Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About ConnectWise Control

ConnectWise Control provides the ability to view and control devices from anywhere there is an Internet connection.

Learn more about ConnectWise Control

Showing 1,759 reviews

Ramy E.
Team Admin
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021

"Best Remote Solution"

Comments: Excellent Experience, it saved us a lots of hassle with other remote desktops solutions, saved us lots of money as it was provided to us within our RMM solution.
Our Customers feels better of how we are providing support now and how they can communicate with us in much easier way.

Pros: Easy to deploy and use and stable for both windows and Mac OS computers.
Easy to access computers, chat, reboot.
Categorize computers under different groups, create alerts, reports, chat, integrates with other tools, collect info about computers without taking control and able to adjust special settings for you or add addons that help you make your console do what you want.
customers can initiate chat from the computer itself directly and appear to our techs on console.

Cons: Just 3 things:
when customer initiate chat from his computer it appear on the console as red dot beside the group without any sound alert like a bell ring that a chat is waiting.
2nd thing if there is an option to have application for tech to different connected sessions in one window and switch between them within tabs in this app instead of having separate window for each connected session.
3rd add mobile solution so we can access mobile devices

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2021
Rory B.
Managing Director
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021

"Connectwise Control"

Comments: Support is great and the product overall rarely causes us problems. We've been using it daily since 2012 and to be honest, even if it price doubled we would continue to stick with the product.

Pros: We have been a screen connect/Connectwise Control user since 2012, a brilliant piece of software and pricing is very competitive. It's quick and supports a large number of clients.

Cons: Not really much not to like, other than they no longer offer self-hosted plans, but fortunately we are grandfathered in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2021
Jon F.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"So far so good"

Comments: It has been solid for about 2 years. As remote support has grown, I’ve felt comfortable growing with ConnectWise Control.

Pros: Toolbox
User chat
Quality for weaker internet
Reliability
Wake on LAN

Cons: Mac version isn’t as robust as the PC
Unable to edit server Toolbox on Mac
Wake on LAN doesn’t always work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"Great overall, some minor bugs to be resolved"

Pros: Overall inexpensive, easy to use, and does the job. Allows for unlimited remote access desktops so it's very easy to manage remote clients.

Cons: In trying to set up the remote access to clients, we would send them the URL generated within our ConnectWise portal. Maybe 70% of the time while using the link, the downloaded program would not work. When I transfer the executable downloaded directly from the site and install that, it works great. Tried to contact support about it and they weren't very helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
IT Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Simple, Easy to use"

Comments: Initially used ConnectWise Control (Formerly ScreenConnect) for simple IT support sessions (credential resets, issues with software, etc.). Later deployed agents to network. We found this product much more superior than other alternatives available on the market such as Kaseya. Sessions with speedy, and tools were easy to use like viewing one monitor individually, or performing maintenance discretely in open office environments. Allowed for support sessions to be performed remotely by staff extending the teams' effectiveness even in inclimate weather or times when IT staff worked remotely.

Pros: Formerly Screenconnect, Connectwise Control is an easy to use remote software that gives IT professionals all the necessary support session tools to easily perform remote IT sessions with end users.
- Includes chat messaging
- Includes options to view services, logs, and processes
- Allows technician to blackout monitor / block keyboard presses during session
- Allows for easy facilitation of temporary remote sessions by non-technical staff
- Easy facilitation to give "passes" (timed access) to end-users and technical support staff
- Allows for basic scripting options for alerting and webhooks
- 2FA Authentication enabled

Cons: - Difficult initially to setup department groups of computers,
- Not a lot of documentation on setting up webhook scripting,
- Database maintenance can be tedious
- Outside basic functionality (which is all you need), selective and limited add-on options and integrations (compared to other product Automate [labtech])
- Uses Java over HTML5 only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Jared M.
NOC Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"#1 in Unattended Remote Access"

Comments: I've used many remote access tools in my few years as an IT professional. None have come close to the quality, speed, and reliability of ConnectWise Control.
If you've read any of my other reviews of ConnectWise products you'll find a common theme, we started using the product shortly before the acquisition. In the ScreenConnect days the tool was just as good and it was impressive to see how smoothly this tool was brought into the fold.
ConnectWise Control will never leave my mind as the pinnacle of remote access tools.

