15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About idloom.events

Effortlessly manage the entire process for on-line, live and hybrid events through the automation of most processes.

Learn more about idloom.events

Pros:

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons:

Maybe it's a little bit difficult for old people and people don't use often software.

idloom.events ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

idloom.events has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 75 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used idloom.events before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Chara
Chara
Senior Director, Events and Operations in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent event management tool

5.0 last year

Comments: What we value most is the time that we save thanks to the tools provided by IDLoom. In addition, we may create fresh, elegant and user friendly event management pages with minimum training of effort. A very important factor is also the very efficient support provided.

Pros:

IDLoom events is a powerful tool when it comes to event management. It is extremely user friendly and well built, allowing the organising team to advance the services provided to our customers, whilst simplifying the organisation process.

Cons:

IDLoom keeps updating their services, so even the features that did not meet our needs have now been updated. Thus, at this point, with relevance to our needs, there are no cons.

idloom Response

last year

Hello Chara, We thank you for this great review. We do our best to deliver features that help you create your events in a few clicks. We'll keep on improving the platform to help you save time. Don't hesitate to give us your suggestions through the platform when you have some. The idloom Team

Richard
Chief Operating Officer in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

idloom ASA Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros:

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons:

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to idloom.events: It seemed to be the right product and pricing for us

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use and that you appreciate the effective pricing. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and provide the best possible experience. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Craig
Business Analyst in US
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Craig Gambrell's Idloom Review

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

I like how easy it is to set up and get an event page going. The overall theme and site layout is very plasing to work with. I love how great their customer service has been . [sensitive content hidden] always respond right away and are super friendly with their assistance.

Cons:

I do not like how you have to make an account or have an existing plan to receive the training materials.

idloom Response

10 months ago

Hi Craig, Thank you for this great review! We appreciate your acknowledging our team's efforts to deliver the best support when needed. Your feedback on the training material will be taken into account to improve further our services. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please let us know. We're grateful for your support and trust. The idloom team

Jeremy
Executive Director in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Event Management

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Extremely positive. The team is super responsive and passionate about positively and meaningfully impacting the event planning and management space. This is especially true from the non-profit lens.

Pros:

- Ability to customize your event website - Ability to track analytics in real time

Cons:

- there are many available features, but sometimes it can take extra time to find what one needs or have the skills to use what is available to you.

Jessica
Director of Meetings & Education in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

idloom ACIL review/survey response

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons:

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to idloom.events: Good reviews, pricing, ease of use and the reporting.

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events extremely easy to set up and that you're loving the reporting features. Your positive feedback truly motivates us to keep delivering the best experience possible. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Brecht
Brecht
Chair of the Preservation and Migration Commission in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros:

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons:

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear Brecht, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events incredibly intuitive and that it anticipates your needs as an event organizer. We strive to provide a platform that aligns with your thought process and makes event management seamless. We're delighted that our support team was able to assist you during a critical moment and provide a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. Your satisfaction and success mean the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to support you. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event planning. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Sophie Marie
Junior Sales & Marketing PMO in Austria
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool - a little room for improvement

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

As soon as it is set up you can use it quite easily. The registration is user-friendly.

Cons:

The payment process was often very difficult. Some features need improvement.

idloom Response

2 months ago

Hello Sophie Marie, Thank you so much for your trust in idloom and this great review. We're not just committed to maintaining user-friendliness, but we're also dedicated to delivering new and exciting features. Your feedback about the payment process is invaluable, and we're eager to improve it to ensure a seamless experience for all. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any suggestions for improvement. We're all ears and excited to enhance our solution based on your input. Once again, thank you for choosing idloom. The idloom Team

Henry
IT-Manager in Germany
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

all we needed in one solution

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: it does what it sells - eventmanagement with different usersettings for our crew

Pros:

very easy to useown "academy" wo learn the basics and for onboardingnice look of the eventpagesmodular to fit our needs (select if u want to show partners, sponsors, speakers in seperate designed sitesuntil now no problems at all

Cons:

sometimes a bit confusing which paymentplan does exactly whatwe wish there would be more preset designs to choose from (dark, light, fancy, technical ...)

idloom Response

9 months ago

Hello Henry, Thank you for your kind review. We're happy to hear that our solution has provided everything you needed in one place, that you find our platform easy to use, and appreciate our teams' efforts. We appreciate your feedback on the Academy, created for learning basics and onboarding. Your insights are valuable, and we're dedicated to improving our solution based on user experiences. Thank you for the improvement suggestions. If you ever have more thoughts to share or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're excited to continue supporting your event endeavors with our solution! The idloom Team

serge
production manager in Belgium
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

my Idloom's experience

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

easy to setup and use. The multi-language feature is great as far as the initial language is well set up.

