Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About BrightHR

Cloud-based HR software to manage holidays, rotas & absence anytime, anywhere + free clocking in and expenses apps.

Learn more about BrightHR

Showing 60 reviews

Stoyan K.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Really simple and straight forward. I am satisfied with the level of training received today.

Pros: The employee section is really useful as well as uploading documents.

Cons: I need to use it a little bit to notice some cons.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 21/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Great to hear your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2019

"Excellent product and customer service"

Comments: No requirement for physical calendar which is prone to errors, staff can access planner anytime and anywhere, approvals for annual leave are straight forward and managed more effectively

Pros: Very easy to use, straight forward setup, very quick to answer queries, customer support has been excellent so far - definitely the way forward to outsource HR for small businesses!

Cons: Some areas needed a bit more explanation and guidance on how best to use

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! If you need any more support in the future just get in touch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Head of Reservations
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018

"Keeps all your HR info in one place"

Pros: I love the request holidays function, that you can store files such as employment contracts on Bright HR and that you can view the calendar for your whole company/department - all this is one place!

Cons: This nothing I don't like about this software!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Fantastic! Thank you for this wonderful feedback, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/12/2018
Maria T.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Very good, Saves alot of paperwork and it is all together."

Pros: I can keep track of everything in 1 place, Its is so easy to use.

Cons: Nothing, It is so easy to use, It is a perfect tool for a small company like ours.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Great to hear BrightHR is helping you manage your business! Thank you for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Amy M.
licencee
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"excellent costomer service"

Comments: we have only just started using the system but it is already showing benefits in logging absences and storing documents.

Pros: has every thing we would need. I especially like the folders to save sensitive documents. it will help keep everything in an easy to find and access place.

Cons: the set up of employees is time consuming but obviously I understand why this is.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear what you like most about BrightHR!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Des H.
Managing Director
International Trade & Development, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"New User"

Comments: Had considered alternative products but Bright HR was highly recommeded by an associate organisation. The experience thus far has been exceptional from the initial contact up to where we are now.

Pros: Ease of use, but more importantly the level of professionalism which which the product has been offered, implemented and supported.

Cons: Nothing to dislike as yet - will keep you informed

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is fantastic to hear! Glad to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Abigail M.
Managing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help"

Pros: I am really enjoying using BrightHR so far. I had an induction call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and was really impressed with her knowledge and patience!! Thank you :)

Cons: Cons: What did you like least about this software?

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for your great review! Please reach out to us if you need any more support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Emilia D.
Business Manager
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019

"User Friendly"

Comments: quick and easy to set up, really helpful support and account management

Pros: a straightforward system and simple to use

Cons: we've not gone live yet so the proof will be in the pudding!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Fantastic to hear about your positive experience with BrightHR, just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2019
Jenny F.
Manager
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"Review after help given."

Comments: Great, clear, help when needed, the team have all set themselves up without any dramas and now using daily. Also really handy with the absent request which comes through on my email. Just a lot smoother running.

Pros: The easiness of setting it up and that I can monitor all of the teams clocking in and out. This has helped immensely in making sure we are all on time and what happens when there is an over run.

Cons: Getting used to it, Ive signed up to the seminars as I don't feel like I am using it to its full potential.
In the first form, I could not find our "industry" and have clicked the top one. We work in Arboriculture (trees).

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 16/07/2020

Thank you for your review. Great to hear this is something you're now using daily within your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Deborah W.
Director
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"Bright Hr"

Comments: At times like covid 19 all the support is at hand and is registed and easy to find

Pros: Very easy to use and excellant support service

Cons: there is nothing i didnt like about the software

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 16/07/2020

Thank you for the great review! Lovely to hear this feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Rachel H.
Business Coordinator
Cosmetics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Induction call"

Comments: Friendly, efficient service. Ideal for start up companies

Pros: Ease of booking online
User friendly
Not too much information to overload and navigating is really easy
Training Manager is really helpful and patient

Cons: Would like to merge the payroll with our current supplier so all in once domain

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is fantastic feedback. We're always working on new features so keep your eye's peeled for updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Debbie D.
HR & Office Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017

"The new system is fine, but is lacking some functionality"

Pros: It looks good, our staff have had a look at it and find it more user friendly. The support I've received so far has been very quick and proactive.

Cons: The calendar view is not helpful - the old version in HROnline let you easily see at a glance who was away at the same time, Bright HR doesn't do this, I have to click on each individual date to see who is away, which is time consuming and I'm going to have to keep the information in a separate calendar. There is some functionality missing, the lieu bank, meaning that as a business we can't actually start using the system yet. I also can't see anywhere to carry holiday across from one year to the next, which is something we allow, so I would like to see/know if this is possible.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for your review, we've now added some of these features, just get in touch with us at [email protected] to find out more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"This makes HR a breeze!"

