Bookingkit is handy and reliable!

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Kilian S.
CEO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is really the perfect solution for my business!

Pros: The dashboard is very straight forward and presents a broad array of functions in a very clear way. The product is easy to use and allows you to start offering online bookings within minutes. Been in contact with customer support many times and they always were fast and helpful!

Cons: As far as I understood, there are some minor restrictions in terms of customising the plug-in. Also, flexible vouchers can be tricky, but that's advanced stuff!

Theater with bookingkit

Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Marco S.
Owner
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall my experience ( i own 2 accounts) is really ok. The service and communication works quick and as well they find mostly a solution for problems. The service and quick response is more important for me then evera options.

Pros: I like the easy to use software. Very easy to integrate to other platforms and mostly the function is 100% perfect. For customers also for me and my business.

Cons: For a theater there are more events to integrate, then for a sport event. We have many different events. At the moment its not possible to integrate a place management that customer can chose their seats... Sometime its not easy to find the right event in the lists to integrate in. the websites because of much scrolling - and its not really easy to delete a event, just overwrite... Also to add a booking service charge to the customers at the checkout would be help us to make the price more transparent to the customers and our clients and arts...

Is good

Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Michele T.
Ceo
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The many possibilities of setting, the support.

Cons: The voucher that the client receive is not good for the Italian style

Our experience with bookingkit

Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Doreen K.
Manager
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In collaboration with our partner bookingkit, we can offer an efficient software to our cooking schools. With bookingkit and its easy-to-handle administration, we can save a lot of time for our clients. That way, they can focus on their core business cooking.

Pros: Offers all functions we need. Very helpful insights in marketing & sales and finding new customers by reaching out to relevant platforms

Cons: Sometimes we could not find important functions as they were "hidden". Bookingkit could give us more regularly updates when they change or improve something in their software.

Great software, some improvements for easy use

Reviewed on 21/05/2019
Brieuc L.
gérant
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: cool

Pros: Easy to use and set up, mind relieving regarding the booking and follow up of those. Great functionnalities

Cons: The help page is not available have to contact the support very often
Few uneasy things on the use of the interface (calendar comes back to today all the time), booking details hard to read regarding number of pax
Unable yet to set a minimum number of person for an event to take place (if one person on the event I have to cancel myself)

Best booking software we know

Reviewed on 28/09/2016
Hagen S.
General Manager
Restaurants, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Coordinating our cooking classes in our several stores has always been an enormous administration effort for us. For example the decentral payoff of all the cash payments. Bookingkit conducts this all in one software. Now, the payment comfortably takes place via our website. In that way, we now have less expenses with our payoffs. The coordinators and myself are very pleased with bookingkit.

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Linda N.
Sales Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: yeah :) all stuff is really friendly and wants to help

Pros: I like most the flexibility. However sometime it would be cool if feature requests would be decided quicker

Cons: Some feature request take really long to be decided and implemented

Nice Booking System.

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Peter U.
Owner and Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Its a nice software that will help you to sell tickets as a small activity operator and save work.

Pros: The software has a good looking and clear customers friendly front. As well the back office is easy to operate for staff members.

Cons: It's great for selling tickets for events and courses but not so flexible for rentals and private tour options.

Very good service

Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Stwfano S.
Owner
Animation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very good booking system, really smart and easy to use with the telephone

Cons: Sometimes has some problems to connect and goes on stand by

Highly effective tool and great customer success team

Reviewed on 21/09/2016
David M.
Junior Marketing Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We do regularly events in our muesli shops, where we sell individually designed organic mueslis and porridge and let our customers try new products. Before we used the tool Bookingkit, we had a lot of organizational effort: people called to ask if there are still vacancies, we had to send confirmation mails, manage our calendar of events, control the payments and so on and so on. With Bookingkit everything runs smoothly and saves us plenty of time we can effectively use for actually preparing and realizing our tasting events.

Pros: - saves us lots of time
- relatively easy to handle after getting the introduction from the very helpful custmer service team
- a lot of helpful features like voucher integration
- almost real-time payment

Cons: - quite complex: when we started we did not oversee all funtions and were a bit lost. but their customer service is super-helpful!

