Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Helpshift

Customer service management solution that helps businesses connect with clients through AI and bots using various digital channels.

Learn more about Helpshift

Showing 26 reviews

Rich Z.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Need more Analytics"

Comments: The platform is easy to use and navigate but wish we had more analytics and better stats for tracking individual and team performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Matthew K.
Product Specialist
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Helpful product!"

Comments: I used it all the time for customer support with the Splice App. Super easy to learn quickly and to navigate.

Pros: clean layout. Easy to figure out.

Cons: n/a

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
QA Manager
Computer Games, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2020

"Right Tool for Customer Relationship Services"

Comments: For localized Customer Relationship Management it is the one solid product can give you what you want. It also eases to use.

Pros: Easy to plug into your app, and I like that it’s supporting attach screenshots which are very important for CRM. The dashboard also provides the feature for localizing your FQAs for users which is quite powerful.

Cons: If you’re using Helpshift for your mobile apps, SDK upgrades may need users permissions mostly for Android and iOS platforms. Other than that Customer Support of Helpshift is very quick to respond when you need it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2020
Syed R.
Customer support executive.
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017

"Very Helpfull"

Pros: Easy to understand and helpful to work, most of the features are clear and simple. Very easy to use.

Cons: Sometime takes time to open and gets hanged, also takes time to open attachments, also sometimes ask to refresh frequently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017
Rajarajeswari J.
AM
Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017

"Need more Improvement"

Comments: I have been using helpshift for the past 3 months and I don't really like it at all. Partly bcoz in my previous company I was using Zendesk and I felt its feature much more userfriendly than help shift. It could also be possible that my current company dont feel those features or functionality as neccessary but it really sucks big time. Positive points would be that the downtime is very much less and if issue reported, it is quickly addressed realtime. Keep up the good work in that front. But seriously you shld improve a lot.

Pros: Downtime or issue is less

Cons: Need lot of improvement in being user friendly especially for agents who use the tool everyday as well as the manager who runs report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017
Kristan R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Huge fan of Helpshift"

Comments: I've used and recommended Helpshift across a number of different companies, and have always been greatly impressed with the service - both the in-app experience as well as the back-end agent and management tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Lauri K.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2017

"Service reviewed from a software contractor/developer/team lead point of view"

Comments: We we're using the service when doing subcontracting for Suunto Oy Mobile App development project. I don't really have a very deep dive experience of the service, but the times I used or integrated the service to an Android App it was easy to use, and came with easy to understand instructions.

Pros: Easy to use as a developer and system administrator. Helps a lot when integrating FAG type of instructions to a mobile app.

Cons: No cons due to lack of experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2017
Fabiana H.
Learning and Development Associate
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Effective Ticketing Software for Chats"

Comments: We changed from Zendesk to Helpshift and must admit that it would've been the experience to stay given the features and functionalities were very similar at the exception of the really goo chat features that HelpShift includes.

Pros: The macros and shortcuts surely improve an agent's productivity. Creating several different views and queues that users have access improves the tier distribution. Their In App messaging is a life saver and extremely polished.

Cons: Microsoft PowerBI as their reporting system was very hard to work with. If you're not on the enterprise plan with the customer support fee, there's no way you're going to find any help or online resources that are helpful to answer your question.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Richard K.
Player experience lead
Computer Games, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Customer facing first"

Comments: HelpShift has been a paradigm shift in terms of quality and up to date support for our users. Easily updatable FAQs and in-game support has been really well received by our players. Engagement is high and the easily searchable FAQs have been extremely helpful for self service support.

Pros: Helpshift is a great user experience, and integrates easily with our products.
The easily updatable FAQs have been a massive win for me over other competing products.

Cons: The analytics are thin and not quite usable.
Management of user roles is extremely limited and messy (not able to add admins to groups).
Views are a nightmare to manage as an admin and its far to easy to break them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Peeyush R.
Senior Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2017

"Advanced Chat Portal to use"

Comments: Easy accessibility, Advanced Chat Portal, Easy Chat Transfers, Agent Tag Routing, Knowledge Database Integration. Multiple Widgets.

Pros: No Ugly Pop-Up, Persistent Chat, Chat transcripts, More competent service, Instant feedback,

Cons: Not great on mobile platforms, he user interface and some of the user experience design can have some, let's say, interesting glitches. However, none of these problems affect security.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2017
Monette P.
CS Manager
Publishing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Exceptional Customer Service Platform!"

Comments: Helpshift helps our CS team's job easy breezy! Probably the most efficient way to reach our players, answer their queries, updates and event announcements. Their own customer service is also reliable and indeed helpful. Here's to one great customer experience- from ours to you! Cheers, Helpshift!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Keith N.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"Bait & Switch"

Comments: The company has been acquired by an India company and the new CEO is taking it in a very "customer unfriendly" direction.

