15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About tab32

Join the fastest growing cloud-based dental practice management community to experience the simplicity!

Learn more about tab32

Pros:

All features that we required for the daily functionality are present. Easy to learn for new hires without previous PMS experience.

Cons:

The perio charting is a little awkward with having to use the mouse and not the keyboard.

tab32 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.3/10

tab32 has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 42 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used tab32 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (42)

Eva
Eva
Founder & CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Everything you need in one place

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Using the system I am able to run a teledentistry operation, which is a big win. The software is able to handle our processes and the way we interact with patients as well as hygienists and dentists working asynchronously. Customer Rep did a great job in responding to any questions we have in a timely way. I would highly recommend them.

Pros:

The software includes many features that I need and is highly configurable, which makes me feel like I can do anything and allows me to make processes unique to my company. My favorite feature are the ability to link clients customized forms and not require them to make an email or password, which helps reduce the obstacle of patients booking with us while still capturing all the needed data.

Cons:

There are very many icons, which requires some upfront training.

Scott
Doctor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Product

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Customer service is impeccable. Always willing to assist with any problems I've had. Additionally, they are frequently updating the software, making changes or adjustments based on the user likes or dislikes. The layout of the software is also very intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons:

Nothing I can think of. Haven't been using the software long enough yet to have any issues. However, any issues I would have could be easily changed by the developers.

Edward
Dentist - Owner in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Don't be fooled!

2.0 2 years ago

Comments: I don't generally leave negative reviews, but this one is warranted. I hated almost every day I had to use Tab 32. I used it for three months from June to Aug, 2021, but have paid for it now 19 months. Tab 32 did not provide a tool that allowed me to diagnose and track my patients. The x ray portion of the software took way too many clicks. When doing endodontic procedures it was another click nightmare to use. The quality of the radiography was archaic. My staff was angry, I was angry. It was so bad I went back to paper. We continued to pay for it so we could access the data from those three months.
I contacted them in February 2022 asking to terminate and receive a data dump as I was starting a different online software. I was told that I needed to pay the remaining 8 months left on my contract to get the data. I asked to speak to someone who could help -- after many emails from me, and two unkept appointments, I gave up. If you are the leading customer service software, you should want to make sure your customers are satisfied. I am anything but satisfied. I've now paid for Tab 32 for 19 months, and used it for only three. Now I can't get a return phone call from them.

Pros:

The integration with front office was good; claims, etc, but the x-ray quality was horrible.

Cons:

Maneuvering through the program was one of the biggest downfalls. It took way too many clicks to get where I needed to be. The X-rays were very poor quality. To get help took several hours. It was difficult to move from patient to patient. We used it for 3 months solid, trying to give it the best chance. Couldn't make it work. Front office liked it, back office all hated it.

Nina
dentist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

tab32 review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have a lot of recommendations, but I ultimately like this product a lot. I think it has potential to be much better. I hope that this company lasts because I really don't want to have to transition my charts again.

Pros:

It is great to have everything in one place and to be able to access everything remotely. The software is intuitive and comprehensive. Its also nice to be able to communicate easily with patients.

Cons:

Some of the features are unnecessarily disorganized. It would have been ideal to copy the features of other EHR's that are doing their thing well. For example, the chart notes are not organized at all- just copy Open Dental. The billing is also not straight forward. The reports are easy to run, but there is no option to compare things. It would be great to be able to compare monthly production for date of service and monthly collection for date of service. Also, why would anyone need to know when a date a service was entered? This is an unnecessary report option. I think you need more dentists and billers to consult with and to implement these changes. Lastly, you need to develop a phone app, at least for the doctor. For example, I had a patient text me yesterday and I couldn't respond until late last night; then she texted me back at 7 am this morning but I didn't check the site until 9 pm tonight and I'm pretty sure she is going to be angry about that. But on days when I'm not in the office it isn't always possible for me to get on my computer. Patients expect a response earlier when its a text. And this app should not be an added fee.

Prab
Dentist/owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing For Dental Practice

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far ahead of the competition and so simple and easy to use. I opened my practice and never regretted the decision of getting TAB32

Pros:

Its just amazing and everything is in one place. Very intuitive and runs on low data speed also The customer service is the best and always helpful

Cons:

the Integrated payment system by stripe charges more than the normal fees though I use another payment terminal by my bank have to train team members and more of un-learning curve to forget those old systems like eaglesoft and dentrix

Marium
Receptionist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tab Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, Tab32 is very easy to use & very self explanatory. However , unfortunately the system slows down tremendously at 3 pm when the internet starts to get slow . Also, the appoint scheduled box (in orange) always gets frozen on the screen so you have to go back to the schedule to remove it .

Pros:

This software system is very easy to use . I enjoy the router slips to help all staff members be on the same page as of what’s being done for the day & what doctor is preferring for the next appointment. It’s pretty self explanatory if you’re new to the system , and making new features easy to find and use .

