It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Shaumit K.
Junior Finance Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub.
2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software.
3. Helps with taxation.
4. Flexible with required changes.
5.Maintains leave records.
6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency.
7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements .
8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily.
9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons: Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

Reviewed on 06/12/2016
Kiran M.
Founder
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping.
However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries.
When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions.
Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros: 1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month
2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software
3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk
4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful
5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons: 1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Reviewed on 20/07/2019
Dilraj S.
Sr. Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros: HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons: The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

It helps your company as an virtual HR

Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Bharat A.
Executive Marketing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This software is best for Indian company ,it has all features like payroll,leave management,Attendance management,Performance management. We are using this software from last 4 years .Employees can see all details payslip ,ITR and Requirement slip by self login.

Cons: There are many reports in to software some of them are duplicate ,Expanse module need to updated,it has lots of bugs.

Value for Money

Reviewed on 04/10/2019
Anagha K.
Lead-HR Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Greythr is the best Payroll software. It gets integrated with Zoho people and Greythr has various webinars scheduled each week to convey the changes and upgradation in the software. The best part is all the amendments in the law regarding PF ESIC etc is notified well in advance.

Cons: The trouble ticket system doesn't work properly, a timely response is missing

The best software of HR and Payroll for midsize companies

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Priyanka S.
Head Digital Libraray
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love see it good feature like mark your attendance from your phone.Easy employee portal.Daily notification of short hours and late hours.You have your all payslip and other information in you mobile application.

Cons: One thing that i am waiting for of their auto login from mobile phone.Some issues with multiple company info.

Greythr payout software allows us to do task in very less time

Reviewed on 13/09/2018
Indrajeet S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: we can print payslips in very easy way and also create report of form 16 in very less time. Creation of report is also easy. we can track the leave also.

Cons: Every feature in this software is super. I don't feel any like least in this software. Thanks, developer for creating such wonderful software.

HR Solutions made easy

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Mayank S.
Recruitment Team Lead
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, a good product and you can consider it as value for money.

Pros: HR Functions are made much easier. Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI.

Cons: Needs a lot of updates by the company or the user company needs to get it customized.

Payments made easier

Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Ankita J.
HR Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Product has solved hundreds of problems.

Pros: Integation with Zoho People as we are using Zoho People as the complete HR management software across the world.
Automated letter generation like- Fnf settlement letter, Appraisal letters etc.
Perfect ticketing system for allowing employees to raise the queries.
Processing or turnaround time is just a few seconds.
Stacko wiki is the best thing. we do not have to hover around. Leaves and attendance management, investment declaration procedures, etc, are very very efficient.

Cons: I feel that the customer service has a scope of improvement.

Handy HR Solutions

Reviewed on 06/06/2019
Nidhi S.
Former Senior Technical Associate
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good tool overall for HR to manage the employee details in a mid-sized company.

Pros: A self-service tool that provides easy availability of personal details like payroll, salary receipt, attendance, tax, company and employee details in one click.

Cons: The UI can be more attractive. The problem that I faced was with the documents listing. It directly got downloaded. It does not open on the portal. One should have a choice for downloading it or not.

Ease of doing payroll

Reviewed on 17/11/2016
Nirmal T.
Sales Executive
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have being using greytHR since last 6 months. My experience is ease of doing payroll and employee self service features are of great highlight. The support team is quite professional and helpful. I am happy that all our customized HR, Payroll, Leave functions have being built in to greytHR.

Pros: Its cloud based and very easy to use

Awesome Product for employee management

Reviewed on 11/04/2019
Saurabh S.
DevOps Associate
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: UI & Functionality is user friendly. They are giving so many features at less cost with awesome support.

Cons: I don't have any cons so far but keep improving yourself

Easy to use

Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Aysha H.
Senior Research Associate
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good to use. Brings all employees together in one forum. User gets access to all related information in one place.

Pros: Good user interface and comprehensive features. Easy to submit tax declarations and track status of the same.

