Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.6/5

About OnSched

Appointment scheduling platform that builds custom booking solutions with plug and play to meet the needs of your business.

Learn more about OnSched

Showing 22 reviews

Gary R.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"OnSched really is just solid!!"

Comments: Scott and Connor have been life savers for us for the last month, while trying to learn how to effectively use your system, for our needs!!! We want to spend our time pleasing customers not wasting time messing around with our scheduling system I think the best part about using onsched is the new business we're getting. I didn't realize how effective email marketing was. It's pretty cool when we're slow to be able to just hit email customers and let them know that we have open spots. Very cool.. Although change is always hard we are happy with onsched and glad we made the change!! We love the chat on the site - we were convinced it was a robot at first because of a lightning fast response we got at 3am (LOL), but we have always received a very quick response when we have needed to use it otherwise Your staff knows the system very thoroughly, and we've managed to push through a few little problems we had early on without pain so thanks so much guys!!!

Pros: AMAZING!! customer service
Really great system that met all of our needs
It's actually brought us new business

Cons: There's a few things that are a little bit confusing in the portal that take a little bit of getting used to. Or maybe it was just us.. One other thing that was annoying was a little bug with uploading images. I'd always have to upload images twice for them to work.. kind of a pain

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Andrew M.
Artist and owner
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"Works great for my studio, makes things easy "

Comments: I've had a pretty good experience. I was cold called by scott one of the sales reps from inksched.com, onsched's sister company specific for tattoo artists. He figured out what my pain points were and sold me on the software to solve them. They have done that and more! impressive

Pros: - Seeing everything in one place
- getting rid of the people who cancel half an hour before appointments. We usually get 3-4 days notice now because that's when our reminders go out
- I can see how much money my staff should be making based on how busy they are

Cons: Nothing really

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
Jean-philippe L.
Software Developer
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"I don't recommend "

Pros: The software is flexible and the pricing is adaptable

Cons: The user experience wasn't optimal, there is no self serve functionality for basic requirements (like billing or API setup) and there are inconsistencies with the product. You need to pay to try their product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Bacha R.
Shop owner
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016

"Great for Tattoo business"

Comments: onsched is a great tool for our tattoo studio. We use it mainly just to look at what our artists are doing on a daily basis when we're not there. Our artists take a 50% cut of what they (and we) book, so it's really useful being able to pull up reports that show how much each artist did in a week and making sure the payout matches that. If not, there's usually something going on. The first week I used onsched i ended up firing one of our artists because he was stealing. wouldn't have ever even known if it weren't for appointment booking software, who would have thunk

Pros: - Audit trail
- See what's going on

Cons: - Weekly view is very different than what I'm used to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/09/2016
Frisco O.
Shop manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"Great platform to manage tattoo studio "

Comments: I had a great experience dealing with Scott at OnSched. The team is fantastic, and the software does everything I need it to. It has email reminders, SMS reminders which my clients love and everything is completely configurable to fit your needs. I loved that I could restrict the online booking to only people that I allow by pre-registering them

Pros: I can restrict who can book appointments online by making sure they're pre-registered

Cons: They don't have a mobile app yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016
Carlos G.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016

"Onsched works very well for us "

Comments: I have been pleasently surprised with how easy it was to transition from our normal Google calendar operations to using onsched. It has helped us stay organized and it's actually quite surprising the number of patients that have began using the online booking with us, especially for re-visits

Pros: I love that our patients can book directly into our calendar. I am wary to advertise online booking on our website, and we've been only giving our link to registered patients but we're now considering opening it up right on our website

Cons: The only con is the lack of HIPPA compliance, but it is only for medical and none of the competitors are hippa compliant either so I suppose it's neither here nor there

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016
Olivia C.
Senior Vice President
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2016

"Simple but Effective with top notch customer service - Thanks again"

Comments: We bought this to schedule 30 minute meetings for our consulting company with the higher level execs, one of the main features that we wanted was pre-approved booking which not a lot of scheduling companies have. Connor & John were extremely helpful in getting this up and running, we now have to verify all new meeting requests, and our pre-approved registered users can book meetings directly into our executives calendars. The Google / Outlook sync's are great too, being able to tie into the existing schedules made it pretty much a no brainer. The setup wizard was straight forward, we had it up and running in half an hour and were comfortable with it by day 2. Not a real learning curve with these guys. Simple, elegant and to the point. Thanks again John & Connor

Vendor Response

by OnSchedule on 09/06/2016

Glad we could help :) We're always available around the clock - never hesitate to reach out. We're just a click away on livechat or phone

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2016
Scott O.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2016

"10/10! These guys are the real deal"

Comments: I couldn't be happier after switching from GetTimely to OnSchedule. Kevin helped me get through the first couple of days when I had a few annoying questions, and after that it was off to the races. I haven't even tried out their advanced features (It is on the to do list) but I'm glad they don't bloat the whole software and make it complicated to just get setup and start accepting online bookings We tried out a few different softwares, but all we needed was a simple attractive solution for accepting client consultations and OnSchedule seems to be the only company that really has their ear to the ground of what us customers actually want The only thing that I wanted to have that was pretty custom was the ability to somehow filter out who was a first time caller. They didn't have this, and they did this CUSTOM for me and now have it for other users. Thanks so much again Kevin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2016
Gina P.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"Really good bones, phenomenal support, implementation could be better"

