15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Signable Reviews

4.8 (186) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Signable

Simple, secure and fast electronic document signing from the UK's leading eSignature software provider. Try Signable FREE today!

Learn more about Signable

Pros:

I love the different options given for signing/initials/dating documents. Makes signing documents over the internet so much easier and more convenient.

Cons:

Limited customer service response time vs Docusign.

Signable ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

Signable has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 186 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Signable before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (186)

Bryan
Bryan
Managing Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Signable Review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use Signable for all documnets in my property rental business, from GDPR notification to signing of Tenancy Agreements. I have been able to dispense of all printed documents and also reduc the time for processing tenants by half. couldn't live without it.

Pros:

Very easy to use and for people to sign documents

Cons:

Would be good to have more flexibilty woth merged fields.

Signable Response

6 years ago

Hi Bryan, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. Merge fields do depend on how they are set up. This link maybe useful for you as it provides you with an overview of how to create the merge fields:- https://signable.help/how-do-i-enter-details-on-my-document-before-i-send-it/ If you have any other issues then please do give us a shout, we are available via LiveChat, Email [email protected] and Phone 0117 214 0412. All the best,

Steve
Managing Director in UK
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A hidden gem

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It used to take us weeks sometimes to get clients to sign our engagement documents. With the cost and chasers it was time consuming. Now, with Signable, we send them securely by pdf. We get the signed paperwork back in days if not hours. This has improved profitability and efficiency.

Pros:

Ease of use. Great pricing for small volumes. We get a much faster turnaround in our key client docs compared to posting them. It’s improved our business efficiency. It’s secure and cost effective compared to the post.

Cons:

We don’t have branded emails so we always have to brief clients that the email they get will be from Singable so they know it’s not a scam or phishing attack or virus.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on Signable! We love that the platform has helped in getting you a faster turnaround with client documents and it has improved your companies profitability that is great news! Ah yes, the branding feature is available on monthly plans and not on Pay As You Go. We do appreciate this and your feedback will be passed onto the wider team. If you do ever need anything then do get in contact with the customer team. All the best, Lauren

Alexander
Procurement Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Great Digital Signature Solution

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like the ease of managing contracts with Signable It has amazing digital signature features It is fast and secure and also allows multiparty signing

Cons:

Signable has all we ever need. No complaints.

Bruce
Bruce
Sales & Marketing Director in UK
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Positive

Pros:

I don't have to print reams and reams of paper anymore

Cons:

When they change it around everytime it takes a whle to get used to.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Bruce, Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that you find the platform easy to use! We do appreciate that change can take a bit longer to get to grips with. We have recently released the new app, which the development team have been working on for some time, it has been developed to be more user friendly and help improve the management of documents on your account. So we do hope that you like these changes! We have several help articles and videos on the new app which are available under our help section on the website. Or the customer team are happy to answer any questions you may have. All the best, Lauren

Shelby
Photographer in UK
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Super easy to use!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using Signable allows me to conveniently and quickly get documents to my clients, as well as a seamless process for my clients completing and returning the documents to me. Before Singable I would have to send documents as PDF attachments and my clients would have to print, write and scan them - resulting in poor quality documents.

Pros:

What I like most about Signable is how easy is it to setup and use. Just upload any document and click&drag the different fields to where you want them. Saved me a lot of hassle with my contracts!

Cons:

I don't like how the completed documents have the activity trail on the last page - my clients don't need to see this.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Shelby, Thank you for your great feedback, it is good to hear that Signable has helped to save you time with sending contracts!! With the audit trail being on every completed document, this is a legal requirement so it isn't possible to remove this information I am afraid. We have more on the legal requirements here: https://www.signable.co.uk/legal/ If you do get any questions then do give us a shout, we are happy to help! All the best, Lauren

David
Developer in UK
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple to use, easy to get good results

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Each year we need to send 300 contracts for self-employed managers to sign. Signable's API allows this to be done effortlessly from our existing internal applications.

Pros:

Being able to integrate with Signable's API gives us a great way to manage our bulk contracts each year.

Cons:

There are no drawbacks for what we need.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi David, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review! We are happy to hear how easy you find the platform to use and how well using the API has worked for you! Do get in contact if you do ever get any questions. Thanks again, we really do appreciate it! All the best, Lauren

Martin S
Hypnotist in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfect for one-off contracts

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Clients find it very easy to use. User support is fast and reliable.

Pros:

Flexibility of payment. No long-term contract, but I can pay a fixed amount for each contract and use it whenever I need. Clients find it very easy to use, and are happy to sign an on-line contract with Signable.

