15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About AuditBoard

CrossComply by AuditBoard is a force-multiplier to help teams meet the scaling compliance needs of their business.

Learn more about AuditBoard

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

AuditBoard ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

AuditBoard has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 305 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AuditBoard before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (305)

Fred
Fred
Sr. Director Internal Audit in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AuditBoard for GRC needs

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: They have been a great partner. They listen to their customers and work with them on solutions.

Pros:

The module approach to adding functionality as you need it. Continued enhancements to product.

Cons:

Currently no significant issues. There have been enhancements that have addressed our needs.

JACQUELINE
Sr quality risk and assurance in Mexico
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software that every audit team needs

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Auditboard has helped the team to be more efficient in documenting and finalizing the audits thanks to its ease of use and optimization of automating tasks

Cons:

ABI dashboards limitations dont allow for customizable dashboards from zero

Sanjhar
Internal Audit Specialist in US
Insurance, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good tool, but needs to be updated per customer feedback

3.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall experience AuditBoard is very responsive to our emails and tickets. Most of the time they do resolve our issues and do provide guidance that resolves our issues. The issues we have are the items they have moved away from updating such as moving narratives from old format to new. AuditBoard is so focused to AI that they are not looking at the simple fixes and updates that some customers want.

Pros:

- Very responsive customer service - Ability to see all controls - Ability to see all issues - Ability to see all narratives - Ability to extract controls onto an excel spreadsheet and pick the attributes

Cons:

- Updating the controls in the narratives, very difficult and complicated - Workstream, not user friendly and complicated - Setting up reminders - Dashboarding

Thomas
Thomas
Internal Audit Manger in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best tool to manage internal controls compliance and Internal audits

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: such a great experience for everyone at my company that is not looking at the tool as a burben but as a time saving tool for storing and sharing data and document and status

Pros:

easy of setup and easy of administration easy of use, so easy that no training are necessary for 90% of users

Cons:

as cloud solution sometimes it is not doing exactly what you want but maybe it is because what you want is not compliant

Jeannette
Audit Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clinical Compliance

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Ease of loading documents and making necessary corrections.

Cons:

Creating and linking Issues... still a learning curve.

Bruna
Director of Internal Audit in UK
Machinery, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool and eary to use

5.0 last month New

Pros:

It is easy to use, with drag and drop options

Cons:

Reports could be more intelligent. Certain information are not easy to add in the report. For example when scoping, there is no such a report considering changes in the controls certification and open issues. Or there is no such a historical results over the last years. This requires running different reports and maintaining an Excel file aside. In addition to this, my experience with implementation was not the greatest.

Yui
Internal Contril Senior Advisor in US
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cannot beat this

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

What I like most about AuditBoard is automation. Say, control description is updated in the control module, it will reflect anywhere it is tagged to, such as Narrative, testing information, etc. Our biggest challenge before AB implementation was to constantly keep track of the changes and reflecting the changes elsewhere. ALL MANUALLY…

Cons:

What I like least about AB is it is quite complicated. What AB can do is so great but to fully understand and fully use the potential, it will take a long time. Yes, there is a lot of resource available, such as help center, community, inner circle, AB academy and such. Because there is so much information out there, it makes it difficult to find the solution you are looking for.

Chloe
Senior Internal Auditor in US
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Internal Audit Software

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

AuditBoard is an amazing tool to streamline evidence gathering, testing, risk and control matrix, and others all in one platform. This makes it easier for the business process owners and the Internal Audit Team.

Cons:

Honestly, there aren't any cons or red flags to highlight, it's a great tool.

osmel
Senior Auditor in US
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Audit Board is the best audit platform out there!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience with Audit Board is fantastic. They continue improving the software always to enhance our experience.

Pros:

The user interface is amazing and easy for ANYONE to follow! Even those who are new to using engagement softwares.

Cons:

Audit Sync can be improved I think. Sometimes it does not save.

Alexander
Executive Director in US
Industrial Automation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Awesome, I came from a big 4 firm using in house built software and much prefer using Audit Board.

Pros:

The user interface is extremely intuitive and very easy to use. The linkage between the various modules makes it extremely easy to setup or execute new audits.

Cons:

I wish there was some way to import trial balance data to serve as the basis for risk assessments and audit planning.

Courtney
Senior Audit Manager in US
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

All-in-One Audit System

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are happy with the vendor and the system.

