The Asset Guardian (TAG) Reviews

by VeroSoft Design

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About The Asset Guardian (TAG)

EAM/CMMS to help asset-intensive organizations manage, maintain, and optimize their assets in a secure, intuitive, and affordable way.

Learn more about The Asset Guardian (TAG)

Showing 10 reviews

Jared G.
Sr Applications Administrator
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020

"Solid product with very knowledgeable support staff"

Pros: NAV integration
Web and client software interfaces
Ability to add related requirements to WOs for warehouse to process

Cons: Lacks some desired reporting/KPIs
Inability to create more than one PWO for recurring tasks (must complete first one to generate the next one)

Alternatives Considered: eMaint CMMS

Reasons for Switching to The Asset Guardian (TAG): We choose TAG because it integrates with our Dynamics NAV ERP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Don W.
CFO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2021

"TAG Maintenance software"

Comments: The process to get the system loaded and the training were outstanding. The biggest benefit to our team was that the training was conducted by someone with extensive knowledge of how to use the software and not just a software expert. This was invaluable as this is a new concept for us and enabled us to better think about how to setup and use the software based on practical user experience.

Pros: The software provided us with an effective means of organizing and managing our equipment maintenance. It integrates well with our core ERP system (Microsoft Dynamics NAV 2017) and that was a critical interface in our selection of a CMMS system.

Cons: I'm not a user, but I haven't heard user complaints - so nothing specific that I can point out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2021
Julia S.
Process Improvement Supervisor
Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"TAG product and support is awesome!!!"

Comments: We now have a successful work order process. The maintenance folk are using this daily. Support when needed was always available throughout the whole process

Pros: We love how easy it is to use and we had buy in from all of our end users because of how easy and quick it is to get what you. Red from the program.

Cons: You have to do a little leg work to have it set up the way you want it. But put the time in at the beginning and it will be easy once you go live.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Tim C.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Maintenance as a service game changer"

Pros: Having prior knowledge if the ERP software arena and how strong Microsoft was with NAV/BC the seamless addition of TAG for CMMS as a service was perfect.

Cons: It may be more process related as we change our offerings. We offer testing and maintenance and our testing of equipment may not convert to a maintenance customer. We are still determining the optimal setup and data management process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Jim C.
Maintenance Supervisor
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2021

"Comments for Review TAG Your It"

Comments: An improvement over-all from our last CMMS

Pros: Very customizable. I see the potential for tracking asset/equipment in a multiple responses. just need some tweeking. I am already testing this now in Live.

Cons: TEMP/DMP Module. managing the order of work procedures. SUCKS VERY BAD. There just needs some tweeking on this and you would gave a great product. This area is friendly. I owuld bet that a maintennce person is not involved much here!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2021
Rami H.
Solutions Architect / Senior Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020

"Above & Beyond - Tool to Cut Down Unnecessary Costs resulting from Reactive Maintenance!"

Comments: OEM partner highly professional, highly supportive and responsive, and easy to work with.

Pros: Date meter policy and Preventive Maintenance features, as they bring along massive cost savings on reactive maintenance, which could be sometimes outrageously expensive to deal with.
Highly modular, intuitive and easy to use software.
Sets a standard for industry best-practises, as it streamlines and simplifies maintenance procedures and operations to a great extent, increasing insight levels, control and productivity.
Provides clear, all-encompassing view of equipment hierarchy, especially for large plants that use a massive number of equipment/parts/etc...

Cons: Could benefit from some integration with the standard Fixed Assets module.
Could use a slightly better integration with standard item consumption within TAG work order processing.
Some features still desired for outsourced maintenance, where third party companies are contracted to provide equipment replacement/repair.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020
Dean P.
Plant Manager
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020

"Great product, excellent support"

Comments: Great! Great team to work with.

Pros: Integrates well with Navision and has met our needs well.

Cons: I'd like to see more variety of reports available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2020
Harold B.
Sales
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016

"Very usefull"

Comments: Very complete solution

Vendor Response

by VeroSoft Design on 09/03/2016

Great! Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2016
Shawn S.
Manufacturing Engineer
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"My View of TAG"

Comments: TAG has given Garner Industries a great way to track the activates of our Maintenance Department and to schedule out our technicians time throughout the day. TAG is also a common place for our technicians to document equipment problems, conditions and any preventive maintenance performed for all to see.

Pros: TAG is a very useful way to track all maintenance activities on equipment/assets. From the way it keeps track of any up-coming machine maintenance, producing work orders or to tracking past maintenance activities/machine break downs.

Cons: TAG is not as easy to use as some other CMMS software....there is a learning curve to TAG, especially if a new user has never used NAV before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Émilie B.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016

"Perfect integration with Microsoft Dynamic NAV"

Comments: Pros : TAG is perfectly embedded in Microsoft Dynamic NAV ERP. Seamless integration. Easy to use. We are a TAG partner since 2013.

Vendor Response

by VeroSoft Design on 09/02/2016

Thank you

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2016