Teem Visitor Management

Teem Visitor Management Reviews

by Teem by WeWork

Very Ideal software for Conference Room Meetings

Reviewed on 16/09/2018
Manny P.
.
Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the software works and makes things so simple to do. User's see if the conference room is available or there is a scheduled meeting for today.

Pros: This is the simplest software I have seen on the market that easily shows conference room availability and makes room reservations easy to do.
You just create the conference room via outlook link it to Teems and install the application on a tablet or ipad and once your click the application it will show you the room schedule for today and tomorrow.

Cons: Tablets have to be manually or remotely configured if it stops working. Usually because of an update on the application or the tablet.

Teem offers a near perfect experience with fantastic results.

Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Peter K.
Senior Manager, Conferencing Services
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ease of use, customers can see room availability at a glance, they can view maps, reserve the room at the room, find other rooms that are available. There are many other features we haven't even implemented yet.

Pros: Their engineers work closely with our engineer team (as a customer) to help develop their product. They care about the customers perspective and modify their product when it makes sense based on customer feedback. The features, and product offering are reliable and effective. Custom features are eventually rolled into the product when it makes sense as well.

Our use of Event Board has been fantastic!

Reviewed on 06/11/2017
Brent A.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money

Pros: Prior to using this product our teams were double booking meeting rooms which decreased our productivity (increased meeting times and scrambling to find available rooms). Now our ~200 employees schedule rooms for their meetings and everyone is aware of what is booked and for how long.

Cons: I dont have any cons really. works great and has been reliable for over two years now. Maybe could add ability to run video behind the screen graphic, or as a screen saver.

Lobby Connect is a good product.

Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Noel M.
IT Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
2/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Product is very easy to configure and implement. Feedback from reception staff is very good. Check in process for visitors is pretty straight forward.

Cons: My team really had a bad experience with the response time from the Help Desk when we encounter issues with LobbyConnect.

My only choice for Conference Room Management

Reviewed on 23/07/2018
James W.
Director - IT Infrastructure and Workplace
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Teem's EventBoard allows us to optimize the utilization our current conference room resources. Instantly finding an available space and booking on the fly has been extremely well received here.

Pros: Cost to deploy and support was less than any other comparable option and the product simply works!

Cons: Nothing. The product works as expected. Technical support people are there to assist anytime we need them. This is one of our truly "lights out" solutions.

Eventboard helps us manage conference rooms, a sometimes scarce resource in our largest offices.

Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director of Information Technology
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money

Comments: Improved visibility, availability and management of conference room usage at the locations where we have implemented EventBoard. Implementation of the zombie meeting identification feature was met with strong praise from our employees.

Pros: The flexibility of the tablet display, integration with our calendar system, and check-in enforcement.

Cons: Ad Hoc meetings scheduled from the iPad don't typically include users and participants. How can we make this easier?

Pretty solid product

Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Taylor W.
System Admin
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Professional look
Ability to see upcoming meetings
Ability to see attendees of current meetings
LobbyConnect has nice features to track visitors and customize backgrounds
LobbyConnect has flexible functions to require visitors to e-sign login documents

Cons: The Ipad's are always wanting to do upates, teem can't help with this as it's an apple thing
Teem doesn't allow you to lock which app the ipad uses. So random employees can walk by and use other apps or close down the Teem app.

Great product and easy to setup.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Craig S.
Director IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money

Pros: Teem provides excellent customer service! The conference room scheduling tool provides great visuals for our conference rooms.

Cons: There is nothing bad about this software. It is very easy to make changes and integrate new conference room. The only negative I can mention is support for Andriod tablets.

I have been using software by Teem for several years. EventBoard has matured greatly over that time.

Reviewed on 20/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Head of IT
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Teem's EventBoard software is easy to setup and deploy. It adds great value to our organization and as we look towards deploying the Maps feature later this year, it will add even more value to our users. Space is always at a premium and anything that helps to free up available meeting rooms is a benefit to our users.

Cons: The only real downside is that from an IT perspective, administering the software is a bit clunky. A lot of thought has been put into usability, but more needs to be put into making the platform easy for back end administrators to manage, especially as the size of your deployment grows.