Cons:

Nothing springs to mind. One or two little bits of nomenclature (why do they refer to a contract as an 'envelope'?) but nothing serious at all.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Martin, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the 5 star ratings across the board! Great that the flexibility of plans works for you. We have different plans available because we appreciate that the usage can be varied for our customers! Ah yes envelopes is used as the terminology when sending documents, because we see them to be similar as paper envelopes you post, because you can have multiple documents within an envelope on Signable, just like a paper envelope! :-) Do let us know if you ever need anything, the team are happy to help! All the best, Lauren

Sandeep
Project Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Hassle Free eSignatures at amazing price

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The experience with signable has been great. We are using this for contract signatures on regular basis after initial proof of concept. It has simplified the document signature process and also saved lots of printing/scanning and disposal of confidential waste.

Pros:

User friendliness of the GUI , ability to create workflows , ability to track progress and sending reminders

Cons:

It will help if document can be rejected with comments and new version of document can be added in the same workflow.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Sandeep, Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your positive comments and 5 star review across the board! Your feedback on the rejected documents will be certainly passed onto the development team to look into, but I'm afraid at the moment it would be the case of uploading and sending a new document to that signer. Do let us know if you get any questions, we are here to help! All the best, Lauren

Liz
Liz
Company Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agent Smart views on Signable

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Generally we like it, we have used other systems, and we do like this one

Pros:

I like how easy it is to use, and the access to the library of documents sent, also the storing of templates of regular documents used

Cons:

Changes are made, and there not always for the better, and you don't get warning of any changes or have them explained.

Signable Response

6 years ago

Hi Liz, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you coming back to us with your comments. We do try to keep our customers fully informed of any changes, I will pop you an email later today of how we can keep you more update to on this as we do appreciate our customers feedback. All the best, Lauren

Leigh
Leigh
Commercial Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product, easy to use and any problems have always been quickly resolved

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Provides an electronic, legally binding document our Client can view and sign remotely which saved an incredible amount of time and frustration versus the previous option of trying to get relevant signatories in one place to view/sign together.

Pros:

Easy to understand software and use product. Product owners have greatly enhanced the software over the years too making it more user friendly and relevant to contemporary business users.

Nadine
Property Manager in UK
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very useful on a tight deadline

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is very useful for me as I deal with insurance renewals and sometimes I do not get the documents back as quickly as we need them. It cuts out the time waiting for it to be posted and by me sending a reminder, it sends a notification to the signer's email which I find is better than me calling them to remind them. I like that I am able to send different kinds of documents as well from certificates, insurance renewals, accounts, inventories and questionnaires.

Pros:

I like that the document is sent instantly to the signer. It is very handy if you are on a tight deadline and cannot wait for a document to be posted to the signer and them to post it back. The checkbox function is also very helpful and being able to place the signable fields in your chosen location means the signer is unable to sign it in the wrong places which is always a bonus!

Cons:

I use Signable almost everyday and sometime when the chat pops up in the corner it can get a little frustrating. Perhaps it would be better if it didn't open up a dialogue box and instead just have the option to open it if I want to. It can also be annoying when you send reminders for the signers to sign the envelope and it takes you onto the envelope details each time so you have to go back to the main screen and search again

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Nadine, Thank you very much for your feedback, we really do appreciate your time to do this. It is great that some of the features we have on the platform such as checkboxes are working well for you! Your feedback on the chat box will be passed onto the wider team as we want the option to chat to the team, to be as less disruptive for users as possible. We also appreciate your feedback on the reminders, this will also be passed on as something to look into. If you do ever get any questions then do get in contact with the team, we are happy to help. All the best, Lauren

Mark
Compliance Manager in UK
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As more and more business is being conducted online, having the ability to contact the client, send an order form, and have it signed and returned the same day (or even the same hour!) all without the client being compromised in any way, is invaluable. In an industry where available stock and special offers come and go at an alarming rate, the ability to speed up the administrative process is vital for us to meet these deadlines.
A great product - I would recommend without hesitation!

Pros:

* Ease of use * Inbuilt real-time tracking * GDPR secure * Turnaround time for getting order forms signed at distance

Cons:

Nothing - the system works well. It does, and exceeds, what it says on the box

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for your great review, it is really appreciated by the team! We are pleased to hear that you love our product and it is working so well for you! If you do recommend Signable than we do have a referral scheme that you might be interested in. If you want to know more about this, than do get in touch with the team who can explain this more! Thanks again! All the best, Lauren

Katie
Wedding & family photographer in UK
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Has made doing business way easier!!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really beneficial for getting business agreed quickly. Saved me time and money and got me secured bookings quickly

Pros:

Easy to use, really user friendly both me and the clients especially. Cheap, simple, buy credits and pay as you go, no monthly fees. The functionality and speediness of it is brilliant. I love that it sends a PDF to you & your clients which you can download as well. I have recommended it to a lot of friends.

