Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About eTurns

TrackStock is a mobile app for automating the replenishment of stockroom and truck inventory using IOS/Android, RFID or SensorBins.

Learn more about eTurns

Showing 55 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Inside Sales
Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019

"Eturns usability"

Comments: We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

Pros: The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

Cons: The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 28/03/2019

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you.
eTurns management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2019
Steven R.
AIMS Solutions
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Great Product Management Program"

Comments: Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

Pros: Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

Cons: Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Hello, Steven. Thank you for your comments and review. We constantly strive to deliver the industry leader in functionality and ease-of-use. Industry leading customer support is also a hallmark.
The mobile app is constantly being updated, roughly once a month. If there are some specific features you would like in the mobile app, please let us know. Thank you.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Ryan G.
Site Lead
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Great product...great company"

Comments: Overall I wish I had this application for the previous warehouse I was in. The company is always looking for ways to innovate and make better an already solid and easy to use tool for my business.

Pros: Being able to easily use it on my mobile device.

Cons: There is an occasional overlapping of text after scanning a barcode.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Dear Ryan: thank you for your review and comments. They are appreciated and drive us to continuously improve TrackStock's capabilities.
We are glad your company uses it to innovate. Hopefully, there is a goodly bit of productivity that comes along for the ride. Thank you.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Armando H.
Inventory/Purchasing Manager
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"Ease of use and great support team!"

Comments: Time saving project tracking and expenses, tools tracking

Pros: Serial number tracking abilities, flexibility on modules and customization on fields. Customer support is amazing.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 28/03/2019

Dear Armando. Thank you very much for your review of eTurns TrackStock, our solution, and our customer support. It is one thing to have a great product, but any great product must be accompanied by fabulous customer support. The fact that you took the time to highlight eTurns customer support is very meaningful to all of us here at eTurns. With great customer support, the product can have some issues that, working together, can be solved. This is clearly how you feel about the One Button and eTurns relationship. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
eTurns management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Joshua Y.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"Great Software for any size Company"

Comments: We are able to track and charge for all inventory used. We are also able to keep better track o stock levels.

Pros: Total Inventory Control. Total user control and lock down for other users.

Cons: There isn't anything that I have come by that e-Turns doesn't have a solution for. N/A. Lots of user control throughout.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020
Gregorio V.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018

"It is a program that in a simple way allows you to take your inventory and shipments flow control."

Comments: It is a very good product that allows to adapt to the needs of the business.

Pros: Inventory control in a simple and practical way, it is simple but robust at the same time, it is a very easy program that gives great results.

Cons: The configuration part at the beginning is somewhat complex but once defined the system works very well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2018
Dantes R.
IT Director
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016

"Great way to monitor usage"

Pros: The concepts are simple and the staff is very helpful to implement.

Cons: I would like to have seen more ways to collaborate data, an API, import/exporting methods.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2016
Alexander R.
Warehouse Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017

"Enjoyed the ease of use"

Comments: Great for startups, and for businesses that are stuck doing manual inventory. I can't stress the ease of use.

Pros: Web based solution that provides access to everything that we need, when we need it. Multiple users at no cost, and the ability to control what they see or do with the software.

Cons: We haven't found any at the moment. Perhaps some minor UI adjustments, but again nothing that would be a deal breaker.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2017
Francis H.
Customer Requirements Analyst
Warehousing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Warehouse Inventory Tracking Essential"

Comments: The problems that we solve is that staff will have better options as to know what, where, and how many pieces of inventory is available. It will be a very efficient and valuable tool.

Pros: Easy to Track, Follow, distribute and return inventory

Cons: I think I need to use it more to know what I don't like, but I will send feedbace pertaining to negatives as I use it more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Steve V.
VP Supply Chain Solutions
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2012

"Using ETurns to manage inventory in a consigned environment"

Comments: We have standardized on the ETurns software to manage out consignment inventories in the field. We feel the ease of use and it flexibility provide us with the tools to satisfy our customer needs as well as balancing our internal systems and audit requirements.

Pros: The ETurns product is easy to use and adapted well to our system. It allows us to manage inventory in multiple scenarios. This flexibility fits well with the many disparate customer systems we encounter.

