15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ServiceTitan

ServiceTitan is the leading business software that's changing the way residential and commercial field service shops do business.

Learn more about ServiceTitan

Pros:

The interface is very user friendly, properly labeled, and easy on the eyes. There isn't a lot of unnecessary buttons or icons that can confuse, which would make learning it that much harder.

Cons:

It has been a while since we used this software so I don't know if this has changed, but at the time this was very frustrating.

ServiceTitan ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

ServiceTitan has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 233 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ServiceTitan before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (233)

Madison
Madison
Customer Service Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The all in 1 Software for the trades

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall ServiceTitan is the best. I am a huge advocate for the ServiceTitan software. I only want to see it grow even more than it already has. They are constantly improving the software!

Pros:

I love the all in one software that ServiceTitan is. It combines so many features into one convenient location. I have always felt this way since the beginning.

Cons:

ServiceTitan is a wonderful software. And I don't have anything to say that could be a con at this time. Maybe that I wish more people were using the community feature!

ServiceTitan Response

7 months ago

Thank you so much for leaving us this review, Madison! We appreciate how active you are in the ServiceTitan Community, and are grateful for your feedback. Please know your experience, your feedback, and your continued support are invaluable to us.

Leon
Service Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best CRM for the trades

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Our overall experience with ServiceTitan has been really great! It is the best software by a long shot! It is pricey but you certainly get what you pay for.

Pros:

We love how easy ServiceTitan makes things on our customers. Automated text messages when a technician is on the way, ability to pay their invoice online, and fast online scheduling with real time availability makes us very simple to do business with!

Cons:

The implementation and setup is quite the process. New feature onboarding requires a lot of research and figuring out for yourself. ServiceTitan helps as much as they can but not having a dedicated account rep anymore makes this a little challenging.

ServiceTitan Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review, Leon! We appreciate your feedback and candor. We are thrilled you find ServiceTitan easy on your customers via texts and scheduling, and will be sure to share your feedback around onboarding and new features with our product and onboarding teams.

Leah
Owner in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Do NOT recommend

1.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: WISH we didn't have to use ST and that Corp would figure out what a ridiculous system it is for us

Pros:

Not one single thing - much prefer Google

Cons:

Everything, literally everything, sucks about it - totally NOT user friendly or easy

ServiceTitan Response

last week

We're sorry to hear this has been your experience, Leah. We'll be sure to share this with our leadership teams.

Pamela
Accounting Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Experience

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It's been a game changer for us. We use a few of their pro products from marketing to vehicle tracking. We can see at any given moment how the business is performing operationally.

Pros:

Payment processing is very valuable. So much time is saved by customers going online to make payments and not tie up anyone on the phone. Our technicians can easily take cards and mobile capture checks in the field for next day depositing.

Cons:

Construction estimating and some other features that go along with this are not where they need to be yet, but they are working on enhancements all the time.

ServiceTitan Response

3 months ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Pam! We are thrilled to hear you find payment processing valuable and that ServiceTitan has saved you time.

Rivka
Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Titan Review

5.0 6 days ago New

Pros:

The ability to customize many fields. Also love Knowledge Base and community which helps see what others in my industry are doing

Cons:

The customer support is a bit lacking. We keep switching CSMs which isnt' conducive but other than that it's ok.

ServiceTitan Response

4 days ago

Thank you so much for this review, Rivka! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our Knowledge Base and Community resources. We appreciate the feedback about support and success and will share this with the heads of those departments.

Marcelle
Residential sales consultant in US
Executive Office, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good review

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Absolutely amazing I recommended to each and every person

Pros:

Ease of convenience and the overall expectations that customers can receive

Cons:

The ease of scheduling booking dispatching and leaving notes

ServiceTitan Response

last week

Thanks for the amazing review, Marcelle! We're thrilled to hear you find ServiceTitan easy and convenient. This is exactly the type of review we love to receive that lets us know we're on the right track.

Ashley
Office Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overly expensive

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

The dispatch grid was pretty nice. Setting appointments from the call screen was easy enough.

