Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BrightHR

Cloud-based HR software to manage holidays, rotas & absence anytime, anywhere. Plus, get free clocking in and expenses apps.

Learn more about BrightHR

Showing 71 reviews

Roy B.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"BrightHR Review"

Comments: Time management for me. Using this software will make my life so much easier

Pros: My introduction today by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very friendly, helpful & professional

Cons: No negatives at this time. I believe this software is excellent

Vendor Response

by BrightHR on 07/09/2021

Brilliant, we appreciate your comments and love that our software makes life easier for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Gareth C.
Managing Director
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021

"Amazing software with amazing support"

Comments: Awesome

Pros: Everything, I was pleasantly surprised with its capabilities ­čśŐ

Cons: N/A its all good ­čĹŹ literally nothing bad or even slightly negative to report

Vendor Response

by BrightHR on 07/09/2021

This is a brilliant review! we really do appreciate this and love to hear that there is nothing negative about your experience with Bright HR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021
Stuart N.
Country Manager
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019

"Email Support can be slow/poor"

Comments: I've asked twice for help with Bank Holiday and leave carry over concerns and response was slow in the first case and no reply to date for the second ?
Software is easy to learn as both an administrator and user, support issues leave room for improvement.

Pros: Ease of booking holidays and other absences.

Cons: Will not automatically add in Bank Holidays or carry over unused leave to next year.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Sorry to hear about this issue, we're currently reviewing this internally so that we can improve what we do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Michelle S.
Director
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"BrightHR and Blip"

Comments: BrightHR relieved the headache i had in contacting all the staff with the same message. Being able to issue one message to all or even select employees makes life easier.

Pros: The software is extremely easy to use and the added feature of drag and drop makes creating rotas much easier.

Cons: The fact there are a few bugs when using on an IOS device, but this is something that is being worked on and I'm confident it will be fixed.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 16/07/2020

Thank you for your review! We're always working on improving the software so keep an eye out for an update in your app store that will fix this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Dan G.
Group Reputation Officer
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Great piece of kit"

Pros: Easy to use which allows us to focus on other aspects of work and allows employees to book holidays via the app which they find really useful.

Cons: Some say its limited in its features, but I find it suits my needs and we're kept up to date from the sales/service team at bright of the up and coming features.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review! Great to hear your positive feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
David T.
Hotel Consultant
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"New Customer"

Pros: The software is very simple to set up & use whilst still offering great in depth time & attendance & HR options.

Cons: I would like to see more cross over features where lateness/sickness etc can be identified on a rota & be recognised by the HR system with one feeding into the other. I'm informed this is all in hand & will be an update.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Anne B.
Human Resources
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Time Saving"

Comments: Easy to use.
I can add/change information whenever required.
It is so easy to access I can supply anyone with the information the need almost immediately.

Pros: All of the information is in one place and it is easy to access.

Cons: Nothing it is excellent software and I would highly recommend it.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! Great to hear how much you're enjoying the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Helen L.
Business Manager
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"User Friendly"

Comments: I am now able to organise staff, records etc. in an easily accessible way. I have had some excellent advice from the HR department and I followed it to our advantage.

Pros: I really liked this system, which is easy to use, even for those less technical. The help staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Its so pleasant to have someone take their time to explain both the benefits of the system and the assistance you can receive.

Cons: Perhaps its a little too large for my immediate needs, but I can see its future benefit.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! If you do need any support just let us know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Dominic W.
Owner
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Initial review"

Comments: Good

Pros: The ease of use once I had been taught how to use it

Cons: Nothing so far that I can see. It will take a while to get used to it

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is great to hear! Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Alan A.
C.E.O.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Boarding Training"

Comments: I undertok this training at the start of the COVID-19 crisis when both I and the trainer were working from home so the usual on-line training wasn't avaibale. The trainer was able to explain the package in a helpful way despite the poor audio quality we experinced.

Pros: Intuitive to use, covers most of what we need it to do.

Cons: would like it to calculate leave entitlement for zero hour workers

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Natalie W.
Natalie W.
Office Manager and PA to Directors
Public Relations & Communications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2016

"User friendly and efficient!"

Comments: As an Office Manager in a fast paced environment, this app is really user friendly and efficient, which makes it extremely good to use, a great addition to the BrightHR package.

Pros: Fun and simple, pretty self explanatory.....

Cons: have not come across any as yet!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2016
Adela T.
practice manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Best app ever"

Pros: cuts down on paperwork
easy to use
great for the staff to keep track of sickness and holiday

Cons: haven't found any as yet

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Garikai M.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021

"Brightsafe"

Comments: I have switched to PARiM for shift co-ordination (rota)

Pros: It easy to use, comprehensive and it has all relative information I need for my service.

Cons: I am not able to search specific courses on the eLearning. The software does not give me the option to assign and monitor progress of the employee progress on the eLearning.

