myShowcase Reviews

4.9 (19) Write a Review!

About myShowcase

Create interactive experiences that extend well beyond standard touch monitor sizes - Capture valuable information and generate leads

Learn more about myShowcase

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

myShowcase ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

myShowcase has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 19 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (19)

Sort by

Have you used myShowcase before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (19)

tosin
tosin
CEO in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Animation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great tool for putting interactive presentations together!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: ease of use and the unique share feature.

Pros:

first is that it is easy to use and has a lot of flexibility in cost and features. very easy to navigate and make changes. it allows me to create and design tons of graphics too. finally, the customer support were great and attentive whenever i call.

Cons:

i did like to see more customization and control of text, graphics and animation.

Alano
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The easiest to use interactive presentation software so far

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can tell you this much, interactive presentation software is not easy to come by. myShowcase was a great find and so refreshing to use for our clients. Our agency has tried a number of multi-touch software products (which I will refrain from mentioning), and myShowcase was just so darn easy to use. We have our hands full with so many other aspects of creative that we needed a software solution that was turn-key and ultra reliable. We have used myShowcase in showrooms, innovation centers, tradeshows, and even in our own office for client presentations. The software always seems to be evolving, and the user interface and user experience are miles ahead of other products out there. We even tried to custom develop an interactive presentation for a client in the past and fell short of achieving all of the great features myShowcase offers right out of the box. One thing I like in particular is how the software can run with just about any touchscreen and PC configuration. With other software solutions out there I noticed a lot of latency and freezing if you didn't use a super expensive computer, however with myShowcase, an affordable $500 PC did that job! If you are looking for an interactive software application that is just as easy to use as power point, but with a rich and sophisticated design, I would highly recommend myShowcase. PS - The lead capture feature is worth its weight in gold!

Verified Reviewer
Accounting assistant in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Kiosk

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is an android software which can be used on mobile devices too. Really concimient.

Cons:

No cons. Pretty much satisfied as it fulfilled my purpose of using the software.

James
Sales Consultant in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great hardware/software! Was used at a convention

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We used the myShowcase presentation software with a Mozayo touch screen table at a convention where we had a large booth. Surprisingly, it made a big impact on, not only the visitors at our booth who absolutely loved it, but also on the quality/focus of our conversations when we were giving presentations and details where, often times, people lose focus, or get distracted. (typical convention/show issues) The myShowcase Software:
- Set up -
Creating my own presentation was much easier than I thought it would be, and turned out very well (especially with all of the customizable features).
- Operation -
The myShowcase presentation software was simple to use, and I found the set up and controls to be very intuitive, and worked great with the touch table and laptops we used.
- Presentation -
Some things that I found to be very powerful aspects about this software was that because you can easily customize it to whatever you want it to be, it fits your style when giving presentations, or just showing your content the way you want to. It also allows you to quickly navigate and show exactly what content you want to show. We were using this as a sales tool to talk to customers, and show examples of our products, and their features.
- Share Feature -
If someone liked some specific content, or wanted to send himself self information, he could just use the share feature and email himself the content. It also allows for some analytics/reporting on the users, and content they were interested in for later follow ups. (which we didn't use, but was still a cool option to have)
- Overall benefit -
Helped attract customers to the booth and keep them interested and listening to what we had to say/present . Also, when I was following up with the many leads we got, it helped remind them who we were, since no one else had anything even remotely similar.

Verified Reviewer
Consultor SOA in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

good content management system for interactive multi-tactile experiences for presentations

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

very good software to develop the frontend layer from your touch device. perfect for interactive presentations where you want to captivate the audience. You can develop content such as images, websites and brochures with screen flows with multi-tactile content. This company has a very good approach to developing your content interactively with the user, providing solutions from its portal to boost its clientele where it also has a content management system

Cons:

It would be very difficult to see something negative in this application, but it could be said that this application needs good resources like a good RAM and a good processor that sometimes we do not have and this app could stay frozen depending on the situation.

spinTouch Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the in-depth review. We are planning to release a new version in the next few weeks that will improve performance on older systems. Please do check back.

Robert
Technology Consultant in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best presentation software on the market!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've tried many interactive presentation software out in the market and none come close to myShowcase. It's not like all the other media collage application where images and videos are scattered around on the screen (boring). It's easy to use and implement right away without having to know any programing or fancy coding. I've created a professional looking presentation in less than an hour before a tradeshow and got many compliments on how intuitive the presentation was. I like the new feature to be able to run video when the screen is stagnant to get passer-by to interact with the screen. I would highly recommend this interactive presentation software. Love the fact that you can purchase the lifetime license, no brainer in my opinion. Looking forward to the added features that are coming soon! Purchase with confidence!