Cons:

Just about everything else. The fact that service location setup was difficult. Didn't transfer well to Quickbooks. The payment processing feature - customers didn't like that and it took too long for deposits to be received into the receiving account. There was always changes being made to the field app that caused alot of heartburn for our technicians. The many modules were great for options, but it was hard to utilize all of them for a company of our size.

ServiceTitan Response

last week

Thanks for the feedback, Ashley. This is the kind of insight we need to make our customer experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact your success team if there's anything we can do to make your experience better.

Krista
Marketing and IT Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Gulfshore Air Review of Service Titan

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Love the quarterly updates, support from the community groups to solve problems and propose feature updates.

Cons:

Support with onboarding, and support after when using the product.

ServiceTitan Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Krista! We are thrilled to hear you like the quarterly updates and our Titan Community. We will be sure to share your feedback around our onboarding and support functions.

Ryan
No Title in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Powerful Tool, and You'll Pay for It

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I'm glad to be past the implementation stage. Due to the cost of their add-on components, I am open to looking at other solutions, but it would take a lot for me to propose a change.

Pros:

As a cloud-based software platform designed for trades businesses, I really appreciate ServiceTitan's comprehensive solution, seamless integration, and industry support. It’s been a game-changer for managing our operations and improving customer experiences.

Cons:

This is an expensive solution with a steep learning curve. Reporting is okay, but if you're looking for trends, good luck. Also, once you're set up, you'll want additional functionality, which ServiceTitan is happy to provide, at a significant additional cost.

ServiceTitan Response

last week

Thank you for your review, Ryan! We're thrilled to hear that you find that ServiceTitan has been a game-changer for your operations. We are always looking to improve and will take your feedback to our team.

Peter
IT Manager in US
Consumer Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ServiceTitan- the Full Featured Software Solution

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: We have had a great experience with ServiceTitan. They are willing to listen to their customers in terms of suggestions to improve the product. Support has been responsive and knowledgeable. We appreciate the forward-thinking approach of ServiceTitan's software development. They are constantly releasing version upgrades designed to enhance the product.

Pros:

1. The seamless workflow from the initial customer call to scheduling, dispatching, field management, payment processing, accounting resolution. 2. API integration available to other software systems; 3. ServiceTitan Pro products offerings (including marketing tools).

Cons:

Migration from previous field management and accounting systems can be a bit tedious.

ServiceTitan Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review, Peter! It is our goal to make using our software as seamless as possible and are thrilled to hear it has helped streamline your business.

Stacy
Owner in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Decision I made in 13 years of Business!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Life Changing - I wish that was describable better but one day I signed up and the next 18 months have changed my business life, which always changes you and your life, bettered my team, allowed me to hire even through COVID and the winters and keep growing and growing. It also gave us EXCELLENT tools to improve our customer experience. That matters!

Pros:

Service Titan has exceptional software development, beyond features that I could have even thought of wanting, and they have truly helped us increase our revenue by almost $1M in sales in a year, but the PEOPLE of this company make ALL the difference. I don't know how to fit everything I love about my Titan Family into this box! ST integrates with everything, so if it isn't an already integration it has open API - it will work. But the core product I promise is going to change your business life.

Cons:

I think the only con someone could say is that there is so much to the software that it's not going to go from - 100% use overnight. But that's not even a con to me, fully engage with each step and the next will make more sense.

ServiceTitan Response

4 years ago

Stacy, It means so much that you took time out of your day to write a review. We're beyond thrilled that ServiceTitan has helped you and your business. Please keep all of the feedback and suggestions coming. And thank you for serving your community on the front lines during these difficult times!

Peter
GM in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The BEST Service software out there for companies!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good is the best way I can sum it up. We would not want to be with another company.

Pros:

The abilities are rich and continue to be added to over time with the system. They are continually improving based on feedback from their customers.

Cons:

Because it is such a big and complete system there is a LOT to learn. They work to make it easy to understand but it can still be difficult. You need to make sure you have a good success manager. in the service titan network your guide and helper is called a success manager. Demand one that will work with you to be successful.

