Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Flock

Flock is team collaboration tool that helps you get work done, only faster! Trusted by over 32000 businesses globally.

Learn more about Flock

Showing 25 reviews of 285

Jeremy G.
Lead Pastor
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019

"Streamline Communication and bring your team together!"

Comments: With flock we set reminders during meetings when we need to circle back to a discussion. We have pinned posts that are important for the team to refer back to often. We have utilized the video chat room for offsite meetings.

Pros: Flock is easy to learn and utilize. It makes communicating with your team simple. We have people in the office and out of the office so keeping everyone on the same page can be a challenge. Flock helps us communicate throughout the week, stay on task and make sure everyone has the information they need readily accessible. There are two features that a previous company we had didn't offer. Flock offers a Do Not Disturb feature which has helped. You can also delete posts which is a benefit that other group messaging companies do not offer.

Cons: I haven't come across any cons yet. Our experience with Flock has truly been positive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Lucas E.
Director International Expansion
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"Great Business Tool"

Comments: It's a pleasure to use and I cannot see myself ever using another communication tool for business.

Pros: Very easy to learn and use. Makes interdepartmental communication efficient and quick. I love the ease with which you can share files, and make audio/video calls if chatting is not getting the job done.

Cons: Not sure if this is anything that could be fixed, but the only thing I found annoying is hearing my phone/computer ding with new message notifications hundreds of times in an hour. This is due to being part of several group chats, so not a defect in the software at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Megan E.
Hospitality lead
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Organized chaos"

Comments: I am apart of a chairty educational group, we discuss many different ideas and it is with great ease to have the different chat groups to topics instead of one cluttered mess or overstocked email folder.

Pros: The option to be able to have different threads of topics in different chats and the option to add polls.

Cons: I have not yet experienced a con on this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Jay P.
Cloud Developer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Used as organizational chat app"

Comments: Downloading/Installing and Updating is super easy, Using flock is even easier.
Integrations are easy to set up and work fine.
So far so good, something which serves its purpose.

Pros: - Connecting and reconnecting based on internet availability
- Online/Offline/Away Status based on activity
- Notes feature is super effective and easy to use
- Ability to edit or remove the message with super ease
- Integrations with GitHub, Google Drive, Google Calander are up to point(Removes the need for extra apps or add-ons)
- Files sharing and download

Cons: Everything does what I want it to so I did not find any area in my daily usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020
Ryan Z.
Realtor
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Great Software"

Comments: Good product that has helped achieve our company goals.

Pros: The tool is easy to use and easy to implement for the team. Not much training required and helps increase productivity.

Cons: Some of the features have been buggy (process automation)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Rohit S.
Marketing Lead
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Surprised by ease of usage and intuitiveness of UX"

Comments: Would happily use it.

Pros: Ease of usage and dependability. Availability across Android, iOS, and Windows.

Cons: Search and other apps. Apps are not dependable and UX also not favourable. 3rd party apps and integrations are non-existent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Anna J.
HR Manager
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"Great System"

Pros: Great for interdepartmental communication and when conversations need to be taken from the large group to a small group.

Cons: Too much going on - too many app's that aren't used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019
Ryan C.
Children Ministry Leader
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"Great communication app"

Comments: Flock allows us to communicate easily and seamlessly. There are often times when emails or text get lost or just blend in with everything else. It is nice to have a separate workspace for work communication.

Pros: I really enjoy the easy and aesthetically pleasing user interface. I'm easily able to communicate with an individual or group and it is very easy to keep track of path communications. Overall it is great app.

Cons: I have yet to run into any major issues. The app works really well and I have it connected both on my phone and through a program called shift. I have yet to have any issues with either platform as well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Russell B.
General Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Sanity Saver"

Comments: The ability to communicate en-mass with the whole staff that work various shifts and 1/2 who are delivery drivers. The ability to have a central point that can facilitate chats, document management, photo/video transfer with chat/audio and video call facility.

Pros: For the first time the whole team can communicate one on one or to everyone from drivers to warehouse or Admin teams without having to use text messaging or emails as the only way to communicate to everyone.
Drivers can access documents etc that they need through the app and log photo's and proof of deliveries into our system.

Cons: It would be great if individuals records could log in someway the group chats they play a part in, rather than having to save a number of channels with one off conversations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Jennifer B.
Broker
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Great for Work"

Comments: Love it is great and well for a professional setting

Pros: Ease of use for work and holding of documents. Love I can have it on my phone as well

Cons: nothing to change its easy to use and has great benefits other than just chatting and sending messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Alden C.
Engineer L1, Software Development
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"Awesome in overall !"

Comments: Easier communication

Pros: Ease of use and communicate with others.
I am able to create channel/groups to communicate to specific teams.
It also allows integration with bots to set reminders. These are useful features.

