Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Suralink

Simplify the audit process while improving the client experience through automated PBC request list and document management.

Learn more about Suralink

Showing 389 reviews

Joseph J.
Senior Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020

"Suralink Review"

Pros: 1. The display is very user friendly and can easily be taught in a quick couple minutes crash course to both clients and coworkers.
2. Everything is instantaneous, just like email, so there is not wait time to obtain files.
3. The tracking mechanisms make it easier to stay on top of multiple engagements simultaneously and give a good picture on the progress of each engagement.
4. Rolling forward engagements from one year to the next is unbelievably simple and quick. Alleviates a lot of stress and time sensitivity in doing so.
5. The "yes delete" feature makes it very hard to accidentally delete requests, files, or engagements without intentionally doing so. Very useful when working with new company staff, as they are not familiar with the software.

Cons: 1. To my knowledge, there is no way to delete firm provided files if you accidentally upload the wrong file. Instead, you have to delete the request altogether and then create it anew. It would be much easier to simply be able to remove firm provided files.
2. When rolling forward engagements from one year to the next, to my knowledge, there is no easy way to quickly do a find and replace to update years. For example, if we are rolling forward an engagement from 2018 to 2019 and there are 45 requests in the 2018 engagement that say, "as of December 31, 2018", there is no quick and easy way to replace 2018 with 2019. I believe you have to go through and manually change each one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2020
Robert G.
Business Appication Manager
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020

"One of the best Provided By Client documentation system"

Comments: The benefit is that Suralink provides the absolute best environment for users of any technical level to be able to use. As a PBC system, it works well to keep both the client and the users informed when new material is needed or has been uploaded.

Pros: Suralink provides a very quick and easy to understand documentation provision system. You setup your users, and can assign clients to those users, along with the applicable information needed for contact points at the client. Not only does the user see what is still needed for the work to be performed, but the client is able to understand completely what is still needed. Reports are made available via email to the client so they can visually see how much data is required. As a provided by client system, it is one of the best.

Cons: There needs to be one more level of security to allow users to just be users without having to assign all as manager level, so that client assignments can be more restrictive. Depending on use, you may have to assign users as managers instead of just staff so they can see multiple clients at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/02/2020
David B.
Audit Senior Manager
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Suralink Makes Auditors and Clients Happy"

Comments: Overall clients are happier using Suralink, and it helps improve the efficiencies of our audits.

Pros: My favorite thing about Suralink is that the client and everyone on the engagement team can see exactly what has been provided so far in real time. This significantly cuts down on the thing that clients hate the most, which is when auditors ask for a schedule that they have already provided.

Cons: This is not really the software's fault, but new clients are hesitant to change what they've always done with audits. They are scared of change and don't want to spend the time to learn the software, so there is usually some "pushing" that needs to be done to convince a new client to use Suralink.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Nelson C.
Senior Audit Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"A must have for CPA firms"

Pros: One of the best things about suralink, is it is easy to create a list of items you need, and everyone on your team and on the client side can have access to it. Everyone can see the files uploaded, and you can easily track what you still need, and what has been provided. It's a great way for clients to see their progress, and be able to provide documents electronically. It keeps documents organized, and our clients love it. It's much easier to use then having documents sent via email, and trying to keep track of everything via email.

Cons: There are bugs in the software here and there, but for the most part, I've rarely run into issues. Every once a while the service will be down, but it usually is up and running again in about 10 minutes. To be honest, there really isn't anything I don't like about suralink. It is a must have for CPA firms.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Marcus C.
Security Analyst
Security & Investigations, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020

"Great, but could be amazing"

Comments: I love it. It could be slightly better, but so can everything else. Every customer that I work with love that it is so much easier than what some of their other audit companies have used.

Pros: The ability to organize and manage my audit engagements with each of my customers. It is fairly simple for every company that I have worked with to see what tasks were needed to be completed and what tasks were complete. The tracking feature at the top, the one that displays the percentages, is really useful for keeping the customer focused on completing tasks.

Cons: The management side of things. It is difficult to change requirement number, reorganize requirements, format wording in requirement descriptions, and filter requirements based on assigned users. Each of these features would help me customize each project and manage my customers. The filtering of requirements based on assigned users comment came directly from a customer. They had different users with client accounts in Suralink and the customers project manager wanted to filter requirements based on which employee he was talking to. I realize that this would be helpful to me as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2020
Traci B.
Audit Partner
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"CPA Firm Collaboration Success"

Comments: We noticed immediate results when it came to efficiencies. Our internal and client users have been very impressed with the product. We have only received positive feedback.

