About Raklet

Raklet is an all-in-one membership software that allows you to engage with your community in a meaningful, digital way.

Learn more about Raklet

Pros:

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons:

If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Raklet ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Raklet has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 44 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Raklet before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (44)

Fatih T.
Fatih T.
Genel Sekreter in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons:

Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Fatih, It's of top priority for us that our platform is as affordable as it is functional and easy-to-use, so we are very happy to hear that you agree with us on this. We also hope that the whole customization process worked out well for you and you are content with the new features! Best, Raklet Team

Garrett J.
Director in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great platform, highly recommended!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros:

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Raklet Response

last month

Hello Garret, We are very happy to hear that you found our service to your liking. Our customer support team works quite hard to give you, our precious customers the best experience possible. It's a pleasure to work with you! Best, Raklet Team

Amando boncales B.
Amando boncales B.
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Membership & Continuing Technical Education Software

5 2 months ago

Pros:

We are a professional organization that requires the capacity to track our members in order to award certifications, track continuing education units, and conduct events for the professional growth of our members. In light of the preceding requirements, we discover that racklet are capable of assisting us in achieving our goals. The certificate is one of the things we'll need to make, and it will help us a lot to make sure that our organization runs smoothly. The developers working on this platform are quite approachable and well-versed in the requirements of our firm. Their understanding of our organization's needs, as well as their eagerness and willingness to help us reach our goals, is a big deal. There is always the chance to check with the team and ask that a feature be added to your account if one isn't already there. It is possible that this platform will provide us with many additional functionalities that we have not yet completely explored. Utilize digital tools such as memberships, newsletters, and other forms of advertising to develop and monetize your following. There is no need for coding. There are a lot of useful tools that this platform can offer that we haven't used yet that will help us make our community experience beautiful. I would strongly recommend this platform to any serious businesses that want to give their users a great experience.

Cons:

Feature limitations on artifact submission

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Amando, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. As a team, we are doing our very best to make our platform user-friendly and customizable. It's also very important for us that our customers find a direct way to communicate with our team, so any suggestion or support request doesn't go overlooked. It's a pleasure to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Terry W.
membership chair in US
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Bad experience with this company

1 last year

Comments: This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues.
Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros:

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons:

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Raklet Response

last year

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted). They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled. We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Elisabetta M.
Professor in Italy
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evviva Raklet!

5 6 years ago

Comments: I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros:

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons:

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough feedback, we really appreciate it! It's of utmost importance for us that our customers find us easy to reach and pleasant to communicate with. We do our best to be open for any suggestions being sent our way too. We now have an export feature where you can get a detailed list of all of your members with any information stated in their profiles. You can also find the guide on this in our help center. It's a delight to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Christian A.
Secretary in Germany
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good option for starting your own organization

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros:

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons:

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Hakan Ç.
Board member in Turkey
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality

5 last year

Comments: We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

Pros:

Easy to use and straightforward. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Cons:

Coloring and themes can be chosen. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Raklet Response

3 months ago

Hi Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as acclaimed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer support. We love working with non-profits, and helping them grow, and for this reason, we offer a %50 discount on our Professional and Premium plans. Also, thank you for leaving your feedback on the platform's accessibility. We try to follow the standard rules on this and we make it a priority for us to make sure our platform is easy to use by users who are deaf or visually impaired. We know that we can always get our system to function better on this so if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to hit us at [email protected]

Elisabetta M.
Prof. Dr. in Italy
Performing Arts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am satisfied

5 3 years ago

Comments: We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros:

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

Cons:

- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so very much for your feedback. Hearing these beautiful words means so much to us, especially from one of our first customers! That is true, you can't send a Newsletter to people who aren't your members. But you can always add those people as contacts (they don't necessarily need to be subscribed to any membership plan) and send them Newsletters that way. Best, Raklet Team

Zeynep D.
Membership Management in Turkey
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool for association management

5 5 years ago

Comments: It makes our life really easy.
We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros:

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Zeynep, We are very happy to hear all these kind words from you, thank you so much! Your contentment is a priority for our support team, and we constantly work on improving our platform with our customers' feedback and suggestions. It's a pleasure to be working with you. Best, Raklet Team

Gilles G.
Webmaster in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good membership software

5 3 years ago

Comments: I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros:

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons:

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

Ozlenen S.
Assistant of the Propeller Club in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great solution for club membership management

5 3 years ago

Comments: Highly recommended.

Pros:

It's easy to use and highly customizable. It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members. Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Ozlenen, Thank you so much for your kind review. We thrive on giving our customers better, faster and more customized solutions! We appreciate having you as our customer. Best, Raklet Team

Callum C.
Executive Director in Portugal
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Membership Solutions for a Small NGO

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We were looking for an "off the shelf" software package that would continue to grow and adapt over time, offering more services and a more professional feel than the old bespoke membership system we had. It has transformed the member experience and Raklet have listened to our needs and tried to accommodate. As a small NGO our resources are limited, so this works very well for us.