Cons:

There’s a few features I wish the software system had , for example; something we can use to dictate who’s on a cancellation list & who’s not , to see how many appointments a patient has no called / no showed , rescheduled, etc. without having to look into their appointment history . It would also be beneficial to get the insurance information on the appointment pop-up so We wouldn’t have to go to the patient profile to see what type of insurance they have .

Bobby
Bobby
CEO, Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Tab32 for over a year

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Works well for and it's constantly improving, it's a great software to get into and grow with.

Pros:

Amazing features that need to be connected and easier to use. They do listen to your concern after a while and will try improvements. Everything in one place and many features that would cost more than a single app.

Cons:

No updated given, bad customer support as it takes way too long to get back to you. There are way too many steps to do simple tasks. Appointments have 3 step work to be done. It's improved by miles in the last year but still needs work.

Lena
Director of operations in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Tab32

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Despite the initail hurdles of transition from another PMS, overall it is a positive change.

Pros:

It offers a lot of efficiency to the overall workflow. All features that we required for the daily functionality are present. Easy to learn for new hires without previous PMS experience.

Cons:

Speed could be improved. There is lagging here & there. It requires a lot of clicking. We arelocated on east cost & they are on west, so time difference is an issue when we need trouble shooting.

Suprena
Suprena
Registered Dental Hygienist/Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great New Dental Software

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have been using tab32 for 3 1/2 years now and would definitely recommend it. I have worked with all other major dental softwares, but found them too expensive when I branched out with a new practice. I had thought that I may need to change software in the future as my practice grew, but have not even thought about it since my initial shopping for office program.

Pros:

Having anywhere access is essential to my practice. I don't have to be tied to the office with office functions. They are constantly upgrading and improving their already great product. Technical support is readily available if needed.

Cons:

The perio charting is a little awkward with having to use the mouse and not the keyboard. I have been told that this is soon to be improved.

Eric
Owner-Dentist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very easy to use. Has freed up time and made me more productive. Web based access from anywhere.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Incresed Productivity

Pros:

This software allows me follow through with my treatment plan without putting in any new data. I am also keep accurate notes on the patient which I create. It feels very personal.

Cons:

What like least is my not knowing how to xrays with it on my MAC. I am confident that xray ability for my MAC will come soon.

tab32 Response

7 years ago

thank you Dr. Josephson!

Eugene
Dentist Anesthesiologist in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic! You won’t regret it.

Pros:

Cloud based No need for IT company Excellent uptime Great customer service Able to get a response from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (true)

Cons:

There is a trade off when using cloud based software of fewer rich features vs server based products. However, there are work arounds and the benefits are huge.

Dinesh
Dentist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Poor Customer service

3.0 10 months ago

Comments: Good Software but very poor horrible customer service

Pros:

Good Software but currently very poor horrible customer service

Cons:

Good Software but now very poor horrible customer service. we have problems with software's for weeks now and no response from Tab 32 for emails, messages. I have three other clinics and thinking to switch out from Tab32 due to poor customer service

Bryan
Dentist in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Cloud Based Practice Management System

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used tab32 EHR system for last couple of years while working at Dr. Mishra's office. In beginning, I was little apprehensive of using cloud based software but over last couple of years, I am amazed at the progress the software has made. And hence, I decided to use this platform for my new practice too.

Pros:

The software is intuitive where every functionality like progress notes, forms, medical history, and xrays are click away, which makes documentation a breeze. I can access patient charts and xrays from home or while traveling is fantastic. Also, I am big fan of their integrated hellopatient system within EHR itself.

Cons:

Once in a while software would limit us to upload multiple files in EHR but then we were explained that it was due to security, they raised the limit but we had to call and request, which is little hassle but no big issue. Also, I hope they soon bring mac based xray system.

William
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple, Easy to Use, Effective

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Tab32 is extremely simple to learn and use. The workflows are well thought out making the program effective for straightforward office management. The clean look and easy to navigate pages make it a joy to use compared to Dentrix and such.

Cons:

The reporting could be more robust, however, the CEO has assured me that this is coming soon. The only other thing would be it takes a few too many clicks to complete treatment and subsequently bill to insurance. Also, it would be nice if you could stay on the schedule with another module open so you could toggle back and forth during tasks. Not a dealbreaker by any stretch but in a perfect world...

Ryan
Dentist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

tab32: all in one solution for your patients and staff

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We use tab32 for all types of workflows in our office. We are able to text our patient's as well as to submit the dental claim for the procedure as soon as the patient is checked out, directly from the software. From online booking, two way patient texting, cloud based x ray software, patient education, to charting and tx planning, as well as claim management. tab32 is an amazing choice to help you and your staff run your office and take care of your patients.

