DataServ SaaS AP Automation Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About DataServ SaaS AP Automation

Web-based AR & AP Automation software. Leading in data return speed & accuracy. We make touchless & paperless invoice processing easy.

Learn more about DataServ SaaS AP Automation

Showing 14 reviews

Beverly C.
Service Coordinator
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Time Saving"

Comments: We have cut down on the amount of paper invoices that we must shuffle through for accounts payable. Everything is grouped together in one location with the ability to code right on the screen. With our payable system, if the invoice matches the PO, the process is automatic. I never have to approve it. It has cut payable time down to a fraction.

Pros: I like that I see only the invoices that are for my location. We are a large company with many locations and lots of invoices filter through here. With Data Serv, they can funnel to me only my store's invoices.

Cons: Sometimes it takes a little while for invoices to filter into my que, but that is no reflection of the software. its just our process that days a couple of days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
David F.
Mgr of Shared Services
Dairy
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017

"User friendly."

Comments: Improved processing of our centralized payables systems.

Pros: The software is easy to customize to fit our business model. The ease of making configuration changes allows us to constantly improve and find efficiencies within our payables processing.

Cons: The system can be inconsistent at times. Recently we have experienced few issues with this, but over the past year we've had instances where the system is not reacting as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2017
Antonette E.
Accounts Payable Specialist II
Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017

"Dataserv is very helpful for companies like Emerson"

Comments: There are many benefits in using this software, easy viewing of invoices, user friendly and a lot more.

Pros: It helps a lot in processing our invoices. It is easy to access and the vendors can send directly the invoices to an email address and we can already process the invoices.

Cons: When the software is down we cannot work at all and the support sometimes is not answering the calls. Sometimes it is too slow also that your work is interrupted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Director, Shared Services Accounting
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Great company providing value to customers"

Comments: We started with a paper process many years ago- Dataserv brought us powerful automation that yielded significant efficiency gains. They have followed up with improved ease of use, reliability and analytics that have helped us realize incremental productivity gains from the original value proposition.

Pros: It is easy to use, allowing quick deployment throughout the organization. The service team is also very responsive and typically their service levels exceed contract SLA's.

Cons: We haven't fully taken advantage of the automation it offers in terms of hands free mail-to-vouch technology (called "Autovouch") On us, not them!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Kim W.
Director Accounts Payable
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021

"Director Accounts Payable"

Comments: I have used DataServ for many years and for the most part very satisfied

Pros: User friendly and the staff is very helpful and easy to work with

Cons: would like to see improved reporting and two way match would be great

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
General Accountant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018

"My two years experience with DS tells me that this is a very helpful tool."

Pros: Honestly, the dashboard feature. Helps a lot in organizing the work load. I also like that DS connects with ERP software used by different companies.

Cons: Waiting for the master data file to be pushed overnight. Not all the users understand that there is a period of time needed for the information in the ERP to get over to DS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/05/2018
Ana marie D.
Assistane Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"Dataserv"

Comments: The support team of DataServ is impressive. I commend support is always being accommodating whenever we approach.

Pros: I like the functionality, easy to navigate and the information needed when vouching an invoice is already available.

Cons: Some invoices are missing. New annotation get lost when we attach document.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Erin W.
Administrative Assistant
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017

"great teamwork with Dataserv to address Sony's needs"

Comments: streamlined invoicing

Pros: User Interface is simple and clean. The Dataserv team has worked diligently to address my company's struggles and create a long term solution to create the most efficient and effective invoicing process

Cons: This software lacks some visibility/control features that would positively enhance the invoicing experience. Dataserv is currently working to develop these features I have requested and has been consistent in addressing our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017
Alina P.
Accounts Payable Team Leader
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"Great collaboration, very helpful and user friendly tool!"

Pros: Easy to use for AP responsibles and approvers, transparency at all levels, easily customizable.
Prompt helpdesk feedback.
Accesible from anywhere.
Flexibility to make it fit the company's needs.

Cons: Reports need to be customized to meet our KPI needs.
Rather expensive fees for new implementations or development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Jennifer D.
Senior AP Clerk
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021

"Thankful to have this product especially during the pandemic"

Comments: The visibility and accountability built into Dataserv are wonderful. At first, the managers and directors questions why they were seeing invoices that they had never seen before. Once they got used to it they appreciated the visibility and now question when they aren't seeing invoices. Dataserv has freed up the AP department from the tedium of entering invoices into our payable system. Allowing the department to be more customer services based and tackle other areas of AP.

Pros: I am very thankful we had Dataserv during this pandemic. It is very convenient to be able to code and approve invoices from anywhere on my laptop. Being able to approve invoices on a smartphone is a great convenience to managers and directors that are on the road a lot. Not having to open the mail anymore is also a blessing. Especially working from home, there was not need to go into the office to get the mail, open it, send it out for approval, etc.

Cons: Some of the matrices are clunky and not very user friendly. As an administrator, it is often difficult to update location, users, extra. Also, you have to go to several different matrices to completely add a user. De-activating a user should have more functionality, ie you should not be able to route an invoice to a deactivated user or there should be some kind of alert.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2021
Samantha A.
Accounts Payable Clerk
Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"Data at your fingertips"

Comments: I love working within DataServ. It is super easy to personalize searches which helps me through every step of my work day. I couldn't imagine going back to pushing paper.

Pros: How easily it is to find one particular document using incomplete information. It really cuts the time you would have spent searching for a paper document or using a program where lots of unique identifying information is required to pull one invoice.

Cons: The lack of notification to Dataserv when there is an error that has caused transfers to be incomplete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Dana V.
Financial Shared Services Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"DataServ is a very flexible tool which meets our business requirements for invoice processing."

Comments: It improves the performance of the AP team under my management and helps the team to process a higher volume of invoices.
Helps me asses the performance of the team

Pros: DataServ is constantly upgrading the services they provide and keeps up with the business need. In an environment with constant change and where speed is essential, DataServ is the ideal tool for the accounts payable processing. It helped us improve the efficiency and performance. The dashboard is a great tool for the AP Clerks

Cons: We would like more detailed reports for individual performance. DataServ team is very approachable and they are working on improving also this side of the DataServ experience

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
IT Director - Applications
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Good tool to step into invoice automation for small and medium size businesses"

Pros: Flexible, open to integration with legacy applications. Good support

Cons: User Interface could use a face-lift, which DataServ is currently working on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Calin A.
AR/Projects Accountant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"Very friendly user"

Pros: Easy to user and intuitive. No bugs detectes since I use this application. The Application work very good without any lag.

Cons: Nothing bad to say about it. The buttons are a little bit "old school". Also to redesign the loading screeen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018