Pros:

Ease of use - professional presentation created without programing or coding Continuous new feature updates Relatively inexpensive Flexibility in cost with different levels of licenses available

Ciaran
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

myShowcase presentation software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We use myShowcase presentation software at the design studio. The team loves the presentation our design team created. We've had a lot of success using it as a selling tool for our new product line that we may not always have on display. I've tried a handful of other kiosk or presentation applications and this app really impressed me on how easy the software was to set up and use. We received our license key at 2.00pm and after a 30min tutorial, by 5.00pm the same day I had my first presentation built and ready for my team to interact with. When the team started playing with the presentation, that's when we really discovered how powerful this application was with all of the customizable options. Naturally, a creative design team is full of ideas and we couldn't believe how easy it was to implement their concepts straight into the presentation. My personal favorite feature of the application is the share option. This option allows you to take a specific part of the presentation and share it with visitors directly to their email. This completely changes the game for us, as we used to pass out physical literature and brochures in the past. And the best part is with the analytics we can track and follow up with serious buyers on their specific interests. I can't recommend this application enough for any company that is looking to impress their audience and present their products on a large touch display.

Ben
Director in New Zealand
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great package for our trade show, very easy to set up and change content when required

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: simple customer interaction, with a simple method of our customers or potential customers being able to acsess the information they wanted quickly, also another method of providing the customer with information and images via e-mail without the sales team being involved.

Pros:

I like that Spintouch is easy and intuitive to set-up, the software is simple to navigate and making changes to the appearance is also simple. the way that the share function works is great for customers who want information to review at a later stage and the ability to share PDF etc is a feature we will use for our product PDF documents. The service from one of the rep was excellent and he also pointed out some features that were not immediately obvious.

Cons:

Program seems to freeze and crash somtimes, I'm unsure if this is related to my laptop so I would place this feed back with caution, also the backend seems to be slow and sometimes did not respond to picture up loads, once agian with caution as this could be the laptop. my only suggestion would be a user guide or quick referance PDF or video. which could be accsessed on line or part of the backend.

Brandon
Creative Director in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

myShowcase has been a great tool to pull together interactive presentations quickly and easily

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Ease of use for extremely quick turn arounds for my clients!

Pros:

The software has been extremely user friendly. Being a designer, it allows me to create a ton of graphics and is flexible enough to make the experience unique everytime I use the software. Support is great and every time I have a question, they get back to me right away even when I forget the answer they've already given me before

Cons:

The software is a bit set in it's way given the current UI, however, there's enhancements and little embelishments I notice on every update keeping the design fresh

Julie
Marketing Coordinator in US
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

myShowcase Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Everyone liked the product.

Pros:

It's easy to use and build content on a good looking platform

Cons:

I didn't like the pricing structure and limitations to customizaiton

Ed
Director of Information Technology in US
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Touchscreen Technology at Trade Show

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Software was very easy to use and gave us the ability to demonstrate what we wanted to project to attendees. The ability for the attendees to interact with the screen was priceless.

Pros:

The ability for the attendees to interact with the screen was priceless.

Cons:

There was some lack flexibility of how items could be placed on the screen but we worked around it

Shane
Independent Contractor in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good Experience

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and really impacted my user engagement. It was a very simple software solution that solved a big problem for us.

Cons:

There was nothing I had any major issues with. It was a very easy software and I would absolutely recommend.

kathleen
Visual Information Specialist-SR Designer in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Terrific interface and customer support from Paul H.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Gives the designer creative time to craft an experience rather than program a stilted or stiff movement.

Cons:

Needs more layers - a custom template feature would be helpful to have for unique spots, especially for complex information.

Mike
Director of Applied Technology in US
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We used myShowcase for a very big event and it was a big hit.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The general concept... There is not a lot of other products on the market that offer this very important value proposition: "Our software takes all of your visual content and presents it in a way that is easy to find and digest." It sounds trivial, but it is not. We use myShowcase all the time to pitch new business and at big events. We can't imagine business without it.

Cons:

I wish there was a little bit more customization capabilities off-the-shelf. The myShowcase team can do customizations and custom deployments, but more stock options would be nice.

Matthew
Marketing Manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We used the software mainly as a presentation tool for tradeshows. Also, it will be placed in our training room for visitors to explore the company.

Pros:

This product is extremely easy to use. I was able to download a PowerPoint template, build my presentation and easily enter the data into the program. SpinTouch was very helpful with any questions that arose.

Cons:

It seems a little slow on load. Perhaps a status bar would help.

GEORGE
Business Development Manager in Bahrain
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Touch Screen Software and Great Customer Service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I like it's GUI its well designed and easy to use. Most importantly is its share feature which is unique. Backend updating of data is very easy and user-friendly. Client 's are happy especially Car showrooms and Realestate companies.

Pros:

its share feature

Cons:

I like to see more control over text and animation

Tess
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

My boss thinks I'm a genius now

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We're a high-tech company in a low-tech industry. This software bridges those two worlds perfectly. Impressive and powerful to interact with, but dead simple to build. Just awesome.

Mohamed
Egypt
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

myShowcase review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: More than experience about presentation programs, LIKE u-lead, power point, premiere program and prezy on line.

Nathan
VP MKT in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use. Good support.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Customize and great support. The software is visually attractive and easy to manipulate. Good feedback from others.