Teem Review

Reviewed on 03/11/2018
Mohammed N.
Sr.System Admim
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Teem is a very nice app having various type of features, for ex: on ipad you can book a instant meeting with desired subject on it and you can cancel or postponed the meeting if does not want right from the display itself.

Pros: event board and ipad controls are very attractive, you can able to connect on premises and as well as cloud room mailbox.

Cons: landing page for users when they want to book a room.

Incredibly easy to use, tech support is extremely skilled and flexible, talented design team.

Reviewed on 19/02/2016
Andre E.
IT Technician
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: When Eventboard came to us, we were already struggling with some meeting room software that just demanded too much training, preparation, and maintenance. We immediately switched over out of sheer ease of use and the surprising speed at which we could already see results without ANY training. The Google Calendar integration is painless, responsive, and intuitive. The GUI also has a sort of universal appeal and is easily understood and mastered. Everyone at Eventboard has made a point of making every interaction pleasant and productive. Our company has requested some very "above-and-beyond" stuff, like separate themes for each of our rooms, and EB was not only responsive, but eager to help us along with these projects. Shoutouts to their design team, because the custom themes they are making for us are sweeping everyone in our office off their feet (including clients!). The only real con I've encountered is the Dashboard UI changes pretty often. The issue is having to re-learn it, but after every iteration I find the changes were done to streamline your workflow in the dashboard.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 19/02/2016

Thanks for the review Andre! We'll pass on your feedback to our stellar design team. And we'll work on better trainings when new features and UI are released, great feedback!

Good product and a very good price

Reviewed on 03/11/2017
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy calendar setup. The application is easy to use for most users. Updates rather quickly when a change is made from the control panel.

Cons: Hard to setup android without knowing there is a special setup needed. Pricing is a little misleading. Yes, there is a monthly fee but what is not on the website there is a service fee for setup which can be more than the actual service. I don't think it is bait and switch, but I do believe it is a little questionable.

Amazing company that gives you top notch customer service.

Reviewed on 09/11/2016
Randy V.
UC Analyst
Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Customer service goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied with the project you are working on with them. Not only do they have great customer service, their design team really blows other competitors out of the water when it comes to doing room schedulers for your company. I would highly recommend them to any business that is needing room schedulers for their conference rooms.

Pros: Very easy and intuitive for anyone to walk up and use with use of ease.

Cons: there is nothing bad I can say about this software as it meets all my needs.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 09/11/2016

Randy thanks for the review! I'll share it with the team. If we can do anything to help please let us know!

Management made easy

Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Team Lead and L1 Technical Support Engineer at Instructure
E-Learning, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like the whole look of this software. It just makes sense. I can track my team meeting not only the time but the locations. This is a godsend and one of my favorite business software.

Cons: I wish there was a dark mode the color scheme and light is a little much in the mornings

A slick interface with minimal headache

Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Austin C.
IT Client Platform Engineer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Its a relatively painless setup process with no 'real' maintenance required. Easily integrates with G Suite and has a user-friendly UX for end-users

Cons: I would like to see a bit more in-depth detail about devices, as well as a firmer integration with MDM tools

Great way to track room usage.

Reviewed on 14/04/2017
Sarah Z.
IT Technician
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: EventBoard is not only a great visual of room bookings, but is also provides great data about room usage and peak times. Great resource to make sure we are maximizing efficient use of our office space.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 14/04/2017

Thanks Sarah!

Great solution for a growing company

Reviewed on 26/06/2017
Nate B.
IT Services Specialist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money

Pros: Rollout and adoption were a piece of cake. The setup is really intuitive and the Integration with O365 was a snap.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 27/06/2017

Thanks Nate!

Outstanding!!!!!!!

