15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Agendrix

Agendrix is an online workforce management for shift managers. Get up to 21 days of free trial. No credit card required.

Learn more about Agendrix

Pros:

Easy to use for management and employees. All the required tools are well integrated.

Cons:

He way to count the time in two different ways, either in minutes and in fractions; it can get confusing.

Agendrix ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Agendrix has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 199 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Agendrix before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (199)

Matthew
Director, Technical Support in Canada
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Agendrix was the best choice to manage global employees

5.0 last year

Pros:

Agendrix is the solution to manage shift employees across different time zones. The software has been reliable. We appreciate the fast and helpful tech support.

Cons:

Agendrix's mobile app is not as user intuitive as the website. Printing PDF copies of the calendar and shifts needs refinement. API integration went well, except lunch/break data and certain vital fields are separated into different data tables.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Matthew, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you enjoy the reliability and customer service from Agendrix. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Sebastien
Director in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Can't work without it.

5.0 last year

Comments: I can't imagine going back to Excel sheets. My work is a bit eaier beacause I'm using this software.

Pros:

Easy acces for all the employees. it's so convinient and tracking the time is easy.

Cons:

When someone ask for time off, the reason it's not easy to spot. (I had to write something sorry).

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Sebastien, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that Agendrix has made your work easier and that you like how convenient our software is! We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Nick
coordinator in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

agendrix= good service

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

easy to use and fast on reply i can always be available with the phone application

Cons:

hard to manage with seasonal employees needs to improve

Agendrix Response

last month

Hi Nick, Thank you for the 4-star review! We’re happy to know that you find our application easy to use and that you are satisfied with our service! Please rest assured that we are taking your comments about the management of the seasonal employees into consideration as we develop new features. We wish you a great day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Alexis
Client Experience Specialist in US
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Agendrix is okay but it's not my favorite

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like how I can easily view my colleagues work schedules for the day. Very clear and clean cut look.

Cons:

I hate when my managers make updates and the updates send a million and one notifications and if I add reminders, they are not the most up to date.

Steven
Operation Menager in Canada
Facilities Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the best Scheduling app

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very pleasant. Customer service are quick and efficent ! Quebec represent !!

Pros:

How Easy it is to use it , app very intuitive and easy to use !

Cons:

Sometimes there is issue with the repeat schedule system but it is easy to fix. Also sometimes email doesn't sent automatictly but there is a way to do it manually

Agendrix Response

last month

Hi Steven, Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re happy to know that you find our application easy to use and very intuitive! Rest assured that we will take into consideration your comments on the issues you may have encountered. We wish you a great day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Corinne
Administratrice in Canada
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great experience

5.0 last year

Comments: Great customer service, very responsive and in both languages.

Pros:

The platform is easy to use and user friendly. The remote access for employees and customised fields makes it an essential tool.

Cons:

The modification of a punch to fit the planned scheduled is manual.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Corinne, Thanks for your 5 stars review! I am happy to know that you appreciated Agendrix for his user-friendly platform! In regard to the manual modification of a time entry, you should be able to select the planned start time. I suggest to ask our customer service so we can guide you through the right steps. You can reach us out by phone, chat or email at [email protected] Thanks for trusting Agendrix and have a great day! Patrick B.

Christine
Executive assistant in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fast and efficient for timesheet management

5.0 last year

Comments: I like Agendrix. Employees have all the necessary information about them such as holidays, accumulated hours, etc. We have less work load thanks to Agendrix but you have to pay the price.

Pros:

You have information in one click and its practices for the whole team.

Cons:

It has functions that I do not use and that will not be very useful and I find the cost expensive.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Christine, Thanks for you 5 stars review! I'm happy to know that you can have the information that you need in a simple click and that it's accessible to your whole team I can understand that Agendrix can be expensive in regard to your needs. But did you know that we offer a 25% rebates to our NPO clients. Some restrictions may apply. I suggest to contact your account manager or the customer service to know how you can have access to this rebates. You can reach us out by phone, chat or email at [email protected] Thanks for trusting Agendrix and have a good day 🙏🏼 Patrick B.

Alissa
IT health-care specialist in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Great, easy, good support

Pros:

Easy to use, efficient, great solution for the team.

Cons:

Better define hierarchy in the system, allow from management to assign certain groups and time sheet features.

Agendrix Response

7 months ago

Hi Alissa, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that our app is easy to use. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Julie
Client Care Manager in Canada
Veterinary, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Happy with Product

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Very Happy

Pros:

This program is easy to use and very user friendly.

Cons:

updates frequently and some times to see messages you need to exit conversation and let it re load

Agendrix Response

10 months ago

Hi Julie, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that our app is friendly-user. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Nathalie
Veterinarian in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very good customer support

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: It is really powerfull and saves us a lot of time

Pros:

It is easy to use and easy to find your way in it. When you need something much more specific it is easy to have a complete and rapid answer from one of the dedicated memebers of the team

Cons:

The copy/paste thing is not intuitive because it works differently from my basic softwares (like Word or Excel) but once you found how to do it it’s easy

Agendrix Response

8 months ago

Hi Nathalie, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that our support is easily available for complete and rapid answer to your questions. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Roula
SUPPORT in Canada
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

agendrix capterra

5.0 last year

Comments: not bad at all

Pros:

UNCOMPLICATED very easy to use and sharp

Cons:

there is nothing complicated in it . i like to use it

Sue
Practice Manager in Canada
Veterinary, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 last year

Comments: No mistakes on forgetting when an employee has booked time off and allows for good communication with all employees through the messaging section. I also save time on re-editing an excel spreadsheet for every week which is what I did prior to using Agendrix.

