user friendly CRM's i've used since. They have all the features needed to ensure you follow up and close those deals you've even forgotten about.

Pros: I love the marketplace value add in terms of their Hubspot academy that gives you certifiable courses, which is extremely helpful.
Hubspot really automates your job and ensures you don't miss out on a lead and ensure you dont miss an opportunity and generate as much productivity as you can out of your day and leads.

Cons: I would have liked the customer service to be more easy to approach and prompt, but then again, I've only had only one issue in 2 years, so thats fine by me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Giovanni F.
Direttore marketing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2018

"Without HubSpot CRM we would still have one of those old plastered CRMs that do not help the seller"

Comments: We work all more aligned, we do not lose any information on the customer, we can trace the history of the various points of cotnatto that a customer or a prospect has had with the different departments, we simplify the life and work becomes less stressful with this tool under but no.
In addition, integration with the marketing side makes it fly, allowing a truly segmentation of contacts based on their behavior and interactions with our digital content.

Pros: We are 20 people and CRM is the cornerstone of every communication and interaction with the customer: HubSpot CRM has allowed us to rediscover the centrality of the individual - contact, without having to get lost among various software and email accounts
On the contact we find logging in automatic: the emails sent and the answers to these emails, phone calls and scheduled appointments (which also go into Google Calendar). For us, it is an out-of-the-ordinary tool for this timeline on the contact, that allows us to "know" even prospects with which other people in the company have never had anything to do.
The deals are also a very well thought out and easy to manage tool.
The fact that the basic functions are free and there is no cost per seat ... well, it makes it an extraordinary tool

Cons: In order to have access to complete and in-depth reporting, ie a Business Intelligence able to show all information and data to understand various aspects of our company, we have to go towards advanced paid-level reporting. Not bad considering that everything else is free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2018
Kate M.
Head of Customer Success
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"Clear and intuitive"

Comments: I'd recommend this CRM for any SMB.

Pros: Compared to the CRMs that came in way before, Hubspot from the user-friendliness perspective felt more like a personal use tool, rather than a corporate one. I was positively surprised that a work tool can be so good looking and cosy. Having been using it for 3 years now, I also see that they regularly add new functionality, improve the interface and the speed of processes.
If you are working in sales you will definitely enjoy such features as folders of templates, sequences of email, postponed sending of emails and booking calendar. That is what my team is using 100 times every day and it works just as you expect it to.
The most valuable advantage that you get used to too quickly is the amazingly clever way to store information about contacts, companies and deals - just in one glance you know everything about your contact without extra clicks.

Cons: I was at first struggling with the reporting part - charts to measure team's performance or templates success. But in the Hubspot's latest update I have actually seen a new team performance tracker which has all I need to know about my team's work. Still looking forward to some report that would let me see who of the contact has clicked on a link in a certain template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019
Stephanie P.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020

"Best CRM for multiple reasons!"

Comments: Hubspot has made it very easy to store all patient information into one system so that it is easy accessible when we need to provide information to insurance companies, the supplier, or just to follow up with patients. My team has learned to use Hubspot quickly and it's very efficient for us.

Pros: Hubspot is very user friendly. It also has multiple options to set reminders to follow up with patients, insurance companies, etc. It is very easy to upload all files to each patient and the files are easily accessible to other users that need the information.

Cons: The only issue I had was merging files together, however, after reaching out to customer service, the issue was quickly resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020
Dennis h. C.
Senior Innovation Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2019

"An inbound marketing platform for our sales bussines."

Comments: HubSpot is so helpful for our marketing business and provides us more opportunity to upgrade our product easily on high level. It enables us to build a good relation with clients and customer tracking feature. this tool is so good for stay in touch. customer support service is very potential for us to get solution of our difficulties.

Pros: HubSpot is a basic optimizer tool for our products and allows us to maintain our products easily. It's a marketing CRM and enables us to make changes in products as requirement of customer. HubSpot is super easy to install and works efficiently. It's all features are helpful for us to manage our products and stay connected with clients. We have all access to customer profile so we can easily track the customer details for further steps.