Pros:

The system is easy to learn and fast to use. We gained time efficiencies compared to our old system (spell check, file upload, synch editing, single input for control description changes updates narratives as well, etc.). The customer service team is quick and helpful. Our business process owners love the SOX controls certification process and we are now working to built out the documentation requests using Workstream, which I think will be an improvement over email. We find the Excel export of system data extremely helpful for many things, and all workpapers and support can also easily and quickly be extracted for distribution to external auditors or examiners.

Cons:

When we first adopted Risk Oversight , we lost some functionality we had with our former risk assessments. The AuditBoard engineering team has since worked with us to improve this though. At this time, my only continued wish is that we could link audit workpapers to the risks and controls to show where they are tested more easily. Also, I demoed the Resource and Scheduling module before it was fully built (unsure if the product is now ready for launch) but it was not capable of doing complex audit scheduling for controls testing and non-audit work such as education or administration at the time I viewed it. I hope to look at the improved solution again in the future and re-consider.

Stacey
IT Internal Audit Manager in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SOXHub Experience

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: 10/10 recommend to others looking for a SOX / compliance tool.

Pros:

SOXHub has been a significant improvement to our overall SOX management. It has centralized our program, reduced administrative burden, and allowed the team to focus more hours on areas of true value.

Cons:

Some areas that were missing have been added during recent roll outs. Looking forward to using new functionality.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Stacey! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team centralize your program. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Pooja
AVP of ERM & Climate Change in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of Use

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall great experience with AuditBoard.

Pros:

Ease of use. It was very users for our employees to use globally with little to no training needed.

Cons:

Reports - the out of the box dashboards and reports are not helpful. The only way they are useable are through an API with PowerBI.

AuditBoard Response

12 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Pooja! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team on a global scale. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Ken
Senior Manager, Internal Audit in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great internal audit tool

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The workpaper management and automated connection of submitted evidence with workpapers is awesome.

Cons:

The functionality is frequently tailored for a larger department, so we struggle with workarounds to be efficient.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ken! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team with workpaper management. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Elizabeth
Chief Audit Executive in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OpsAudit Increases Efficiency of Audit Process and Supports Goal of Combined Assurance

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: AuditBoard has been excellent to deal with from the original request for proposal through to ongoing customer service as an existing client. We were particularly happy with the "bite size" on-demand training available to our staff to help shorten the learning curve.

Pros:

OpsAudit is a comprehensive audit management software that provides functionality and efficiency beyond just the internal audit shop. The efficiencies for the internal audit process include one centralized location for enterprise and engagement level risk assessment, workpaper and template repository ready to be pulled into each audit project, built-in templates to document work, easy cross-referencing and hyperlinking, easy to find and respond to review notes, ability to generate multiple report formats directly from the system, and powerful issue tracking and follow-up. In addition, the built-in workflow, forms, and dashboards allow client management to handle their own tasks related to audits, follow-up, and monitoring. The flexibility of adding multiple categories of projects, and multiple unique templates, has allowed us to expand usage of the software beyond the audit department to some second line of defense functions and move towards the goal of combined assurance.

Cons:

There are no features that are bad, or I can think of for improvement.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Elizabeth! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team increase efficiency. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Mitchell
VP Internal Audit in US
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in Class

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: AuditBoard is top notch. I could not have achieved as much growth in our audit plan and expanded audit coverage without AuditBoard. Our leaders, board, and younger employees expect to use technology and work smart not hard/old school. The value of the product is immense and creates a world class scalable audit, compliance, and enterprise risk management function.

Pros:

I've been in the industry over 25 years and have seen the evolution of audit GRC tools and by far, AuditBoard is the best in class above it's predecessors and competition. It's highly intuitive and as such has a high rate of adoption by key stakeholders, external vendors and clients, and the broad company as well. Also what stands out is the continual improvement the AuditBoard team makes to the application and functionality. We've suggested enhancements over the past few years and they listened and built it into the next release, and updates happen several times a year. AuditBoard takes the admin burden off my team and lets them be critical thinkers and well worth the investment.

Cons:

Implementation for us was the hardest part of the process, although the team is very patient and guides us through it and answers all our questions. Most helpful is networking with other current users of the modules you're implementing to leverage tips when customising the look and feel to your company. We also leveraged the help of Protiviti which provided immense and valuable help as an implementation partner.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, Mitchell! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team add value. Please continue to offer suggestions so we can continue to make AuditBoard better.

Lisa
Sr. Manager, ERM in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

AuditBoard enhanced our GRC

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Pretty good, I feel very well supported by our CSM

Pros:

The integrated nature of AuditBoard, our CSM support.