Pros: Very easy setup and use
User friendly
Reduced administrative coordination time on projects
Real-time look at job progress
Live support
Timely communication

Cons: Notifications can be cumbersome
Would like ability to resend link to published documents to clients - like a remind link so they are invited to view again (as opposed to having to re-publish)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Chace M.
Senior Auditor
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Excellent for privacy for your clients"

Comments: I would recommend using Suralink as a private document upload site for any company that wants to give their clients more sense of security.

Pros: I appreciate that this software gives your clients peace of mind and a very private way to provide information to your firm and give them reassurance that their employees information won't be leaked on the web. It also is a great way to customize your requests to your client to get exactly the documents that you need from them.

Cons: A few times the system has a glitch where I was not able to see my side of the Suralink and thus not able to download the documents that the client had uploaded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Kaizhen L.
Audit Associate
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"better interation function needed"

Comments: I really like Suralink actually, most of the client find difficulty in using traditional PBC list, it greatly improve the communication between auditor and client by adding those quick interaction function.

Pros: It's easy to find the document and download it. there are different section. and the status is marked with different color which is really helpful.

Cons: Sometimes we have follow up questions that need pic to explain, we have to save them in excel and create a new category called "xxxx follow up" which waste a lot time and energy. If there is some function support task sepcicfic follow up, for example, tracking for a sample in specific test, it will greatly imporve the communication effiency of auditor and client. Let's say, there are 50 sample in that test, each of them need 5 supporting. Usually, the testing is created under one section and is marked as one request. However, if there is a function, that it open another page when we click on the testing request, and show the status of each sample, it will be great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
Kari W.
Accounting Manager
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020

"Great source for file sharing"

Comments: Our firm received positive feedback from the staff and clients when we implemented the change to Suralink. It has been a good switch for us. The customer service is also very responsive and helpful.

Pros: I like that this is an easy platform to share files between the client and the firm. The requests can be rolled forward to the next period easily. I also like that you can set up controls over who has access to the client information.

Cons: Sometimes switching between windows isn't the most logical, but it is easy to figure out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2020
Steven R.
Partner
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"Effectively able to track our client request lists!"

Comments: The added organizational aspect is very beneficial to us and our clients, as well as the ease of use. Our clients have said over and over how easy it was to use. We have found that we are receiving the requested files sooner than we were previously.

Pros: The organizational aspect is very helpful - we are able to organize our requests and better track what has been received and what requests are still outstanding.

Cons: We have run into instances when a client can't sign up because they are part of another "firm". My understanding is that this is being worked on, but we have had to use a workaround several times over the last few months as a result.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Joey L.
Partner
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"The Best"

Pros: Suralink is incredibly easy to use. It has streamlined the evidence gathering process immensely. Clients love it, our people love it. It is an amazing tool. It has transformed our engagements.

Cons: When you get to 100% on an engagement, the 100% doesn't fit on one line, it breaks into a second line. Is this a stupid "con"? Yes, most definitely, but it is the only "con" I have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Ben M.
Manger
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Great for Audit Clients"

Comments: Transfer and tracking of client requests has been greatly improved. We have received information more quickly from clients and in an electronic format that allows us to complete work remotely if necessary. When implemented correctly with clients, turnaround time on our audit work has significantly decreased.

Pros: The software makes it easy to securely receive audit requests from clients as well as internally track outstanding items and provide team updates.

Cons: The only down side is when clients are unwilling to adopt or do not possess the technical capabilities to use the software to its full potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Winnie M.
audit coordinator
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Changed the way we do business"

Comments: It make secure file transfer so much easier. It also does a good job of organizing the files in categories

Pros: Its ease of use and the intuitiveness of it all. There is very little that I need to explain to the client when I invite them to the engagement

Cons: I honestly can't think of anything right now. Whenever I have an issue, the Support team is always quick to respond and to help me out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Timothy H.
Audit Manager
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020

"Organization Software"

Comments: Our experience has been fantastic as the clients and team members enjoy the ease of use and how the format is consistent year over year.

Pros: This web based portal provides ease for clients and auditors to review items, leave comments and provide requested documents by dragging and dropping the files in the portal.

Cons: The inability to number the categories such that our perceived first category cannot be moved to the top of the list. In our case the general / planning ends up at the bottom of the display.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2020
Hailey B.
Audit Associate
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Easy to Use!"