Cons:

Minimal third party integrations but with the amount of tab32's features that has not been needed.

Nadia
Business manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ambitious and Innovative Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall a positive experience. Onboarding was traumatic - as it would be with any change of this magnitude.
Would have liked help staff to have been ready with addressing possible problems related to data conversion. Maybe even to have had this addressed in training prior to start date.
After the first few months of cleanup, we really appreciated the elegance and functionality of the program.

Pros:

This product offers a one-stop shop for most dental needs. Really good integration of ability to chart, treatment plan, and submit insurance with images and attachments

Cons:

The scheduling feature needs some help - in a busy office the ability to quickly search for an appointment is key. This is not the case right now for this software

Ed
owner in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Hated Tab32 so much I paid for it for two years because I signed a contract used it for 2 months

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: When I complained, I quickly got to a [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who said we should talk. Then he never kept an appointment, constantly apologized for his busy schedule and travels. I still have spoken with him.

Pros:

I will like when my contract ends and I do not have to pay for it anymore. If I had a company, and someone was having a bad experience, I would try and resolve the issue. If I was proud of my product, I would not force anyone to keep it. Not Tab32.

Cons:

The worst thing about Tab32, and list is long. The quality of the xrays was so poor and horrible organized I felt they were undiagnostic. The weekly updates are great because you are a beta tester. They should wait to get to market a usable product.

Anna
Dentist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The Future of Dentistry

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used Tab32 for 3.5 years now and I have seen the amazing changes and growth they have accomplished. They have been so easy to work and communicate with. They listen to your opinions and suggestions and provide great updates constantly.

Pros:

Tab32 is constantly innovating and improving. They are the only software with everything built in. Patient communication, charting, radiographs, online booking, and so much more.

Cons:

There are always bugs that come with the changes and updates. They are quick to resolve the major ones but sometimes the small bugs take a while to repair.

Ebony
Office Manager in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cloud is the way to go!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Tab32 is a very strong asset for our Dental practice in terms of operational and patient communications - reminders, appointment confirmation, automated recalls & surveys. Being Cloud software, it has provided me the flexibility to finish off day early sometimes and get back to it later in the evening or week ends, has complete auditing. The User Interface is a total upgrade and intuitive compare with traditional server based age old software.

Cons:

Nothing major to gripe about but they are working on some small enhancements that we've requested like customized reporting, timesheet management. Again, their customer service is easy to reach and accommodative in case of any help / issues.

Lee
Consultant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use fully functional platform

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Cloud based makes management of practice possible 24/7 from home. Reports are easy to read. Notes and other features can have templates set up for ease of use. Better connectivity with patients than previous software packages.

Pros:

Cloud based; very flexible and can be adapted to most any situation. Tablets work great. The Hello Patient features are unmatched.

Cons:

Some features not like other software packages, so training is very important. Customer Services can be more robust.

tab32 Response

7 years ago

thank you.

Sahra
Dental assistant in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love this

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is very simple to use and tech support is awesome! I use their product daily and love it

Cons:

Sometimes it lags. That is the only issue I have with it.

Dondre
Dentist/ Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud Based is Awesome! Functional and convenient wherever I am

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Cloud Based and ease of use wherever I have access to device with internet

Pros:

The Cloud Based function was the best aspect of this program. The new practice discount is very helpful.

Cons:

The mobile app for android needs to be better and more functional. There needs to be better data entry method of dental codes/services by typing in codes if preferred by user. This is sometimes faster than clicking multiple places to inter treatment.

Dr.
Managing Partner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This product is NOT ready for real time.

2.0 6 years ago

Comments: I found out that my current system is way more advanced.

Pros:

The concept of all things integrate d and cloud based is great. Especially the X-rays. Hello Patient is another.

Cons:

It's still in the concept stage. The software needs way more work. Buyer beware, it is smoke and mirrors. They get you to pay for set-up and have a brief review of software. No formal training. Once you've paid for set-up and first month's fee and really use the software you find out how inept the software is compared to others. For the seasoned offices I would require them to offer free set-up and work with the software for 90 days so you have a good grasp of what you're buying. Keep your old system running. For the new dentists, do your research, what you don't know can be detrimental.

Greta
Financial cordinator in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Treatment Planning

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: treatment planning functions

Pros:

The customer support with Tab 32 team and the messaging patients from the software.

Cons:

As treatment coordinator I work with time management and the new update to input treatment plans is over whelming especially when you have differ options. Not able to filter the codes to pull the report on the production produced by provider.

Angela
Receptionist in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Tab32 Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Everything is so easy to use and see quickly.

Pros:

Pretty easy to use. It is very accessible.

Cons:

I dont like the little orange box that appears when you are hovering over an appt. Well, I do, but it appears out of no where when there is no appt in sight and I have to refresh the whole page to get rid of it. Also I would love to be able to search patients by their preferred name.