Amy
Owner / General Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The only field service software you'll ever need!

5.0 last year

Comments: Our business has grown since using ServiceTitan and as owners, we can see what is going on in our business day to day from anywhere.

Pros:

ServiceTitan has more features and capability of anything else out there for the home services industry.

Cons:

Their customer support could be improved. It is often difficult to get support in a timely manner.

Janet
Owner in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Disappointed and unhappy

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Disappointing. Eager to accept your money, no real support after they have your money

Pros:

No support provided by Service Titan to fix a major problem involving materials, services, taxes set up but at a later date disappearing and no one at Service Titan believes or cares about fixing the problem. They just tell you to add it back in and let them know of other issues so they can ignore them as well.

Cons:

The inability for it to be reliable. How do you know what you've lost when random information goes missing and you only find out about it when it's too late and you need it in the system.

Angelia
Angelia
Independent Presenter in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Office Manager

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I don't have a lot of negative things to say about Service Titan, our company as a whole has seen improvements at all levels. We are very happy that we made the jump to Service Titan and look forward to the additional releases.

Pros:

We are a growing Plumbing & HVAC company and we were looking for solutions to be more in line with today's digital world. We love the call booking and dispatch notifications to customers. It allows customer's to know exactly when to expect their technician. Our CSR and Dispatch love the incoming call information for existing customer's that pre-populates for them, it allows us to give a personal touch when answering the phone and gives the customer a great experience. Our Service Manager loves the Dashboard and reporting, it allows him to see exactly where the technician's are at throughout the month and allows him to provide coaching when needed to help his teams reach goals. We recently starting using the timesheets within Service Titan as well - this has allowed us to manage our technician's time with ease and the technician's no longer have to try to remember where they were and at what time. There are so many features and we love the fact that Service Titan listens to their Customers/Users and are always working to improve their existing features and adding more features to make their user experience exceptional.

Cons:

Follow-Up Section and Memberships need updating, but Service Titan has listened to their users are in the process of providing updates to these features. Payroll/Timesheets needs to be more versitle and needs customization, but again Service Titan is working on this as well.

ServiceTitan Response

6 years ago

Angelia, Thanks for your feedback. We couldn't be happier to hear about your success and all of the ways ServiceTitan has helped your business grow. We believe it's essential that the men and women of the trades have a cutting-edge platform built especially to help them run their businesses more effectively and connect better with their customers. Please keep providing your feedback. It helps us continue to evolve and keep pace with the amazing companies we serve.

Scott
Operations Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Current Service Titan User / Admin

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Service Titan is very technician driven and focused and needs to be a 50/50 balance between admin and techs. Their customer service has gone WAY DOWN in the past year or more. It is very hard to get ahold of support and we are not getting timely assistance and / or call backs. They system also seems to go down A LOT and have issues, when they state that they are proud of their "lack of down time". We feel as though that they are constantly focused on introducing new products all of the time without mastering / fine tuning the ones that they have now. There are too many bugs and trouble areas with current basic software and they want to introduce more and more. We feel as though they grew too fast. We like the direction that they are going but need to master their initial products first.

Pros:

The scheduling and dispatching board and screens are easy to navigate and very helpful. Easy to follow schedules and changes that need to be made to the jobs can be done easily in one area with minimal screen movement. The search area is also very inclusive and there are many different ways to do multiple searches for items, clients etc that we are looking for.

Cons:

This software is more technician driven than it is administrative driven. In this time and age, there should be much easier screen flows, easier ways to track items and reporting. There also should be better short cuts for the admin team inside. The price book is not very easy to use as well and needs work done on it as well.