Cons:

Difficulty in setting up dashboards and reporting

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Lisa! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad our Customer Support team is providing a great experience to you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Monica
Sr IT Auditor in US
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Slow start but hopeful

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: In my opinion, the initial experience wasn't great. However, after going to the Audit and Beyond conference and getting some great face to face discussions, I am very hopeful that our experience will shift to being very positive. We look forward to connecting and learning how to maximize our AuditBoard products. We sense a good shift in the tides with AuditBoard.

Pros:

AuditBoard allows for great organization of audit details year over year. We love the issue tracking and it's easy functionality.

Cons:

Our implementation was a challenge, we never really felt confident in the product we were using. We were not educated enough on how OpsAudit and SOXHub should be utilized. We've submitted simple suggestions but have not received good feedback or seen them implemented. It seems as though our requests for assistance are closed with sending us to AuditBoard university instead of a person helping explain something.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Monica, we're so sorry to hear that you've experienced issues during implementation. We will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to avoid this in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope we're able to increase your level of satisfaction very soon.

Jackie
IT Audit Manager in US
Wholesale, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AuditBoard is better than the rest

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: My overall experience is positive. Projects are easy to manage. Auditees are happy with it, and we have been able to convert several manual processes formerly performed over email or Teams channels to Workstreams. This is the best audit platform.

Pros:

AuditBoard is very easy to use and provides good status visibility compared to other platforms.

Cons:

Issue management is clunky and reporting does not allow optimal displays of needed fields. There is insufficient linkage between module databases (Issues, SOXHUB, and OpsAudit) for reporting aspects of results, status of findings. AuditBoard is still better than other platforms, and is always improving.

Katelyn
Lead Internal Auditor in US
Market Research, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Auditboard Review

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience overall.

Pros:

The ease of use across all functions is critical for success in our audit department. I appreciate that management can easily access and navigate the tool with little to no guidance.

Cons:

The inability to integrate outside data sources into the tool for risk assessment purposes.

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Katelyn! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by leveraging across all functions. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Catherine
Staff Auditor in US
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Audit Tool!!!!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

AuditBoard makes setting up and organising all internal audits a breeze! It is very user friendly and intuitive, and guides auditors through their audits step by step.

Cons:

This software is extremely helpful for staff auditors, but the reporting side of the software could be improved.

AuditBoard Response

2 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Catherine! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team make audits more efficient. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Ashley
Audit Services Coordinator in US
Environmental Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

AuditBoard 2023 Review Summary

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Excellent customer service and quick turnaround with support.

Pros:

OpsAudit and SoxHub system is very seamless compared to other platforms used in the past. The system is very user friendly.

Cons:

There are some aspects of the Resource Planner that could use improvement such as incorporating the teams as a select field.

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Ashley! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad our Customer Service team is providing a great experience for you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Kimsi
SOX Compliance Manager in US
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GREAT PRODUCT and COMMUNITY

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We are saving all the SOX controls as well as the information associated with the controls such as IPEs, Narratives and Responsibility Matrix information into AuditBoard. We also facilitate and house all the Quarterly SOX certifications completed by the divisions as well as the Annual Fraud Risk asessments completed by the divisions directly into AuditBoard

Pros:

Like the prompt attention we get from them, especially after we open the tickets. Great customer service

Cons:

There are certain features like automatic change to the controls in AB to be captured in the excel spreadsheets saved in AuditBoard that have the same controls listed. This feature is currently not available

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kimsi! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad you and your team experienced great customer support. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Caleb
HEAD OF AUDIT in Kenya
Insurance, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Most powerful risk and control management tool with exemplary reporting and data visualization.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very flexible answers to risk and management issues. Visualization keeps me in control. It is absolutely an industrious tool.

Pros:

It all trickles down to the basic audit and risk management. If well used, AuditBoard will do the job for you. Matters concerning compliance are well handled with the weight they deserve. For the software, it is basically easy to use. Nothing about it is complicating.

Cons:

I give credit where it deserves. AuditBoard gives it all especially to me as a head of audit in a big organization full of responsibility. Nothing has been hard so far

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Caleb! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team manage risk. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Megan
Auditor in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AuditBoard Review

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The customer service team is so friendly and helpful. When we encounter an issue or need a change made, we receive feedback within 24 hours and they are always willing to jump on a call to talk through and/or be shown the issue we're having. The workflows are a fantastic way to ensure that reviews are being done completely and timely.

Cons:

The AuditBoard team continue to work to increase the functionality of bespoke audits, but there is still a lot of work to be completed.

AuditBoard Response

7 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Megan! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad our Customer Service team is providing great experiences for you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!