Vendor Response

by BrightHR on 07/09/2021

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate this. We love to hear how we can improve therefore, I have passed on your suggestion to our developers in the hopes this is something we can see in the future. So that we can pass this on, we would require some additional details from you so we can keep you updated. Can you please contact us at [email protected] and we can get the ball rolling on this for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2021
Stoyan K.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Really simple and straight forward. I am satisfied with the level of training received today.

Pros: The employee section is really useful as well as uploading documents.

Cons: I need to use it a little bit to notice some cons.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 21/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2019

"Excellent product and customer service"

Comments: No requirement for physical calendar which is prone to errors, staff can access planner anytime and anywhere, approvals for annual leave are straight forward and managed more effectively

Pros: Very easy to use, straight forward setup, very quick to answer queries, customer support has been excellent so far - definitely the way forward to outsource HR for small businesses!

Cons: Some areas needed a bit more explanation and guidance on how best to use

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! If you need any more support in the future just get in touch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of Reservations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018

"Keeps all your HR info in one place"

Pros: I love the request holidays function, that you can store files such as employment contracts on Bright HR and that you can view the calendar for your whole company/department - all this is one place!

Cons: This nothing I don't like about this software!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Fantastic! Thank you for this wonderful feedback, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018
Demi-louise M.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021

"Training"

Comments: training very good and useful.

Pros: system seems very self explanatory, easy to use, user-friendly.
e-learning courses included.

Cons: Rota system seems very basic, unable to use for health care settings - means we need to pay separately for secondary roster system.
does not include invoicing customers.

Vendor Response

by BrightHR on 04/08/2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

We would love to know more about how you would use the rosters in your sector and how we can improve the functionality to support your business.

If you could get in touch at [email protected], we would love to hear more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2021
Maria T.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Very good, Saves alot of paperwork and it is all together."

Pros: I can keep track of everything in 1 place, Its is so easy to use.

Cons: Nothing, It is so easy to use, It is a perfect tool for a small company like ours.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Great to hear BrightHR is helping you manage your business! Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Amy M.
licencee
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"excellent costomer service"

Comments: we have only just started using the system but it is already showing benefits in logging absences and storing documents.

Pros: has every thing we would need. I especially like the folders to save sensitive documents. it will help keep everything in an easy to find and access place.

Cons: the set up of employees is time consuming but obviously I understand why this is.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like most about BrightHR!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Des H.
Managing Director
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"New User"

Comments: Had considered alternative products but Bright HR was highly recommeded by an associate organisation. The experience thus far has been exceptional from the initial contact up to where we are now.

Pros: Ease of use, but more importantly the level of professionalism which which the product has been offered, implemented and supported.

Cons: Nothing to dislike as yet - will keep you informed

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is fantastic to hear! Glad to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Abigail M.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help"

Pros: I am really enjoying using BrightHR so far. I had an induction call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and was really impressed with her knowledge and patience!! Thank you :)

Cons: Cons: What did you like least about this software?

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for your great review! Please reach out to us if you need any more support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Emilia D.
Business Manager
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"User Friendly"

Comments: quick and easy to set up, really helpful support and account management

Pros: a straightforward system and simple to use

Cons: we've not gone live yet so the proof will be in the pudding!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Fantastic to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Deborah E.
CEO
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Demonstration of system"

Comments: I had a really good call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to introduce me to our new Bright HR system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very professional and understanding during our call. Excellent customer service skills and understanding when the original call time had to be slightly delayed. Really pleased that I now have an understanding of the system.

Pros: Very easy to navigate...................

Cons: Not at this stage.......................

Vendor Response

by BrightHR on 19/08/2021

Fantastic! we always aim to provide an excellent service to all our clients and are very happy to hear of this exceptional example.

Please do feel free to contact any one of our super-friendly team if you need support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Jenny F.
Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"Review after help given."

Comments: Great, clear, help when needed, the team have all set themselves up without any dramas and now using daily. Also really handy with the absent request which comes through on my email. Just a lot smoother running.

Pros: The easiness of setting it up and that I can monitor all of the teams clocking in and out. This has helped immensely in making sure we are all on time and what happens when there is an over run.

Cons: Getting used to it, Ive signed up to the seminars as I don't feel like I am using it to its full potential.
In the first form, I could not find our "industry" and have clicked the top one. We work in Arboriculture (trees).

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 16/07/2020

Thank you for your review. Great to hear this is something you're now using daily within your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Rachel H.
Business Coordinator
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Induction call"

Comments: Friendly, efficient service. Ideal for start up companies

Pros: Ease of booking online
User friendly
Not too much information to overload and navigating is really easy
Training Manager is really helpful and patient

Cons: Would like to merge the payroll with our current supplier so all in once domain

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is fantastic feedback. We're always working on new features so keep your eye's peeled for updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019