Jay
Systems Development in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Service Titan Rocks!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Service Titan has enabled us to grow in ways we didn't know were possible. With data tracking, a better selling platform, more efficient call booking, and a very easy to use system, we couldn't be happier. Please understand that in the process of selecting Service Titan we painstakingly researched a multitude of different options. Hands down this is the most versatile and productive option. But the best part...the Service Titan staff. I have never had the opportunity to work with a service provider that was absolutely at the top of their game every time I made contact with them. Until now. From their sales staff on down to tech support everyone has been impeccably perfect in the service they have provided. The way they manage our account is fantastic. They departmentalize every aspect of the Service Titan experience to ensure that you will be dealing with the person that has the answers and can make it happen. Do you want to know how to grow your business? Use the Service Titan business model as your example of perfection. With service like theirs you will gain all the customer you could ever dream of. We should all be this good.

Pros:

Data tracking, phone call recording, dispatch efficiency, invoicing, and on and on. This product does so much for us it is hard to point out the "pros". They just keep impressing me every day!

Cons:

This product does not do everything that we would like it to do. But in order to do that we would be spending an exuberant amount of money to have our own software developed. Also note that we are not your typical home service provider. We are a plumbing company that provides everything from minor repairs on up to plumbing a multi-million dollar high-rise project. And the things it doesn't do has just forced us to find better ways of doing things. Service Titan also works hard to develop their product based on customer feedback. We have been with Service Titan for a short time now and already two of my suggestions have been made a reality.

Kayla
Director of Marketing and Implementation in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Change to the Future

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: ServiceTitan has changed the game for us. It has set the bar high and the standards even higher. The on-boarding wasn't the easiest, but that was just because some people can not adapt to change very well. The software itself has helped not only increase our sales, but has allowed us to market and advertise even better by the capabilities of tracking. Things that you would not even think to run a report on are already there at your fingertips. Having the technicians able to run their day is an added bonus and an all around morale booster because they feel responsible and they do not feel like they have to be babysat anymore. The change from paper to tablet has been an amazing added bonus because people right now are advanced with the technology, they want to be able to do everything on their phone, and ServiceTitan allows that. Notifications and reminders alone have been great and have allowed almost a 80% increase in customers actually being home and remembering their appointments. This software is absolutely amazing when it comes to memberships! Tracking, reporting, reminding, and even renewing memberships is a complete game changer with this software. All in all, we have come to the conclusion that if you are not on ServiceTitan, you are really missing out.

Pros:

The technology, it will completely set you aside from the rest of the industry. Sending out Bio's, pictures, and the capabilities to track who is coming to your home and when straight from your fingertips is the best satisfaction return from our customers.

Cons:

Is this even a question? I think our only complaint is little things that at the end of the day comes down to workflow ways and not so much on ServiceTitan.

Ron
Owner in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Over promised under delivered

2.0 8 months ago

Comments: Their customer support is horrible to say the least, the tech support team does not know the product and often times I know more about how it operates than they do. Getting a knowledgeable person on the phone is like pulling teeth. I have been paying full price for a product that works about 70%.

Pros:

The program has a lot of potential, however the simplest problems they cannot seem to get right. The dispatch portion works well. The ability to create alerts and checklists works well

Cons:

The invoices don't calculate correctly on the labor side which can cost a company a lot of money unless they are micromanaging each technician's invoice. All estimates are labeled "home contract" even if it is going to a commercial customer. This seems like an easy fix, yet it's two years they haven't fixed it.

Abigail
Administrative Assistant in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Smoother Day to Day

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

How thorough it is. It's easy to figure things out and use. Lots of details that make day to day much more smooth.

Cons:

Accounting, wish there were more details and ways to customize it. Plus more training on what they do have.

ServiceTitan Response

6 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Abigail! We are happy to hear it makes your day to day smoother. We recommend you reach out to your success manager, or check out the ServiceTitan Community to find more information on Accounting! Thank you again!

Maria
Manager in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ST for All Contractors

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: ServiceTitan is extremely easy to use. All processes are designed to get things done quickly. And you can use the system from anywhere.

Pros:

I love that the engineers of the software are constantly changing it to better the software. Then there is a notification of what has changed and how it will benefit the user moving forward.

Cons:

This is a simi-difficult questions. There's not a lot to dislike about the software, changes occur so frequently that most users are able to adapt to the new of the software and forget about what was bad. I personally feel that ST engineers take the feedback left on their community page and work to improve the flaws that users point out.