Review super

Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Jacqueline P.
Parfumeur
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am very happy they work hard to help us!

Pros: Easy use the improvements personal service thy all ways grow

Cons: Non cons until yet i am ver happy with them .. may be a little expensive

Koelletour

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Arnd G.
Tour guide
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Informations about new bookings.
To see how many people booked my events

Cons: The tutorials inside are not confirm with the product

Review about bookingkit

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Julian M.
Guide
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: bookingkit is easy to use and have the most Functions for the money

Cons: bookingkit has no function to block dates with no costs

Positive experience

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Polina O.
Titolare
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Price is reasonable. Statistics are good. Easy interface.

Cons: Hard to reach tech assistance, long attendance for the reply

Great support!

Reviewed on 11/06/2019
Kevin M.
Eventmanager
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I save a lot of time and money, my customers enjoy a great comfort.

Pros: It's a powerful tool and the support is unbelievable good!

Cons: A multiple selection when processing appointments of one day could be helpful. But this is very specific and would be only a good addon.

easy and efficent program and staff

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Really nice how it's involved in my website. Really easy and in accordance with my website style. Also, communication with other tourist OTA is important for me to manage only one agenda.
The Staff, CSRs were really kind to me! Thanks, guys!

Cons: I think it misses a title when I manage my products, but they give the possibility to tell them.
Even if they don't change the view, I like the possibility to communicate the problem on the software in a clear way. Maybe they will adjust it in the future

Good software to sell our cooking lessons

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Antonella M.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Not being connected to a CRM

Pros: Easiness to use, very good customer care

Cons: It is a little costly as "cost per resevation" if the value of the lesson you are selling is moderate

Very organized website

Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Ashraf R.
Owner & GM
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are just starting to work with booking kit .
So far everything is going smooth,,, and hope it stays so forever.

Pros: Easy to use & the staff is very helpful ,, we had online meeting with the staff, that was really helpful

Cons: The software tells you what you need to do

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Laurent N.
cooking chef
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: easy to use, matching everything about customers demands

Cons: still need some improve about inplementing all kind of websites
some browsers are not compatible with the reserve button

Good software

Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Michael K.
Dipl.-Ing. Oenology
Wine & Spirits, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: - easy to use
- functional
- no problems

Cons: - I like the software, sometines its difficult to find the right button

Personal support

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Manuela F.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The service and the support that bookingkit guarantee. All the people I have speak with are very friendly and with a professional attitude.

Cons: I was expecting more “marketing” for my offers, more visibility in the channel where, otherwise, I could not be present.

Good Idea!

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Elena N.
Emlpoyee
Wine & Spirits, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We receive custumers from Bookingkit. They are happy: it's a garantee for them.

Pros: It's very easy to use. You can work without surprises.
The customer is not worried to use it and they are sure about the product.
You can have your personal instrument to work, without any problem

Cons: We have no problem with this software.
I would like to receive mail in Italian.

Not an easy or client friendly booking system

Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The customer support tried very hard to fix all bugs, problems and incompatibilities with MAC and general issues but in the end the negative outweighed the positive and issues were simply never solved.

Cons: For an expensive system that does not allow you to personalise your pdf invoices easily, vouchers were not very nice and the look of the booking kit system that is sold to you in the beginning is simply not client friendly (too many bugs). If you want it to look decent you need to pay for someone to do an API integration if you dont have in-house programmers.

Bookingkit Review

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
Paul V.
Owner
Wine & Spirits, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good idea but young. It is expensive for a system which is in development.

Pros: - calendar
- connect with platforms
-

Cons: - app
- price / commission
- not very reactive

Review for bookingkit

Reviewed on 29/09/2016
Henning H.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We decided for Bookingkit as we could easily integrate their booking and reservation tool on our website. We care a lot about the design of our site and their usability. Bookingkit supports the image of our brand as the tool adjusts to our look & feel. Users will not get forwarded to another website when they proceed with their booking. They stay on our site during the whole booking process which supports trust. In our eyes this is vitally important.