Pros: Asking for time off and coordinating the team's holiday schedules has never been easier. I like how simple it makes it for me to ask for time off and to choose which dates will be my holiday time off.

Cons: I don't like how sometimes there are a couple of minor glitches in the calendar when trying to go back a page.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! If you do run into any issues just get in touch with us, we're happy to help get these resolved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Jen B.
Project Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"BrightHR review"

Comments: Very knowledgable team at Peninsula, system is easy once I got used to it.

Pros: Everything is in one place, a good reference library, and gives us confidence that we are compliant with current legislation and receive information regarding any changes.

Cons: There has been a huge amount of work to complete initially but when completed will ensure compliance. Loads of information, lots of consultation with our team which has been time consuming in an already busy environment, but as I complete each section I can clearly see the reason for each policy and the benefits of having them in place.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for your feedback! If you do need any help during the setup just get in touch with the team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Karen B.
General Manager
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"FT review of Bright HR"

Comments: We currently use excel spreadsheets to record everything. Just messy. This will improve systems and save time.

Pros: Ease of use, everything in one place. Backed up to the cloud.

Cons: I have not found any cons. we are very happy with the software

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Amazing to hear this positive feedback! Just get in touch if you need any more support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Jeanette W.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019

"BrightHR Review"

Comments: So far so good, not had any issues to overcome, everything has been A ok

Pros: Very easy to navigate, and personalize.
Support center are also very helpful.
Thumbs up all the way

Cons: Nothing so far, everything has been fine

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Brilliant feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Marion C.
General Manager
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Regale"

Comments: Have just signed-up this week so too early to fully review but looks very good so far

Pros: Looks easy to use. Appears good value for money.

Cons: Nothing so far. We are a new customer.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for your review! If you need any support in getting started just let us know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Doug K.
Co-Founder, Vice President and General Manager
Veterinary, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Great interface, however, lacks functionality"

Pros: BrightHR has an easy to use and simple interface. It is great to be able to check HR stuff on a mobile app.

Cons: The software is great for tracking attendance and sick days, however, it lacks functionality when compared to other HR tools. The scheduling capability is quite limited and there isn't a place to record payroll information.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for your review! We're always working on ways to improve what we do and adding new features so keep your eye's peeled.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Mair R.
Secretary CTFSC
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020

"Educating a IT illiterate"

Comments: Just starting to use it. All the information will be in one place and will be accessible at all times

Pros: Easy to use. Staff very. very helpful. It covers all our needs. Would recommend the software and training to anyone.

Cons: Nothing. It is simple to use and does everything you need.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 29/07/2020

Thank you for this great review! Lovely to hear how easy to use you find the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2020
Rachel W.
SEO Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2016

"Does exactly what it says on the tin!"

Comments: As a small business, we've found this app incredibly useful and a great addition to the whole BrightHR package. It does exactly what it promises with a really easy to understand user interface; can't fault it really!

Pros: Easy to use with a fun and simple design, plus it helps us out with our HR!

Cons: None actually...we really like this app!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! Just get in touch if you need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2016
David M.
director
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"life saving company"

Comments: great . i really feel that they have put the company in a better place

Pros: apps and easy to follow structure helped me create all docs and saved it online

Cons: at first overwhelming but had someone come in and broke it down

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

This is great to hear! We're always happy to help if you do need any support in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Leanne N.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020

"All in all the best help for a small business"

Comments: Brilliant

Pros: Theres is help there 24/7. You can keep all documents together.

Cons: It's just hard when you don't know what your doing for the first time.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 16/07/2020

Thank you for your review! If you do need any support let us know on [email protected] we're happy to help with any queries you have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2020
Jo L.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019

"Great product"

Comments: Great help

Pros: Helps people that’s new with dealing with employees with simple software package with all you need.

Cons: There was nothing I didn’t like about it.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Brilliant to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Jamie U.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"Future Proof"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Very easy to use and perfect to future proof us as a business

Cons: Having to input data, But once its done its done!

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5* review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"Just started"

Comments: Only just starting, but it seems to be very straightforward. Looking forward to using it.

Pros: The BrightHR programme is easy to use and quite intuitive. Time will tell, but I am sure it will streamline our processes.

Cons: Too early to make any judgements in this regard.

Vendor Response

by Bright HR on 09/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! Great to hear this positive feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019