Nova POS Reviews

by Nova Point of Sale

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4.2/5

About Nova POS

A unique point of sale system that solves all your retail challenges and increases your revenue.

Learn more about Nova POS

Showing 11 reviews

Jordan j. P.
Service Expert/Brand Ambassador
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Daily Business Operations Made Easy!"

Comments: Nova POS is used for all transactions. It is simple for new employees to use. The product prices are built into the software. I can see which products we sell the most of/least of easily. I can see what employees are selling the most/least.

Pros: I push the product I am selling; Nova POS already knows the charge of it. I view Employee Scorecards to see who is selling the most. The categories show me what products we sell the most of/least of. I can pull up region price lists. Sales reports are accurate.

Cons: Nova POS is not supported on Mac. We cannot use Nova POS on some of our Apple Computers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Daria K.
Owner
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"My favorite software "

Comments: Best experience ever, it actually helped me sell more and it was fun to use.

Pros: I used to work as a sales representative and we used Nova POS and other softwares. Nova was always my favorite - it is very easy to use, and my favorite features were: competition (I always sold more trying to get to the first place), average price for the item, reports from any date. Also they have a killer support team, the always helped me with any issues I ever had (like disconnected printer)

Cons: Sometimes the program would fail and close by itself but I haven’t seen any that wouldn’t.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Warehouse manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020

"NOVA POS experience"

Comments: Good as a POS only, overall there are a lots cheaper and more integrated functions software to be consider.
take into account of control and protocol to help system work normally

Pros: it is quite easy to use, friendly interface.

Cons: IT support
lacking of rule/restriction for control inventory at store/warehouse

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 20/02/2020

Thank you for your review!

We have noticed that your rank to our support is low and would love to hear more about it and learn from it to get better.

Please reach out to us at any convenient time, and we'll do our best to assist.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020
Karen S.
Owner
Cosmetics, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"Colour U Cosmetics"

Comments: N/A

Pros: I like the mobile App. It allows me to look at my locations from anywhere

Cons: I dont like that I cannot pull reports when I need them. I would like to do that for business purposes

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 16/08/2018

Thanks for the review, Karen! We're glad you're loving Nova. Your feedback regarding reports is appreciated as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Alon G.
Owner
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018

"Great"

Pros: Love it easy to use and easy to make paychecks

Cons: You can use it on iPhone but now android

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 16/08/2018

Thanks for the review, Alon! We're happy you're loving Nova. Your feedback is also appreciated. We'll keep Android users in mind in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2018
Roey B.
CEO
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2017

"Nova POS Review "

Comments: The Nova POS is missing a few major qualities that are real downgrades for a POS system.
The inventory control is one of the worst I have seen in a pos.
Not able to work on a MAC.
The App is not working correctly.

Pros: The support is very good

Cons: Not working on a mac / cloud
Inventory control is bad.
The system is slow
The app is not working correctly

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 13/03/2017

Dear Roey,
thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss it with you.

First, we need to mention that we certainly work on a cloud, and we'll add support for Macs in the next months. We'll surely keep you updated on that. Our new app was rebuild from scratch, and had a few improvements to make when it was first launched, we can only promise you that it's working perfectly now.

As for the inventory control - this is a feature we're proud of and get tons of compliments on that, so we'll be happy to schedule a training session with you and make sure you're using it in the best way possible.

Please feel free to contact your AM or our customer service whenever you can (24/7, as always). It will be our pleasure to assist you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/02/2017
Elin A.
Owner
Cosmetics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"best system in the market"

Pros: Easy and convenient use, not having much Data

Cons: Nothing , The system is very friendly and has almost no usage problems

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 16/08/2018

Thanks for the review, Elin! We're glad you're loving Nova.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Sandeep S.
Chief Marketing Officer
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"The realtime access to dashboard is an amazing experience"

Pros: its based on on the latest software in market and easy to use for a non tech person like a student .

Cons: The disk space could be better, it is just 100 mb and it sometimes failed to manage network connection stable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Christine C.
Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Overall Rating
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"Tech Review"

Pros: I like the ease of use and contact for any issues or reorders needed. The paper reorders are pretty simple as well.

Cons: Maybe an auto upgrade of the product would be great if a client has used the NOVA system for a certain length of time or more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Brad M.
Farming
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"NOVA Review"

Pros: I like the vendor's loyalty. They are always there if I need anything

Cons: The price is a bit more expensive than the competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Jeff G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2016

"You have a great team at Nova POS. Keep up the good work."

Comments: Let me take a moment,out of my very busy day to review my experience of Sebastian Chaviano. Sebastian is a dream customer service/technical support person. He's extremely professional and nano-second responsive in every interaction. We've even worked on a chronic issue where I learned that his perseverance and patience are also outstanding. Over my 33 years of working in Silicon Valley, I've rarely met someone as easy with which to work as Sebastian. That said, over the past 3 months of getting to know Nova POS, for the first time, I've also worked with Frank, Jeffrey, Jose, & Tomer - all provide the immediate service and answers I've required. You have a great team at Nova POS. Keep up the good work. -Jeff.

Vendor Response

by Nova Point of Sale on 14/03/2016

Thanks for the great feedback Jeff!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2016