Pros: The service/local application. Its so fast to reconnect after disconnection. It is so reliable in staying up even when the machine is under great stress otherwise. This is just a solid piece of software that does exactly what it needs to and then some.
The added features are all cohesive and add to the experience of remotely assisting our customers.
This tool filled a VERY much needed gap in the ConnectWise suite of tools and really made for a holy trinity for technicians day to day ease of use in working tickets in Manage, running commands and maintenance out of Automate, and immediately helping clients with Control.

Cons: Managing the server yourself had the usual annoyances of having to do so, but also the positives. I believe they will host you now as well. Honestly there is very little poor to say about this product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Josh M.
IT Administrator
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"A great solution for a one-man-shop"

Comments: It just works. It's super-ridiculously reliable. By that I mean, I've used MANY other remote support software solutions over the years, and while this one might not have the perfect clarity of an upscaled resolution, it has yet to fail me on a connection. I deploy them via MSI, occasionally update them from the admin interface, and ... thats it! It just works!

Pros: Compatibility, deployment (MSI package), and customization (can configure the server with addons, that in turn help you configure the client much faster than other solutions I've tried). AUTOMATIC NAME UPDATING. This was HUGE for me! This was the main reason I moved away from GoToAssist. I worked with GoToAssist support multiple times, but they couldn't help me get anything in place to do this. Essentially, if a PC name changed, the GoToAssist Server kept it's name listed as the "old name" - this lead to tremendous amounts of confusion for me and made it almost impossible to know which computers needed updating and which were already the correct name, simply connecting to support a user was an issue after just a few computer moves. Deploying software to 50-some machines might not be as large a task as other companies out there with 500+ machines, but as a one man shop, keeping those machines updated to ensure versions match, and names of the PC's are kept intact when users retire and new folks come on board is a HUGE time saver and stress relief after swapping to ConnectWise Control.

Cons: Poor screen scaling (when compared to a competitor like TeamViewer), slow multi-monitor (becomes a sluggish because it seems to want to stream all screens at once, even if only one is selected), and ambiguous information as to whether another third party who also uses the software has left theirs installed / potentially could cause exploitation and already causes confusion. Scaling:
If I connect to a machine with no other users on it, I believe I should have the option (via the "join w/options" link, perhaps) to change the connection to match my resolution (similar to how Microsoft's own Remote Desktop or TeamViewer do)
Additionally, even if it's unable to match my connecting resolution, If the built-in scaling were better (I.E. - if there was a feature that introduced some good hardware accelerated anti-aliasing), the daily use of this software would be greatly improved. Multi-Monitor Sluggish:
I've seen this with some other remote connection software - even the more legacy VNC protocol suffers from it, but it is avoidable because not all have this issue. I think the software needs to only stream updates to the primary selected monitor - or at least have an option to enable that, because delays become a huge problem when navigating things like complex databases or even simple excel sheets when there's a full-second delay. This does not happen on single monitor connections right now, it becomes noticable on dual-monitor, and on triple monitor it's very obvious.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Chris D.
It manager
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Great remote software with good feature set."

Comments: I switched over from fixme.it as I needed a remote support app with a phone app as I use tablet and phones in the field and I'm.not always near a computer. Support has been great over chat as needed and most downtime is noted well ahead of time.

Pros: Ease of setup and configuration.
Personal landing page for remote clients.
Quickly see online status, system specifications and ram usage
Easily issue commands to system and transfer files.