Pros: Had a decent integration with our mobile app. The reports/dashboards had a nice interface that looked modern

Cons: Customer service was terrible. The bait & switch pricing. On renewal they wanted to up our pricing by 500%

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Lakshay B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017

"Helpshift"

Comments: Pros:
FAQ
Knowledge base
Survey and feedback
Analytics
Cons :
Support
Automated issue routing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2017
Marcio hoerlle L.
3rd party - Lead/T2 Product Support
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Good platfom to reply Mobile app support tickets, but it lacks features."

Comments: It does the basic job of getting a ticket and responding, splitting incoming tickets into queues, even classifying it with tags, but don't expect a fully developed solution like Zendesk. Helpshift is just no there yet.

Pros: The feature so far is the cod you can inject in your app to query the remote mobile device hardware and software spec that helps a lot when troubleshooting tickets received.

Cons: it totally lacks a module do some BI number crunching providing basic information like, how much time an agent spent on a ticket ? What's the agent RPH ? there are no statistics at all to help managers to improve the service quality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Raji J.
Assistant Manager
Internet, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018

"Easy to use tool"

Pros: It has very limited features and applications but the user interface is very user friendly.So the employees usually find it very easy to navigate and use the tool.

Cons: Limited features. Limited reports generation capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Eden J.
Service PM
Entertainment
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2017

"Dragon Friends"

Comments: Helpshift help us to solve our CS problem immediatly. But we want to add more usefull functions. For example, we want to count numberof CS e-mail each title too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2017
Barkha J.
Floor support
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017

"Its really good easy to handle"

Pros: Design / function are the one which is like most. regarding design its simple and understandable. easy to use

Cons: There is no cons so there is no suggestions but it takes too much time to close cases in bulk. Nice software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior iOS Developer
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"Chasing bugs in the Helpshift platform"

Comments: Pain.

Pros: Quite easy to set up, covers basic needs for customer care solution

Cons: On iOS, using Helpshift is pain (from developer perspective). Lot of issues, updates break stuff. Old Objective-C based code-base. HelpshiftCore.install breaks application delegate methods. For example, deep linking started working after removing Helpshift. So the SDK is doing some crazy stuff under the hood.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Taku D.
Producer
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Powerfull Customer Satisfaction Tool"

Comments: Definitely a powerfull customer satisfaction tool I ever used.
Hopefully chat ops functions would be integrated in future.

Pros: Automatic customer tags help us to tier users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Paul S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Our customers loved us more after we gave them Helpshift"

Comments: We thought we were responsive and cared about our customers, but trying to handle issues with email and a FAQ page was no substitute for a carefully designed, scalable, and easy to use system. Helpshift makes it great when our users get into a jam ... because they get to learn, talk, and get out of the jam - without having to go to email or a website.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Sue zann T.
Game Designer
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"It's expensive, but worth it"

Comments: We've had good customer support and their custom pricing, although more expensive than other solutions, is worth it. The ease of use and integration in-app and with push notifications is excellent. We've had some problems with integration, but their support team is quite responsive and we've been able to work through the problems.

Pros: Ease of use both from a customer's and agent's perspective

Cons: Pricier than other solutions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Krista N.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Helpshift Review"

Comments: I have been using Helpshift for almost 2 years, it is a great product! It hasn't been buggy and is overall fast and efficient.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: The front page layout, can't see what the issue is about

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Tomislav G.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017

"Excellent customer support software"

Comments: Once we moved to Helpshift from forums that we were using, for customer support, we never looked back!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2017
Marcel P.
Product Owner
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017

"Helpshift has improved our support significantly"

Comments: The service itself is of good level, especially the integration in the game is of good value. Also the different tag options make it easy to prioritize the answering of the issues. The only disadvantage of Helpshift so far was slow response to a significant issue on iOS and the difficult negotiations about renewing the contract whereby the price was increased in a non logical way. In the end this was resolved.

Pros: Easy to use in the game and quite easy integration

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2017
Abimbola K.
Customer Support Team Lead
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Artificial intelligence is the future,so is Helpshift."

Comments: Helpshift enable my organization communicate with customers more efficiently.While also assisting customers find answers to their queries and concerns faster ,without always needing to reach out to the customer service team.

Pros: In a period when it seems companies are forgetting how to build intuitive user dashboards, I am very impressed with how intuitive the Helpshift user dashboard is,therefore making it easier to use this great product.
Its ease of use has saved us important resource such as time, allowing us train new staffs on how to use Helpshift easily in a matter of hours as against days or weeks ; which is the case with most of the other software we use . Very importantly too, I love the quality of support offered my team by the Helpshift customer service desk..

Cons: We have used this for less than a six month period,however I have been satisfied with the quality of service so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018