Cons:

nothing really. Sometime we need help to do some special setup, that's all

Hermann
Data Analyst in Switzerland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best event management tool I ever used

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

very easy to use, intuitive user design, great flexibility and highly adaptable to any need

Cons:

I like everything about idloom, there's not a single thing I would change

idloom Response

2 months ago

Hello Hermann, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review and your trust in our solution. We are thrilled to hear that you are completely satisfied with the current features. Rest assured, we are committed to keep on enhancing our platform and bringing you even more features to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your support and for choosing our solution. The idloom Team

Sofia
VP of Education in Portugal
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Event Management Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Idloom is a great registration platform. It is very user friendly both from the planner perspective as well as the participant's end. It also has a great design which makes our registration pages look very professional.

Cons:

The platform works well for us and we don't have any cons to mention.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Sofia, Thank you so much for your kind review of our platform! We are thrilled to hear that you find our platform to be user-friendly, and we appreciate your positive feedback. We want to let you know that we are committed to continuously improving our platform and making it the most user-friendly in the industry. As you mentioned, we do revamp the look and feel of our platform every year to keep up with the latest trends in the event software industry. We believe that user experience is paramount, and we want to ensure that our users have the best experience possible when using our platform. Thank you for recognizing our efforts, and we are grateful to have you as a user. Once again, thank you for your kind words, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any assistance. Best regards, The idloom Team

Thomas
Managing Director in Germany
Civil Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very satisfied new idloom customer

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Exceptionally good and fast support

Pros:

idloom is very easy to use and quick to learn

Cons:

Of course, total individuality and simple learning are the opposite poles of a software concept. The balance is perfect for us here.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Thomas, We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your great review of our platform. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our dedicated account managers team and that they have provided you with excellent support. We believe that our account managers play a critical role in ensuring that our users have the best possible experience when using our platform, and we are thrilled that they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed. We have shared your kind words with our support team, and they were thrilled to hear that their hard work has been recognized. It means a lot to us when our users take the time to acknowledge our team's efforts. Thank you again for your positive review, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Best regards, The idloom Team

An
Beleidsmedewerker in UK
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Promoting an event with multiple registration choises

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive, automatic invoicing, easy to use and professional look

Cons:

It was not possible to limit the number of subscriptions for the workshops

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear An, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events intuitive and easy to use. It's great to know that you appreciate the automatic invoicing feature and the professional look it provides. Yet, we don't understand the issue about number of subscription as this is a feature that always existed in our system, apologies if you didn't find it...! We're committed to providing a seamless and professional experience for our users, and your feedback is truly appreciated. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Alexander
CRM campaign manager in Germany
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

overall good product

4.0 last year

Comments: Good product with a receptive and quick responding team of developers.

Pros:

Ease of use.Integration with our own systems

Cons:

The tool is not always stable, especially when new features/updates have been released.

idloom Response

last year

Hello Alexander, Thank you for this great review, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Your feedback is important to us and helps us better our services, so we'll put extra care into improving in that aspect. We're happy to see that you enjoy our integration module. Helping you work seamlessly is one of our top priorities. We thank you for your trust all these years. The idloom Team

Sofia
President in Portugal
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent software solution for events

5.0 last year

Comments: It was very easy to transition from another software to Idloom. Our team find it very user-friendly and it meets all the needs we have with our events. The support team at Idloom is also very friendly and efficient.

Pros:

The software is very user-friendly and has a clean and modern design.

Cons:

Idloom offers more features than what we need for our events so there is nothing we can mention that we like least.

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear Sofia, Thank you for your wonderful review of idloom.events! We're delighted to hear that transitioning from your previous software was a breeze and that our platform has been a perfect fit for your event needs. It's great to know that you find it user-friendly and that it meets all your requirements. We're also thrilled that you've had a positive experience with our support team. We strive to provide friendly and efficient assistance whenever you need it. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're grateful to have you as a satisfied customer. We look forward to continuing to support your events and providing you with exceptional service. Best regards, The idloom.events Team

Arnel
Sr. Cyber Security Analyst in US
Higher Education, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simplified Event Management

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The product is very easy to setup and use.

