15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About SpotMe

SpotMe is the enterprise event platform to create engaging and personalized event experiences that audiences love.

Learn more about SpotMe

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

SpotMe ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

SpotMe has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SpotMe before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Jean
Jean
Technical Support Analyst in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SpotMe

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love the ability to interact with my peers during a session, and keep them engaged. It's easy to use, clients and coworkers like it, and it feels customized.

Cons:

People don't like to install another app, but it's worth it.

Shane
Managing Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for events

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: their team helped with setup and execution. It was nice having great support to guide us through our event.

Pros:

SpotMe was the perfect tool for our event. It did everything we needed it to do and some. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to hold a virtual event.

Cons:

There weren't any issues and the event went off without any problems

Henry
Medical resident in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good platform, small kinks to work out

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Able to livestream and immediately save recorded video after event

Cons:

Difficult to navigate to view metrics and analytics, should also have automation within software . Also when sending an event email ,button that event users click doesn't work...have to manually adjust as a hyperlink

Josephine
Regional Marketing Manager, Asia Pacific in Singapore
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Organizing a multi-lingual webcast using SpotMe VX and INTERPREFY

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, the customer experience is great with SpotMe VX as they provide project manager and other service add-ons to improve the audience and speaker experience.

Pros:

The ability to incorporate INTERPREFY into SpotMe platform to allow multi-lingual live webcast to happen thus providing a seamless experience to the audience.

Cons:

The complexity of BackStage customization. Thank God SpotMe do provide a project manager to support the customization of the webinar. This helps alot as the Backstage customization is not so easy.

Andrew
Head of HCP Engagement in UK
Events Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Always a positive experience

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive, from software to support. A great partner for our business.

Pros:

It's ease of use. SpotMe have clearly invested a significant amount of time and resource to to drive their virtual solution to market. From and an end-user and planner perspective, the software is intuitive, seamless navigation and the functionalities continue to evolve at a rapid rate.

Cons:

I don't have any negatives. Given the speed in which some functionalities have been launched (thinking specifically virtual), the limitations we experienced were quickly deployed.

Katie
Event Solutions Analyst in US
Events Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Successful & Engaging SKO!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We were able to provide a platform to create successful connection with our sales team. We paired keynotes with small group breakouts (using the built in streaming and video conferencing tools) to allow our team to dig in deeper to the content. It also encouraged engagement through the built in Q&A in the livestream and through posting on the newsfeed. We saw fantastic engagement numbers and had over a 90% activation rate.

Cons:

Some users had issues successfully participating in the built in video conferencing due to their connection, so it would be nice to have alternatives ways to connect, when something like that happens.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best for Event Management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is an all in one package for event management. We can do alot with SpotMe. It provides a great UI and dashboard.

Cons:

For initial users it is a bit complicated and that is what should be taken care of. Once the setup is done users are good to go.

Heather
IT Manager in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SpotMe Platform Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have completed one event on SpotMe so far and it was flawless. We're excited to run many more and looking forward to the upcoming enhancements from SpotMe as well. While there is always room to improve within software, the overall experience has been great so far and the team at SpotMe has been excellent to work with.

Pros:

SpotMe delivers a solid platform for streaming, networking and provides feature flexibility and targeting to allow for permissioned based sections.

Cons:

The setup can be complex and there is a lot of drill down to get to where you need to be. However, after overcoming the learning curve, there are a lot of ways to customize.

Alex
Field Events Coordinator in UK
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BMA Freshers Event

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The site looked great and was user-friendly, fully customisable for what we needed.

Cons:

The registration and download process was a bit long-winded for our target audience.

Allan
Student in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Effective Tool

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Tried the free 14-day trial and was content with the overall experience with most of the features included in the free trial such as forms and quizzes, live streaming Studio & polls, and q&as.

Cons:

No notable drawbacks were encountered while using it.

Deepak
Deepak
Project Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Do Events from Anywhere

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is one stop solution for your B2B events. Great features, future is virtual and they are doing great work at early stage. I've attended and participated in some events, great exxperince.

Pros:

This service enables us to host hybrid and virual events from anywhere. Market your events. Engage with your event attendees It's an advanced version of webinar

Cons:

Though it is costly it has great money saving features that could cost more than this for a physcial event.

Mandeep
Owner in Canada
Consumer Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, lots of help and product info, and if that fails customer support to help.

Cons:

Cost, for a single person small business it’s not necessarily worth it

Ismaël
Vendeur in Côte d’Ivoire
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SpotMe, toujours de belles expériences

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Avant je peinais à avoir une audience considérable lors de la création de mes évènements. Cela fait près de 6 mois que j'utilise Spotme pour la création et le référencement de mes évènements de vente et je vis actuellement ma meilleure expérience marketing.

Pros:

La facilité d'utilisation est inégalable. L'entreprise a bossé d'arrache pied pour mettre à notre disposition cette belle plateforme aux ressources et services efficacement adapté aux besoin de production évènementielle sur le marché virtuelle. Elle offre une navigation intuitive et transparente et les fonctionnalités continuent d'évoluer à un rythme rapide.

Cons:

Je crois que le nombre d'étoiles donné traduit bien le fait d'avoir aucune remarque négative sur ce logiciel. Sa rapidité s'allie fortement bien à son efficacité.

Arnaud
Marketing in Congo - Kinshasa
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Style Areas

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Une belle gestion d'informations

Pros:

Le produit est facile à utiliser et accessible à l'utilisateur

Cons:

Temps d'insertion des données d'un certain format