Cons: HubSpot is an automation tool for our products and has basic features for marketing but it also have some problems to work with this suit. HubSpot features are bit complicate and tough for new user, in that case new user need more training to get grip on this CRM. It doesn't integrate with other social media apps so it should be integrating with social media application such as, Instagram, Facebook and Twitter which could be more helpful for us to advertise our products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2019
Alex C.
VP of Outreach and Engagement
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Great for small teams but lacking in features."

Comments: Hubspot is a great CRM for a small, growing team. The system is easy to onboard and allows for great sales functionality straight out of the gate. Hubspot CRM allowed us to grow our book of business and effectively track team outreach, response rates, and deal creation. Unfortunately, the simple nature of the system and limited reporting functionality meant more time calculating results and less time outreaching.

Pros: Hubspot CRM was easy to implement and simple to navigate. From day one users can begin entering lead, prospect, deal, and customer information as well as conducting outreach. Hubspot CRM makes tasks like repetitive customer email interactions easy to manage. A growing product means new features are launched regularly and usability continues to improve. Many of the functions of the Hubspot CRM pair directly with Hubspot's marketing suite making integration with content marketing efforts seamless.

Cons: Hubspot CRM lacks many of the reporting features consistent with larger enterprise CRM systems. The product is relatively new and continues to grow resulting in near constant changes to the feature set and user interface. While great for outreach, the product lacks many functions necessary for effective team leadership and reporting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Todd R.
Co-Founder
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020

"Hubspot was our first full-time employee!"

Comments: We have saved literally hours and hours of time using Hubspot. We are a personal, high-touch company. But Hubspot has allowed us to automate on the backend things that can (and should) be automated, leaving us more time for the personal touches that can only be done 'one-on-one'.

Pros: Hubspot allows us the ability to fully automate much of our workflows and communications. The ability to fully integrate with our current workflow, and outside software platforms has helped make our customer experience infinitely better.

Cons: Hubspot is a huge platform with many different components. The learning curve can be significant at the onset. The good news is that Hubspot support and online help and assistance helped us find answers to almost every scenario.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2020
Josh O.
Co-Founder | Digital Marketing Strategist
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Can't imagine Email without it!"

Pros: I love the Hubspot sidekick in my gmail and can't imagine not having it, to be honest. Great for tracking opens of my emails and logging communication records for each contact. From a sales/account side it's a godsend. I also like the use of templates and scheduling emails for future sending. I have recommended this tool to many people (clients, etc) so far.

Cons: One of the biggest reasons I signed up for the CRM tool was the ability to add prospects to my CRM with a click from the prospect's website. The little sprocket icon would always be floating on the side of my browser and if I wanted to add the website/company to the database, I clicked it, it pulled public info about them into one panel, and I added it all to the CRM. This feature has disappeared (I believe because of Europe's GDPR law) and that is a massive disappointment. I've been looking for a replacement ever since that feature disappeared. This might be more for the "Hubspot Sales" product but they all tie together. I also used to be able to search a global database of companies by industry, size, etc and add them to my sales prospecting list but that also disappeared. If I find something like that with similar email features, I will likely switch. Also many of the sidekick features are not available in Gmail mobile, only desktop, which is a bummer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Jonathan D.
Head of Data
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"A comprehensive CRM system offering a full suite of functionality"

Comments: The ability to track our leads from an earlier stage than we previously did is allowing us to analyse our earliest interactions with the customer and to devise new strategies to enhance that customer experience and identify which of our staff are really excelling. We still need to take advantage of all the features available to us, but those that we have embraced have made our work a lot more simple and focussed on our core objectives.

Pros: It covers everything we want to do from Forms, Email Templates, and Landing Pages to Customer Surveys, Ticketing and Chatbots. The free version offers a lot more functionality than I would expect and you can get quite far with it. The paid features are competitively priced and are easy to pick up and use. The support team is amazing, on chat, email or phone support, they always reply swiftly and their team all seem to be well versed with the product and able to assist with a wide range of issues. New features are developed and rolled out regularly, and are not always at an additional cost.