Cons:

I did not find anything to like least about the product.

idloom Response

10 months ago

Hi Arnel, Thank you very much for this kind review. We aim to make the solution as easy to use as possible. We are constantly developing new features to help you even more. We thank you for your trust and appreciate your taking the time to give us a review. The idloom team

Sven
owner in Netherlands
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Works perfect

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to programme for non techy's like myself

Cons:

nothing

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind review Sven! We will do all we can to make sure we'll get the same review a decade or more from now :-)

Mark
Communications Advisor in Netherlands
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive and user friendly with good service

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Idloom provided me with the system I needed at a very friendly price. The greater part of working with the system is intuitive and therefor really easy. At some parts you think: this is to simple to work out good. But it does, everytime. The one time I made a mistake one phonecall was enough to get me on the go again.

Pros:

Very intuitive

Cons:

It lacks a testing environment. On the other hand, everything works.

idloom Response

7 years ago

Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to working with you again.

Carla
Corporate Supplier Diversity Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

P&G Supplier Citizenship Summit

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software saved our team from doing a ton of the work. This allowed us to work on the content of the event.

Cons:

I can't think of any cons in using the software. It met our overall needs.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! Looking forward to continuing working with you :-)

Erin
Marketing Specialist in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy service with lots of help

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped get us set up and was available for additional support questions during setup.

Pros:

It's easy to use, looks great for the customer, allows multiple locations for one event unlike competing event services.

Cons:

Less customizable user-interface, couldn't adjust colors unless I paid, etc.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! Looking forward to continuing working with you :-)

Laurie
Owner in US
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Legal Seminar

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: When we had questions or needed help, they were very responsive.

Pros:

I loved how easy it was to create a website for our seminar - and registrants reported that it was very easy to register.

Cons:

I would have liked to be able to send emails to registrants.

idloom Response

11 months ago

Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for your review back in 2018! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use for creating a website for your seminar, and that registrants found the registration process straightforward. We're excited to inform you that since then, we have implemented the feature you mentioned. You can now send emails directly to registrants, making communication with your attendees even more seamless. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Maud
Assistant in Belgium
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very good app!

4.0 last year

Comments: Really good experience

Pros:

easy to use, friendly user and intuitive! Lots of free options. the free version is already supper good for what we need to use it.

Cons:

That we cant add our logo in the free version :-)

idloom Response

last year

Hello Maud, We're glad to hear you're having a great experience with our software. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate it. Good luck with your events! The idloom Team.

Julien
Graphic & Motion Designer in Belgium
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Creating a customised booking website.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Awesome support and reactivity of the Idloom Team for the customisation of the website! They really did a great job and we certainly will continue to use it in the future!!!

Cons:

Must be in contact with the Idloom Team to tweek and customised the basic platform. We can't tweek every parts of the platform.

idloom Response

7 years ago

Dear Julien, thank you very much for your comment. We're happy to read that you were happy with the tool and service, and we'll make sure to further develop new layout customising options in the future. Enjoy your future events, The idloom team

Els
member of the board in Belgium
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If there were a "golden buzzer" on Capterra, I would press it for Idloom events

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before using Idloom Events, we managed event subscription and payment manually. I tried some web applications, but they lacked either user friendly interface for the audience wanting to subscribe, or for the back office. Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool !

Pros:

Idloom events' user interface is extremely user friendly, also for complex registration forms! Whenever new functionality is added, it reveals itself in a very "natural" way (I come across the new stuff by applying my normal way of working), so no need to train the team.

Cons:

In a perfect world, the activity log, which shows every edit in detail, should also have a placeholder for the event.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Els, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! We are proud to say that at idloom, we make it a priority to stay on top of the latest technology, both for our front and back end. Therefore, we are thrilled to hear that you found our platform easy to use and user-friendly. We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the implementation of an activity log per events. We will take this into consideration as we strive to continuously improve our platform and provide our users with the best possible experience. Thank you once again for your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have any further feedback or ideas, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are committed to providing our users with the most innovative and user-friendly platform possible. Best regards, The idloom Team

Kathrin
Eventmanagerin in Germany
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform for various event formats

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

With idloom-events you are able to cover a wide range of requirements: From websites for casual Christmas or summer parties with a simple registration process to sophisticated content for corporate meetings with a lot of different hotels, workshop options and restricted registration. Since we implemented Idloom in our group three years ago, we have been able to cover 90% of the inquiries. For the remaining 10%, the Idloom-Team (A big thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) has always been able to surpass expectations with a reliable solution.

Cons:

For some of our events it is important that not only the registration but also the content of the website is password protected.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your nice review Kathrin! Regarding your con, feel free to reach out to us and we'll be happy to implement that feature for you !