About Fusion Framework System

Manage risk and resilience in one platform with the Fusion Framework System.

Learn more about Fusion Framework System

Pros:

FUSION is a flexible utility that allows our company to build our vision on resilience capabilities in a flexible way, gradually, without additional hidden costs (licenses and development).

Cons:

I think that should be standard. Scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.).

Fusion Framework System ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Fusion Framework System has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 35 user reviews on Capterra.

Alternatives to Fusion Framework System

Filter reviews (35)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Fusion Framework System before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Caleb P.
Caleb P.
Business Analytics Adviser in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Cons:

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

Vicky M.
Risk Management & Business Resilience Director in US
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fabulous Fusion Framework

5 2 years ago

Comments: It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Pros:

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Cons:

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

Alternatives Considered: Clearview

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System: Shield did not provide any ability to manage enterprise risk.

Switched From: Shield

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

Verified Reviewer
Business Continuation Advisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A solid Business Continuation Management platform

3 3 months ago

Comments: Overall, I like Fusion and I can navigate it easily. The GUI is easy to understand and the sections allow for customization and adaptation to different operational needs.

Pros:

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed. However, we've been able to leverage much of what Fusion offers from day 1.

Cons:

The cost is not prohibitive, but getting new users licensed makes for a new user experience to be slow within my organization.

Renuka D.
Director in US
Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

5 3 months ago

Comments: The system is great and very powerful.

Pros:

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

Cons:

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

Alternatives Considered: Castellan Software Suite

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: Ease of use, better UI, powerful backend, can manage data across and with other platforms; rated high Gartner Magic Quadrant

Ed B.
Executive Director BCP in US
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

5 2 years ago

Comments: Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Pros:

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Cons:

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

Alternatives Considered: RSA Archer Suite

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System: eBRP was used by my previous company. This tool or what we bought did not have a crisis management functionality. It did not have a method to link BIA data to plan data and really bridge lots of things that connect to other things. It was a not a test record repository or effective with BCP KPI or KRI reporting. Fusion has all these capabilities.

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

Brian W.
Sr. Disaster Recovery Admin. in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework System

5 2 years ago

Comments: The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Pros:

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Cons:

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

Alternatives Considered: MetricStream Enterprise Risk Management

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System: LDRPS was old and no longer available. MetricStream did not provide what we needed.

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

Deika E.
Sr. Security Risk Manager in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

End User and Product Project Manager Review

4 2 years ago

Comments: Positive

Pros:

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Cons:

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

Alternatives Considered: RiskReco

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

Dennis D.
Director Business Resilience in US
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework

4 last year

Comments: Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Pros:

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product. The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Cons:

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve. Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

Trent W.
Consultant in US
Utilities, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leverages of the Salesforce product and features to create a customizable platform to manage Risk.

4 3 months ago

Comments: The biggest thing we are solving with Fusion is gap analysis for risk and security for the most critical functions and assets for the company.

Pros:

Customization. If it doesn't do what you would like out of the box you are able to add and develop features you desire or need.

Cons:

Certain functions are involved in their use or customization such as Incident management and plan implementation. It means that you need specific administrators that are familiar with this functionality.

Dave - planning - B.
Sr. Planning Engineer in US
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Risk Management is our primary source to manage our risks

4 3 months ago

Comments: We used to keep everything in spreadsheets, but now Fusion makes it easy to have 1 source of truth when managing our risks.

Pros:

Fusion -Provides easy to manage and monitor risk management -Dashboards to provide status updates across the enterprise

Cons:

-The biggest challenge is not with the software but getting management aligned with the capabilities and making time to add on additional features of the software.

Rob V.
Global Business Continuity & Resilience Leader in Belgium
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

5 2 years ago

Comments: The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective.
Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc.
Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

Pros:

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Cons:

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

Carol P.
Sr Security Risk and Compliance Analyst in US
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fusion - should I do it?

5 2 years ago

Comments: I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Pros:

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Cons:

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

William L.
VP Business Continuity in US
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

5 2 years ago

Comments: Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Pros:

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Cons:

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

Alternatives Considered: RSA Archer Suite

Jennifer C.
lead corporate security analyst in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Partners in Development

5 2 years ago

Comments: The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Pros:

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Cons:

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

Alternatives Considered: RSA Archer Suite

Reasons for Choosing Fusion Framework System: being able to map interdependencies and reporting and dashboarding capabilities

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

Kelley O.
Director in US
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework for Enterprise Business Continuity,Disaster Recovery and Risk Management

5 2 years ago

Comments: We now have the ability to show interrelationships between business operations and the things it needs to operate effectively.

