Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Lobster_data

The Lobster_data software connects systems, things and people. Easily and reliably. One tool that does it all. No programming needed.

Learn more about Lobster_data

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Lobster_data before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Rob H.
IT Manager in Netherlands
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Get easaly in control of your system integrations, without (external) developers

4 last month New

Comments: I am very pleased with the software, because it tackled issues we were having for years in a few weeks. It is also super stable, resulting in little to no errors on target systems. When using this product you keep getting ideas where Lobster could also be of use. It opened a window of opportunities for us.

Pros:

With a relatively low amount of training I was able to successfully integrate two systems in a few weeks. We are in control of the whole process without having to use programmers, developers or engineers. The integration is easy to set-up. Scheduling are easy and monitoring tools give you great insights. The tool is extremely flexible giving you all the options you need. You can integrate different sources and targets and map data with ease (from and to excel/xml/csv/database/webservice, you name it). The knowledge bank is also very extensive and useful.

Cons:

You need to have quite some IT background and knowledge of data processes and (SQL) scripting, to really make it work. The software is also not that intuitive, so a short training is needed to make it work.

Luiza K.
IT Support Analyst in UK
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great software

4 4 months ago

Comments: Very positive, great support team

Pros:

Easy to use, profile creation is really straightforward with lot of helpful features and tips

Cons:

Additional modules are quite expensive if you are on standard licence

Dirk C.
Senior Business Intelligence Architect in Belgium
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement, excellent connection and integration with SQL server

5 2 months ago

Comments: Lobster_data allows us to accomplish a lean exchange of data with customers and suppliers. Data governance is managed at a high level. The sofware provides an incredible ease of use for tracking our orders.

Pros:

Lobster_data is easy to implement. It offers a truly outstanding connection and integration with SQL server at all levels.

Cons:

When I started working with the software, I must admit the case sensitive feature made it hard. The help section/files could be improved.

Anne T.
Consultant in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Flexible software with great team behind it

5 4 months ago

Pros:

The Lobster software is very flexible and fit to use multi-purpose. Also the implementation team is very eager to deliver a solution which really fits to the clients organisation.

Cons:

To start with this kind of proces automating solutions, it is required that the organisation in which it should be implemented already has worked on proces standardization. Without that it will be very hard to automate processes without internal struggles.

Hasbullah A.
Hasbullah A.
Sales And Marketing Specialist in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement

4 6 days ago New

Pros:

Lobster_data gives an easy connection and integration between the system and SQL database for a non technical user. It is still quite hard to learn, but still easier that other.

Cons:

I hope they can update the manual or help section as for now, it is not complete and not all section is covered.

Colin M.
Analyst Team Leader in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Analyst Team Leader

5 4 months ago

Pros:

Lobster Data is very easy to use and easy to pick up. with a very short training curve you are able to completed complex Data translations quickly and easily. The product its self is very robust so have minimal downtime which is critical for a customer facing system.

Cons:

the "filters" (commands to format data) take a little time to get familiar with the names, however they do tend to be easily understood names.

Erol G.
IT ProjectManager in Germany
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

With Lobster your process get easier

5 4 weeks ago New

Comments: We have automated a complete process from ordering to dispatching goods

Pros:

I am enthusiastic about this product and it helps us to implement complicated topics quickly and easily

Cons:

As with any software, you have to deal with it. It was difficult at first, but over time it works very well for our needs.

Pawel D.
System Analyst in Poland
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lobster _data is ideal for EDI integrations projects

5 4 months ago

Comments: Overall, it _data has helped us in realizing some of the EDI integration ideas that would be difficult to make happen otherwise, given the time requirements of our projects. Given a chance, I will suggest Lobster _data whenever data extraction and transformation needs will need tackling in corporate envrionments.

Pros:

From my experience, the absolutely best feature about Lobster _data is how reliable it is and, equally important, that it has had me covered for most of the EDI integration projects. Whenever there was a new customer with some EDI file format, I could assume that _data already has the basic template to start me with. Icing on the cake was the fantastic software support, which in 100% of cases was approachable, professional and effective.

Cons:

A fly in the ointment for me and most of my colleagues has always been either lack or nonexistence of readily available English versions of the help system and documentation. It is a minor issue but something frustrating nevertheless.

Marwin K.
EDI-Spezialist in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lobster_data ist für uns unverzichtbarer Teil unseres Geschäfts

5 last month New

Comments: Wir nutzen Lobster_data für alle Herausforderungen im EDI und EAI-Bereich und erreichen damit eine hohe Geschwindigkeit in der Implementierung und eine hohe Stabilität im Betrieb.

Pros:

Wir nutzen Lobster_data seit 2007 und haben damit seitdem sehr gute Erfahrungen gemacht. Die Kern-Software ist stabil und an Funktionalität ist alles vorhanden was benötigt wird. Zusätzlich lässt sich die Software bei Bedarf um eigene Funktionalität erweitern, was durch den stetig wachsenden Funktionsumfang aber selten nötig ist. Die Weiterentwicklung des Produktes erfolgt sehr kundenorientiert. Es wird ein hoher Fokus auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit gelegt, wodurch auch die Einarbeitung neuer Kollegen zügig gelingt. Mit dem Support der Firma Lobster sind wir ebenfalls sehr zufrieden - es wird immer schnell und kompetent geantwortet.

Cons:

Bei einigen Funktionalitäten, die später dazugekommen sind, merkt man, dass diese nicht so gut in die GUI integriert werden konnten. Damit sind diese etwas weniger intuitiv zu nutzen als der Rest des Systems. Die sehr gute Dokumentation und der sehr gute Support gleichen das aber mehr als aus.

Peter A.
Leiter IT in Switzerland
Plastics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intuitiv, benutzerfreundlich

4 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Wir setzen LobsterData für EAI und B2B ein, mit den oben genannten Vorteilen der Software. Die Mitarbeiter haben ein sehr gutes Know-How über das Tool, das Know-How von B2B zeigt noch Entwicklungspotential, welches heute vom Kunden in die Umsetzung mit eingebracht werden musss.

Pros:

Gutes Mapping, Testfunktionalität, von einfach bis komplex einsetzbar, mit top-down schnell zu einem Ergebnis. Modernes Tool. Sehr flexibel und erweiterbar nach Bedarf. Guter und kompetenter Support.

Cons:

Lizenzierungsmodell, welches regelmässig, täglich nach Lizenzierungsgültigkeit im Internet nachfragt. Modernes Tool, gewisse Dokumentationen oder Abläufe sind noch etwas zu generell und einfach gehalten. Die Stabilität war bei Beginn noch nicht auf dem Stand der Anforderung, diese wurde mittlerweile erreicht.