Cons: The one gripe I currently have is the inability to separate viewing permissions for Contacts and Deals associated with those Contacts. In our specific context thats quite important. However since we encountered this issue the separation of ownership of Contacts and Deals was implemented, so I am hopeful this will be amended in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Jen R.
Business Development/ I.T.
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017

"Great as an add-on for the marketing software"

Comments: This is a great value-added service for the Hubspot website hosting and CMS. I am not sure of how useful it would be as a stand-alone product. The add-ons for Microsoft Outlook and Google Chrome browsers are work being installed and loaded every time you start these applications. You do get some great insights into the activity of leads, prospects, and customers. Emails sent have reports that beat most CRM and Email delivery systems in that you can see within the record how contacts are interacting with your emails and content. The HubSpot CRM made it easy for me to suggest moving our marketing automation needs to HubSpot as it adds another level of information for my salespeople in that we are all using the same contact records and can easily share information.

Pros: I love that my interactions with a client easily can be shared with the sales team
The permission levels make sense on the sales side for access to Marketing modules as well
The emails send reliably with great tracking features

Cons: It is expensive if you are looking at it as strictly a CRM- it does take on a lot of other parts of your business development and outreach- so consider that
You do need to have at least one committed user in the software, keeping up to date on the new features and how to use it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2017
Cj M.
Director of Marketing
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018

"Our Marketing Department Runs on HubSpot"

Comments: Smooth. It was a huge upgrade from our previous (legacy) CRM which was siloed and clunky. It's great how you don't have to pay for more users to access the CRM. So anyone at our company can view contact records and activity without us having to pay for an extra seat (unless we want to give them Pro tools).

Pros: Most? Probably how it has transformed our business, starting with marketing and extending subsequently to sales and service. By adopting the inbound methodology and using the tools and instructions made available to us, we've been able to triple our website traffic, double our email newsletter subscriber list and bring in more leads (and customers) than ever before - in 2 years. I also like how intuitive, easy to use and well-supported the software is. At the same time, it's constantly being updated and becoming a more robust platform. So it could work for both novice and experienced marketers.

Cons: Hard to say, but if I had to pick something I would like to see more functionality with the automated workflows tool. Perhaps a better way to organize contacts who you want to enroll in multiple workflows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales operations analyst
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Very easy to use and powerful CRM"

Comments: Everything is very intuitive, doesn’t need additional programming

Pros: CRM is free which can be very helpful for small companies and start-ups. Of course it has restricted functionality but all basic functions are there

Cons: All additional functions are available only in paid plans. There are 3 Hubs: sales, marketing, service. Each hub has several Tarifs which I find too complex and not transparent in terms of pricing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Najoua E.
SDR
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Easy use , overall satisfied"

Comments: I've enjoyed using Hubspot so far because not only a good CRM, it also and especially for our company doubles as a database. We have been able to locate certain verticals on Hubspot, mainly using the filtering system. While I do find that rereading emails can very unpleasant at times that fact that they are neatly packed away, unbelievably useful.

Pros: Hubspot is probably one of the easier CRMs I've worked with, it's very user-friendly and helps me and my team get most of what we want done.
The email tracking and logging features are particularly helpful because it helps us keep detailed records of our correspondences with clients for further review.
I also think that the way filters work makes it so that it's easy to locate clients or companies.

Cons: I find that most of the information that the software auto-populates is wrong and rather misleading especially when you need to create filters based on certain variables, I would much rather have those fields left empty than have them populated with inaccurate data.
Another thing that I find a little bit inconvenient is the way emails are viewed. The current display is very messy and makes for an unpleasant viewing experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Matteo M.
Customer Success
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"Excellent software"

Comments: I have been able to collect all the information in one place and organize this information in the most effective way with my team! I've been able to add other colleagues and work together. I can assign tasks and review my team's work.

Pros: This software has an uncomparable level of free. You can use hundreds of feature for free such as: track your email, collect your customer information, see if someone opened an email, Organize a deal pipeline.

Cons: It's really difficult to define something that I liked least since it's super useful free. Maybe, the fact that you cannot create a workflow for the chatbot or more than one meeting link.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019