Cons: Upgrading and sometimes new clients have issues associating with account. Once in awhilenanfew workstations refuse to update and manually installing fails. Price is on the high side compared to some offerings. Screenshot is nice but really too small to be of ant use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Anthony B.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"Fantastic product - always improving"

Comments: Fantastic. Overall it's features, pricing and security is unbeatable in the industry.

Pros: We've hosted our on Control server and it is super easy to install and maintain.
Using the software to provide remote support has never failed because they provide multiple methods for creating connections for all operating systems.
The web interface provides basic information about the connected computer but you can download and install plugins to gather information about processes, services, events and software.
The screen snapshot is large enough to see if the computer is in use and small enough so you can't read what's on the screen.
Through the web interface you can customize a number of things like icons, labels and branding.
Through the server config files you can customize a number of other settings.
You can create temporary sessions just for one-time remote support or install the program for on-demand remote access.
On-demand remote access can be organized in session groups for easier management and security
Users can be created and assigned to specific session groups.
Access and commands can be audited.
While a session is connected a time line is kept to help troubleshoot connectivity issues.

Cons: The price to purchase screen connect was reasonable for a small business. When it was purchased by Connectwise the price to purchase it out right was quadruple the original price. If you have 100 plus machines to support then divided across the 100 machines is still cheaper than a comparable product. But if you only use it for temporary sessions it is hard to justify. However, Control is bundled with Connectwise Automate so you get Control for nearly nothing when subscribing to Automate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019
James W.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Excellent remote support tool"

Comments: I've been using ConnectWise Control for about three years, in a multi-branch company, on a small IT team, there is absolutely no way I could do my job without it.

Pros: Performance is fast over most internet connections. It takes less than two seconds to to connect to a session and begin working with a remote user.

Cons: Marketplace for add-ons / extensions is bare, I would love to see more options for extending the functionality of the application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"The Unfortunate Software Cycle Victim"

Comments: Overall, Connectwise Control has been and is a great software and has allowed me to remotely support clients with a smooth connection and not overly complicated connection process. Unfortunately, I believe being owned by Connectwise was and is the biggest weakness and downfall of the Control (formerly Screenconnect) software. Don't get me wrong, it is still a very usefull and functional software, however, it is very clear that the software lack development because the interface is not the intended interface that Connectwise would like you to use, they want everyone to use Manage, which I completely dislike. I am running the Stand alone version I do not beleive they offer anymore, I am thankfully grandfathered in which isthe best legacy benefit of Screenconnect. I cannot say I have found a better option, however, the software as sold now is all in the cloud and I do not think the benefits are the same as my experience.

Pros: I love the performance and quality of software customization allowed. I am able to tweak the software to wording, colors, and images allowing me to make the software more of my own. I like that there are multiple ways to connect to client computers from password, link, and unattended access to name a few options.

Cons: They were formerly ScreenConnect until they were bought out by Connectwise who after my most recent experience are a virus to software. Most of the contribution since the buyout is purely visual and makes it work better with other Connectwise software, effectively crippling any chance Control had of integrating with any other software or advancing features such as the chat window and info windows because they expect you to integrate with other Connectwise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Sam C.
Helpdesk Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Fully featured and robust for Helpdesk management"

Comments: Control helps to keep our clients centrally accessible and allows fast response even over poor quality communications lines.

Pros: Remote connection is easy to understand and use even for non-tech savvy users,
Templates help to decide on what options are shown and not show which is great for customization and de-cluttering.
Great 1-click redeploy for updating the control agent version

Cons: Cloud hosted server is sluggish and slow to respond, each input feels slow and occasionally pages just never finish loading all together. Addons are non-curated and seem rarely upto date and working.
API documentation for Control seems non-existent or sparse.
No Android endpoint app to remote control mobile devices (This is the one feature that almost had us turn to LogMeIn's product line)
even teamviewer has a host app although it connects in the reverse fashion to match the teamviewer desktop app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Mark a. H.
Technical Account Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"There is no better solution"

