Ekran System Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Ekran System

Ekran Systems® is universal software that can help you monitor employees, control subcontractors, PAM and handle compliance tasks.

Learn more about Ekran System

Showing 12 reviews

Wayne E.
Network Administration Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Security and Auditing is a must in Healthcare. Ekran helped us with that."

Comments: We have been using it for almost a year now. I really enjoy being able to see from a web browser to entire state of the system and recording without going onto the server itself. We have seen alerts come across and able to react quickly to verify what is going on. I especially enjoy the ability to keep everyone up to date on the agent without reboots or scheduling them. The quality of recordings is great and very detailed. Doing a search within the recordings helps to narrow down to what you are looking for.

Pros: Integration was very easy. The install is silent and can be done without affecting users. The ability to view from our own screen using a browser is great. The amount of things that can be recorded and alerted on is a major plus. Searches thru the recordings for keywords helps to reduce how much info to sift through.

Cons: Feature requests take a bit of time to get and if you request support in the afternoon, it seems to be the next business day before any reply comes. The amount of space the recordings require is also a major consideration. We have had to increase our drive by 1TB.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Christian S.
Infra Engineer
Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Brilliant product for traceability purposes"

Comments: Overall good experience

Pros: Ease of use and it gave us exactly what we needed, which is being able to go back in time and revisit what happened during that particular session. We already had a couple of users asking to view the recording themselves in order to verify if they actually did a particular command / sequence or not

Cons: UI could be improved to feel more modern
Easier access to get reports etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Gatis Ž.
Ceo & Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Good functionality - good software"

Comments: Controlling 3party's who access company servers for supporting.

Pros: You get right functionality with good service. Software doing exactly what you expect from monitoring and controlling software.

Cons: Software UI not responsive and no user friendly on mobile devices.

Vendor Response

by Ekran System on 25/02/2019

Hi Gatis,

Thanks for your review!

We're happy you found value in Ekran System feature set.

We'll work on improving UX on mobile devices in the next major updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Arash N.
VP
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"Great Software! Easy to use and deploy."

Comments: Overall, our compliance team is now very happy! Highly recommended.

Pros: If you need a solution to monitor your privileged user access sessions, Ekran is the easiest to use and quick to deploy. The installation and deployment of the agents took less than an hour. Unlike other solutions, Ekran's management console is very straightforward and with a couple of clicks we set up our environment. The documentation is very accurate and up to date, and it follows every aspect of the system. We haven't had any issues so far, but the support team has been very helpful with the setup process.

Cons: This isn't really a con, but I wish there were more built-in alert rules. Nevertheless, the built-in rule set covered more than 80% of our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Rimvydas M.
BDM
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021

"Review of Ekran System"

Pros: Easy installation and integration. Excellent amount of recorded and alerted things. Easy search within recordings. With Ekran we are able to identify risks and maintain ours services uncompromised.

Cons: Additional investment to disk space to keep records must be planned well in advanced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2021
Justin T.
System Administrator
Military, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"Amazing Support"

Comments: Excellent, the support team was there for me 100% for any questions I had and was able to resolve issues during deployment and STIG settings for IIS.

Pros: The support provided by the company is by far the best for any software I have ever encountered.

Cons: Configuration and STIG implementation can get a little tricky

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"definitely meets your budget"

Comments: having the smooth and seamless installation and ease of use are the specs in my priority and Ekran System provides me that.

Pros: ease of use, system admin monitoring and price are the most prominent features.

Cons: not possible to record tabs in browsers individually.

Vendor Response

by Ekran System on 15/02/2019

Hi,

Thanks for your review!

We're happy you found value in Ekran System. We put a lot of focus to make Ekran System smoothly deploy on projects of any size.

We constantly work on our website monitoring features and take a note of your feedback.

- The Ekran System Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Antoine S.
Chief Security Architect
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"install / setup"

Comments: good experience. Meeting with Ekran team were easy to set up and helpful. good value for money.

Pros: easy to set up and use. video recording feature works welll.

Cons: user management could be improved for PAM module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Alexander P.
CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"good value for money"

Pros: I does what it should, is easy to run and to understand while the support team is very responsive.

Cons: There is no real lack of function we miss so I don't have any negative to say...

Vendor Response

by Ekran System on 22/03/2019

Hi Alexander,

Thanks for your review!

We're proud to have such loyal customers.

Recently, we've launched 24/7 customer support to make our service even better.

- The Ekran System Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Paloma G.
country manager
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Monitor, Detect, and Analyze Insider Threats"

Comments: Complete traceability of everything that is done in the machines.

Pros: It is very easy to use and with great functionality. And its price is cheap for your practical aspects

Cons: The least I like about this software is that it is not translated into Spanish

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Roland K.
Head of IT Security and Infrastructure
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Affordable Monitoring"

Comments: We have used Ekran to effectively to monitor our users and it provides us with the evidence should performance issues arise. I find it a very intuitive and affordable audit tool that also supports our security needs. We are planning to roll it our across all of our network infrastructure to give us even greater insights. Ekran support is responsive and knowledgeable about their product, willing to listen to their customer concerns and incorporate suggestions in future releases.

Pros: Ekran does what it promises which is monitoring our users productivity and performance plus it augments our security nicely by providing evidences for our controls and audits. It also provides alerts based on a number of rules/conditions and we have been able to identify behavioral risks and further improve our controls to support PCI and SOC 2 audits.

Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the inability to record only when an alert was generated. As always, Ekran support was very receptive and responsive to our request and they will be rolling out this new functionality in the next few months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Egzon S.
Director of Support and Security
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020

"Reviewing the EKRAN system"

Comments: Overall, we are satisfied with the product. With the majority of our operations completed digitally, EKRAN serves very well the prupose of helping us identify potential information security threats.

Pros: EKRAN cares about its customers even after the transaction is completed. Their response time is excellent, and they have proven many times that they are a customer-centric organization.

Cons: In the beginning, we faced some technical difficulties when upgrading to newer versions. With help from the EKRAN's technical team, we managed to successfully resolve the issues, and now we are to upgrade without any trouble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2020