Cons: It updates the conversations slow when using on my phone.
The @all function is a bit irritating. I would recommend to change it to other color contrast with @me, so that it can be differentiate easier.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Rajal J.
General Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Great team for remote teams"

Comments: Flock has made our team much better at communication and has increased our efficiency. In these times where everyone is working at home or in different locations, Flock has kept the teams working together seamlessly

Pros: Ease of use, even for team members who are not tech-savvy. Many convenient features. Ideal for communication among remote teams

Cons: No improvements come to mind. So far so good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020
Sudeep A.
Language Analyst
Publishing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"A good, cheap app for offices without borders"

Comments: Flock is great for intra-office communication. It has a lot of bots and features, and they keep improving it every now and then. The poll and scheduled reminders have been quite useful in my team.

Pros: Oh many things. In particular, the features of changing display density, notes/files, do not disturb, and the reminder bot.

Cons: Replies to a specific message show up *above* the message instead of below, which works for emails but is a bit disorienting in a messenger, and the fact that I don't have the option to not show preview of a website link that I might have added in my message.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Michelle K.
Corporate Accountant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018

"Enjoy using Flock"

Pros: Easy to communicate with other team members not only while in the office, but remotely as well. Like that it is separate from other social media platforms; we use it solely for work-related connections.

Cons: I can't figure out how to delete more than one message at a time. I can only figure out how to delete one message, rather than an entire conversation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Shradha B.
Business Development Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018

"1. Interface is extremely user friendly. 2. Proactive updates from the Flock team on down time."

Comments: 1. Easily connect to internal stakeholders.
2. Communication is smooth

Pros: Easy to use. Easily connected to internal stakeholders at work.
It's very user friendly. Can be accessed on laptop and phone both.

Cons: Flock is down sometimes but I understand that there are days like that. You guys have been extremely proactive in updating us abt the same hence no complaints!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2018
Shini A.
Pastoral Care
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Effective Collaboration"

Comments: At this stage we work on scheduling, job and responsibility assignments, follow up, updates, etc. using Flock to keep the entire team on the same page. It has proven to be simple and effective to use.

Pros: The collaborative features are what I like most about this software. It helps me track what other team members are doing, engage in discussions and be part in collaborative decision making. It helps give cohesiveness to our virtual team.

Cons: None that I can think of... I would be interested in seeing if things can be customized at a later date.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Flock has made it so easy to communicate in the office!"

Comments: Easier communication within office!

Pros: We are not a big team and were looking for an easy way to communicate in the office without having to do so by e-mail. Flock is easy to use and it is very straight forward. You can always have a one on one conversation with someone or you can have a group chat. We love how user friendly it is!

Cons: The only thing would be that when you want to delete a thread you have to do so one by one. It would be easier to delete a whole thread not message by message!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Candra M.
Children’s checkin leader
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Great Mass notification/texting application"

Pros: I love theConvenience of group messaging!

Cons: I really don’t have any complaints about the software. It’s easy to use and easy to implement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Alison A.
Certifications Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Flock"

Comments: Has helped us a bunch with communication.

Pros: Very easy to use and for all of us in this office to stay connected without having to get up from our desks or call to ask or question or share something with the team.

Cons: We like every feature of Flock and cannot think of anything to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020
Marcella P.
Commercial Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Great for interoffice communication!"

Comments: I would totally use this again. It cuts down on the number of emails or phone calls I get with the "little things" that need to be addressed.

Pros: I like that it is an instant message that allows me to tell coworkers if they have a call on hold, or ask them a quick question - without bogging down emails.

Cons: It was a little tough at first to figure out how to add people or create groups

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Dan C.
Building Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019

"Easy to use and effective for team communication."

Comments: We use it to track our daily meeting minutes and to communicate with the team to keep everyone up to date.

Pros: It is easy to use on desktop and mobile devices. Notifications keep everyone in touch with whats going on.

Cons: For our present use. Nothing. We are happy with what it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Analyst
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Have been using flock since a while now. More easier to use and very amazing user interface."

Pros: I liked the user interface a lot and its easier to use than other business chat software. Very simple and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Rithvik P.
Chief Executive Officer
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019

"Looks like the best team communication app"

Comments: Solved the problem of team communication and shared tasks great way to manage your team

Pros: Team communication at its best, Notes, to-do, shared to-do list, automation and many other features which helps you run the business. This is not just a communication app it is

Cons: I wish there are kanban type of task lists so that its more easy for us to figure out and add resoureses to the

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2019
Richard C.
Tech Support Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019

"Personal Review of Flock"

Comments: We use Flock for the ability to communicate from tech to tech and supervisors if needed. It also provides us the ability to chat with or other departments in the area.

Pros: • Ease of use
• The ability to have more than one group when needed
• The ability to share all kinds of data
• The standalone app for PC and Phones

Cons: I really have not found too much I do not like about the software application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2019
Katrina P.
CSR/Manager
Insurance, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020

"Flock in our agency"

Pros: We have several offices in different states. Flock keeps us connected.

Cons: The alerts could be better. Our last program stayed on the screen until we read them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2020