ServiceTitan Response

5 years ago

Maria, Wow! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We're committed to making ServiceTitan the best software solution for contractors. That means talking to our customers, listening to their feedback, and constantly improving. Thank you for your support and for making your voice heard. We're excited to continue partnering with you.

Dawn
Sales and Service Titan Coordinator, etc. in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Surpassed our revenue goals

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We surpassed our company-wide revenue goals in the third quarter of this year. I truly believe that we would not have been able to do this without ServiceTitan. We are able to provide better service to our customers. Phone integration puts the customer's information and service history at our fingertips. Booking confirmation and automatic appointment reminders free upMobile Dispatching allows customers to track the arrival of their technicians. Greensky financing and a good, better, best pricing is helping our technicians sell more in the field. We are better able to manage our maintenance contracts. What's not to love?

Pros:

Ease of use, Dashboard Revenue Tracking, Multi-tasking, Customer Experience, ServiceTitan is constantly working to improve and develop the platform. The technical support in resolving issues is easy, fast and responsive.

Cons:

Batching and exporting invoices and payments to Quickbooks is cumbersome at best. I wish reporting were more clear and flexible. Even with custom reporting, we sometimes have to run multiple reports to get the information we need.

ServiceTitan Response

6 years ago

Dawn, Thanks for taking time to review ServiceTitan. We love hearing stories like yours, about how ServiceTitan has helped your business grow and has made your life easier. It's what motivates all 400+ of us to strive each day to keep improving and to be as extraordinary as the companies who rely on ServiceTitan.

Shilleah
Shilleah
Sales & Marketing Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Our Technicians and Dispatch Board, but Expensive!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a great product. My telemarketers call customers and book appts within Service Titan, and also our customers receive text confirmations for appointments which I love too. Our technicians are able to dispatch within Service Titan and also customers can text and interact with the technician, which has been a great tool for live feedback from customers. Overall, it's a great product, and very user friendly. Oh! Also, I love the Learning Academy available to our employees. Very informative.

Pros:

It is very user friendly, the staff is always very fast to respond to my chat or emails and they really do their best to thoroughly take care of all my needs or concerns.

Cons:

Maybe it's because we are a small business (less than 50 employees), but Service Titan is quite expensive in my opinion. We do have the full nine yards though, so perhaps there are more affordable options but with less features. I do wish we could have paid for it all at once, instead we had to pay up front but also have a monthly fee.

ServiceTitan Response

5 years ago

Shilleah, Thanks so much for taking time to review us. We love customer feedback! We're thrilled your techs and CSRs have found ServiceTitan useful and easy to use. We're always developing new features to keep ServiceTitan on the cutting edge and look forward to continuing to serve you with the best solution available!

Courtney
Accounting Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Software Company!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

With continuous feature updates and amazing customer service, ServiceTitan continues to impress us. Their user-friendly interface, makes everything from receiving calls to invoicing a customer super easy. Due to smoother dispatching and job tracking, our capacity to complete more jobs each day has increased significantly since switching to ServiceTitan. We have been able to stream-line so many or our processes which saves us lots of time and money. If you want your company to grow and be competitive in this industry, there is no question that you will switch to ServiceTitan.

Cons:

I have nothing bad to say about ServiceTitan. All ideas and updates that customers have for the system, ServiceTitan listens to and improves on.

ServiceTitan Response

4 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We pride ourselves on making our platform easy to learn and intuitive to use. We are grateful you decided to share your experience. Looking forward to continuing to help your business grow.

Gail
Accounting Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

No other software like it!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: I have been using ST for 7-10 years and it is ever evolving and improving. It has had rapid growth during this time but has acknowledged this and is making strides to take care of all of its customers.

Pros:

You get out of it what you put into it.

Cons:

Not being able to un-export and correct exported items.

ServiceTitan Response

7 months ago

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with ServiceTitan. Your review inspires us to keep delivering the best software in the trades. Thank you, Gail! Thank you for trusting us with your business for close to a decade!