Cons: Like any new software, it takes a bit to understand the ins and out of using it. It was not a long period before we were up and running

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2012
Paul M.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016

"Review of e-Turns"

Comments: Have been using it to create orders at the customer warehouse - saves time as the order is generated electronically - no manual entering once I return to the office!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2016
Renee D.
In Plant Store Coordinator
Warehousing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019

"Love the Eturns Trackstock App for Apple"

Pros: The Eturns Trackstock Apple App is what I use most regularly. I like the ease of use. If you are familiar with Apple IOS it is very user friendly. Icons and options available are very self explanatory within the app. Eturns online offers many different customizable options and customized reporting that has proven very beneficial for inventory management. Their support is very friendly and willing to help you every step of the way.

Cons: With our extensively large inventory it can get bogged down when searching for particular items and this can make certain tasks take a lengthy amount of time. I have been told that Eturns will be making some adjustments to servers that should help the speed in the near future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2019
Cory P.
Global Project leader
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"eTurns User Review"

Comments: eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

Pros: Reporting capabilities
Ability to manage customer owned inventory
Label design feature
Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

Cons: The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Scott K.
President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2018

"eTurns is a good program and professionally supported."

Comments: A tool that did our job. A job that brought good value to our customers.

Pros: It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find.

Cons: We only needed a few of the extensive choice of functions. Added some overhead that is just in the way.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 28/03/2019

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out some of the specific features that benefited Wolf Creek. Combined with complementing our great team and a product at a reasonable price, we are glad that we can provide this kind of value add solution to distributors like you. Thank you.
eTurns management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2018
Kayla M.
Counter Warehouse
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019

"daily user"

Pros: It is accurate and can help any company reach all inventory goals, big or small. It is also very functional from your mobile device and computer.

Cons: It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Dear Kayla: Thank you for your review and comments. "Big and small" is exactly how i would describe our customers' customers.
I have asked several people to contact you directly to discuss your "crashes" comment. We think it is related to your Wi-Fi network, but want to make sure.
Please let me know the reliability has improved? Thanks.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2019
Nathan R.
Project Specialist
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Eturns Review"

Comments: Inventory counts in a customer warehouse

Pros: The ease of use and the ease of training.

Cons: It is slow to load and some functions can be cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Brandon A.
shipping clerk
Warehousing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"eTurns review"

Pros: it is easy to use and easy to get help with.

Cons: i do not have any thing i dislike about this.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Dear Brandon: thank you very much for your review and comments. With no suggestions for improvements, we could just sit back and rest on your comments. in fact, we are constantly making it easier and easier to use. We appreciate your business. Thanks.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Jesse S.
Hardware Engineer
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Inconsistent"

Comments: Don't like it

Pros: Not needing to use Excel anymore. Also the ability to use scan

Cons: To many windows, to many inconsistent features among window. Lack of support. Was not implemented constantly among multiple sites

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021
Vinny C.
Purchasing Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017

"E-Turns review"

Comments: Great product, very adaptable, works well with multiple users and locations.

Pros: Can adapt to our needs, reports run as we request, multiple projects.

Cons: Can not think of any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/01/2017
James W.
Logistics Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"eTurns Review"

Pros: The ability to track material in real time

Cons: Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Ignacio V.
Project Coordinator
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2016

"eTurns meets our needs as a customer"

Pros: Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons: We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2016
Martin M.
ACCOUNT REP
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019

"E Turns Success"

Pros: The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons: The reports could be more user friendly

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments.
Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability.
Thank you for being a customer.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2019
Sheila Y.
Program Manager
Semiconductors, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"E-Turns review"

Comments: Overall has been good.

Pros: orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons: the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 28/03/2019

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you.
eTurns management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Jeremy H.
Network Administration Technician 3
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Why eTurns?"

Comments: It's been great. We now have the ability to streamline our ordering, tracking, and replenishment process.

Pros: It's User-Friendly, has Easy Navigation, an Accessible Platform, is Versatile, and offers Exceptional Customer Service.

Cons: The Transfer option. I feel like it's too convoluted.

Vendor Response

by eTurns on 01/10/2019

Dear Jeremy: thank you so much for your comments and review. Your list of compliments is greatly appreciated.
Now, can you tell me more specifically what is "too convoluted" with the Transfer module? That would be wonderfully appreciated. [email protected]
Thank you.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Wade P.
Pre-Fab Design Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020

"eTurns Review"

Comments: Overall, my experience with eTurns has been very good and I can see myself using this for years to come.

Pros: What I like most is that everything is easily tracked with eTurns and it helps keep everything on the shelves very organized.

Cons: What I like least is that at times it take a little while to load whenever you go to the "Inventory" section and then press the "Item" button.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2020