Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Meisterplan

Meisterplan is your software for project portfolio management and capacity planning which helps you to achieve business agility.

Learn more about Meisterplan

Showing 36 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Member in
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

5 6 years ago

Comments: Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros:

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons:

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Anton Z.
Head of PMO in Russia
Computer Games, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

5 5 years ago

Comments: I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Jaehwan Y.
Payroll Associate in
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Dayforce HCM

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons:

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

Holger D.
CEO in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

5 6 years ago

Comments: (+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan. (-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams. Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Andrew C.
Operations Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Impressive project planning...

4 3 years ago

Pros:

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons:

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

Hein-frieder P.
Head of IT Demand- and Projectmanagement in Germany
Media Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful and easy

5 5 years ago

Comments: Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Frank G.
Owner in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy start without training

5 6 years ago

Comments: With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management.
Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Juergen H.
Juergen H.
Managing Director in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great solution for business strategy alignment

5 6 years ago

Comments: For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Bredon J.
Bredon J.
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Nothing else like it for the money

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Cons:

Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

Verified Reviewer
Member of the Executive Board in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very good extension to exisiting project management

4 6 years ago

Comments: We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros:

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons:

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

Michael E.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent solution

5 6 years ago

Comments: We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros:

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons:

pricing model not transparent

Heiner V.
Heiner V.
Sales Director in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

5 6 years ago

Comments: After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive. We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources. We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Dirk P.
Dirk P.
Senior Partner in
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

simple and effective interactive PPM solution

5 6 years ago

Comments: I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and
found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning
capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end
a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros:

easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons:

some collaboration features missed

Johannes W.
Johannes W.
Geschäftsführer/CEO in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fast implementation and return

5 6 years ago

Comments: With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Frank G.
Frank G.
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 6 years ago
Thomas W.
CEO in Switzerland
Utilities
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

5 5 years ago

Comments: Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Rogerio S.
Brazil
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

It was good.

3 6 years ago

Comments: You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

itdesign Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

Thomas M.
Thomas M.
Partner | Director of Strategy in
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Only Option in it's class

5 6 years ago

Comments: This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros:

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Chris D.
Mgr, RD Projects in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

4 4 years ago

Pros:

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons:

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

Youngjae K.
Payroll manager in
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good experiences for this service.

4 4 years ago

Pros:

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons:

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

Erich K.
Erich K.
User Champion Volunteer - CA User Community in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Meiserplan experiences

5 6 years ago

Comments: Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros:

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons:

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Adrian D.
Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

5 6 years ago

Comments: Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

Chris H.
Owner in Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

5 6 years ago

Comments: Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Jürgen W.
Germany
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

5 5 years ago

Comments: The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Eddie M.
Payroll Associate in
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Product for Project Management

4 4 years ago

Comments: Recommend!!

Pros:

A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons:

Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.