Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About eloomi

eloomi is an easy to use, intuitive learning & development platform. Onboard new employees, improve skills and engagement.

Learn more about eloomi

Showing 80 reviews

Patrick A.
Business Analyst
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020

"slow"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros: The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons: How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Sophie anne D.
Head of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020

"Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech"

Comments: Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros: Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset.
Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more.
It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons: We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization. I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Head of Monitor Academy
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"A solid product"

Comments: Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros: User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons: Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Katja W.
Project manager
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017

"Really great - user friendly, easy to learn and great value for money."

Comments: Easy and quick communication with the whole company.
Micro learning 'on the go' instead of long emails and boring hand books.
A software solution that is quick to set up and that has all the functions an features that one needs.

Pros: User friendly interface and easy to admin.
Great service and quick support.
A ready to go solution that works great and where we don't have to host or handle the support.
Gamefication features works great with micro learning.
Easy and quick setup.

Cons: The option to send out push-notifications. The site workes great on both computers and phones but an app would be even better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2017
Benjamin J.
Project Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"The system is very effective in order to train and onboard employees creating a coherent experience"

Pros: - The participants including employees from across all parts of the organization have been very positive about the experience.
- It is intuitive and easy to use.
- It seems to have been built with ease of use as the main design principle. Great UX.

Cons: - Needs improvement on employee reporting for management insight
- Lacks documentation but support is very helpful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Therese E.
HR Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Intuitive, easy, smooth, great service & support,"

Comments: easy course admin, easy access to performance scores, digitally stored notes from performance dialogues etc

Pros: It is very inuitive, easy to use and it has a great modern interface, it works on all devices, it´s easy to integrate to other systems, it is GDPR compliant

Cons: I can´t think of anything specific, maybe it could have an more advanced way of connecting competencies to different generic job titles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Julian B.
Executive General Manager
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017

"World class"

Comments: Easy to use, fully featured, excellent service and customization. Great product. If you are a retailer or business where you have a lot of staff and need to improve their capability you need to check out eloomi.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to customize where needed

Cons: No comments

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017
Samantha T.
Interim training head
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value too"

Pros: Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Charlotte F.
HR Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018

"Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system"

Pros: The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons: There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/03/2018
Hrund T.
Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"A major change re. continuing education."

Comments: We now have a semi "individualized" continuing education program, much more focused. We save staff- time and money because of that. Educational content has become better structured, the system guides/calls for a certain structures that we have benefited from when developing educational content.

Pros: I like best how "user friendly" it is, for end-users, for content developers, that is to organize and upload content, and for administrators to keep track of how staff is using the system/educational content.

Cons: Haven't really come across anything I haven´t liked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
HR Representative
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"Review of Eloomi"

Pros: Accessibility all day. Easy to use. Versatile for every use.

Cons: Lack of mobile app instead of possibility of using it through phone browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Jóhanna H.
HR & Quality Manager
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"Simple and easy to use"

Pros: eloomi is easy to use LMS system for user and admins, has a modern and user friendly interface and can be customized for your organization.

Cons: Some of the features for learning and documentation can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Roel D.
CEO
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"

Comments: Eloomi helped us create a blended learning experience in which learning could become more adapted to the needs of our employees. Accessible, digestible and appealing for whenever employees have a moment to spare, even from home.

Pros: The fact that the platform was so easy-to-use that we could set it up, start using it and learn from it since day 1. A professional tool made easy.

Cons: Pricing is quite steep for smaller companies, especially if you want to use multiple parts/modules. Value for money is very good though!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Rubén R.
Learning Experience Jr Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020

"Great & appealing learning experiences"

Comments: eloomi has been a great solution for our learning needs. It's friendly, sexy, powerful, flexible & available to take it anywhere and anytime for your learning requirements. We are also going to implement the Performance Management/Appraisal modules, definitively a plus to integrate solutions in one platform.

Pros: eloomi's interface is definitively a catch but it doesn't stop there. LMS platform is robust, well constructed, logical and easy to use for final users. Plus, you can configure pretty much anything you want on the platform the way it best suits you. Online modules work great either with presentations, videos, SCORMs, tests, content designed directly on the platform or the sum of all of the previous. Webinar and on-site courses scheduling is useful and works great for planing and managing groups. Gamification features are pretty nice and the certificate generator is a great reward for completing learning experiences. Reporting is another key aspect that deserves a standing ovation. You can gather pretty much all of the information needed with a few clicks, in minutes or simply automate it to receive it periodically. You can do online modules tracking, analysis of the evaluations/tests or even comparisons from a survey. On the admin side, you've got a lot of useful tools. But don't worry, Customer Service is there for you to solve any issue very quickly. Implementation was definitely some work to do, but we were always supported by the best assistance we could ever dream of; which made the journey very enjoyable.