Reviewed on 23/03/2016
James G.
Manager, Information Systems
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: I evaluated several products and Event Board was by far the best one that I looked at. Not only did it have the best user interface on for our conference room displays, it was also extremely simple to setup the system and establish the link to our MS Exchange Server. Pre-sales support and customer service are both excellent and have been very easy to work with on the few questions I had regarding the products capabilities. My users have not only been impressed with the interface, but love that they can see the upcoming meetings for a room as well as who is in those meetings. All said and done, we were up and running in less than an hour and my users have been highly impressed with the how powerful of a tool this is.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 24/03/2016

James thank you for your review! We are so glad you and the team love using EventBoard.

Unique product with excellent support to back it up.

Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Keith W.
Principal Enterprise Architect
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: EventBoard's flagship product really doesn't have any true competition. There are far more expensive solutions that attempt to solve the world problems revolving around conference rooms, but the EB product is simple, clean, intuitive, and gives an immediate "ahhhhh" to users walking into the conference room. Their support team is top-notch, being available at need for any assistance during POC or implementation. They have great partnerships with enclosure vendors, and even offer discounts. Their sales staff are polite and aren't annoying, which is a plus in our ever-connected always-on era.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 12/04/2016

Keith thanks so much for the review! We are only as good as our customers. If you ever need us you know where to find us.

Teem is very easy to set up and to make changes on the fly.

Reviewed on 19/07/2018
Russell C.
AV Specialist
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of use for our end users makes Teem a valuable asset. We enjoy being able to connect the calendars and see everything that is going on.

Cons: It would be great to have a design software along with the app. We would like to create custom pages without having to go through the main office.

Eventboard was an instant win for our meeting room etiquette.

Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Caleb C.
IT Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We, like many offices, had a problem with conference rooms. Meetings would start late & run over. People would squat in a room to make a phone call or get some quiet, not realizing someone else already had the room booked. Visibility on room status in Google Calendar isn't always the greatest. From day one with Eventboard, the positive feedback started rolling in. People loved that they could always see the status of a room before trying to book it, and that they could book a room on the fly if needed. We have far fewer room squatters as accountability has increased. And I was able to showcase our team's creativity by creating custom themes with their photos.

Works Flawlessly

Reviewed on 19/05/2016
Lee P.
IT Services and Data Center Operations Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: Ease of Use is 4/5 stars. The web-based interface has a LOT of features. Almost too many so it is hard to find some of the settings. However, I rarely have to go into the management console so I can't always remember where the settings are located. Plus, there are several ways to get to the same details. Otherwise it works great. Once you commit the changes, the displays get updated. I've never had to call Customer Service in the 3 years of use.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 19/05/2016

Thanks for the great review Lee. Great to hear your feedback on settings and the UI. We're constantly working to improved the ease of use.

Just a Great Product!

Reviewed on 08/06/2016
Monty M.
IT Systems Specialist
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The product does its job well. The setup is pretty easy, and managing them is nice because it's done through a web portal versus having to install software on your own server. The GUI is clean and can be changed on the fly with various looks. I also like the fact that you can put a schedule on when the iPads can be turned off and on. There's a lot of other neat features on here that just make this product as great as it is. I can't really think of any cons with it so far.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 08/06/2016

Thanks for the review Monty. We love getting feedback from our stellar customers, keep it coming!

Getting to know an Active Company-

Reviewed on 18/04/2016
Norris J.
Operations Manager
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: EventBoard is one of the most wonderful companies that has enhanced their product from a consumers point of view. By always thinking about their client they have gone above and beyond making sure that people are extremely happy with their product and can utilize it to its effectiveness.
My experiences with their customer service has been second to none and is always leaving me in a positive energized mood with a smile on my face.
You will find nothing but good things working with these people.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 18/04/2016

Thanks for the review Norris!

Great solution

Reviewed on 05/04/2016
Will A.
IT coordinator
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: The system is easy to customize, self upgrades, and most of all is solid in it's stability. No one else offers this kind of choices at the price point offered by the tiered plans. Only possible downside is having to deal with MDM systems to manage the Ipads, so that they are remotely managed.

Vendor Response

by Teem on 05/04/2016

Thanks for the review Will! Your feedback about MDM is really useful, we are always working to make the experience better so knowing that we have room for improvement on the device management side is very helpful.