Comments: It has been great! I use it every day along with our clients.

Pros: I love the chat function for help and how to's when it comes to features that I may not know about! It is super quick and extremely useful and helpful

Cons: There is not much that I do not like about the software. Anything I cant figure out I go to the chat for!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Natsumi T.
Accountant
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2020

"Easy and Secure portal to transfer documents"

Pros: I like Suralink alot. You can watch the tutorial video that Suralink provides. It is easy to follow but tell you a lot of beneficial points. Suralink is very easy to use for me and also for clients. I usually send an email with a short description of the site and an description of how to use to clients, and it seems that they don't have any problem setting up their accounts and save the documents..

Cons: I can't think of any.
One thing i would like to see is this. Currently only paid user can change the request status. It would be helpful if a free user can also change the status color.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2020
Connor R.
Senior
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Suralink - Secure File Sharing"

Comments: Security features are very attractive to my audit clients when sending HR and other sensitive documents.

Pros: Ease of set-up and organization for the whole team in 1 easy spot.

Cons: Sometimes my clients get confused on how to use it/sign-up as the the interfaces are not intuitive and can have the appearance of being cluttered

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Shawn C.
Senior Manager
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Suralink Review"

Comments: Suralink has allowed for teams to be more efficient, clients are happy with ease and functionality. Overall, excellent experience.

Pros: Ease of use; transparency/tracking of use by client; multiple user functionality; ability to limit access to designated parties.

Cons: There are none that are considered significant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Brandon T.
Audit Manager
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Streamlines processes"

Comments: Clients and staff both enjoy the ease of use and organization of audit needs.

Pros: Ease of use for client and staff. Very organized system.

Cons: There is not much clients can do if they feel they need to upload something that wasn't listed. No ability to create their owns tabs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Grant G.
Associate 2
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Suralink review"

Pros: It makes things real easy to communicate and keep track of what information is needed to complete the audit.

Cons: I wish clients were able to keep track of what items were still outstanding more on their own. It is ultimately up to us to make sure they are uploading support but if there was a feature to help them self manage, that would be nice. Maybe a way to prioritize certain requests over others

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Joe M.
Senior Consultant
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Overall great product"

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly interface, drag and drop feature, search function

Cons: I wish it could roll forward to the next year a little more seamlessly than it currently does (should update dates, reindex certain items automatically)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Kevin W.
Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Does exactly what you want it to"

Comments: Pretty nice. Have had plenty of positive comments about Suralink being very convenient for them to track their progress on how many more documents are needed. Some even mentioned that it is like a game, and they want to hit 100% of the targets as green.

Pros: Tracking of documents requests and document upload dates. The fact that there is a record of who uploaded what files on what date is very convenient for being able to identify which ones are incorrect.

Cons: Set-up work required for it. As well as some clients not understanding all the additional aspects of Suralink like expiry dates, request sections, being able to filter downloads, etc. It makes it more difficult to communicate in detail what you are requesting, as they will not understand how to find all that information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Barry T.
Partner
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Overview"

Comments: It does help us get the data from the client in an orderly manner which is the biggest benefit.

Pros: Ability to make requests so that clients can upload information to us that is organized.

Cons: The software is to rigid. If a request got inserted in the wrong category, you can't just drag & drop it into the proper section. You can't see in one place everything the client uploaded. You have to go to each section to see what was uploaded to that request. If you insert something into a category, it doesn't renumber them or ask if you want to renumber. You have to go to the menu and select renumber. There should be a way to send requests & receive files from clients securely via Outlook so the client doesn't have to login to send us 1 or 2 files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Jayant G.
Senior Accountant
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Made Life Easy"

Pros: I love how I can upload the PBC request and clients can easily upload the items to each request. I don't have to open each file now wondering what request it is related to. It has saved the company a LOT of time.

Cons: On the commentary box it shows a complete log of all downloads, even if I am re-downloading a file that I already downloaded a little while ago. It is an audit trail, but I believe it can all be captured in single dialog box instead of each dialog box for everytime I download the same file.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Ashley A.
Senior Auditor
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"A must have for accounting firms!"

Comments: Great product. Clients seemed to adopt quite easily to it. Software is overall user-friendly.

Pros: Great product that has helped make audit requests list easy to update. Has saved me hours compiling outstanding lists. In my opinion the best feature of this software is the ability to accept/reject documents.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Overall a great product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020