Cons:

The need to customise certain aspects (e.g. country categories) is good, but also takes time and extra money.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Callum, Thank you for your kind review, hearing that we were able to meet the needs of a customer of ours always makes us very happy! We are also a growing platform, so any suggestion or feedback from you lets us build something better! Best, Raklet Team

Ozan K.
President in Turkey
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network

5 6 years ago

Comments: As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Raklet Response

6 years ago

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

Fahri cetin C.
President, Board Member in Turkey
Political Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing platform for Associations

5 3 years ago

Comments: Totally amazed!

Pros:

It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons:

Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks!

Jimena A.
Musician in Spain
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Useful software for any kind of Society or Company

5 3 years ago

Comments: Completely recommendable!

Pros:

Raklet has been a really helpful tool in the Administration of our society since the moment we started using it. Very easy to use and it really had made our life easier. Support team is working so good as well.

Cons:

It would be useful for promotion to be able to send Newstletter also to contacts out of the Society members

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Jimena, Thank you for your kind comments. Our priority is to make sure that our customers find our system easy to navigate and don't get lost among details. We'll make sure to add your suggestion to our roadmap and will let you know once it is live. Best, Raklet Team

Can Y.
Board Member in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

user-friendly, easy to use

5 6 years ago

Comments: very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros:

one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Raklet Response

6 years ago

Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

Kaan İ.
Software Developer in Turkey
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really like the application

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems. I recommend it!

Cons:

Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

Coskun H.
Lecturer in Turkey
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons:

Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Cokun, Thank you a lot for your nice review, we are very happy to see that you feel content with what we have to offer. We take pride in our well-rounded platform and always aim higher to be of better service to you. We've been working on the clarity of navigation of our system, and we hope you'll like the new updates! Best, Raklet Team

Salih T.
Coordinator, Instructor in Turkey
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

exactly corresponds to our needs

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily. It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons:

The customization features could be more

Raklet Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

David N.
Director in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The system is very easy to use and even for people link myself who's not a technical person is able to easily use it as everything is self explanatory and easily accessible. The Customer service is wonderful and at hand to support you through whatever your concerns are. Great Product and highly recommended!

Cons:

Wish it could be embedded in my website rather than members going off the site the Raklet site and then back.

Raklet Response

2 years ago

That's for your review David. We're happy to hear that you like our platform and highly recommend it to others. We offer custom domain support with our Premium plans so that you can keep your members on your domain at all times. We're also considering offering embed widgets and we'll definitely let you know once it's released.

Joseph Z.
Programs Manager in Zimbabwe
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

review of raklet

4 2 years ago

Comments: really enjoying the experience of using this software especially because of the social media management and the events management sections

Pros:

-includes social media management -also has alumni management -has an event management which makes life easier for my department

Cons:

it does not have a pc or mac support making it difficult or rather impossible to use when the internet is not available

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Joseph, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our platform so far with all its features. Raklet works on your browsers on Macs and PCs. We plan to launch our desktop applications soon. We are constantly working to improve our platform so your feedback is highly appreciated. Best, Raklet Team

Neslihan K.
General Secretary in Romania
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The most sophisticated way to communicate with alumni

5 6 years ago

Pros:

I love this alumni management system. It is very easy to use. It gives the opportunity to communicate with alumni in a more sophisticated way by creating categories in database.

Cons:

We'd like to store all of our accounting in the software but Raklet focuses more on revenue generation and growing community.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Neslihan, We really appreciate your kind review. It's great that you found our platform easy to use and do categorization in. We'll make sure to add storing accounting data in the platform to our roadmap. Any compliment we hear from you makes us embrace our job even more enthusiastically and every feedback you provide us with helps us surpass our limits! Best, Raklet Team

Margo S.
Margo S.
Co-President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great customer service

5 5 months ago

Pros:

We had many very specific needs, and the Raklet team was super responsive to assist us in meeting those. Our organization is entirely volunteer-run, and we needed things to be pretty simple. We also needed our members to have a lot of control over what information gets posted publicly and what is available only to site administrators.

Cons:

It would be nice if there was a little bit more of a way to explain the various built-in member fields to our members, so they know what information is sought.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Margo, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you left for us. In Raklet, it's one of our top priorities to make our platform as customizable as possible for our customers for the best experience. We'll be adding your suggestion to increase the visible details about custom fields for members as well! Best, Raklet Team

Ufuk M.
Member in Turkey
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The system has too much impact on revenue increase..

5 4 years ago

Pros:

SMS and mailing processes have a very easy workflow. The results can monitor very effectively and you can extract the reports.

Cons:

Some forms and automation functions are not user-friendly. And the special fields that you are defined during upload cannot link to the forms or new user application screen.

Raklet Response

last month

Hi Ufuk, Thank you for the time you took to leave us a review. It's important for us that our features save you time in your operations and provide your business with positive results. We are also constantly working to improve the automation features of our product, hope you like our new updates even better! Best, Raklet Team

Gonzalo D.
Partner in Panama
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent support

5 2 years ago

Comments: Raklet gives us the "turnkey" platform we needed to create a meaningful Network. One on One contact between members.

Pros:

Easy to configure to your specific needs with all the tools provided.

Cons:

All my questions have been answer successfully up to now. No complaints at all.

Raklet Response

3 months ago

Hello Gonzalo, We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your positive feedback brightened our day! Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure that our clients are satisfied. Thank you once again.