Comments: I can remote into my clients PC's for support or have unattended connections to servers for maintenance and monitoring. Saves time (not travelling to client location) allows me the freedom to work from anywhere

Pros: -Works very well.
-not resource heavy
-multi platform

Cons: -Nothing I can really think of.
-This is my go to application for rmm.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Ricky F.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Great Choice for our needs"

Comments: With ConnectWise control, our support teams are able to quickly determine if a system or location (with multiple systems) are offline since the client app maintains a connection to the Control Panel. Also, the settings can be configured to allow systems to be assigned to HelpDesk team members without exposing all of the systems and remote access can be configured to require end user consent before connecting.

Pros: The ConnectWise Control software allows our internal IT support to easily manage in house systems and Servers without requiring end user input. Our HelpDesk team uses ConnectWise Manage for our customers' systems and Control is a part of that software as well.

Cons: We have yet to find an issue or complaint with using this software. Initially, we had to manually update the clients when new versions came out but now that the updates are automatic the software functions to our complete satisfaction.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
William K.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"ConnectWist Control FOR THE WIN!!!!"

Comments: Overall ConnectWise Control has done everything we have needed and has been an outstanding product!

Pros: We love the price, the quality, the speed, the access, ability to share control with our customers and the amazing 24/7 Support!!

Cons: The organization and search abilities are not the greatest within the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Sam H.
IT Support Technician
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020

"ConnectWise Control"

Comments: The software is very stable and I use it multiple times a day. I would be unable to do my job without it.

Pros: I love the ease of use this software offers and the remote clipboard and file transfer tools. It is an excellent tool.

Cons: The customer service is by for the biggest issue with this software. The response time of the support is difficult to deal with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2020
Miguel M.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Nice tool"

Comments: Remote support for setting up ERP software.
Remote consultation or meeting

Pros: Customer portal and operator portal are awesome. Very easy to tag the remote device and group them by customer

Cons: No support for silent installation. Sometimes our customer requires support and the portal is complicated for him so we launch the installation through our ERP software but sometimes the customer cancels the installation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Great Remote Control Product But Support Can Be Below Average"

Comments: Overall, I have been very happy with the functionality of ConnectWise Control. It allows us to remotely manged and assist customer very reliably. We have also been able to efficiently troubleshoot other remote management software using ConnectWise control functions and extensions.

Pros: ConnectWise Control simply works better and more reliably than any other remote control software at it's price point. The agent is very lightweight and reliable. Supplemental features like remote command line functions are very helpful in troubleshooting issues with other managed software.

Cons: ConnectWise support can be frustrating at times. Often we need to spend too much time working with a first level tech who is not very helpful before we can get tickets escalated to a more experienced tech that can help us more efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
VP of Personnel
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019

"Super Handy!"

Comments: We support Thousands of clients utilizing this software with ease.

Pros: Makes managing hundreds of endpoint clients much easier than ever before.
Interface is nice, as well as the ability to interact and send commands to machines.

Cons: We have been using this since it was Screenconnect way back before Connectwise purchased the product. the new subscription model is not super cost efficient, and they charge way more for a one time license than ever before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2019
Thomas B.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"very full featured"

Comments: remote control. Half my workforce is remote, and half of the remaining 50% travel often. This tool is invaluable in fixing issues that arise when I do not have physical presence to my users.

Pros: Has chat to let you talk to users. can execute commands remotely without affecting users, stays persistent even after reboot of client, has console with all possible connection listed, has old style too, of not installing agent but going to a web link and putting in a code to connect, as well as client distribution for instant access.

Cons: I know they are fixing bug and enhancing security, but the volume of updates is somewhat daunting when the clients do not update themselves automatically. Updates would be a lot easier of they would push them or at least give you the option to have it push updates to say 50 users at a time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Derek S.
Service Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019

"Control of all of our clients computers and servers"

Comments: Great software for remote connection as well as transferring files or quickly accessing. Also provides ability to script and deploy software and scripts.