Cons:

The only thing is, if the client makes a mistake (eg. mine accidentally used autofill and all her fields were entered with the same text) you aren't able to amend before sending at all, and have to pay for a new form. I have spoken to customer services and they explained it's a legal document so it's to make it secure, which I do understand as well.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Katie, It is great to hear your super lovely feedback, thank you! We always love hearing how the platform has made our customers businesses even easier. Thank you for recommending Signable to your friends, we really do appreciate this. We do have benefits for referrals, which you might be interested in! If you recommend Signable using the referral link (available in your account in the referrals tab) and provide this to your friends and they use the link to sign up then you can gain commission if they become a paid customer in the first year! If you do have anymore questions on this then do get in touch, we are happy to chat more! Ah yes, I do understand this, it is the process I am afraid and it isn't possible to make edits on sent documents, it would be a case of resending the envelope. Thanks again for your great feedback Katie. Have a lovely weekend. All the best, Lauren

Lisa
Director in UK
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wish I'd've done it sooner!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Smashing. It's saved me a lot of admin resources and initially we were just using it for client contracts... then I realised (having attended one of your events) that others were using it for signing employment contracts!! Then the penny dropped. So I now use it for everything. I'm even looking at how I can use it possible to agree approval for spending. ...

Pros:

I like the fact that this software makes it easy to get stuff signed... letters of engagement as well as employment contracts. I like it because it notifies me when its been signed, it's a PDF document, and I can then file this electronically which saves me a lot of time, paper, ink, stamps and envelopes. I don't have to print, sign, scan etc., it's all electronic and its great.

Cons:

I don't like the fact that once you send a document, if you have to amend one single thing on it, and resend it.... it costs another credit... but that said... if I had to print something and post it and it needed to be amended, then I'd have to pay for it again!!

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We love hearing how the platform has helped our customers save time. Ah yes amendments can't be made once an envelope has been sent, the only thing you can adjust is the email it has been sent too. We do understand this can be frustrating but we advise that documents are double checked before sending out. But this will certainly be passed onto the development team as feedback. The team are available Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm so do get in contact if you get any questions. All the best, Lauren

Anthony
Strategic Relationships Manager in UK
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Great E-Sign Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been fantastic. If you are looking for a product to enable you to get your documents electrically signed and tracked the Signable is for you. Great product.

Pros:

Signable is so easy to use and makes getting require signatures on documents so simple. We have been using the product for a number of years now and can highly recommend it

Cons:

Signable has work so well for us over the years that I have no cons to report

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Anthony, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review and rate us 5 stars across the board! We really appreciate it. :-) We are happy to hear that you find the platform easy to use and that you love the product! Do get in contact if you ever need anything, the team are happy to help. All the best, Lauren

Lyndsie
HR Manager in UK
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Practice Network review

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very positive

Pros:

It is a quick and simple way of sending out multiple contracts. It's particularly useful if you are sending out the same contract to many people.

Cons:

The email the recipient receives doesn't look that great. We have to explain in our tailored email what it is they are receiving and what they have to do.

Signable Response

6 years ago

Hi Lyndsie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Ah ok, so our plans above Pay As You Go do offer a Branding feature which allows you to edit emails that are received by signers. https://signable.help/what-is-the-branded-emails-signing-feature/ This maybe something that you would be useful for you. Thank you again for coming back to us. All the best, Lauren

Matt
Technical Director in UK
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very nice system

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using singable for a few years now mainly to send letters of engagement to new clients as well as employment contracts :-) It is a very simple system to use, very easy to learn and quickly get document sent out for signature

Pros:

Simple to use The system emails a copy of the signed document as soon as it has been signed The new interface for placing fields is very easy to use

Cons:

Wish I could have some of the premium extras within the pay as you go version, the version of the system we have isn’t free so we should get more extras.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Matt, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your great review. We are happy to hear how easy you find the new platform to use as that is super important! We do appreciate your feedback on the extras with Pay As You Go, at the moment the features such as branding and teams are only available on the monthly plans but this will be passed on to the team. If you do get any questions then do give us a shout. We are happy to help! Thanks again. All the best, Lauren

Rosena
Head of Tenancy Management in UK
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good System!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Really easy to use and helpful staff when you ever need help.