Cons: The platform comes with plenty of translations to multiple languages and we mostly use spanish & english versions. English is perfect, but the spanish translations sometimes require local adaptations and a little bit of polish in the use of some words. It's not really a complaint but it's the only not so good thing about eloomi that I could think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2020
Erin B.
Compliance Training Officer
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020

"eloomi for FinTechs"

Comments: eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros: The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons: My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2020
Arianna M.
Learning & Development Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Making the Switch"

Pros: - Reasonably open API - good integration with other HR software
- Great User Interface
- Easy to import and export content
- Able to customize easily
- Good course building functionality
- Great support and customer service

Cons: - Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Ólafur kári J.
HR specialist
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020

"Training made easy and on-demand"

Comments: We had to be able to deliver training material to a wide audience within our organization in a simple effective manner. Eloomi has so far delivered a good product, enabling us to setup, implement and assign training in short time. The support provided by the Eloomi team has been exceptional and their willingness to help you with troubleshooting issues or solving them for you is excellent. If you're looking for a user friendly training platform I would recommend giving Eloomi a try.

Pros: Working with Eloomi has been very easy. What I like most about the system is the simple interface, diversity and ability to manage and monitor performance across a wide variety of training types. Setting up new courses, editing and assigning them is quick, intuitive and provides me with powerful options to manage each course.

Cons: Assigning courses "after the fact", for example making a course mandatory for specific individuals after already assigning it to them could be more malleable and quick.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020
Hildur jona B.
HR specialist and deputy HR manager
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019

"Easy to use and great value"

Comments: We had problems with training new employees and that is why we decided to get Eloomi. We found it great to be able to start our employee training before employees start working at our company. Also that you can schedule training from start, decide when a course is available and so on. We also had a lot of checklists that were being printed and scanned, and the checklist feature helped us get rid of a lot of paper and even solved misunderstanding on who did what. I am also really happy with all my communication with Eloomi, it is a great company to work with.

Pros: I love how easy everything is in Eloomi and how it only takes around 2 minutes to set up a learning course for our employees. The feedback tool is also really good, as employees now are able to give a review when they finish their learning. We were also able to brand it with our colors and logo so that it feels like you are using an internal tool. Also easy to customize in Icelandic. I also love that we can use checklists as they help us take an important step into the future. The service is excellent, I really feel like I know my contact person even though we never actually met. Overall very satisfied.

Cons: This is a new product but still, they manage to fulfill all my wishes and I still haven´t found anything to complain about :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2019
Bjørn K.
Learning & Development Consultant
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Connecting learning and development"

Pros: Easy to implement
Possible to connect learning and development with the performance management functionality
Engaging platform
Creating content in the solution is intuitiv
Create different admin roles and user roles
Excellent reporting tool
Works great on all devices

Cons: Hard to find cons, but if I have to mention one thing it would be that it is not possible to complete a module while offline

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Jessica H.
HR Officer - L&D
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020

"Review"

Comments: We found that the overall experience was quite good with Eloomi, especially when we received one specific contact person. However in the initial set up, we had limited support, guidance or advice from Eloomi. I think this could be improved for new customers. Furthermore we do not receive any information on the updates, so we miss the new changes. This could be improved with communication and instructions on what the new changes are.

Pros: It is very easy to use and the end user requires little training. It is flexible and can be adapted to the organisations use easily.

Cons: The reporting functionality is quite clunky and not as easy as it could be

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2020
Birgitte K.
Training & Development Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018

"Great Customer Experience combined with exceptional Product Value"

Pros: User-friendly for both admins and end-users - it´s intuitive, quick and flexible. The feedback from the organisation has been only positive - even from our competent, yet critical IT-colleagues setting up the system. They just asked to be onboarded themselves!
The few challenges we have have experienced have been solved quickly with the aid of the supporters at eloomi.
eloomi is such a great platform for ensuring the Growth of our Company - my highest recommandations!

Cons: The end users cannot upload documents, for example filled out templates (tasks). This makes some processes less efficient as we still have to collect these via email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2018
Linda A.
Group HR Advisor
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018

"Get started quickly and easily with your LMS by choosing Eloomi"

Comments: We think Eloomi are very sensitive to how we as a customer experience different functionalities in the platform. Our experience is that Eloomi are genuinely interested in developing the platform together with us a customer. And they never lose the user perspective, it´s easy to use and create content. We also think it´s very simple to work with Eloomi. The response time is short and the answers we receive is always positive. We never experience that we are the one who asks stupid questions or doesn´t understand the obvious way of handling things.

Pros: Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker.

Cons: Some features are still under development and have not been launched yet. Or if they are launched, they have limited function and are not working perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2018
Hannes S.
Training Specialist
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019

"Great e-elearning management system"

Comments: It's been great using eloomi so far. The system itself is great especially the management part of it and the support from eloomi is fantastic.

Pros: Very easy to use both for me as a administrator and for the end users which is of course much more important.
Very fast and great support from eloomi as well.

Cons: I would really love an app for iOS and Android but I think they are working on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Rebekah L.
New Staff Experience/Training Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Excellent Partnership with Eloomi"

Comments: Overall, Eloomi was a fantastic company to work with! Very efficient, friendly, fun and knowledgeable

Pros: This software is VERY user friendly and easy to understand!

Cons: Some functions were not customisable to what we wanted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020