Pros: Extremely efficient and quick for remotely connecting to servers and computers. Software rarely has issues installing and once in place, remote access is seconds away once initiating.

Cons: The cost of the software is a downside. The ConnectWise suite is the Cadillac of MSP software but it will cost one. Highly recommend the suite as Control is extremely efficient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/12/2019
Ronnie A.
IT Specialist
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019

"Simplicity vs Technical Configuration"

Comments: I solve problems quickly, and on the spot, because I can be anywhere with internet, and get a job done or at least examined with the remote capabilities and functions. Over all I will buy again, because it is a great value. But like I said, configuration needs an overhaul for QUICK, and I mean QUICK, configurations.

Pros: The ease at which to create client installs, updates, and easy grouping. Smooth connections 80% of the time.

Cons: Configuring things like custom icons, auto updates for clients, and other configurations in this area, are crude, more from a programmers stand point. This needs to be HIGHLY polished up, and made quick and easy. Because IT guys don't have time to always call and chat with support, so you have to look the things up I mentioned, via online information or chatting with your tech agents. The tech agents are quick to respond, but it's something that shouldn't be necessary for CUSTOM configuration. Even configuring sub-techs under me, and their permissions, and what group they can be in, etc., it should be DRAG and DROP, not looking at the steps in online tech docs. But as far as the remote operations with a client, outstanding! Other than 20% of the time they do have occasional LOCKS, where you have to abort the connection, and re-connect. This isn't local, because I tech remote from every location known to man......lol

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2019
Aleksandr Z.
IT Desktop Support Specialist III
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Our 2 year experience with ConnectWise Control"

Comments: Overall the experience has been positive. ConnectWise Control is a more cost effective solution than TeamViewer, and is overall easier to manage and use. There were some difficulties with hashing out certain bugs earlier on. Lately, we have noticed performance decrease with external users within our company. As a note: If your IT department is implementing ConnectWise Control into your ecosystem and has Mac users, remember to allow ConnectWise Control client permission to control the Mac in System Preferences - > Accessibility.

Pros: ConnectWise is easy to use and has a very friendly web interface. Great long term cost effective solution.

Cons: There were some bugs with an earlier version where the overlay "Agent is controlling your computer" would not go away for the customer once the agent disconnected and ended the session

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Jonathan O.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Better value alternative Remote Access software"

Pros: That despite the limitation below, it is much more affordable than competitors, and once successfully connected to your client's agent, it works magnificently.

Cons: 1) That there is no Access software, that to connect to a client's agent you have to open a web browser, go to your screenconnect site, log in, and then when you connect to a client you have to run a little executable, every time, one of several different methods that sometimes don't work.
2) Some times, but enough times to be a real issue, once connected you just get a black screen. If the client is at their computer they report that they can see you moving the mouse, pressing the Windows key (for Start menu), but you can't see anything. So still need to have competitor software running (in 5 minute unlicensed mode) so you can gain remote access at all.
3) Licensing value is better and fairer than others, but could still be fairer. The jump from 1 to 3 sessions is a bit steep, when competitors let you have unlimited sessions in the base price, and the fact that you can't connect to clients from both your desktop and laptop simultaneously, even if only trying to connect to one session from each with a 3 session Standard license - well - without doubling the license cost! (Again, when competetors let you do this).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Gary C.
IT Contractor
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021

"Control Review - Feb 2021"

Comments: Not bad, but not great either. There are MANY other competitive offerings compared to yours. Keep this in mind and continue to add MORE features like integrated patching and monitoring, without forcing customers between using ScreenConnect and having to move over to Automate. There needs to be more options in between. Cost is on a annual/monthly basis, so service must be a TOP PRIORITY.

Pros: Widely accepted and used by a large base of IT Support

Cons: Yes, integration and support, also need for beginner setup and training via video training portal.
Found it unintuitive to integrate for the upfront cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021