Pros:

- its easy to use - user interface is really easy to navigate - Really helpful if there is any issues

Cons:

- sometimes it can have errors, but this is rare when it happens

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Rosena, Thank you for your 5 star ratings across the board and your positive comments, this is really appreciated by all at Signable! If you do get any errors in the future than do get in contact with the support team who can help resolve this for you. Thanks again. All the best, Lauren

Demi
Administration in UK
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Demi from Diamonds Singable Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall my contract with Signable has been very positive, it is a good way to keep on top of contracts we have sent out and how many we're waiting to be Signed/have been signed.

Pros:

The thing I like most about Signable is that we can get contracts signed more efficiently and quickly. It is quick, easy and simple to create templates and add Singable fields. The reminders section is a good technique to get the customer to sign the contract. Sending out reminders to the customer daily definitly helps get more contracts signed.

Cons:

The thing I like least about Signable is that you cant have standard contracts at the top of your templates list when sending out a new envelope and you have to scroll all the way through your templates list to find your contract.

Laura
Managing Director in UK
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great asset to the business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

We have been able to integrate signable into our CRM software. It has helped us convert clients more quickly and also sign up end users in a more efficient and transparent way. Delighted with it.

Cons:

No issues with it at all so can't comment!

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Laura, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear how well the integration with your CRM software is going and that it has had a positive impact on converting clients! Do get in touch if you ever need anything as the team are happy to help! All the best, Lauren

Ben
Wedding Photographer in UK
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Transformed My Business

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Signable has transformed my business. Prior to using Signable I would either print out my contract and post to the client, or I would email them a copy. Both weren't ideal as the customer still had to post the signed documents back. The speed and simplicity of Signable cuts all of that out and really helps with business cashflow as the process is so much faster.

Pros:

Few simple steps to get a contract out which can then be signed electronically, avoiding delays and costs with post.

Cons:

n/a There is nothing negative I can say.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Ben, Thank you very much for your great feedback!! We love hearing how Signable has had such a positive impact on your business and made the process so much faster! Thanks again, we really do appreciate it! All the best, Lauren

Gary
Owner in UK
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Efficient and user friendly

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Benefits of using this software has made my business very efficient

Pros:

I like the ease of use as I use this software for siging accounts and tax returns. Clients love it, the furthest distance i have had a client sign their tax return is in the middle of the Indian Ocean!

Cons:

There is nothing on the software i do not like at the moment

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review and your 5 star ratings across the board. We really do appreciate this! Great to hear how easy you find the platform to use and that it has had a positive impact on your business. Do get in contact if you ever get any questions. All the best, Lauren

Annup
Client manager in UK
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, great service, cost effective & feature-packed

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have students of many different ages on our many different educational services. I needed multiple templates and wanted to pay-per-document, rather than having a subscription as my business is just starting up. Signable offers both pay-per-document for new starters and subscription plans for more established businesses (I will be on one of these plans soon).

Pros:

It simply has everything that I need at a price which beats every other provider. Plus customer service is amazing - I was still learning how to use the service and was asking many questions, all of which were answered in minutes. They really do a great job at retaining their customers.

Cons:

Only the fact that the app needs an update to make it look a little nicer and fit the newer iPad screen sizes, plus an iPhone app would also be nice. But this is purely cosmetic and does not impact usability at all.

Signable Response

5 years ago

Hi Annup, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review and 5 star rating! We love your comment on the customer team, we do try and support our customers as much as possible to make the process as easy it can be, so thank you! The app is being looked at by the development team and is going to be developed very soon, so we hope that you will like the updates and changes made once this happens! Thank you again for your lovely feedback, we really do appreciate this. All the best, Lauren

George
business owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience with signable has been mostly satisfactory

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is being able to have out of town clients sign my legally binding contracts quickly.

Cons:

The thing I like the least is that if I find an error in a document that I've sent off to be signed, I have to cancel the envelope, waste a credit and send/pay for a new envelope. I think that if the envelope hasn't been signed and the process hasn't been completed then when you cancel an envelope, that credit should go back on your account.

Signable Response

6 years ago

Hi George, thanks for taking the time to review, much apprecaited. I do understand with your comment on resending but as with historic documents sent by post the cost is for the send process itself, howver happy to chat and see if another way to send might be more cost effective for you , for example our Widgets feature.

Martin
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HM Network

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is fast, reliable allowing us to know where contracts are and chase them up if necessary. It is also easy for our customers to use.

Pros:

We like its ease of use and the look and feel of Signable.

Cons:

Needs more granular admin control 2 FA

Signable Response

6 years ago

Hi Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take onboard our customers feedback and suggestions, so it would be great if you could provide a bit more of an explanation on what you would like to be improved for a more granular admin control field artillery? I look forward to hearing from you. All the best,