Pros:

The feature I liked the most about this software tool is how customizable it is to the needs of my organization. We can capture all the data elements we want in the different objects and are able to search and report out various views of the data. It is the ONLY place in the organizations that ties business process to all the elements that process needs, from people, buildings, applications, suppliers etc.

Cons:

Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents

Greg H.
Business Continuity Analyst in US
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fusion Review

5 2 months ago

Comments: Fusion has helped us onboard multiple business segments quickly and gives us the ability to track and report user planning status.

Pros:

It's built on the Salesforce lightning platform and therefore extremely configurable. Meaning you can configure this to get exactly what you want.

Kristina B.
Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager in US
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DFA Review

5 2 years ago

Comments: I think overall it's a great product. I think it has taken some time to get up to speed to truly be an administrator of the system. We are getting there. I do like the fuel hours but think the support model could be better.

Pros:

That it's a database where we can connect the dots from BC to DR information, run reports and it is user friendly to our internal clients/customers.

Cons:

The expertise needed for Conga. Also, it took a while for us to get use to how to add fields etc. I think the implementation could be done in phases as it's a lot of information during initial implementation.

Don K.
Disaster Recovery Analyst in US
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

GD Fusion Review

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Fusion is one of the strongest tools our organization is using. I have been an Administrator on previous BC/DR tools such as LDRPS, RPX and Archer. Fusion is by far, ahead of the game in functionality and ease of use.

Pros:

The ability to customize and add pieces as needed and the interaction with the fusion Support Groups

Cons:

Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this.

Christina S.
Criticality and Assessment Specialist in US
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Software for Organizing Data

5 2 years ago

Comments: This has made our job so much easier. We go to one specific record and it drill down to 100's more with the least amount of clicks. We continue to build the system and find new uses on a regular basis. The support team is the greatest and always solves our problems.

Pros:

It is so user friendly. I was a end-user trying to design and build a system to store all of our data under one roof. The reports are so easy to run and adding fields is easy too.

Cons:

Some limitations, like adding photos or colors schemes is limited.

David T.
Group resilience and continuity in UK
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fusion

4 2 years ago

Comments: Fusion was purchased to solve a regulatory requirement. It however is now being used for much more. It creates linkages and allows mapping of all services and components that support those services. It is also very adaptable configurable and searchable

Pros:

The varied functionality of fusion is excellent. Very adaptable

Cons:

The reports are great on screen. It would be great to be able to print these

Alternatives Considered: Clearview

Reasons for Switching to Fusion Framework System: More adaptable

Verified Reviewer
Global Head of Business Continuity, IT Continuity and Technology Risk on Third Parties in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A rich-feautred platform to oversight our Operational Resilience shortcomings

5 last year

Comments: We started with a basic implementation of the tool for a specific need and we found a flexible companion for mapping and enriching our understanding of our risks. The platform is really expansible and allows you to build and to gradually enrich features and data. The platform does not impose any methodology and adapts to the evolution of our operational resilience vision and organizational needs.

Pros:

FUSION is a flexible utility that allows our company to build our vision on resilience capabilities in a flexible way, gradually, without additional hidden costs (licenses and development).

Cons:

FUSION could come with additional pre-defined modules and templates for immediate implementation and piloting in big organization. Storage on a cloud comes with inevitable questions on security, even if supported by certifications and scrutiny performed by the provider.

John B.
Global Criticality and Assessment Lead in US
Biotechnology, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion system for Physical Security

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Customizable to our exact needs Good support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team

Cons:

Occasionally photos are hard to deal with. Also creating charts for export within the system is not available,

Jerrick C.
Senior Principal, Business Resiliency in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy with this product

4 last year

Pros:

Ease of use for non-admins; Reporting capabilities; Integration potential

Cons:

Most system configurations and changes require vendor assistance, at cost.

Liselle D.
BCO Analyst in US
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework

4 2 years ago

Pros:

This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits.

Cons:

I do not believe there is anything that comes to mind.

Eren A.
Senior Business Continuity Specialist in UK
Semiconductors, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fusion Framework System a great tool

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The ability to draw data from multiple points around the organisation to identify previously unknown gaps.

Cons:

The flexibility of the tool meant the tool came populated with multiple templates which was a little overwhelming at first.