Comments: Cons: It's a little clunky to set up Pros: There is pretty much nothing this app can't do. I unwittingly threw quite a few curve balls (e.g., providers in different international time zones with different schedules) and, with help from tech support, I was able to do everything I needed to do. Customer support is very responsive and incredibly helpful, answering all my questions and doing a lot of the setup for me. My understanding is the interface is being re-vamped, and with a simpler user interface built on top of their already powerful engine, I suspect it will be one of the best scheduling systems out there.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Kaleena R.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"Onschedule"

Comments: So far so good! Only issue is sometimes appointments are not saved properly because of an error which states 'OFFLINE'. Not sure what that means, but it doesn't happen often.

Vendor Response

by OnSchedule on 18/04/2017

Hi Kalina!

Thanks so much for the review. What you're seeing with the timeout error is just a fail safe that logs you out of your account after an hour with no activity; when you see that, just do a page refresh if it doesn't route you to the login screen automatically and you'll be good to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Verified Reviewer
Independent Business Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2018

"Great for Service Based Companies"

Pros: I love that this software is very user friendly and easy to use. I love that it makes keeping all of our appointments on time. We are a service based company so we get lots of appointments each day/week and this software allows us to stay on top of our schedule.

Cons: There is nothing that I really didn't like about OnSched. I would give it 5 stars all the way around. Its easy to use and affordable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2018
Ruth D.
owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017

"High Quality Assistance Setting Up....Practical and Easy To Use Program...Great Price!"

Comments: So grateful for the price! I am starting a new business and need things to be affordable and easy to use! This program is great! The customer service was outstanding....extremely helpful in getting me started and assisting me with setting up a schedule that will suit my new business.
Thank you OnSchedule!

Pros: price
practical
user friendly

Cons: not sure

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2017
Darcie L.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2017

"Great Company"

Comments: I had a wonderful experience with OnSchedule. They worked with us to customize everything exactly how our company wanted it and even made updates to the system to add in features we requested. Mitchell and John provided exceptional training and support. They were great to work with and I would definitely recommend this company. I intend to work with them again in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2017
Steve B.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016

"The true game changer for my business"

Comments: We started using onschedule for our car rental company and we couldn't be happier. We have been able to provide our customers with an easier channel to book their rentals, and we have also been able to fill more of our appointments due to the automated marketing feature.

Vendor Response

by OnSchedule on 09/06/2016

Hey Steve & Richie, so glad you guys are happy with the product. We look forward to working with you long term!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2016
Kyla G.
Owner
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018

"Easy to use "

Pros: This product is easy to use and intuitive. it sends out information immediately if a change is made, and can email or text the affected employees.

Cons: Can't schedule multiple shifts for an employee.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2018
Holly F.
Principal Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"Best part of OnSchedule is the Customer Service"

Comments: Our rep has been awesome in tayloring OnSched to my needs, despite glitches to the system that have caused inconvenience and confusion for both me and my clients. But, I realize you guys are in a learning curve and for a small amount per month I can deal with it. There are certain service values that I need and want and so far our rep has done his best to try to make that happen. Some are hit and misses but again, we are in process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Adam S.
Trainer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Solid time management app"

Pros: Easy to use, good interface and very handy to have

Cons: Nothing too too bad, the performance could be a little smoother.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Karly B.
Esthetician
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018

"such a great software"

Pros: The thing I like most about the software is how easy it is to use the features is what makes it so great

Cons: sometimes the customer support is hard to get in contact with, with some of the questions I have I need help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/03/2018
Jaynie W.
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2017

"Working well "

Comments: Things are working well but we would love to have an app for mobiles as the phone is less easily maneuvered

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2017
Kelsey F.
Owner
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017

"OnSchedule Review"

Comments: My experience using OnSchedule has been quite exceptional. I needed some things with this software to be customized for my business, and the staff were so happy to help and went above and beyond. My customers rarely book online, but when they do, OnSchedule is a good option for them.

Pros: Easy to use, customizeable, great customer service.

Cons: My customers don't really like having to create a profile before booking an appointment.

Vendor Response

by OnSchedule on 18/04/2017

Kelsey!

Thanks so much for the review.

For your account, there's actually a setting that can be changed so that your customers don't have to create a profile in order to book an appointment.

I'll get someone to reach out and make sure we get that changed for you

- Connor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2017
Ryan M.
Owner
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016

"It works well for us "

Comments: The platform works really well for us. We don't really use the bells and whistles but it works perfectly for what we want to do which is scheduling our tattoo artists.

Pros: It does what we need it to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2016
Gavin O.
Sales Representative
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Easy to schedule and use "

Pros: It’s a good way to see my schedule for work.

Cons: There’s bugs that make it slow and glitches sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018