Cons: Sometimes the software does not store information on a timely basis

Affordable package

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Abhishek K.
Manager
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Integrated solution , help to streamlined the payroll , leave and attendance system in a single platform

Pros: Payroll software ( Specially flexibility )

Cons: Performance and recruitment module is not available

Employee Self services

Reviewed on 06/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Account Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Social Feeds- Employees can see their colleagues Birthdays, Joining anniversary etc. They have the option to wish the employee through the portal.
Business solution being used as follows:
- Payroll- Employees can download the payslips, PF statement, IT Statement, Reimbursement statement etc.
- Online IT Calculator and Declaration
- Helpdesk- For employees to clarify their queries on Payslip, request for letters, loans etc., with escalation matrix.
- Directory- Employees can track their colleagues personal information like DoB, email ID, Dept, Designation etc. Access level can be set by admin to display the information.

Pros: Benefits like:
Social feeds for employees to wish each other on occasions like birthdays
Easy payroll management solution
Helpdesk management portal for employee's queries clarifications
A complete directory for pan employee database

Cons: Disadvantages like:
Bit tedious and complex in first time usage
flow in not systematic
No email integration facility for notifications system

Simple payroll management software for enterprise

Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Arun J.
Research Associate
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is feature filled, easy to use, and most details are accessible within a few clicks. The overall user experience is adequate if not above par.

Cons: Personally, I would have liked the navigation to be better. Yes, most details are accessible within a few clicks but the user experience does leave a little to be desired.

Good HR tool for budding organisations

Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Sandeep K.
Senior Programmer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software saves time for both HR and an employee working in an organisation. Payroll management within this package is best as we can show salary to an employee in his or her portal. Leaves can be managed very well. If we apply for leaves , it directly sends an email to HR and the concerned person email id which is a very good feature of the product.

Pros: It is a core human resource software. With this software we can track employees activities. It basically simplifies the work of an HR. We can mark our attendance online in web portal. Login and log out times are captured which makes our daily attendance. The user interface is very pleasant. there are reminders on dashboard where we get to know who joined as a new employee in an organisation. We also get notification for birthdays and other occasions.

Cons: We can not mark our attendance from mobile phone app. This is the issue which I faced recently. It only displays the attendance. Rest everything is fine.

Reviewed on 12/06/2018
Sreekumar J.
Co-Founder
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

good tool for leave and payroll management

Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Rashmi ..
UI Developer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: great tool to manage your payslips and tax deductions

Pros: It has helped me a lot with managing my monthly payrolls and check what is the tax and other deduction. It clearly mention all kind of deduction from your salary. Applying with this and approval all the just very smooth

Cons: I don't see any cons of this, it just perfect for me.

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 16/08/2016
Afsal A.
Manager - HR
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. I like very much.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No panel for IP restriction

Ashok Anibha

Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Ashok A.
DIrector
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I find greytHR very usefully and it covers all the components of HR after induction. All our employee likes greytHR because they get lot of info as and when they want.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: No panel for IP restriction. One has to do file upload.

easy tool to maintain your personal records and taxes

Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Gaurav Y.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It helps me a lot when it comes to maintaining the personal records like pay slip and pay stub etc. It also does help with taxes deduction, applying for PF and all. Have all the information what I need to understand for my tax deduction and PFs. Works well as virtual HR, it's easy to apply leaves with this with maintaining the proper record.

Cons: Not much cons but it have logging error in start of month most of the time.

greytHR is an online payoll

Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Volunteer
Information Technology & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1.Its easy to use and customize as per need
2. It provide Employee portal which let employees access their Paysilps and IT details
3. Seamlessly integrated with ZOHO People.

Cons: 1. Its only for the payroll needs of India and UAE.

Easy-to-use Payroll Software

Reviewed on 01/07/2016
Amit C.
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Basically I was looking for leave, payroll and attendance modules in one software and I got all the modules in greytHR and that too at an easily affordable price. In addition to that we also got extra features like reports, mobile app for employees etc.

Pros: greytHR is an all-in-one software which takes care of all the payroll related modules with statutory compliance as well. You don't have to go to other software for compliance report generation. It takes care of all the reports on a monthly basis.

Good tool to manage salary and tax information

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Vinayakrishna B.
Assistant Manager, Technical Publication
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Instead of having separate portals for salary, tax, reimbursements etc., this application can give everything on one platform.

Pros: 1. One stop location for all financial information like salary slip, reimbursements, tax, insurance etc.
2. Facebook kind of news feed makes it interesting
3. Can check tax estimation and a nice option of draft estimation is very good.

Cons: 1. The UI looks clumsy and can be more user friendly; like introducing separate tab each for salary info, tax info, reimbursements, insurance etc. Right now, everything is under one dropdown.
2. There must be a help section especially to enter tax info.