Pros:

Being able to customize it to how we can most utilize the program

Cons:

When a request for time off is added in, the administrator should be able to adjust the times. There are times the employee enters in the wrong amount of time or am vs pm etc.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Sue, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that you can customize many things in Agendrix and how it allows good communication within your organization. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Benoit
Director of Operations in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Working with Agendrix

5.0 last year

Pros:

Customer service is outstanding and fast. It was very easy to implement in our team of older and young employees. Agendrix is friendly user and you do not need to be a computer geek to work with it. Very intuitive.

Cons:

The messenger could be improved by putting a line or something to separate the days.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Benoit, Thanks for your 5 stars review! Happy to know that our customer service is outstanding and fast and that Agendrix can be easy to use for all type of employees! I'll add your vote in order to improve our Messenger! It will be reviewed by our Product Committee. If anything else come up, you know where to find us! Thanks for trusting Agendrix and have a great day! Patrick B.

Edith
Manager in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

scheduling tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

team scheduling and the increased visibility

Cons:

- resources - no way to verify if the same resource already exist to avoid duplication - also adding details - scope of work as attachments for each entry - full schedule view for month on cell app - add/attach documents on app

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Edith, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you enjoy our scheduler and the increased visibility. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Tommy
store manager in Canada
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect app for scheduling

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent A to Z

Pros:

Easy and quick to use, very nice visuals, easy employee management, messenger, news feed, hiring...

Cons:

Not automatic scheduling. This is the only improvement

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Tommy, Thanks for your 5 stars review! Happy to know that Agendrix is user-friendly and easy to set up! For the automated scheduling, I'll add your vote to the feature request! In the mean time, you can always contact us if anything else comes up! Thanks for trusting Agendrix! Patrick B.

Janney
Coordonnatrice aux programmes in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 last year

Pros:

Agendrix is very easy to use. It has a lot of features and it's easy to explain to employees. I like drag and drop and how the system responds quickly to requests.

Cons:

The entire schedule is not always easy for an employee to see.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Janney, Thank you for the 5 stars review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that Agendrix is very easy to use. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. Knowing that, if you would like to discuss more about the fact that the entire schedule can be hard for the employee to see, we are available by chat, phone or email at [email protected] We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Marco
owner in Canada
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could not/ would not go back!

5.0 last year

Comments: Most of my staff being young, this application is right on for them. They get it from the start and never have they complained about the learning involved.

Pros:

Easy to use, up to date in real time, appreciated by all our employees, its a hassle free software and they keep adding new features. My team of managers and I love it.

Cons:

Not much to say there... I wish we could put more than one email address per user so parents AND employees could both get the schedules. That would be helpful.

Ziad
Store manager in Canada
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love using the product

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I love it

Pros:

Easy to use and communicate with your employees so everything about it

Cons:

Nothing seriously as I mentioned everything is easy to use

Agendrix Response

10 months ago

Hi Ziad , Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that the communication is easy with Agendrix. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Marina
Director of Operations in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love Agendrix!

5.0 last year

Pros:

We love using Agendrix for tracking the time of all employees. It is easy to use, and to manage as an administrator. The team is great and available when we have questions.

Cons:

We do not use all features, so I cannot comment on all they do.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Marina, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that our app is easy to use and our customer service! We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Julie
Store Manager in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great App

5.0 last year

Pros:

The application is very easy to use and very intuitive. Allows for better communication with the team and ease of schedule communicating.

Cons:

Some employees find it confusing to enter their non-availabilities vs availabilities

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Julie, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you like the intuitiveness of the app and how it helps communication within your organisation. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Jonathan
Pharmacist in Canada
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Agendrix review

5.0 last year

Comments: Best software for owners

Pros:

Time sheet, scheduling and transfering datas is easy to my payroll software.

Cons:

it's really user friendly. everything is pretty straight forward.

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you appreciate that our platform is user friendly and straight forward. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Shauwn
Superintendant in Canada
Machinery, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

Schedule tracking between teams, love how responsive Agendrix staff are.

Cons:

Takes some time to understand every parts of the app, but so worth it!

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Shauwn, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you like the schedule tracking between your teams and our customer support. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Sonia Cindy
Administrative Assistant /HR in Canada
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love Agendrix

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good

Pros:

We love the schedule part, easy friendly to use

Cons:

I am sure we could use it more but we do not know the full potential

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Sonia, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you like our scheduler and think it is user friendly. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

mathieu
Operations manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

We Luv Agendrix!!!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Wow, it's makes our everyday job much easier.

Pros:

it's easy to use and the acces to talk to someone in customers services makes it more reassuring to get the help quickly.

Cons:

I haven't experience nothing up to now that makes it a negative usage.

Agendrix Response

2 months ago

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re happy to know that you appreciate that it is easy to talk to a member of our team when needed. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!

Alex
Directeur Sportif in Canada
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice and efficient product

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good experience. They adapt to my needs.

Pros:

Very easy to use and answer to my needs. I recommand it 1000 times :)

Cons:

Integrate possibility to insert document when an employee enter hours

Agendrix Response

last year

Hi Alex, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to know that you like how user friendly our app is. We're also working hard to ensure that Agendrix meets the needs of our customers and we take your constructive feedback into consideration for the development of new features. We wish you a wonderful day and thank you for trusting Agendrix!